Stats: 3,150,754 members, 7,809,890 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 04:39 PM

US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban (67648 Views)

Peter Obi Worships At Rhema Deliverance Mission In Lagos (Photos) / US Mission Reacts To Restoration Of Twitter In Nigeria / Twitter Ban Should Be Reversed Immediately - US Mission In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Nobody: 7:43pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:
Freedom of Speech.. grin grin But Buhari tweet was deleted?

Anyway, the Federal Govt. is no way hindering freedom of speech...We still have Facebook, Nairaland, Instagram, WhatsApp, Telegram, crowwe etc..

FG only banned one platform where irresponsible speech capable of wrecking havoc to the corporate existence Nigeria is permitted and that is Twitter...

God Bless Nigeria..

Buhari tweet my foot. can he operate Android phone sef

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by cowboyT: 7:44pm On Jun 05, 2021
sammy329:
Twitter raising funds to destabilise Nigeria angry angry

Can the US accept that angry angry
ENDSAR protest was not meant to destabilise the nation but to stop police excessiveness and brutality. so you are pointless. every responsible and accountable government always listen to the groaning of the populace. we already know your type. WHAT HAPPENED when people protest about #blacklivesmatters in th US? or you're outside the planet then? pls use your head/okpolo and have empathy, becos you're not affected now doesn't mean you are save, its comin to u.

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by pickatyouu: 7:44pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

Anyway, the Federal Govt. is no way hindering freedom of speech...We still have Facebook, Nairaland, Instagram, WhatsApp, Telegram, crowwe etc..

FG only banned one platform where irresponsible speech capable of wrecking havoc to the corporate existence Nigeria is permitted and that is Twitter...

God Bless Nigeria..

U be mumu man.
U and ur jihadist terrorist go use craw craw. Rubbish

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Mrquote: 7:44pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

God Bless Nigeria..
His nepotism alone have more negative impact. #30kBG

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by BeBest: 7:45pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

God Bless Nigeria..

Please dear...just one question.
Is it by force to coexist with whom you don't like by whatever means?
Is freedom of associations and freedom to chose whom to live with a sin?
If your parents should force a spouse on you whether you like the person or not hope you will take it?
Be sincere to your big self for once!!

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Mrquote: 7:45pm On Jun 05, 2021
sammy329:

His nepotism alone causes more harm than anything ypu mentioned.

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by MadamExcellency: 7:45pm On Jun 05, 2021
Attorney General and Minister for injustice should take them to court and prosecute them for violation of tweeter ban in Nigeria.

Mimi Mallami

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by anselm791(m): 7:45pm On Jun 05, 2021
sammy329:

Yes we can.
Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by InvertedHammer: 7:46pm On Jun 05, 2021
/
Nothing is more pleasurable than watching people struggling with misfortune for not listening to warnings.

Am I the only one enjoying this tragi-comedy? In 2023, most of you will line up and vote in another deadwood they package for you. I will vote for Buhari for 3rd term if it is possible.

/

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Reference(m): 7:46pm On Jun 05, 2021
'...sends a poor message to its citizens, investors and businesses...'

At a time when we need all the economic help we can get from within and abroad.

The personalisation of this government that I have wailed about for years is about to cost us even more...

What a mess.

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by mrvitalis(m): 7:47pm On Jun 05, 2021
SARSCoV2:

Has the USA called Kim Jun Hun ?

Can u withstand The sanction they are facing ? They never sanction u ..u dey like this

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by effort1: 7:47pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

God Bless Nigeria..

Lolz. Existence under bondage so that Tinubu can become president. grin.

Tinubu will never rule Nigeria

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Mrquote: 7:47pm On Jun 05, 2021
Asgard73:

Council of foreign relations made a statement... but Buhari and his government chose to ignore .. instead of asking..

Yoruba media propaganda keep gingering encouraging the dullard to act out..

Many don’t even know what CFR stands for and who they’re ... very unfortunate for them and so fortunate for those who know.

Banning twitter is a loss on the government of Nigeria. We all know how Obama government brought Buhari in and gave him legitimacy.

I love Nigeria ... but so unfortunate is gone. Majority of Nigerians both online and offline are not informed.. the source whatever from hearsay and spread it..

Kanu has dealt a heavy one on Buhari government.. although not planned.. but the dullard jerked and got it.. now it’s all going down

Is Buhari still going to unleash violence on igbos dominated eastern Nigeria

Is he still going to crush like in 67’

Any attempt attempt will draw ire from international community

Meanwhile the unknown gunmen still remain unknown... soon IPOB will flood Twitter with pictures of humans he has killed in the last one month, steady their propaganda against the dullard with sentiments that’s all

The government has shown his autocratic self.. in a democratic country

Times are getting worst for this government... and his supporters are dumb.. so dumb without them knowing

Ignorance is spreading by day...

Now we all using vpn to tweet and most will go with USA.. and Europe.. that’s a real messy situation for the federal government
Insecurity brought him to power. Now his wise abi,
Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Nature8(m): 7:48pm On Jun 05, 2021
Asgard73:

Council of foreign relations made a statement... but Buhari and his government chose to ignore .. instead of asking..

Yoruba media propaganda keep gingering encouraging the dullard to act out..

Many don’t even know what CFR stands for and who they’re ... very unfortunate for them and so fortunate for those who know.

Banning twitter is a loss on the government of Nigeria. We all know how Obama government brought Buhari in and gave him legitimacy.

I love Nigeria ... but so unfortunate is gone. Majority of Nigerians both online and offline are not informed.. the source whatever from hearsay and spread it..

Kanu has dealt a heavy one on Buhari government.. although not planned.. but the dullard jerked and got it.. now it’s all going down

Is Buhari still going to unleash violence on igbos dominated eastern Nigeria

Is he still going to crush like in 67’

Any attempt attempt will draw ire from international community

Meanwhile the unknown gunmen still remain unknown... soon IPOB will flood Twitter with pictures of humans he has killed in the last one month, steady their propaganda against the dullard with sentiments that’s all

The government has shown his autocratic self.. in a democratic country

Times are getting worst for this government... and his supporters are dumb.. so dumb without them knowing

Ignorance is spreading by day...

Now we all using vpn to tweet and most will go with USA.. and Europe.. that’s a real messy situation for the federal government

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by amuwo1980: 7:48pm On Jun 05, 2021
How low can this country go ? Same buhari of decree 2 . May evil follow all his supporters who the true enemies of a great Nigerian masquerading as patriots .

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Mrquote: 7:49pm On Jun 05, 2021
OnionBandit:
Na our government I blame for all these nonsense

Stop seeking FINANCIAL aid from these bad belle countries, Una no go hear. Corruption don finish us aswearugad
Also they should stop sending their children over there, and going for medical treatment and holiday. His wife is where?

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Ebiz29(m): 7:49pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

God Bless Nigeria..

So na person like you I dy share this country with. I weep for Nigeria.

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Nobody: 7:49pm On Jun 05, 2021
mrvitalis:

Can u withstand The sanction they are facing ? They never sanction u ..u dey like this

A CHna sanction is more effective than a US sanction as of date!

Nations have lived and survived without the USA.

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by APOSTLECHUMA: 7:49pm On Jun 05, 2021
ALL PRAISE TO GOD ABOVE WHO HAS COMMENCED ROASTING THE SERPENT SEEDS THAT SWORE TO KILL HIS CHILDREN IN THE FIRE OF HIS WRATH.

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by OnionBandit(f): 7:50pm On Jun 05, 2021
Mrquote:

Also they should stop sending their children over there, and going for medical treatment and holiday. His wife is where?
I agree with you

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by observanc1: 7:50pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

God Bless Nigeria..
mr woman, ngeneukwenu, is any of all those platforms u mentioned owned by u or any member of ur family?

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by snowball11(m): 7:51pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

God Bless Nigeria..

This zombie still dey? grin

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by amuwo1980: 7:51pm On Jun 05, 2021
InvertedHammer:
/
Nothing is more pleasurable than watching people struggling with misfortune for not listening to warnings.

Am I the only one enjoying this tragi-comedy? In 2023, most of you will line up and vote in another deadwood they package for you. I will vote for Buhari for 3rd term if it is possible.

/
It stems from tribalism, the mother of all the ills afflicting Nigeria , if not for my tribe first mentality how great wud Nigeria be today?

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Mrquote: 7:51pm On Jun 05, 2021
olisefom:
Every other things being mentioned (businesses and the rest) is not the concern of Nigerian government. The only thing that concerns Nigerian government is how to make sure no part breaks away. South is the soul of Nigeria, but the cabals don't want to admit.
Is mot just the south, the southwest might seem like they like the north the middle belt might seem they like the north but once the southeast is free ask them if they will stay with the one Nigeria?

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by drake2(m): 7:52pm On Jun 05, 2021
[s][/s]
iwaeda:

https://twitter.com/USinNigeria/status/1401236486926835712?s=19

Nigeria's constitution provides for freedom of expression. The Government's recent #Twitterban undermines Nigerians' ability to exercise this fundamental freedom and sends a poor message to its citizens, investors and businesses.

Banning social media and curbing every citizen's ability to seek, receive, and impart information undermines fundamental freedoms. As President Biden has stated, our need for individual expression, open public conversation, and accountability has never been greater. The path to a more secure Nigeria lies in more, not less communication, alongside concerted efforts toward unity, peace, and prosperity[b][/b][b][/b]
Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by doublecross(m): 7:52pm On Jun 05, 2021
sammy329:

why not? It is our fVcking right to protest as nigerians so what the fvck is wrong with your mother

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Nobody: 7:52pm On Jun 05, 2021
CilicMarin:

God Bless Nigeria..
Bro, let me ask you this question
If you're in are church, will you say because of freedom of speech, you're free to abuse and curse anyone, you'll probably be curbed.
Everyone is granted freedom of speech, but every community such as churches, social medias, schools has their own rules, which you have to follow, the US constitution give gives private companies, such as Twitter and Facebook, the right to choose what they want to be seen and how their platform can be used. If Trump or buhari set up a similar enterprise, he would have the same right

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by plaindealer: 7:53pm On Jun 05, 2021
U.S. MISSION NIGERIA STATEMENT June 5, 2021

Nigeria's constitution provides for freedom of expression.

Only ipob terrorists get freedom of speech, but not Nigeria as a nation and the president of Nigeria.

Trump didn't have freedom of speech when he was banned from Twitter forever and ever?

Will you allow Al-Quida a declared terrorist group to use Twitter or any social media to call for the destruction of America, to threaten the lives of America or vow to kill American troops, Won't you send the SEALS to abduct and send that person to America and put on trial for terrorism and terrorist threats against America.

This is how these imperialists treat African countries, what's good for them must be bad for us, different standards across the board.

Well, Nigeria is a sovereign nation and the president of Nigeria is not Twitter.

#NGPower.

#NGStrong.

God Bless Nigeria.

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by PataAlhajaKeji(m): 7:53pm On Jun 05, 2021
Simran94:

You all deserve the lifeless President Nigeria has today and the way you are being treated in Nigeria.

Twitter destabilize Nigeria? If it wasn’t for this same Twitter, the whole world wouldn’t have known what happened June last year during the lekki tollgate massacre.
This same Twitter was where everyone present at the tollgate then where able to pass information around to everyone thereby giving it more feasibility.
This same Twitter gave Nigerians a voice during the lekki tollgate massacre, thereby making the world hear and see everything that happened.

Ungrateful lots!!!

Lekki massacre? Lol.

Can you mention just 3 names of the Nigerians that died in the "massacre"?

If you can't, then you are a dumb fool!

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by baralatie(m): 7:53pm On Jun 05, 2021
wisestman:
if everything is about freedom of speech, is the president not free to say whats on his mind? undecided
Ask them o
Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by Nobody: 7:53pm On Jun 05, 2021
If una like become a Twitter bird, we no dey follow multitude make noise.

We gat enough catapults

Re: US Mission In Nigeria Statement On Twitter Ban by amuwo1980: 7:53pm On Jun 05, 2021
observanc1:
mr woman, ngeneukwenu, is any of all those platforms u mentioned owned by u or any member of family?
They only loot raw cash and natural resources, they are not interested in any intellectual endeavors

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Police: We Arrested Shina Peller For Mobilizing 50 Thugs To Attack Maroko Police / Nigerian Soldiers Drinking Dirty Water (Video) / Emmanuel Ibe-Kachikwu: 12 Things You Didn't Know About New NNPC GMD-Theyesng.com

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51