Stats: 3,153,048 members, 7,818,152 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:00 AM

Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? (23167 Views)

Food Cooked With Snake And Giant Rat (Pictures) / A Weird Meal Cooked By A Nairalander / Have You Ever Eaten Ghana Fufu? (photo) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Juliusmomoh: 7:08am On Aug 20, 2021
The day dad cook for us, we ate bread instead. grin Share yours

110 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by OhMyGodWtf: 7:10am On Aug 20, 2021
Dude cant even prepare noodles for himself.. so no

73 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Shedrack777: 7:13am On Aug 20, 2021
yeah! he's a good cook. far better than my woman

225 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Shedrack777: 7:15am On Aug 20, 2021
OhMyGodWtf:
Dude cant even prepare noodles for himself.. so no
na your p-man you dey call dude? fear God

346 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by goldstar25(f): 7:18am On Aug 20, 2021
My dad is a great cook oooo. The day he prepared catfish peppersoup I was shocked to the bones.

230 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by TheGiftedOne(m): 7:19am On Aug 20, 2021
Yes ooo

My P man dey try Wella

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by harbibi: 7:19am On Aug 20, 2021
Some men are actually better cooks

164 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by richmanrichard: 7:20am On Aug 20, 2021
Yes, He has a special dish he always prepare on his own with yam&chicken----thats d only dish he cooks occassionally n he is gud with it.Any other, i dodge am.me wey get upto 4sisters 4 hauz

37 Likes

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by ojun50(m): 7:21am On Aug 20, 2021
Pman cooks infact he loves cooking......

Infact he no dey joke with him belle

81 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by RealityKings: 7:26am On Aug 20, 2021
Yes and no

13 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Caramia2020(m): 7:29am On Aug 20, 2021
Yes, when I was young. One delicacy I learnt dat I av not seen anyone cooked till date. U peel d beans as if u want to do moi moi but u will just cook it like that applying g oil, veg, onion, n dry fish to spice it up. Yummy

113 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Goldbw122(m): 7:52am On Aug 20, 2021
He hardly cook but if he does it is special

54 Likes

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Promiseibritam: 7:56am On Aug 20, 2021
Ya, during my Nursery sch days He cooked Okra soup with melon the soup was tick with enuf ingredient

56 Likes

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by sajmark(m): 8:02am On Aug 20, 2021
Yeah, my mom traveled to the village at the time... his cooking skills were awesome.

62 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Aimerosa25(f): 8:04am On Aug 20, 2021
Yes, and it was beautiful

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Demigod22: 8:06am On Aug 20, 2021
That dude is multi talented, he cooks a lot and other stuff. I always loved and admire my father, he was my favorite person, he showed me what genuine love is all about. He taught me a lot of things, he buy me a lot of things. But he died when I was just a child, the only memories I have of him is that he so much love me, I can't even remember his face without pictures. His death left me devastated right now, let me stop here before I start crying. Anywhere you are right now, Daddy, just know that I will do everything to make you proud, rest in peace, my gallant man. Yours little boy.

270 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by MufasaLion: 8:11am On Aug 20, 2021
Never lived with him so no. But me personally can't cook shit!

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Juliusmomoh: 8:19am On Aug 20, 2021
Promiseibritam:
Ya, during my Nursery sch days He cooked Okra soup with melon the soup was tick with enuf ingredient
Okra and melon? ... Am speechless

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Juliusmomoh: 8:22am On Aug 20, 2021
Lalasticlala have you ever cook for your children?

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Polynek(m): 8:34am On Aug 20, 2021
During His lifetime I can't differentiate the best among Dad vs Mom in terms of cooking, the guy over Sabi, I de envy am at times self grin Rest in peace Dad cry

89 Likes

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Wizywiz(m): 8:41am On Aug 20, 2021
My dad even cook pass me and most females I know....popsy we dey go market buy food stuff come arrange better Egusi soup and stew....cooks all kinds of dishes.... infact the man na chef... grin no wonder he refused to remarry after mom's demise....

117 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by cenacasper(m): 8:41am On Aug 20, 2021
Dad's can cook oo! , and their food Dy well loaded with good ingredients

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Promiseibritam: 8:43am On Aug 20, 2021
Juliusmomoh:

Okra and melon? ... Am speechless
U never start to d enjoy mixture of soup o

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Sonnobax15(m): 9:16am On Aug 20, 2021
I remember growing up and watching my dad dish fried eggs for us as dinner....My mom of blessed memory would just stay put and watch her man prepare the only nice delicacy which he knows how to cook......

He has got a good culinary skills cha...

57 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by bepositive11: 11:05am On Aug 20, 2021
My Dad was a brilliant cook smiley

17 Likes

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by bepositive11: 11:09am On Aug 20, 2021
Sonnobax15:
I remember growing up and watching my dad dish fried eggs for us as dinner....My mom of blessed memory would just stay put and watch her man prepare the only nice delicacy which he knows how to cook......

He has got a good culinary skills cha...

Lol grin

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Nobody: 11:22am On Aug 20, 2021
Ahh!! I no wan remember that day ooo cheesy

14 Likes

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by debbydams(f): 11:25am On Aug 20, 2021
Yes,my dad is a good cook,he prepared all kind of dishes and its always nice,im learning from him tho

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Vinnie2000(m): 11:34am On Aug 20, 2021
See some good Testimonies of African fathers Here.. smiley

Yet our Aunty 'Future is Female' will say 'Nigerian Men are potential rapists. If you are a woman, Never leave your Female children in their care' undecided sad

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by dan9ice(m): 11:52am On Aug 20, 2021
Op, we have more men in the kitchen than women.. I mean in international level
Chef

Re: Have You Ever Eaten A Food Cooked By Your Dad? by Juliusmomoh: 12:10pm On Aug 20, 2021
dan9ice:
Op, we have more men in the kitchen than women.. I mean in international level
Chef
Sure ?? ...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Efo Riro: A Nairalander’s Delicacy For The Weekend! / How To Make Toasted Plain Cakes Without An Oven (pics & Video) / #worldjollofriceday Now Trending On Twitter