Stats: 3,155,957 members, 7,828,378 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 08:57 AM

Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill - Foreign Affairs (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill (14864 Views)

Cyril Ramaphosa Blames NATO For Ukraine Crisis / President Cyril Ramaphosa's Ipad 'Stolen' On Live TV / Cyril Ramaphosa: 10 Things To Know About South Africa’s New President (2) (3) (4)

Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by famousroland(m): 7:41am On Dec 13, 2021
ROHR was sacked since yesterday and una no post am till today
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by membranus: 7:44am On Dec 13, 2021
OTlandlord:
This whole Covid 19 brouhaha is turning out not to be natural...its the devil trying to enforce the new world order.The Antichrist will use Covid 19 vaccine as its mark 666. The plan to control the life of humans started with the Covid vaccine. Its a circle that won't end till the whole world is under control. This is my personal opinion though.

Do you want to overthrow Righteousness 2 in his end-time crusadic venture, and take over his No 1 prophetic position on NL?

Oga, e no go possible.
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by StreetFight: 7:45am On Dec 13, 2021
This is the sane guy hat just visited the dangerous mannequin hiding inside the Rock. Are we all thinking what I am thinking? Is Omicron the Messiah Nigeria has been waiting for? Its younger brother started the cleansing last year taking care of the two cabal leaders, is Omicron here to finish the divine job?

Time will tell.
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by StreetFight: 7:47am On Dec 13, 2021
Nosa111:
Nigeria and their crazy government. The only reason why Nigeria is banning flight from UK, Canada and Saudi Arabia now is because they just want to retaliate because those countries banned Nigerians from entering their country too, not because they want to curtail the virus. Useless government with mumu authorites

You will go to hell because you do not obey the Bible. Didn't you read "an eye for an eye" in the Bible?
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by lexy2014: 7:47am On Dec 13, 2021
famousroland:
ROHR was sacked since yesterday and una no post am till today

Wow...I didn't expect it will be so soon. Am sure someone has posted d news on sports but section but d mods haven't woken up yet

Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by SmartyPants(m): 7:51am On Dec 13, 2021
UselessBuhari:
99.99 percent recover from COVID19 before the vaccine. If the only job it does is to mitigate its effect, why the claim that vaccination will stop the spread?

Who made this claim?
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by ashawopikin(m): 7:56am On Dec 13, 2021
basty:
This is a lie, he was at F.W. Clark memorial lectures yesterday, a former South African president.
I watched this on Al-Jazeera late yesterday.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-10301213/amp/State-memorial-service-held-South-African-apartheid-era-president-FW-Klerk-death.html
so u no see where them write breaking news
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by osazsky(m): 8:05am On Dec 13, 2021
lexy2014:

Still doesn't answer my questions:

what has the thinking of nigerians and their getting bsc got to do with the ineffectiveness of the vaccine?

is it only nigerians that have reservations about the so called vaccine?

am surprised u are saying that "his body would fight it." why didnt u say "the vaccine in his body will fight it"?

What has being from d north got to do with d discussion?
for you to even think vacines fight disease not your t cells tells alot about your b.sc and you are a nigerian.i hope u have answered your question. times yourself by 90 percent u will know y most nigerians are illiterates
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Lionnation: 8:05am On Dec 13, 2021
Grace001:

Fully vaccinated, still tested positive to COVID

These Chinese virus ( Covid-19) is dealing with the world
it was clearly stated that vassine cannot stop you from getting cororna virus rather it will only stop you from dying as a result of covid
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Lionnation: 8:08am On Dec 13, 2021
StreetFight:
This is the sane guy hat just visited the dangerous mannequin hiding inside the Rock. Are we all thinking what I am thinking? Is Omicron the Messiah Nigeria has been waiting for? Its younger brother started the cleansing last year taking care of the two cabal leaders, is Omicron here to finish the divine job?

Time will tell.
g the mannequin is fully vaccinated so he can't die from the virus if that is what you arw thinking
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by ITbomb(m): 8:09am On Dec 13, 2021
Princedapace:
Their president falls sick and gets treated in south Africa. In Nigeria, even local govt officials flies abroad for headache grin

Very anyhow country.
They will even deny that he is sick
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by osazsky(m): 8:09am On Dec 13, 2021
Lionnation:
it was clearly stated that vassine cannot stop you from getting cororna virus rather it will only stop you from dying as a result of covid
abeg bross ignore them.i am tired already..maybe they will understand bible or quoran better na thier work.and na them do bad pass
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by babyfaceafrica: 8:21am On Dec 13, 2021
CountVersailles:
All these our politicians, including Buhari, always think they are superhuman. Not only didn't they take covid seriously until it at started killing their friends, they also continue to treat it with light gloves because they think they are vaccinated and so can't catch it. Aso rock didn't even implement any serious procedures until Abba Kyari died. Now, until Buhari catches this thing now and dies off, that's when they'll realise the visit of the South African President was a mistake. They just never learn. Like say dem be stubborn goat.
Bubu can't be killed by COVID-19
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by osazsky(m): 8:29am On Dec 13, 2021
babyfaceafrica:
Bubu can't be killed by COVID-19
yeah..he has been vacinated.sane people who value thier lives took the vacine.the irony of it is dat most conspiracy pastors took it too when they noticed they could not travel out of the country for vacation leaving thier poor members to wallow in ignorance wat a pitty
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by babyfaceafrica: 8:31am On Dec 13, 2021
osazsky:
yeah..he has been vacinated.sane people who value thier lives took the vacine.the irony of it is dat most conspiracy pastors took it too when they noticed they could not travel out of the country for vacation leaving thier poor members to wallow in ignorance wat a pitty
Why does it seem the vaccinated people are catching it more than the unvaccinated. Look at village people for example, many of them aren't Vaccinated, they hardly catch it. Na lagos, Abuja, and big cities dey witness it more. Is there something they are not telling us? Anyways the vaccination process is still hard, when it is saturated like the NIN, many Nigerians will take it.
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Ochemicals: 8:37am On Dec 13, 2021
Methinks this omicron variant came for Buhari some alone. Let's see what happens next grin grin
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Sleekfingers: 8:42am On Dec 13, 2021
Ololanla:
.... and he met with our clueless president last week. Are you thinking what am thinking?

Our one and only buhari is immune to the virus..
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by osazsky(m): 8:48am On Dec 13, 2021
babyfaceafrica:
Why does it seem the vaccinated people are catching it more than the unvaccinated. Look at village people for example, many of them aren't Vaccinated, they hardly catch it. Na lagos, Abuja, and big cities dey witness it more. Is there something they are not telling us? Anyways the vaccination process is still hard, when it is saturated like the NIN, many Nigerians will take it.
cuz u have 19 people in your village and 10m people in lagos abeg ur aguement is not relative
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by BABANGBALI: 8:57am On Dec 13, 2021
Buhari go pretend like sey him never catch am, continue to dey deceive yourself, na go be dat for you
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by IJEYdiamond(f): 9:13am On Dec 13, 2021
SmartPolician:
Only God knows the number of Nigerians President Cyril Ramaphosa infected with the virus when he visited the country. Nigeria is a country where anything goes. I wish him a quick recovery.

And they are blaming UK this and UK that... this government that doesn't value human life...

Quickly recovery..... to him. .. but this govt dumb sha!!!..... And u wan follow white man fight ... pray make U.S. no join.... Silly things.
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Micmuzac: 9:13am On Dec 13, 2021
when it catches bubu tell me, then it is news, ramaphosa needs a good vacation rest
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Sholaco: 9:14am On Dec 13, 2021
Same man this useless Buhari Mohammad monkey hosted in Nigeria few weeks ago. Very useless people
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Judenzuruike: 9:39am On Dec 13, 2021
A virus can only thrive within a living tissue.those who know know...
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Dreytonisback(m): 9:54am On Dec 13, 2021
Buhari no dey contact this covid sef

Until covid kill buhari na then I go believe say covid dey real

Lights up my kpoli in peace
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by lexy2014: 10:12am On Dec 13, 2021
osazsky:
for you to even think vacines fight disease not your t cells tells alot about your b.sc and you are a nigerian.i hope u have answered your question. times yourself by 90 percent u will know y most nigerians are illiterates

Still doesn't answer my questions:

what has the thinking of nigerians and their getting bsc got to do with the ineffectiveness of the vaccine?

is it only nigerians that have reservations about the so called vaccine?

am surprised u are saying that "his body would fight it." why didnt u say "the vaccine in his body will fight it"?

What has being from d north got to do with d discussion?
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by UselessBuhari: 11:25am On Dec 13, 2021
SmartyPants:

Who made this claim?
Even the original post we are discussing about repeated it
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by SmartyPants(m): 11:35am On Dec 13, 2021
UselessBuhari:

Even the original post we are discussing about repeated it

Kindy highlight where such a claim was made

Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Originalsly: 11:48am On Dec 13, 2021
osazsky:

when u were young unknown to you your mum gave u measles..chicken pox vacine and polio..in your life time you contacted chicken pox and measles and got away with it and u thank God for it..most unfortunate children in the north contacted same and couldnt make it..most of you dont know that chicken pox is deadly cuz ur t cell which is your immune has seen the mild form when u where 6 months old.i hope u get it now thanks. Vaccines are not drugs they are mild form of the disease itself. who did this to blacks
Na wah o

Bro..... by definition... a vaccine must contain a part of the virus. Chicken Pox and Polio vaccines you mentioned contain either part of the said viruses ... or weakened forms of the viruses. When introduced to the body... the body basically fights it ... makes anti bodies and stores it in memory. Whenever that virus enters the body again ... the immune system will immediately recognize it and deploy the antibodies to neutralize it. It is the reason why we take Polio or Chicken Pox vaccine once ... and become immune to the disease.
COVID-19 "vaccine" is not a vaccine because it does not contain any part of a virus. The immune system will not develop antibodies to fight COVID-19 after the jab because it has not been exposed to the virus .... as in any other vaccine or flu shot. It is the reason people can be "fully vaccinated" plus how many boosters and still contract COVID-19.... but if an unvaccinated person contracted the virus... he becomes immune to it since his immune system has developed the antibodies to fight it. Do you even know what the COVID-19 vaxx does? .... do you know it manipulates/compromises your immune system? ... don't they tell you it is a message instructing your immune system to make the spike protein like the COVID-19 virus? ... do you realize the vaxx is a non organic .... like a computer virus that is causing malfunction in your organic body? Technically .... you are on the path of being a hybrid.
You're welcomed to refute any point I've made.
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Nosa111(m): 12:38pm On Dec 13, 2021
I am not against the ban! But why are they placing the ban now?? Do they just realize Covid is a dangerous virus? Why do they place ban on inter state travel and not on international flight during the early hour of the Covid ? Ask yourself those questions. They only place a ban on those countries because those countries place ban on Nigeria. Why those countries alone They just realize Buhari can’t go to Saudi Arabia for worship and UK for medical check up. Hahahaha mumu government.

My point is let them place a ban on other countries too, not just those countries. We need to do things for safety and not for formalities.
BigBashiru:

it is not true mr white worshipper. uk and canada have recorded high omicron cases and the ban is in the national interest...
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Nosa111(m): 12:39pm On Dec 13, 2021
Well, Religion has always been our problem same bible say forgive and forget, if a man slaps you on the right, give him the left too… Hahaha
StreetFight:

You will go to hell because you do not obey the Bible. Didn't you read "an eye for an eye" in the Bible?
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Nosa111(m): 12:41pm On Dec 13, 2021
Yea it’s allowed, no doubt. But why just those countries. They are other countries with extremely high increase too
lexy2014:

but thats the right move. if it was about controlling d virus, those countries in question arent banning each other or other european countries. retaliation is very well allowed.
Re: Cyril Ramaphosa Tests Positive For COVID-19, Self-Isolating & Mildly Ill by Rochasstatue(f): 1:28pm On Dec 13, 2021
SmartPolician:

Who raised this pig that doesn't know how make contribution to public discussion without sounding brazenly stupid?

FYI, government officials are tracing and quarantining everyone who made contact with him.

Your reply still doesn't exonerate you from being dumb.
You still don't have sense.
It is your type that we call anu mpama in Biafra.
Anu mpama means brainless, senseless, imp, imbëcile

Alassane Ouattara Is The New Chairman Of Ecowas / US Agrees To Send Advanced Rockets To Ukraine / South Africa Let Me Down During My Impeachment - Robert Mugabe

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49