Stats: 3,153,120 members, 7,818,361 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:34 PM

Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack (70560 Views)

MNJTF Neutralises Insurgents In Babangida, Yobe. Recovers Weapons / Imo Attack: IGP Adamu Arrives Owerri, Security Beefed Up / Civilians Flee Homes As Troops Battle Insurgents In Marte, Borno (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Veqtor: 6:13pm On Apr 24, 2021
Nigeriabiafra82:
Hahahahahhahaha
Another pr
May God help those innocent civilians shot by Nigeria army
Let’s pray this is the commander
please do you mean ipob and ESN now wear military camouflage

I tire o...my brother.

Ndi Fulani media houses be doing the most.

We are yet to see bodies of killer herdsmen and terrorists displayed on their front pages. Buh then again, terrorists are running d show in ds country.
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by madukaanaya(m): 6:14pm On Apr 24, 2021
his death will duely be avenged
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Chigboboss: 6:14pm On Apr 24, 2021
Nigeriabiafra82:

My dear
Don’t cry
This man was killed during kanu home invasion
And he is not the same man you are posting his picture

Nobody is blind. Was he Jack the Dog?

Because that's the only "person" Cownu paid tribute to after that incident if you can remember.

Only Igbos are brainwashed.

Sore losers grin

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by ruggedtimi(m): 6:14pm On Apr 24, 2021
Na him bullet proof dey burst my head. grin
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Maski87: 6:15pm On Apr 24, 2021
Clap for your self you have finally defeated ipob,we can now go back to business as usual
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by kindlyheart: 6:16pm On Apr 24, 2021
bad way to die.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Kobicove(m): 6:17pm On Apr 24, 2021
His voodoo bullet proof vest did not save him undecided

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by samwillyco1(m): 6:17pm On Apr 24, 2021
Is it a Haram for the NIGERIAN Government/ Army to arrest the IPOB members and pardoned them as they did to BOKO Haram Boys and Bandits?
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by MICHEALADEX(m): 6:18pm On Apr 24, 2021
Ekejoestar:
NPF are jokers

You killed a young man and tagged him IPOB insurgent Commander,,,

Foolishness is when you choose to hide under a finger
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Nobody: 6:18pm On Apr 24, 2021
Killed like a dog, lamidi Cownu flexing and fvckin his olosho wife in london, E-Ipobians denying their dead brother......died for nothing.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Peachy14: 6:18pm On Apr 24, 2021
is that bullet proof or charm proof
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Tcwork: 6:18pm On Apr 24, 2021
This was the aim, to turn igbo land to borno. The ESN is the government's excuse to invade our land.
Again we Igbos have played short sited politics. We hailed kanu and his group . Now the bullets are flying, turning our land into a war zone.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by weslay: 6:20pm On Apr 24, 2021
Where are the sophisticated weapons?
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Yeyenairaland(m): 6:22pm On Apr 24, 2021
So IPOB is an insurgent?

Na God go punish all of una

All of una go contact very soon
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Drdreyy: 6:22pm On Apr 24, 2021
Whiteangel1234:

Its an ambush , even the biggest Juju will fail if you are taken while asleep in the night unprepared

Rubbish talk. Ambush? and he was fully kitted? Guy stop giving silly excuses, AK47 and other assorted rifles don't respect charms.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by membranus: 6:24pm On Apr 24, 2021
Zooposki:

I be “our Oyel” people.

We get "Oyel" too in Ondo State, and large deposit of oil rich bitumen. Plenti, plenti.

So don't flex your muscle at us. We have the biggest muscle to flex.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Nigeriabiafra82: 6:24pm On Apr 24, 2021
Chigboboss:

Nobody is blind. Was he Jack the Dog?

Because that's the only "person* Cownu paid tribute to after that incident if you can remember.

Only Igbos are brainwashed.

Sore losers grin
My duty is pointing out your ignorance is left for you to wallow in it
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Mayng01(m): 6:24pm On Apr 24, 2021
Reprisal loading
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by blacknoir: 6:24pm On Apr 24, 2021
Terrorism in the south what the hell is happening in Nigeria
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Chigboboss: 6:24pm On Apr 24, 2021
00FFT00:

I know, the truth hurts. You'd rather not have your stinky linen laundered in full glare. Makes sense.

Y'all waiting on another sleepy community to sneak up on in the dead of night as usual correct?. Just bring it on. Nuff said.

Bling it on...bling it on...online rambo let us hear word biko, we cannot just be wasting igbo lives and Nigerian bullets even if they are brainwashed zombies.

Stop now or watch your back the hunt is on.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by neyorlmogzy(m): 6:26pm On Apr 24, 2021
Whiteangel1234:
Operatives of the Nigeria Police Force and their counterparts from the Nigerian Army and DSS in a joint operation, in the early hours of today 24th April, 2021 stormed the operational headquarters of Insurgents (IPOB Militias) in Awomama Village Oru East LGA of Imo State.

The Insurgents are responsible for the attack on the Imo State Police Headquarters and the headquarters of the Nigerian Correctional Service on 5th April, 2021. They have also carried out series of calculated, violent attacks on security personnel and formations in the south east and south south of the country.

As the security forces approached the base of the insurgents, they came under rapid fire from the group. In a bold and clinical response, the joint security forces fought back gallantly.

The Forces eventually neutralized the overall commander of the insurgents in the Southeast popularly known as Ikonso Commander and six (6) other armed fighters of the insurgent group. Commander Ikonso is known as the Vice President designate as well as the coordinator of all the militia operations of the group.

He was the mastermind and coordinator of the attack on the Imo Police Headquarters and several other attacks on security and military personnel and facilities.

The operation is part of deliberate effort by the Police and other security forces to quel the activities of insurgents in Imo State and other States of the South East and South South region of the country.

After the fierce gun battle, the security team recovered the remains of Ikonso Commander and the six (6) of his fighters. Several sophisticated weapons including six(6) AK47 rifles, hundreds of ammunition of different caliber and lots of charms including bullet Proof charms were recovered from the insurgents.

At the time of filing this report, three policemen and one army officer are receiving treatment having sustained serious bullet injuries during exchange of gunfire with the insurgents.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/04/breaking-we-have-killed-commander-of-insurgents-police-sources-claim-graphic/

Great job by the Nigerian police, but my question is, why can't they also defeat Boko Haram or the terrorist killing and Raping women and kids?
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by membranus: 6:26pm On Apr 24, 2021
Tcwork:
This was the aim, to turn igbo land to borno. The ESN is the government's excuse to invade our land.
Again we Igbos have played short sited politics. We hailed kanu and his group . Now the bullets are flying, turning our land into a war zone.

You asked for it, and you are getting it.

So you ain't got any reason to complain.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by xcon: 6:27pm On Apr 24, 2021
Ekejoestar:
NPF are jokers

You killed a young man and tagged him IPOB insurgent Commander,,,
Ipob don't collapse.
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by chimafirst(m): 6:28pm On Apr 24, 2021
my question is why cant they use this efforts to achieve reasonable success against boko haram, fulani herdsmen and bandits??
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by heniford2: 6:28pm On Apr 24, 2021
Whiteangel1234:
Operatives of the Nigeria Police Force and their counterparts from the Nigerian Army and DSS in a joint operation, in the early hours of today 24th April, 2021 stormed the operational headquarters of Insurgents (IPOB Militias) in Awomama Village Oru East LGA of Imo State.

The Insurgents are responsible for the attack on the Imo State Police Headquarters and the headquarters of the Nigerian Correctional Service on 5th April, 2021. They have also carried out series of calculated, violent attacks on security personnel and formations in the south east and south south of the country.

As the security forces approached the base of the insurgents, they came under rapid fire from the group. In a bold and clinical response, the joint security forces fought back gallantly.

The Forces eventually neutralized the overall commander of the insurgents in the Southeast popularly known as Ikonso Commander and six (6) other armed fighters of the insurgent group. Commander Ikonso is known as the Vice President designate as well as the coordinator of all the militia operations of the group.

He was the mastermind and coordinator of the attack on the Imo Police Headquarters and several other attacks on security and military personnel and facilities.

The operation is part of deliberate effort by the Police and other security forces to quel the activities of insurgents in Imo State and other States of the South East and South South region of the country.

After the fierce gun battle, the security team recovered the remains of Ikonso Commander and the six (6) of his fighters. Several sophisticated weapons including six(6) AK47 rifles, hundreds of ammunition of different caliber and lots of charms including bullet Proof charms were recovered from the insurgents.

At the time of filing this report, three policemen and one army officer are receiving treatment having sustained serious bullet injuries during exchange of gunfire with the insurgents.

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2021/04/breaking-we-have-killed-commander-of-insurgents-police-sources-claim-graphic/

and is only him the killed right
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by legitnow: 6:30pm On Apr 24, 2021
Mayng01:
Reprisal loading

DEM NO DEY TELLI PERSON.

WAT THEY SAW BEFORE IS CHILD'S PLAY, COMPARED TO WAT IS LOADING...
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by Femifumi: 6:31pm On Apr 24, 2021
How many times have they announced killing shakaw, BH leader? The guy is still alive giving order and killing the Zoo Amu. We know the zoological security propaganda method too well. The fake news must have been manufactured by Lai Mohammed. The Pictures look so old. Those guys might be condemned criminals that have been in detention for years. IPOB do not carry any weapon.
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by EmmanuelScott1(m): 6:31pm On Apr 24, 2021
When will our military go in fierce battle with Boko haram and kill shekau undecided undecided
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by pepericozi: 6:31pm On Apr 24, 2021
[code][/code]t[quote author=colorsofrainbow post=101085061] grin so in otherwords, they mean attack from unknown gunmen has ended[/quote

Ended kee!

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by IamAsiri: 6:32pm On Apr 24, 2021
UstazAhmed:

Nigeria army is well respected in Africa. You don't mess up with them anyhow!

Then how come boko haram is messing with them anyhow?
Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by od501: 6:33pm On Apr 24, 2021
UstazAhmed:

Nigeria army is well respected in Africa. You don't mess up with them anyhow!

Which of the army are you talking about? You mean same one BH is using as shooting targets in Bornu state? Keep deceiving yourself.

Re: Police Kills Ikonso, Commander Of IPOB Insurgents In Imo Attack by legitnow: 6:33pm On Apr 24, 2021

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

PDP, Not APC, Killed Alameiseigha‎, My Husband - Magareth Alameiseigha / Femi Fani-Kayode Calls On Atiku, PDP To Form A Parallel Government / Pigeons Released By Buhari Refused To Fly At Armed Forces Remembrance (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52