Stats: 3,151,326 members, 7,811,960 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 01:59 AM

What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job (17077 Views)

7 Mistakes That Can Ruin Your Job Interview / 4 Reasons You Don't Get Interviews After Your Job Applications / 7 Quick Tips : When Sending Your Job Application. (2) (3) (4)

What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by oluwafreshkid(m): 6:40pm On May 30, 2021
Let's talk about workplace benefits.
This is irrespective of your salary, wether adequate or not. Also not dependent on your boss or work place stress.
Tell us about the benefits and add ons you enjoy

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by oluwafreshkid(m): 6:46pm On May 30, 2021
At my office
We get 3 weeks paid annual leave + 35% leave bonus
1 week sick leave per year
1 week exam leave
1 week compassionate leave for the bereaved
3 days off work in December and January
Free medical treatment at a designated hospital
You get gifts when you get married
Women get 3 months paid maternity leave
Free lunch daily
Anunual 50% pbonus (now cancelled no thanks to covid!)

Yes, there's stress and troubles on the job but that's not why we're here today

98 Likes 6 Shares

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by illicit(m): 7:27pm On May 30, 2021
I get solar power in my office to charge my phone and that of my neighbors when light no dey

83 Likes 3 Shares

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by chakious95: 7:49pm On May 30, 2021
oluwafreshkid:
At my office
We get 3 weeks paid annual leave + 35% leave bonus
1 week sick leave per year
1 week exam leave
1 week compassionate leave for the bereaved
3 days off work in December and January
Free medical treatment at a designated hospital
You get gifts when you get married
Women get 3 months paid maternity leave
Free lunch daily
Anunual 50% pbonus (now cancelled no thanks to covid!)

Yes, there's stress and troubles on the job but that's not why we're here today

Harh, Chairman, where u dey work abeg..

54 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by oluwafreshkid(m): 8:30pm On May 30, 2021
chakious95:

Harh, Chairman, where u dey work abeg..

It's a local company, so much wahala dey dia too o
But I just felt like, we can pick positives from our jobs and bosses too.
Where do you work? What benefits do you enjoy?

26 Likes

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by oluwafreshkid(m): 8:30pm On May 30, 2021
illicit:
I get solar power in my office to charge my phone and that of my neighbors when light no dey
That's all? Not bad
Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by acedsportsng: 10:00pm On May 30, 2021
Ps4
Free wifi
Occassional movie nights
Netflix

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by oluwafreshkid(m): 7:01am On May 31, 2021
acedsportsng:
Ps4
Free wifi
Occassional movie nights
Netflix

Now, that's interesting!
You play ps4 at work?
Let me guess, tech startup?

36 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Coronavirus84: 4:53pm On May 31, 2021
Absolutely no welfare package in my place of work except the NHIS Medical bill

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Triangles1(m): 4:53pm On May 31, 2021
1. It makes my neighbors not to see me finish

2. It make me avoid unnecessary gossip, amebo.

3. It makes me not to rely on N-Power of 30k.

4. It makes me to stay out of depression because my colleagues are so hilarious that I laughed and laugh and forget the name of Nigeria president.

135 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Driggs: 4:53pm On May 31, 2021
Nigerian HRs should be flogged.

They want you to work your arse off but are never ready for the conversation pertaining to benefits.

Take me to USA where you work like an ant and eat like an elephant.

Tueeehhh

15 Likes

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by PotatoSalad(m): 4:53pm On May 31, 2021
Flexibility.

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by fb2021: 4:54pm On May 31, 2021
free wifi grin btw fams pls visit gospeldjmixtapes.com download gospel mixtape

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by barnny(m): 4:54pm On May 31, 2021
Stressed benefit as a Teller grin
Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by ELgordo(m): 4:54pm On May 31, 2021
Omo naa the monthly bonus extra 300 much needed during this covid.... ovoko!

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by ashybabs(m): 4:54pm On May 31, 2021
Free
Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Niyeal(m): 4:54pm On May 31, 2021
My salary

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by bluefilm: 4:55pm On May 31, 2021
My students think I am their Lord and Personal Saviour

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by DDfruitful: 4:55pm On May 31, 2021
No fixed resumption time

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Babtunz: 4:55pm On May 31, 2021
acedsportsng:
Ps4
Free wifi
Occassional movie nights
Netflix

You must be working in tech grin
Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by flyca: 4:56pm On May 31, 2021
- Working from home indefinitely
- In tune with latest techs
- Good / free Medicals including eye, dentals and gym membership
- Annual Bonus
- 5 working days marriage leave
- 5 working days leave for the bereaved
- Paid annual leave
- 13th Month

25 Likes

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by mbahdi(m): 4:56pm On May 31, 2021
Free knacking

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by veeberry(m): 4:56pm On May 31, 2021
Daily bread, exposure and more knowledge.

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by KoshCAD: 4:56pm On May 31, 2021
Time o, I have lots of time for myself.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Ammiddey: 4:56pm On May 31, 2021
Espirit de corps

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by tnewsr: 4:56pm On May 31, 2021
Great
Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by chatinent: 4:57pm On May 31, 2021
Lie to get a day off.

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by AdolfHitlerxXx: 4:57pm On May 31, 2021

1. Work from home....

2. Secretaries who visit me from time to time to....

You know. wink

3. Use their WiFi to download what i am not supposed to... not porn though! (fastest way to sack if caught) shocked

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by labisibrass(m): 4:57pm On May 31, 2021
There's no benefit outta the ordinary. I'm always happy each day because I got my dream job. Not everyone has this opportunity.... Thank you Baba God!!

15 Likes

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Zzyy(m): 4:57pm On May 31, 2021
Shi shi

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by Emmerlee(m): 4:57pm On May 31, 2021
- 15 working days annual leave (outstanding leave days are converted into cash at the end of the year and paid to employee)
- Leave allowance that equates to 10% of annual base pay (or slightly above monthly Sal)
- 13th month allowance
- 12 working days sick leave per annum
- Annual performance bonus
- Monthly airtime and data allowance
- Good quality health insurance cover for your family + other insurance policies (e.g. group life)
- Work support (laptops, staff busses, pool cars etc)
- One week compassionate leave, 5 days marriage leave, 3 days paternity leave/3 months maternity leave etc
- Free wifi @work
- Other quarterly incentives that are not as big.

Not a Nigerian company though, so..

19 Likes

Re: What Benefits Do You Enjoy At Your Job by BigDawsNet: 4:58pm On May 31, 2021
Everything about the environment, my coworkers are angels... sometime I ask my HR..(we buddies).."are my team and bosses human? Cos they are too nice to me embarassed...

I love the fact that I'm doing what I love doing best....I'm not at the wrong field...not at different field just for surviving...

and as well also other task which makes me enjoy to work and learn from it...I learn alot from my team leaders..

We have some badass programmer here and real life hackers and crackers...

I learn alot and enjoy every bit of it...

The pay is great tho
Free lunch
Medicals
Travel holidays
You can also get a transfer outside the states when you get to some certain ranks

First Bank Recruit / High Pillars International / General Electric Nigeria Latest Job Recruitment (26 Positions)