Stats: 3,156,731 members, 7,831,332 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 05:11 PM

How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 - Religion (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 (26732 Views)

Wet Dreams: A Thorn In My Flesh Going To Two Decades / Pastor Adeboye: The Temptation Of Starting My Own Church & How God Delivered Me / How A Witch Programmed Her Dog To Cause Me Wet Dreams In Those Days (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by almarthins(m): 3:34pm On Dec 11, 2022
HISSCRIBE1995:
The bible says

Romans 6:16
[16]Surely you know that when you surrender yourselves as slaves to obey someone, you are in fact the slaves of the master you obey — either of sin, which results in death, or of obedience, which results in being put right with God.

That is testimony of whoever engaged in masturbation .
It enslaves you , frustrates your progress
Makes you stagnant in life .

But beyond what you go through while you practice masturbation ,there is another battle to fight AFTER getting delivered from masturbation .
It is called
" WET DREAMS "

you sleep and then see yourself having sex.
Or you get pressed down by a force while sleeping .
( some call this : SLEEP PARALYSIS )
or sometimes you don't experience any of these two but the end result of those experiences most time is that you wake up to find out you've ejaculated .

And frustration sets in .

What kind of thing is this for God's sake !
I have left masturbating for good ,
then how come this is happening to me again ?
Then you pray about it and even fasted ,
And then during the night of the very day you fasted and prayed heavily ,
The thing repeats itself .

You then went on a dry fast for three to seven days .
And on the day you ended the fast ,
You ended it with WET DREAM -
a terrible one .

You spoke to people and searches for advice ,
applied them ,and the thing stopped ;
Only to happen suddenly again when you least expect .

Ho God !
I'm done !

To be continued .

Now that you bring this up again, I want ask how does masturbation keep you stagnated in real life?
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by DollarSigns(m): 3:36pm On Dec 11, 2022
HISSCRIBE1995:
The bible says

Romans 6:16
[16]Surely you know that when you surrender yourselves as slaves to obey someone, you are in fact the slaves of the master you obey — either of sin, which results in death, or of obedience, which results in being put right with God.

That is testimony of whoever engaged in masturbation .
It enslaves you , frustrates your progress
Makes you stagnant in life .

But beyond what you go through while you practice masturbation ,there is another battle to fight AFTER getting delivered from masturbation .
It is called
" WET DREAMS "

you sleep and then see yourself having sex.
Or you get pressed down by a force while sleeping .
( some call this : SLEEP PARALYSIS )
or sometimes you don't experience any of these two but the end result of those experiences most time is that you wake up to find out you've ejaculated .

And frustration sets in .

What kind of thing is this for God's sake !
I have left masturbating for good ,
then how come this is happening to me again ?
Then you pray about it and even fasted ,
And then during the night of the very day you fasted and prayed heavily ,
The thing repeats itself .

You then went on a dry fast for three to seven days .
And on the day you ended the fast ,
You ended it with WET DREAM -
a terrible one .

You spoke to people and searches for advice ,
applied them ,and the thing stopped ;
Only to happen suddenly again when you least expect .

Ho God !
I'm done !

To be continued .

If you take 3 capfuls of raw codeine
Followed with 1 bottle of water
tell me as you wan take get wet dreams angry
Mek una no too bother Jesus so he fit get time handle BAT abegg sad
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Oboys12: 3:39pm On Dec 11, 2022
Op I was reading through the comments to see a continuation and expecialy the part you conquered, I'm only seeing your response to people. A canal man can't understand the things of the spirit know this and know peace.
The real people who needs this your testimony the most won't comment or attack you. They are only here to learn how you did and and not to comment or debate.
Please many are reading, please continue
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Image123(m): 3:43pm On Dec 11, 2022
LordReed:

The same one they speak in your churches. LoLz.

You speak by the Holy Spirit? No, you don't have or believe in the Holy Spirit. Speaking in tongues is a gift of the Holy Spirit, not like what you learned. Sorry.

Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Olu1000: 4:00pm On Dec 11, 2022
HISSCRIBE1995:
If you love your peace
Don't dare venture into masturbating
Because the consequences is severe

You would regret it

It’s the biggest bondage you can ever get roped in.
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Allisgud: 5:00pm On Dec 11, 2022
Smoketight007:

Very possible most men don't get satisfied with having normal sexual intercourse with their wives, masturbating does it for them.

This is why I think masturbating is bad and destroys relationships men should try to stop watching porn and masturbating
that means masturbating is beyond konji,cos I don't see why a married man with konji will not wait for his wife,and if the wife refuses u tell her the addiction and how u want to stop it
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by LordReed(m): 5:11pm On Dec 11, 2022
Image123:

You speak by the Holy Spirit? No, you don't have or believe in the Holy Spirit. Speaking in tongues is a gift of the Holy Spirit, not like what you learned. Sorry.

Nobody speaks by the holy spirit is the point. LoLz.
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Maynman: 5:13pm On Dec 11, 2022
Sweetplum:

Do you believe God exist?

Which of the gods?
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Mayeldah(m): 5:43pm On Dec 11, 2022
I don't encourage masturbation because it is addictive and not good for health in the long run

but Op, what's hapeening to you is nothing spiritual, wet dreams happens when a man has not evacuates sperms from his body for a long time or he has not have sex for a long time. It is a natural way for the body to evacuate this. High level of hormones causes this too.

For the fact you've been masturbating regulary and then stops, the body will find a way to evacuate sperm on its own then the wet dreams, if you start having sex again or masturbates, the wet dream will stop.

Eating in the dream or seeing yourself having sex in the dream is nothing spiritual, it's just your body's response to emotional stimuli. Our brand of Christianity here in Africa has thought us a lot that are wrong. Read up below

https://www.healthline.com/health/healthy-sex/wet-dreams

Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Smoketight007: 5:52pm On Dec 11, 2022
Allisgud:
that means masturbating is beyond konji,cos I don't see why a married man with konji will not wait for his wife,and if the wife refuses u tell her the addiction and how u want to stop it

Konji is part of a man's nature it's his ability to control it that is the most important thing
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by flokii: 5:56pm On Dec 11, 2022
All these spirikoko pple sef.. as a male that has been celibate for a while or is not sexually active, you're prone to wet dreams as the body tries to rid itself of semen periodically.
Spiritual side dey but most times it's the body getting rid of excess semen.
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Nobody: 5:57pm On Dec 11, 2022
Maynman:

Which of the gods?
Oh, you don enter voicemail again.
The god I m talking about is Ogun, the god of iron.
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Maynman: 6:01pm On Dec 11, 2022
Sweetplum:

Oh, you don enter voicemail again.
The god I m talking about is Ogun, the god of iron.

Ogun is a myth found only in yoruba land.
Hope you know Olorun is not same with yahweh, Israelite god?

Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 6:24pm On Dec 11, 2022
Olu1000:

It’s the biggest bondage you can ever get roped in.

I know what I suffered from masturbation .
My deliverance was brutal and is a moment I'm not going to forget too soon .

Many are still joking with this fire .
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 6:26pm On Dec 11, 2022
frank317:

The world ia suffering, children are in hunger, there is scacity of food and other means of survival,... But God ia very much in interested in this one's wet dream and mustabation... We instead of being such a usless God at least he tried in saving u from wet dreams

Then after all he is not a useless God .
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by jaephoenix(m): 6:27pm On Dec 11, 2022
mdntiri:

No problem. BUT you know what defeats your argument? The presence of the HOLY SPIRIT. he is real, can be experienced, and intervenes in the lives of the believer. You can experience him for yourself if you want to
Can you show us evidence of the 'Holy Spirit'?
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by jaephoenix(m): 6:29pm On Dec 11, 2022
Sweetplum:

I m relaying to.thid thread.
An atheist has nothing to look for except trouble on a thread talking about God's existence.
Really? Christians don't harass Muslims in islamic threads? And also harass us in atheistic thread? You guys are not serious
Do you know why Seun introduced that islamic pledge nonsense before one comments in islamic thread? You christians are simply pesky
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 6:32pm On Dec 11, 2022
MiddleDimension:

Op, would you like me to get involved in this discussion and share my thoughts on this? would you be willing to give careful and honest consideration to what I have to say? I am not asking you to agree with me, I am only asking if you would be willing to giv consideration to what I have say about this issue? If you will, then please let me know, so I can come in; I am not use to getting involved in issues like this if I am not invited.

Sure of course you can .

Maybe you want to say wet dream could be a normal or natural thing that men should expect to experience as their sperm bank gets full .
Well I agree with that but beyond that there is another way this thing can come into someone's life .
I have experienced twice even after what I wrote in this post .
And I can tell the difference .

Wet dream SOMETIMES on itself might not be demonically triggered but masturbation - I believe could stimulate such experience .

But what you wanted to say could be different from what I wrote so the Mic is still yours so go ahead and say your mind please .
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by jaephoenix(m): 6:32pm On Dec 11, 2022
Mayeldah:
I don't encourage masturbation because it is addictive and not good for health in the long run

but Op, what's hapeening to you is nothing spiritual, wet dreams happens when a man has not evacuates sperms from his body for a long time or he has not have sex for a long time. It is a natural way for the body to evacuate this. High level of hormones causes this too.

For the fact you've been masturbating regulary and then stops, the body will find a way to evacuate sperm on its own then the wet dreams, if you start having sex again or masturbates, the wet dream will stop.

Eating in the dream or seeing yourself having sex in the dream is nothing spiritual, it's just your body's response to emotional stimuli. Our brand of Christianity here in Africa has thought us a lot that are wrong. Read up below

https://www.healthline.com/health/healthy-sex/wet-dreams
How is masturbation unhealthy?
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 6:46pm On Dec 11, 2022
almarthins:

Now that you bring this up again, I want ask how does masturbation keep you stagnated in real life?

You pour out your sperm .
Part of your spirit accompanies your sperm.
In your spirit is encoded the resources that should power your destiny .

But you pour them out to a demon

It is like stealing your glory .

When sperm pours out of you
You become spiritually defiled .

But the blood of Jesus is what sanctifies the christian ,and the presence o the holy spirit .

Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Image123(m): 6:57pm On Dec 11, 2022
LordReed:

Nobody speaks by the holy spirit is the point. LoLz.

Fallaciously pointless point, how do you come about this?
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Tonytonex(m): 7:00pm On Dec 11, 2022
Honestly, ignorance is very bad. People just ascribed everything to spirituality. Truly, people perish for lack of knowledge.

It's only those that masturbate and those that are having constant sex, that don't experience wet dreams.
Regex:
This is your body. You should be worried if you are not having wet dreams
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 7:03pm On Dec 11, 2022
SenatePresdo:

Mention one of such severe consequences

1. Spiritual defilement .(when your sperm pours out you become spiritually unclean

At that point it is useless to pray (if not for cleansing or for forgiveness )
Every other prayer would be useless .

And you can defile others .

2. Losing your glory
Your glory powers your life to the right direction .

3. Stagnation
You stop progressing

4.Backwardness
Retrogression steps in

5. Losing your spiritual cover
Your are open for the enemy to attack you because you would lost your cover

6. Addiction
You can't go a day without masturbating
And if you try to stop you find out you will is weak and can't help .

7. Weakness
Your body loses strength ,and you lost spiritual stamina ,and strength ,and feels unworthy to approach God .

8. Bondage .
You will discover your are no longer the one controlling your live but you are now a slave of a thing or person you can't see .

9 . demonic possession .
Demons that are behind masturbation would have express access to poses your soul and afflict your life .

10. ill favour ,bad luck etc .
You will lose favor with men
And it would seems as if you don't exist or people hate you or they have forgotten you
Or they don't want to have anything to do with you .

11.Manipulation
Demons will manipulate you to waste your time by been indoor .
You will become unproductive ,lazy , mentally challenged ,and frustrated .

These are some .

What do you have to say ?

Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 7:04pm On Dec 11, 2022
Tonytonex:
Honestly, ignorance is very bad. People just ascribed everything to spirituality. Truly, people perish for lack of knowledge.

It's only those that masturbate and those that are having constant sex, that don't experience wet dreams.

I understand what you guys are saying
There is a place of it been a normal thing
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by LordReed(m): 7:09pm On Dec 11, 2022
Image123:

Fallaciously pointless point, how do you come about this?

Let's exchange videos of me speaking in tongues and you speaking in tongues if they are similar then I am right.
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Tonytonex(m): 7:12pm On Dec 11, 2022
HISSCRIBE1995:

I understand what you guys are saying
There is a place of it been a normal thing
that's good. It's good to be Open minded. That's how we learn.
The only problem would be, if it happens frequently. like daily, which I doubt.
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by almarthins(m): 7:13pm On Dec 11, 2022
HISSCRIBE1995:

You pour out your sperm .
Part of your spirit accompanies your sperm.
In your spirit is encoded the resources that should power your destiny .

But you pour them out to a demon

It is like stealing your glory .

When sperm pours out of you
You become spiritually defiled .

But the blood of Jesus is what sanctifies the christian ,and the presence o the holy spirit .

Huh! The matter is very deep, and they don't let us see it that way. You completely right, no wonder some people will remain very stagnant for years.

I want to ask, why is same not applicable to sex outside marriage?
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by Dumte(m): 7:20pm On Dec 11, 2022
The truth about anything ignorance is that the person is actually aware of it consequences but stubbornly wants to have a taste of how it works.
Masturbation is one of the missiles sent from the kingdom of darkness to destroy children of God who yield to the flesh.\Masturbation is in fact more than physical ejaculation and the wet dream goes beyond sleeping with a lady/man in your dream.

Salvation comes from the heart. One must be willing to be saved.
But take note: you can't denounce the devil and you are in possession of his property. It doesn't work that way.
Check yourself, what is in your possession that belongs to the devil? Return it back to him then continue your deliverance mission.
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 7:23pm On Dec 11, 2022
almarthins:

Huh! The matter is very deep, and they don't let us see it that way. You completely right, no wonder some people will remain very stagnant for years.

I want to ask, why is same not applicable to sex outside marriage?

When you have sex outside marriage
It is almost the same thing .
You both share in each others glory .
But one of the two may be lacking in glory
But would take of what is of the other person .

Or one may have curse over is life and then shares it with the other person .

But I will like to make it clear that not all wet dreams are demonic but some or natural phenomenon ,and have nothing to do with demons .

Many people have gotten the wrong message out of this post and it's sad .

I have to make another post to clarify myself on this .
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 7:31pm On Dec 11, 2022
Tonytonex:

Many people have gotten the wrong message out of this ,AMD I have to acknowledge it as my fault .
But I wrote it clearly that this post is a part one
And that I will continue the message .

I was owning to explain in the next post that there is a place of wet dream been a normal thing .
But many people got the wrong message .

I have experienced wet dream twice after this post .
But my point is there is a place of masturbation triggering this thing in ones life
,butfor many people who have never masturbated or watched pornography it would be a normal thing .

So I want to apologize for this half truth that could have led many to take actions that are unnecessary .

Please I apologize .
Re: How Jesus Delivered Me From Wet Dreams. : The Aftermath Of Masturbating : Part:1 by HISSCRIBE1995: 7:32pm On Dec 11, 2022
Tonytonex:

Tonytonex:

Many people have gotten the wrong message out of this ,and I have to acknowledge it as my fault .
But I wrote it clearly that this post is a part one
And that I will continue the message .

I was planing to explain in the next post that there is a place of wet dream been a normal thing .
But many people got the wrong message .

I have experienced wet dream twice after this post .
But my point is there is a place of masturbation triggering this thing in ones life
,butfor many people who have never masturbated or watched pornography it would be a normal thing .

So I want to apologize for this half truth that could have led many to take actions that are unnecessary .

Please I apologize .

Catholic Church Staging The Crucifixion Of Jesus At The University Of Uyo (Pics) / Do You Know That The Bible Explains Why White People Love Their Dogs So Much / Man Reveals Why He Hates Reading The Bible, Nigerians React

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 81