Stats: 3,151,558 members, 7,812,802 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 07:33 PM

Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju (15642 Views)

The Imperatives Of Fuel Subsidy Removal By Babajide Fadoju / Now That Subsidy Is Gone, What Is The Plan? - Babajide Fadoju / Lagos Today: Like Tinubu Like Sanwo-Olu - Babajide Fadoju (2) (3) (4)

Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Zydote: 3:03pm On Sep 10, 2022
Launched in March 2008, the new Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) system provides Lagos commuters with a clean, affordable and reliable means of getting around in the city. The BRT is a bus-based mass transit system that delivers fast, comfortable and cost-effective service.

Like with nearly every other public infrastructure in modern Lagos, it was conceived and conceptualised by the Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu administration. Before leaving Office, he had keenly observed the chaotic transport system in the state.

The flagrant disregard for traffic rules led to the creation of LASTMA, however, the new parastatal was a window into the cluttered world that is road transport in Lagos. Bola Ahmed Tinubu had to think of a forward-leaning approach as touching transport in Lagos State.

As was his way, he assembled a team of consultants who worked the problem, poked holes in each other ideas and brought the top viable options to the then governor. The idea that got the nod was inter area commuter buses.

He took the state from one where shared transportation was
predominantly provided by a fleet of 75,000 privately operated minibus services
(danfos) together with a smaller number of midi-buses (molue), tricycles
popularly known as keke napep, motorcycle (Okada) and shared-taxis to one that would host the first inter-City busing system in all of the country and West Africa then.

Launched in 2008, the BRT initiative was lauded by several organizations. The world Bank in a glowing review wrote of the initiative;

"... Aimed at improving citizens' quality of life, economic efficiency, and safety within a clearly defined budget. More broadly, the evaluation declared the scheme an unprecedented success. The critical success factors were defined as a significant and consistent political commitment, the presence and abilities of a strategic public transport authority in LAMATA (Lagos Metropolitan Area Transport Authority), a scheme definition that concentrates on essential user needs and deliverability within a budget and program, the work undertaken to engage key stakeholders and ensure that they benefit, and a community engagement program that has worked to assure Lagosians that the BRT-Lite system is a community project created, owned, and used by them."

https://pmexpressng.com/tinubu-and-modernisation-of-public-transportation-in-lagos/

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Nobody: 3:06pm On Sep 10, 2022
Hmmm
Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by melonsgroup: 3:09pm On Sep 10, 2022

24 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Davinity: 3:22pm On Sep 10, 2022
Lies upon lies...

Only fools without brain will fall for this

66 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by AdamuKD: 3:26pm On Sep 10, 2022
Nonsense slum state with mad people everywhere including the criminal Tilinbu tueh
Lagos this Lagos that. Foolish people with no functioning brain. No wonder ritual is prevalent in their region because of their gullibility and warped mind tueh

56 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Kagd10: 4:06pm On Sep 10, 2022
Davinity:
Lies upon lies...

PrettyBolu:
BRT was launched in 2008 by Fashola. I worked there last year as a cashier. It has nothing to do with Tinubu. Tinubu only steals money with BRT.

If you do not know, let me tell you this. Fashola introduced BRT. Tinubu just claims the glory and steals the money. All the buses bought for BRT was purchased at more than double the real price by Tinubu proxy companies. The management of BRT is Tinubu proxy company. All the money collected by BRT goes to Tinubu.

The saddest part is that when new buses are bought to replace the old buses, the new buses are bought with Lagos State government money.

I'm replying a bit late but let remind you that you can obviously see the evidences yet you're still crying?

People without good things in their region always cry about good things in other places. It's not as if Tinubu ruled you or your papa.

Meanwhile, read the attached below and cure your mahdness! Tinubu was the brain behind the BRT. As a matter of fact, Tinubu already constructed the lanes and had bought the BRT vehicles. Hence why Fashola could comission it within few months into office. The question you should ask your brain if you've got one is to ask how Fashola was able to commission BRT project within few months into office? You've got a brain, right? then use it.

Even Tunji Bello who was in Tinubu's cabinet mentioned that the BRT was already completed and he had even asked Tinubu when they would commission it but Tinubu told him that Fashola would commission it after he takes Over.

Also see the clip below.. Need to say everything Tinubu stated in the clip have been achieved today. This was just a year into his tenure as a Lagos governor in the year 2000. He talked about Lagos modern transportation, telecommunications in Nigeria, Rail etc..

All have been achieved today.

Tinubu was involved in the first telecommunications into Nigeria which was Econet which is Airtel today. Imagine Tinubu who was only a governor in Lagos yet doing things for Nigeria at large while he was just a Lagos governor.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yljw_5v2Vfo

The man has already paid his dues.

39 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Sonyboom765: 4:08pm On Sep 10, 2022
Jews over to your Igbo father to start wailing. Till date Anambra transport never de modernize. Lagos don tire for daily refugee from there.

66 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Wintertime: 4:09pm On Sep 10, 2022
I only book this space to say one simple word

Can oduduwa Republic accept Tinubu as president of Oduduwa Republic

Just simple

Yes or no

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by nairalee(m): 4:10pm On Sep 10, 2022
All Tinubu's supporters say is what he did several years ago.

They don't consider the fact that things have changed and Tinubu is much older both in physical strength and mental strength.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Fr33born(m): 4:10pm On Sep 10, 2022
The recent ranking is that Lagos is the second worst place to live in the world. The other fact before us is that Buhari is the worst president in Nigeria history. The good news is that there is someone that has taken responsibility to have built Lagos and also to have made Buhari the president. As they say, to know and understand the root of your problem is half cure.

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Deejaygold(m): 4:10pm On Sep 10, 2022
BAT
Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Elsueno: 4:10pm On Sep 10, 2022
Yes, if agbado ambassador is as young & energetic as he was when he did all these Lagos things, alot of us won't have any problems with him....But d man is sick, needs people to hold him after an extended period of time or he would fall over, his utterances are mostly gibberish.... Common, if not 4 ur own selfish interest, Ameachi or Osinbajo would have being waaaaaaaay better...I just hope ur greedy & selfish plans collapse b4 u evil entities

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by iiifedimma(f): 4:10pm On Sep 10, 2022
The useless man nw change his fraudulent comments on the midnight to continues to still scam a lot of people here on Nairaland

Please the main reason of still be reporting this criminal and the well known fraudsters here is that he is never tired of scammings people's here, he now use a different tactic and strategies to still be scamming people's here with a video of crying baby with full of fake stories and when he's scams accounts is block he instantly open anothers one, he open account every day to keep scamming people's please just be careful to not fall in to a victims of him with your money again

Please Anthony okeke also known as Faith S. H, has opened another account today he is a criminal He has been bust on a several occasions. Don't fall in to any victims of him with your hard earned money please, he is well popular here as the greatest scammer on nairaland please be aware of him alrdy

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Tboy222: 4:10pm On Sep 10, 2022
The fact it succeeded in Lagos doesn't mean it will flourish on a national scale. Transportation is best left to each state to handle, only the construction of roads should be handled by the federal government due to it's humongous costs.

Nigeria needs a vibrant leader,one who will rough it out no matter the weather. We have a lot to loose if we fail to make the right choice, and i pray God listen's to our prayers and our voice.

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Nobody: 4:10pm On Sep 10, 2022
Brb

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Tochi3(m): 4:11pm On Sep 10, 2022
Dem don come again with Amoda Blockbuster for propaganda, lies and deceit....

Jakande alone acheived much more than Tinubu not to mention Buba Marwa and Ambode... The rocket science Minister acheived more visible projects which can be testified today...

Tinubu when are you going on Live interwiew?... Show us your Certificates ??.. How old are you.... Does your hobby include carrying bullion vans of tax payers sweat and blood all over Bourdillon?

Tinubu visible projects till today Revolves around NURTW only... He modernized the likes of MC Oluomo to a suit wearing thug... cheesy

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Wintertime: 4:11pm On Sep 10, 2022
Nawao

It was is idea

Anambra airport

Is Peter Obi idea

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by BATified2023: 4:11pm On Sep 10, 2022
AdamuKD:
Nonsense slum state with mad people everywhere including the criminal Tilinbu tueh
but u igbos always follow night bus enter d slum every day

An Igbo is the only man that will claim to build paradise for himself but will still be dragging a room in d ghetto with u

65 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by AdamuKD: 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Felabrity: 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
Yes Tinubu did heaven and earth but that was 20 years ago

He is not FIT to rule Nigeria.

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by AdamuKD: 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
BATified2023:
but u igbos always follow night bus enter d slum every day

An Igbo is the only man that will claim to build paradise for himself but will still be dragging a room in d ghetto with u
Kutumar uban ka. Shega dolo. Sai mu ji maku!!
Una obsession with the Igbo tribe go kill una.Yoruba Emilokan coward.Fulani heardsmen that are killing and raping your mother's and sisters inside the bush that you supposed to hate, Ur not hating them because u Yoruba people has become slave's to these Fulani cows. Leave these Igbo tribe alone because they are not threat to una miserable existence . For the record,I am from Rigasa bakin ruwa Kaduna

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by OMOJOHN001: 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
Bleep that Shit.

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by BATified2023: 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
Davinity:
Lies upon lies...

tell us 5 things Peter obi did better than tinubu as governor?

60 Likes

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Sambam104(m): 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
To be candid Tinubu work for Lagos but just that for this presidency na age and health disqualify am

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Stanislause94: 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
Too much lies just for the presidency, if I address them properly now, Seun will come for my head undecided

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by DMerciful(m): 4:12pm On Sep 10, 2022
We're tired of these jokes about Tinubu's propaganda legacies. All we know is that Tinubu brought the calamity Bubu and never criticized him for 7yrs plus, infact wants to continue from where Bubu stops.

Tinubu will be rejected alongside APC come 2023!

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by ecolime(m): 4:13pm On Sep 10, 2022
Sambam104:
To be candid Tinubu work for Lagos but just that for this presidency na age and health disqualify am
Not just age and health, but for putting Buhari in power.

He didn't just put Buhari in power, he kept quiet while Fulani killer herdsmen destroy innocent lives and livelihood just because he didn't want to offend Buhari and also succeed him.

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by Yorubaipobhausa(m): 4:13pm On Sep 10, 2022
Bleep all politicians

Re: Tinubu And Modernisation Of Public Transportation In Lagos - Babajide Fadoju by PrettyBolu(f): 4:13pm On Sep 10, 2022
BRT was launched in 2008 by Fashola. I worked there last year as a cashier. It has nothing to do with Tinubu. Tinubu only steals money with BRT.

If you do not know, let me tell you this. Fashola introduced BRT. Tinubu just claims the glory and steals the money. All the buses bought for BRT was purchased at more than double the real price by Tinubu proxy companies. The management of BRT is Tinubu proxy company. All the money collected by BRT goes to Tinubu.

The saddest part is that when new buses are bought to replace the old buses, the new buses are bought with Lagos State government money.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Osinbajo, APC Legal Team Meet As 2023 Elections Draw Near / Kwara APC Gov’ship Candidate Didn’t Drop Out Of School — Schoolmates / Gbajabiamila: I Regret Supporting Tambuwal For Speaker In 2011

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43