Stats: 3,161,443 members, 7,846,833 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 02:44 AM

Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) (45386 Views)

Peter Obi Supporters Hold Rally In Lekki, Lagos State / Peter Obi Supporters Hold Rally In Jos, Plateau State (Photos) / Tinubu And Shettima's Supporters Hold Rally In Biu, Borno (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 5:53pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:
Tinubu is living in Lagos meanwhile he is from osun state, while Obi lives in Onitsha.

I deal in facts and not IPOB propaganda e.g. Buhari is not Buhari but Jubril from Sudan.

FACTS:

Tinubu is an indigene of Lagos State and former governor of Lagos.

Peter Obi is a former governor of Anambra but lives in Tinubu's Lagos.

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 5:54pm On Aug 28, 2022
Now I am sure you are a hateful bitter jagabandit. Yesterday we Rivers people came out to support Obi. Agbado man

GodsOwnMan:

Now, I am convinced you are eboe. Only a hateful eboe will vomit this nonsense.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 5:55pm On Aug 28, 2022
Mumu man. Tinubu is from osun but he ran to live in Lagos. Tufia lol

GodsOwnMan:

I deal in facts and not IPOB propaganda e.g. Buhari is not Buhari but Jubril from Sudan.

FACTS:

Tinubu is an indigene of Lagos State and former governor of Lagos.

Peter Obi is a former governor of Anambra but lives in Tinubu's Lagos.

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 5:55pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:
Now I am sure you are a hateful bitter jagabandit. Yesterday we Rivers people came out to support Obi. Agbado man

I know your type: We Rivers = Eboes pretending to be from Rivers.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by jrusky(m): 5:55pm On Aug 28, 2022
Sorry where are the people can't see any crowd here or is Anamba not obi hometown again?

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 5:56pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:

We Rivers people = Eboes pretending to be from Rivers state to promote Pandora
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 5:56pm On Aug 28, 2022
Mumu man. Our Rivers is for Obi. Tthiefnubu cannot even come to PH to campaign

GodsOwnMan:

I know your type: We Rivers = Eboes pretending to be from Rivers.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 5:58pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:

Our Rivers people = Eboes pretending to be from Rivers to promote pandora.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 5:58pm On Aug 28, 2022
GodsOwnMan:

We Rivers people = Eboes pretending to be from Rivers state to promote Pandora

Yorrroba Agbado man. Rivers is for Obi
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 5:58pm On Aug 28, 2022
GodsOwnMan:

Our Rivers people = Eboes pretending to be from Rivers to promote pandora.

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 5:59pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:
Yorrroba Agbado man. Rivers is for Obi

You are from Rivers state abi? Or you are from SE pretending to be from Rivers state.

I know your type.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 5:59pm On Aug 28, 2022
GodsOwnMan:

You are from Rivers state abi? Or you are from SE pretending to be from Rivers state.

I know your type.

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by sirfemoz(m): 6:00pm On Aug 28, 2022
GodsOwnMan:

Why would a Yoruba peson leave SW to go to Anambra as economic refugee? Why would an American leave America to come to Nigeria as economic refugee? Have you asked yourself why Igbos desert the SE to Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Kano, Kaduan? It is simply to seek escape from the poverty, misery, bitterness and dirtiness of the SE.

As bad as borno state is, an Igbo man is there buying land and shops, Building houses. No matter how bad bandits and bokoharam have taken over Yobe state, an Igbo man is there doing business. So, why won't a yoruba man won't go to the so called "economic refugee state"? Cos they are always afraid and feel insecure.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 6:01pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:

Our Rivers = An eboe pretending to be from Rivers to give an impression that Obi has a chance.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by edosignature(m): 6:01pm On Aug 28, 2022
Atiku Abubakar the peoples choice come 2023.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 6:01pm On Aug 28, 2022
GodsOwnMan:

Our Rivers = An eboe pretending to be from Rivers to give an impression that Obi has a chance.

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by sirfemoz(m): 6:05pm On Aug 28, 2022
Viraltrends123:
see the way he twist the thing. Reject him today, he is ready to come back tomorrow, when is an Igbo man ever rejected, you guys are making us look evil for accomodating you, and making you feel like family, or is this only on Nairaland, there are mannny Igbo guys around my side, many are not even doing businesses, many are government workers, etc we move together, laugh together, chat, we are like brothers, but whenever I come to Nairaland, I see hatred, I just hope the people I move with are not like Nairaland igbos, one was telling me here that Igbo developed southwest, and southwest is a no man's land, I didn't even abuse Igbo, or Igbo land. Why are some of you like this.

Meanwhile, for the post, see the result of Obi job in Anambra, and people are ready to die for him, and they will call northerners beggers, and illiterates for supporting failure too

Have you ever gotten to onitsha Bridge, and you were turned back? Southwest is not the only region you will find an Igbo man. Come to sabon gari in kano, go to kaduna. Even as far as sokoto, borno or jigawa, an Igbo man is there.

Until we purge ourselves this mentality of Igbo, hausa or Yoruba, there's no way this country will move forward.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by PeterObi4LP: 6:07pm On Aug 28, 2022
mcmurphy132:
It would have been better if they use this crowd to clean this dirty road.. besides why is the rally today not tomorrow? Oh I forgot Monday now there Sunday. I'm sure Obidient would be obituary if they should do this tomorrow..

No wonder my friend chukwudi children couldn't go to school on Monday

Cry cry adult I want to see your mother shame... Shame shame shame ... Shame
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 6:08pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:

Our Rivers = keep fooling yasef omo eboe.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by Nobody: 6:09pm On Aug 28, 2022
The road is really bad

Shame
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by plaindealer: 6:16pm On Aug 28, 2022
Tomorrow is Monday if den born you well do rally on Monday....

Bunch of terrorist cowards... grin grin

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 6:18pm On Aug 28, 2022
sirfemoz:
No one mentioned about poverty, you can be the most successful tribe in the world, I'm not doubting it. But have you ever gotten up one day leaving your family and friends, carry your bag and go to a land that you don't understand their language. Leaving your comfortable place and starting life afresh. You take your time to learn their language and culture. You think that is easy?

What are you even talking about? There are successful Yorubas all over the world including outside of Africa. What says leaving your comfort zone more than leaving your continent? Some of you just talk without thinking.

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 6:19pm On Aug 28, 2022
GodsOwnMan:

Our Rivers = keep fooling yasef omo eboe.

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 6:21pm On Aug 28, 2022
The roads in Owerri are worse, I am in Owerri now

Grgton:
The road is really bad Shame
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by lailo: 6:28pm On Aug 28, 2022
sirfemoz:

How many properties do a yoruba man own in Anambra. What's the tax percentage of a yoruba man to Anambra economy? Compare that with an igbo man in lagos. Truth is that yoruba people are scared of going outside yoruba land. They can't tolerate rejection. Igbo man is ready to go anywhere, reject him today, he will still come back tomorrow.
U are buttressing my point about tolerance. Igbos don't give other tribes chance in their land to thrive. They rarely sell their land to visitors especially for business purposes, they call it a sacred ancestral land. Not only Yoruba is being discriminated against in Igbo land, other tribes too, even Ebonyi igbos and that's why the hausas are critical of this. Meanwhile they are allowed to flourish in other people's land. This grab other's and protect my own mentality is in every Igbos blood. It will only just take law measures to set the record straight in Lagos but yorubas just like I said are more tolerant, exposed, liberal and accommodating.
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by GodsOwnMan: 6:30pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:

Our Rivers = eboe man fooling himself thinking obi has a chance
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by plaindealer: 6:30pm On Aug 28, 2022
See road..

And these Igbos go lie to you that their anambra village get the best road network.4

I no fit shout abeg.. grin grin grin
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by CoolAmbience(m): 6:38pm On Aug 28, 2022
majamajic:

U didn't expect this from Obi , 12m new voters registered , till know which candidate that pushed them . U are not smart at all !

75% of them are youths and students ,
Be here and be making noise alone

You don't surprise me at all.

All over social media, Obi's supporters are known to act without tact.

How does credit for 12million + new voters be associated with Peter Obi? This is the function of increased sensitization by INEC and political parties.

PVCs are bargaining chips for voters, in case you don't know. If you think 12mill+ new voters means 12mill+ for Obi, then you've got to urgently do something about your mental health.

Did we just start having youths in Nigeria this year? Let me tell you something unfortunate about the Nigerian youth, most of them I'd say, lack focus and aren't really interested in governance. They are more drawn to various get-rich-quick schemes, drugs and crimes.

We aren't just ready yet, and that's the truth. Many people supporting Obi do not even know who he is....for many, it is just a case of joining the bandwagon. Ask them one question about the man, and they are aloof and start cursing.

I asked a couple of people recently why they are supporting Obi, and their response was that he is a new face in the political space...and when I informed them that he had been a governor in my state for 8 years, you can't imagine my shame and disappointment at learning that they were only just getting to know that tiny information. It's quite a shame!

Go and find out Buhari's total votes in the Southeast in 2015 (when Obi did not run) versus his total votes in the same region in 2019 when Obi ran with Atiku?

Why did Buhari's votes swell in the Southeast despite Obi's pairing with Atiku?

Not even Obasanjo can't endorse him. Tell me which governor from Obi's region is working for him? Not even Soludo?

E go clear for una eyes soon sha!
Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by RIVERS1stson: 6:42pm On Aug 28, 2022
GodsOwnMan:

Our Rivers = eboe man fooling himself thinking obi has a chance

Re: Peter Obi’s Supporters Hold Rally In Onitsha, Anambra State (pic, Video) by MDM2021: 6:45pm On Aug 28, 2022
RIVERS1stson:

Any crime in that? The last time I checked Lagos and Osun are located in the South West Nigeria. The Aworis in Lagos (indegenous Lagos land owners), who traced their origin to Ife through Olofin Ogunfunminire, must have also "run" from Osun to Lagos since Ife is in today's Osun State. You can even separate the Ijebus and Remos, who are the indigenous land owners of Ikorodu and Epe, from their kits and kins in Ogun State. Lol...

Nine Ministers Who Will Define Buhari’s Presidency (photos) / Mind What You Say - Femi Fani-kayode Shades Tinubu / EFCC Raids Ambode's Residence [PHOTOS]

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55