Stats: 3,155,408 members, 7,826,579 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 04:28 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 - Travel (736) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 (1232395 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (733) (734) (735) (736) (737) (738) (739) ... (1317) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by lamash: 9:44am On Jan 15, 2023
lamash:
Been a month I ordered for both CBSA & GCMS notes separately from thegcmsonline.com. I have not gotten any. I tot they said CBSA notes comes out faster �‍♂️.
One month now I never see anything. Na wa oo

Just want to know my application progress. Eligibility started since November 29th.

So I finally got CBSA notes yesterday. Nothing concrete. Please someone should help interprete what I attached. Summary is also below:

Eligibility: Recomend Interview
Criminality: Passed
Other Req: Not Started
Information Sharing: Complete
Medicals: Passed
Application Assignment due date: 30/12/2022

I think as a suggestion before ordering for CBSA or GCMS wait till its passed processing time of 9weeks. I ordered mine after 5 weeks mayb that's why it's not yet detailed even tou medicals was passed and eligibility has started before I ordered.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Uzorsammy(m): 10:11am On Jan 15, 2023
Ur medical has been passed ur PPR will soon drop exercise patience.
lamash:

So I finally got CBSA notes yesterday. Nothing concrete. Please someone should help interprete what I attached. Summary is also below:

I think as a suggestion before ordering for CBSA or GCMS wait till its passed processing time of 9weeks. I ordered mine after 5 weeks mayb that's why it's not yet detailed even tou medicals was passed and eligibility has started before I ordered.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by TradeSunMoore: 10:13am On Jan 15, 2023
lamash:

Something concrete!. "Recommend Interview". Your application is almost done. Just Pray and wait. It will end in praise.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by PKDpromise22: 10:18am On Jan 15, 2023
Good morning house ,

God has done me well !
Second time applicant . Coming back with full timeline and details because I believe this will help someone’s faith .

But please right now I am trying to submit my passport to the Accra office . Has anyone ever submitted to Accra ? I got my PPR while on vacation and it might be too late to submit when I get to Nigeria .

Also , school resumed on the 9th of January . Is it too late to leave for this semester ?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Inikay: 10:30am On Jan 15, 2023
Good morning to the gurus in the house,
Thank you for your help and assistance so far, please I need your help on this
I have gotten admission into Canada University for a post graduate study but I am confused on how to put in my application.
I have a husband and a son,my question is
1.Should I apply alone and later apply for my son and husband when I get my Visa
2.Should I apply for visitors visa for my son and husband along side my application
3.Should I apply for SOWP for my husband and visitors visa for my son alongside my application .

Please which among the three options is the best and also increase my chances?
Thank you all for your response
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Powermike8: 10:33am On Jan 15, 2023
Greetings guys and Happy Sunday, please i need some advice, my course registration deadline is tomorrow 16th and my visa has been affixed to my passport and will be ready for collection this week. My Question: I wrote to the school to give me a week extension so as to arrive canada and complete my registration process.

Has anyone been granted such a request or does the school (Centennial college) give additional deadline grace. If you have any idea on this please share.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Olbat12: 10:36am On Jan 15, 2023
Good morning Nairalander.
Pls house, outside Eco bank, which other bank pay for College graduate certificate as I learn that First bank and Union bank don't fund College graduate certificate via Form A and this are where I have account.

Pls I need an urgent reply base on facts.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Queenfunlola(f): 11:00am On Jan 15, 2023
Good morning house, please I need help . I want to write my sop by myself I need a sample to begin with

@johnstan, all gurus and members of this platform help me please.

EMAIL- jaydeehair65@gmail.com

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by ANGELAFELIX: 11:14am On Jan 15, 2023
I have this unread message on my portal that I can’t open
Does anyone know what it means?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Fulani14: 11:22am On Jan 15, 2023
Fulani14:
Good morning, pls I would like to know if any1 here has any advice for my situation at d moment. I got admission to umanitoba for bsc general, a course listed on their website to be 3yrs,advanced direct entry which mean its 2yrs sha that the program will be, I already planned to get mpower funds plus sponsor to apply for visa, only for Manitoba to list the course as 4yr course in my admission letter. I have called and mailed them 4 a change nd to explain my dilemma dis people said they list it as 4yrs CA's d science general is just like a general faculty. Now mpower agent are saying they need proof from Manitoba that I will be graduating in the next 2yrs as per their policy,Manitoba is refusing . Does anyone know what I should do here cause its frustrating and wasting time...
Pls help any1
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by orgx: 11:25am On Jan 15, 2023
Pace6:

Uniben? It’s fire for fire. It takes not less than 3 months o. This is not to scare you, anything can happen if you know someone.

You can apply with your student copy, when they want the official one, they will contact you to send it either hard or soft copy as the case may be.

Did you finish from Ekenwhan or Ugbowo main campus?

Peace

Thanks for the reply. I finished from Ugbowo main campus
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by otobor12: 11:47am On Jan 15, 2023
PKDpromise22:
Good morning house ,

God has done me well !
Second time applicant . Coming back with full timeline and details because I believe this will help someone’s faith .

But please right now I am trying to submit my passport to the Accra office . Has anyone ever submitted to Accra ? I got my PPR while on vacation and it might be too late to submit when I get to Nigeria .

Also , school resumed on the 9th of January . Is it too late to leave for this semester ?

Congratulations... I tap from ur Grace...
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Timonline: 1:24pm On Jan 15, 2023
You can use any line and call. I gave the instructions on this link :-https://www.nairaland.com/7255452/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/684#119629342

Maychic:
Please which line did u use in calling IRCC Nigeria
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by SandyDandy: 1:25pm On Jan 15, 2023
Pace6:

God bless you
For study permit, it’s not.

Peace

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Ilerioluwamercy: 2:09pm On Jan 15, 2023
PPR!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by mimini: 2:17pm On Jan 15, 2023
Hello house,
Please can someone help me with names of colleges that do not require fees deposit before acceptance letter is given?

Secondly, I got admission to study at Red Deer College, Alberta. What is my prospect of getting a job there, especially a professional job?

Thank you as I await your response.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Inikay: 2:35pm On Jan 15, 2023
Please someone should help me with this, thank you

Inikay:
I have gotten admission into Canada University for a post graduate study but I am confused on how to put in my application.
1.Should I apply alone and later apply for my son and husband when I get my Visa
2.Should I apply for visitors visa for my son and husband along side my application
3.Should I apply for SOWP for my husband and visitors visa for my son alongside my application .

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by ANGELAFELIX: 2:52pm On Jan 15, 2023
ANGELAFELIX:
I have this unread message on my portal that I can’t open
Does anyone know what it means?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Olashile147: 3:09pm On Jan 15, 2023
mimini:
Hello house,
Please can someone help me with names of colleges that do not require fees deposit before acceptance letter is given?

Secondly, I got admission to study at Red Deer College, Alberta. What is my prospect of getting a job there, especially a professional job?

Thank you as I await your response.

You can get a professional job anywhere in Canada. If the exact location is not bringing the fortune, you can always look out and relocate to any other city is that’s you choice.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Nobody: 3:48pm On Jan 15, 2023
chithec:

No update from my side o�

God will help us, any update?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by AwealthDRL: 4:08pm On Jan 15, 2023
Boss pls I'm trying fanshawe college too. But the agent is asking for 450k upfront payment before anything and he even replies whenever he wants. I don't trust him. I also think that money is too much

Tgbengus151:
Yes, you would need an agent to apply to Fanshawe college but 250k is outrageous. You can use applyboard.com yourself and they would stand as your agent.

I'm currently in Fanshawe college and we have a group already. You can send me a mail with your number so I can add you up.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Josh121(m): 4:22pm On Jan 15, 2023
AwealthDRL:
Boss pls I'm trying fanshawe college too. But the agent is asking for 450k upfront payment before anything and he even replies whenever he wants. I don't trust him. I also think that money is too much

Pls contact bullstriker he will help with no fees aside the application fee
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by TOPAI7(m): 4:25pm On Jan 15, 2023
You can do all your application by yourself. There is enough guide here.

AwealthDRL:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by chithec(f): 4:28pm On Jan 15, 2023
Uzorsammy:
Ur medical has been passed ur PPR will soon drop exercise patience.
Please how do I order CBSA note?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Johnbravo1994: 4:42pm On Jan 15, 2023
I also applied to the university of Manitoba and university of Saskatchewan.....
javoseh@gmail.com
This is my email
freedomtours:
[color=#550000][/color]

Greetings!
Please kindly add me to the University of Saskatchewan group, I have mailed you.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by Nobody: 4:56pm On Jan 15, 2023
chithec:

Please how do I order CBSA note?

chithec any update on your medical?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by blueberryacres: 5:37pm On Jan 15, 2023
Hi guys,
Long time reader, I had to register on nairaland just seek help in applying for my study permit.

So, I got admission into UNB for the September 2023 entry for Bsc computer science. The total fees come up to around 11 million naira per year (this includes tuition, meal plan, residence fees and other small fees). How much do you think is appropriate for me to have in an account to be able to apply in peace? Also. as an undergraduate student, i gather that most people here are postgraduate students, so are the requirements the same? do i need a statement of purpose? I have previously written one but i know it will not be up to what is required (because i see people here saying theirs is 5 pages while mine is just 1).

I did medicals in October before receiving my admission letter, how will my application be linked to it?

All in all, please let me know what is needed, I am ready to give any information if it is required in helping me out.

God bless you all.
Also, please send me a sample of a SOP, my email is blueberryacres38@gmail.com
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by bullstriker: 6:02pm On Jan 15, 2023
You can apply with your spouse and son if you have strong ties in Nigeria and are financially buoyant. You need to apply for a study permit for your son if he is of school age. Having said that, the best option is to apply alone, but I don’t know if you can afford to travel without your son. So, I recommend you apply with your son; your spouse can apply for SOWP once you arrive in Canada.
Inikay:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by chithec(f): 6:15pm On Jan 15, 2023
amaka4obiiiie:

No, nothing yet.
Still waiting�
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by chithec(f): 6:20pm On Jan 15, 2023
amaka4obiiiie:

When did you submit your application
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by bullstriker: 6:22pm On Jan 15, 2023
There is no definite answer to your proof of funds question, as it depends on other factors like duration of studies and sponsorship. For example, if you are sponsoring yourself, you must have the tuition fees and living expenses for the duration of your program. On the other hand, if you are using a sponsor, you can show just the cost of education for one year, regardless of the duration of your studies. However, realistically, showing just the minimum is not recommended; it does not make sense for the sponsor to spend all the funds on your education.

It’s not about the length of the SoP; the most important thing is to identify and discuss the red flags in your application. Then, be concise and let the SoP flow with a logical sequence.

You can attach the medical information sheet to your application.
blueberryacres:
Hi guys,
Long time reader, I had to register on nairaland just seek help in applying for my study permit.

So, I got admission into UNB for the September 2023 entry for Bsc computer science. The total fees come up to around 11 million naira per year (this includes tuition, meal plan, residence fees and other small fees). How much do you think is appropriate for me to have in an account to be able to apply in peace? Also. as an undergraduate student, i gather that most people here are postgraduate students, so are the requirements the same? do i need a statement of purpose? I have previously written one but i know it will not be up to what is required (because i see people here saying theirs is 5 pages while mine is just 1).

I did medicals in October before receiving my admission letter, how will my application be linked to it?

All in all, please let me know what is needed, I am ready to give any information if it is required in helping me out.

God bless you all.
Also, please send me a sample of a SOP, my email is blueberryacres38@gmail.com

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by johnstan(m): 6:29pm On Jan 15, 2023
orgx:
Please I need help as regards Niagara college and my transcript.

1. Where am I sending the transcript?
2. Can I apply with a student copy of the transcript and if yes how, please?

Please help.... Because I'm having delay with uniben transcript.

3. Does anyone know how long official or student  uniben transcripts take?

� please....

@SmartzJayTech @Bankinova
@Iddynoble @danherb @Xavier70s @Danielmadu @Ayimperial1
@johnstan @thinksquad

Abeg answer anyone you fit answer please �

Different schools have their requirements. The school would notify you on their application portal if a personal copy is required or if an official copy (in a sealed envelope) is required. Follow their instructions to the last.

I used my WAEC certificate instead because WES sent me the official copy of my transcript late. The requirement was "a personal copy" though but because I did not have one I decided to get a copy from WES and send to the school.
I only paid UNIBEN the right amount for it to be sent to WES for evaluation, WES received it after 32 days and processed it within 48 hours to my address. I received the physical official copy after 65 days from when WES processed it to my address.

(1) (2) (3) ... (733) (734) (735) (736) (737) (738) (739) ... (1317)

General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47