Stats: 3,194,431 members, 7,954,696 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 07:29 AM

Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle - Education (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle (69515 Views)

See The Garri Cake My Students Presented To Me This Morning / The Human Skeleton My Students Drew / "My Students Don't Have Dirty Pervert Minds" - Viral Curvy Teacher Fumes (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Nobody: 1:01am On Apr 01, 2021
FalseProphet1:
You won't make heaven... this I have seen.
lol I'm the gateman in heaven. I can decide not to open the gate for you grin
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by DavidEsq(m): 1:20am On Apr 01, 2021
AsherAmari:

Dem no know say you dey for nairaland dey dig for snake post ap en down. lol grin.

Does it mean you're a full time nairaland staff? ** You don't need to reply this though**

Seun, I need a side hustle on nairaland too o... Add me to your part-time staff cheesy.

No body should ban me o. Hm.

Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by emmabosco: 1:54am On Apr 01, 2021
Sirmuel1:

The thing dey make me laugh till today cheesy
Bros that guy sure say you be g before him come to you abeg teach am work jor make him self follow cash out
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by aspiring44: 2:00am On Apr 01, 2021
lalasticlala:

Same here. Neighbours would be wondering what is this guy's source of income? He stays home all day while his wife goes out. Could it be that the Wife is feeding him or is he a Yahoo Boy, his Gen is on most a times, you hardly see him come out. I have heard gossips about me being a Yahoo boy. Lol

Even the guy that fixes my generator told me he thought same too because my former neighbors told him I'm into Yahoo. He confessed that he has always thought it's true. LWKMH

People just jump to conclusions without verifiable facts.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Sirmuel1(m): 2:17am On Apr 01, 2021
emmabosco:
Bros that guy sure say you be g before him come to you abeg teach am work jor make him self follow cash out

No Bro. I never meet am before
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Freelane33(m): 3:21am On Apr 01, 2021
Woundedlamb indeed grin
WoundedLamb:
Lol... the guys above be feeling like Prince Charming.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by olmoRoc: 3:27am On Apr 01, 2021
Most of my ex-students as well as some of my former colleagues thought I was doing powder when I bought a brand new car and the way I was dressing at the time wearing only designer clothes. I had to educate my errant colleagues that it was possible to sustain the lifestyle with my salary because I wasn't into clubbing and patronizing prostitutes and womanizing. In the end, they all saw agreed. As for my students, it was a different matter.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by GorillaApp(m): 4:07am On Apr 01, 2021
Walkee:
I have spent straight one week inside my room without opening the door to come out. My smallie will go and get foodstuff and lock the door back. My neighbours were always outside my apartment smoking and making noise. When I came out, they were 100% convinced I travelled until they realised that's how I normally do. That compound was upside down. Girls boys all of them were Igbo smokers, runs girls and whatnots

Spent about four days indoor one time but do come out in the evening
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by samwillyco1(m): 4:40am On Apr 01, 2021
Yankee101:

What is required to set up a welding business?

It required a lot oo, but the major things are Diesel generator ( big generating set ), welding machine, filing machine, wire, space of land and ( money to buy materials, to work out samples, which will attract people ).
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by dammywapes(m): 8:47am On Apr 01, 2021
truthsayer009:

Most of the visions are their personal guess about you, that's why you have to be careful & take everything Pastors tell you with a grain of salt.

Some are true while others are lies, I really pity those who take their girlfriends or boyfriends name to seek for guidance.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Aparche(f): 8:49am On Apr 01, 2021
dgee1:
Please on what platform are you learning the copywriting skills?

www.elitecopywriting.academy.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by dgee1(m): 10:01am On Apr 01, 2021
Looks good. Are you given an ebook along with the real-time feedback?
Aparche:

www.elitecopywriting.academy.

Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Dollywood(m): 10:02am On Apr 01, 2021
samwillyco1:

Please Am ready

Send me a message here
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Nobody: 11:08am On Apr 01, 2021
PoshTraveler:
AND U NO STOP TO GO THE CHURCH?

Obviously no. I didn't join there because of her. And I was an exco too.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by PoshTraveler: 11:39am On Apr 01, 2021
Ovaltine:

Obviously no. I didn't join there because of her. And I was an exco too.
I WILL NOT STAY IN A PLACE THAT GIVES ME NEGATIVE VIBES
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by King44(m): 12:02pm On Apr 01, 2021
You dey indoors dey make steady money you come out you would be tagged a yahoo boy by neighbours or family who doesn't understand a thing a bout freelancing.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by samwillyco1(m): 1:15pm On Apr 01, 2021
Dollywood:

Send me a message here, neverbrrokeagain@gmail.com

Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by hotplate: 2:11pm On Apr 01, 2021
This freelancing everyone is talking about it seems am the only one yet to tap from it abeg make una tell us how una dey do am now
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Hassanmaye(m): 3:13pm On Apr 01, 2021
Sirmuel1:

The thing dey make me laugh till today cheesy
Haha wickedness
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Hassanmaye(m): 3:16pm On Apr 01, 2021
lalasticlala:

Same here. Neighbours would be wondering what is this guy's source of income? He stays home all day while his wife goes out. Could it be that the Wife is feeding him or is he a Yahoo Boy, his Gen is on most a times, you hardly see him come out. I have heard gossips about me being a Yahoo boy. Lol

Even the guy that fixes my generator told me he thought same too because my former neighbors told him I'm into Yahoo. He confessed that he has always thought it's true. LWKMH
Are you a freelancer
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Lilpen3758: 4:06pm On Apr 01, 2021
Tobbit:
Dressed squeak clean. Na so I enter SARS wahala for Agege. One hour we still dey the matter. I ended up making them regret their life decisions not following their dreams. Thankfully, I carry like 3 years bank statements following me everywhere. Na dollars I dey earn. I just dey help una dey this lagoon undecided
Show boys small love na
0488742943 gtb
thanks
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Lilpen3758: 4:14pm On Apr 01, 2021
GorillaApp:

But how does it feel staying home all day? Don't you get bored? I do enjoy it but in a little while I become tired and wished to stroll.
How do u manage that?
I can stay indoor for 365 days straight......it's not like am lazy oh i just enjoy being on my own

Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Lilpen3758: 4:18pm On Apr 01, 2021
AdeOri99:

Are you being paid to moderate nairaland?

I thought it to be a community service
Na community service go feed person?
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Hassanmaye(m): 4:37pm On Apr 01, 2021
BigYash:
Na so one old man dey call me yahoo boy for inside bus ,while I was traveling in January. Make I no look fresh again? Na wah for people o.. If he know how many litres and gallon of water I dey drink everyday just to look fresh as money never dey, he go pity me.
Drink water, apply moisturizer, exercise, good sleep, eat well, if you don't look fresh come and beat me

Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Lilpen3758: 4:41pm On Apr 01, 2021
KingAzubuike:

So person no fit pray make God bless the 10 fingers that brings food to your table again.? People wey dey carry block and work for site no be ten fingers plus hand dem dey use?
Oga u know wetin the guy mean u just wan drag matter
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Lilpen3758: 4:59pm On Apr 01, 2021
Emperor5:
Why didn't you tag ur picture here for us to know how appealing ur so dressing code is.
Wetin concern u?
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Profmaojo: 6:20pm On Apr 01, 2021
Just sent you a mail..pls accept
Mrshape:

You are ignorant.
I am a part time teacher I teach in 5 schools
Run home lessons and have some international students I take classes.

Learn.
The lowest earner among my part time teachers club earns not less than a 100K let alone someone that introduced the system.
Learn to ask questions.
Don't compare our money to that of principal we even earn more than some small school owners if you sum our 4 months salary compare to their termly profit.
We work hard for our money don't call us a thief because we are a bite successful where many are unsuccessful.
Ask questions and learn.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by FashionCookie(f): 6:32pm On Apr 01, 2021
[quote author=Tobbit post=100353746]

Bro. I also used to also think you were a yahoo boy too undecided undecided undecided

Escalate to front page bros. I called your attention to a serious thread. I wonder if it skipped your attention. That thread needs to be on front page o

I'm willing to pay you with 50 pythons undecided

By the way my formal landlord evicted me within weeks thinking o was a yahoo boy. We use to have light 15/18 hours a day and I made sure, I used it optimally. I was glowing and it's effects was showing in my body. Jobs flowing, light to execute flowing.

I only come out, once in the morning and once at night

The quick notice was so fast, I didn't last a month. grin

They were expecting me to beg. Me, Warri boy

I moved out two weeks earlier... When I moved, I swept everywhere, mopped the floor so they'll get pained about the quality of tenant they were losing.

All the young ladies came to inspect the apartment after I had cleaned up and we're shocked cause I was always minding my business, extremely clean, quiet. And with the way I cleaned the place while exiting

Guess what, I moved just a stone throw thus time to a bigger apartment a 2 Bed to spite their generation. I continue my

Bros you be Itsekiri? Na them get that kind pride o. Lol...Na because you get na, if e no dey na to dey negotiate with the landlord. Lolzzz
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Hassanmaye(m): 6:43pm On Apr 01, 2021
FunnyDude:
... WATCH how everyone will become a Saint here.

Even though I understand the rudiments of the game, but it's not the right way.

$2000 I earn legally with peace of mind is better than $200k I earn through illegal means.

P.S. I'm a freelancer. A copywriter precisely. If your company needs my service.

Holla
Please sir how can I learn freelancing are you kaduna let me pay to learn abeg
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by FunnyDude(m): 7:00pm On Apr 01, 2021
Hassanmaye:

Please sir how can I learn freelancing are you kaduna let me pay to learn abeg

U on WhatsApp?
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Dujardin(m): 8:01pm On Apr 01, 2021
DigiBandito:
Most freelancers can relate. Especially the hard core ones that only go out like once in a month. Nigerians will tag you a yahoo boy.

I am sick tired of this stereotype. Still got one who approached me yesterday, and I was really disappointed in the guy that, I had to tell him I am a teacher and hustler.
Re: Felt Bad My Students Said I Am Into Yahoo, Teaching Can't Afford My Lifestyle by Hassanmaye(m): 9:26pm On Apr 01, 2021
Holluwabismarck:
That was how one guy I borrowed money thought I was a yahoo boy.
I just move newly to the area, I needed a tailor and someone introduced the guy to me, I gave him the cloth and even paid more than what he asked for so that he'll sow it well nah so my guy sow one nonsense for me but I no mind sha, I collect am like DAT and I said to myself that that will be the last.
...about three weeks after he came begging me for money which I gave out of pity after framing lies and promised to pay back that ending, ever since then he's been dodging me.
There was a day I saw him and ask him for my money and he was like "egbon mo ni sure link o" (bro, I have a sure link) and I ask him for what and he was like "egbon sheybi G ni yin" then I told him I'm not a Yahoo boy o that he should pay me my money that I worked for it.
The thing just funny me that day.
Are you a freelancer

(1) (2) (3) ... (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Nigerian Defence Academy (nda) Form Is Out ! / 7 Nigerian Universities With The Most Beautiful Buildings / UNIUYO Student Buries Mum On Friday, Killed By Roommate On Saturday

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44