Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,824 members, 7,817,407 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 11:43 AM

Can You Write Codes With A Tablet Instead Of A Laptop? - Programming (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / Can You Write Codes With A Tablet Instead Of A Laptop? (11506 Views)

Can I Write Codes With My Smartphone And How Flexible Is It? / HTTP Status Codes With Definitions / How To Use Your Android Phone To Write Codes.. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Can You Write Codes With A Tablet Instead Of A Laptop? by February30(m): 6:38am On Feb 16, 2022
barragan:

You can't install an IDE on a tablet and you need an IDE for any serious coding.

I am a programmer, I didn't install any IDE.

I run my codes on the cloud
Re: Can You Write Codes With A Tablet Instead Of A Laptop? by February30(m): 6:41am On Feb 16, 2022
ThatWriterBoy:
Good afternoon everyone. I just started to learn to code a few months ago. I have been using my phone since I started with Sololearn, but now I want to get a laptop to continue.
However, I have been wondering if it's possible for me to get a tablet instead and write my codes there.
Are there any disadvantages? Please enlighten me.

Oga, If you get a Mac device or chrome device, you can do all your Programming.

Cloud Computing has helped, you don't need to install IDE
Re: Can You Write Codes With A Tablet Instead Of A Laptop? by barragan: 7:49am On Feb 16, 2022
February30:

I am a programmer, I didn't install any IDE.

I run my codes on the cloud

That's nice, what's your setup?
Re: Can You Write Codes With A Tablet Instead Of A Laptop? by Bukola94: 7:54am On Feb 16, 2022
ThatWriterBoy:
Good afternoon everyone. I just started to learn to code a few months ago. I have been using my phone since I started with Sololearn, but now I want to get a laptop to continue.