Stats: 3,156,486 members, 7,830,453 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 10:34 PM

Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win - Sports (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win (53992 Views)

Louis Van Gaal: 'There Was A Deliberate Intention To Make Messi World Champion' / Leo Messi’s World Cup Victory Post Is Now The Most-liked Instagram post / 9 Rich Football Stars Who Drive Cheap Cars: From Messi To N’Golo Kante (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Nobody: 2:54am On Dec 19, 2022
Espelbengz:
As e d pain Dem e d sweet us ������ some people go hate football for some weeks now, Messi no be una mate.. biased rubbish yarn won't change his greatness! He is the greatest of his generation ���
I wonder how some people will claim they LOVE Football but hate MESSI.
IF anyone should hate MESSI more it should be me. MESSI has punished NIGERIA at finals (U20, Olympics and World Cup) more than any other country. Eventually punished my EPL club too

But I have to look beyond all these and appreciate him. He's a GIFT... I am Happy I'm alive and Healthy to Witness all these.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by henrydav: 2:59am On Dec 19, 2022
Ronaldo fans the our to drink sniper has come. Let's do the needful
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by OJEEMAH(m): 3:01am On Dec 19, 2022
MALIGNANTGuest:

IF anyone should hate MESSI more it should be me. MESSI has punished NIGERIA at finals (U20, Olympics and World Cup) more than any other country. Eventually punished my EPL club too

But I have to look beyond all these and appreciate him. He's a GIFT... I am Happy I'm alive and Healthy to Witness all these.
which EPL club do you support?
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by henrydav: 3:02am On Dec 19, 2022
Manny21:
The GOATs rivalry laid to rest never to be resurrected.
Gbamsolutly
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by henrydav: 3:07am On Dec 19, 2022
[quote author=yang post=119258788]Pessi[/quote
You follow for people wey de spoil Messi name
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Roon9(m): 3:13am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:
Ronaldo only needed Football to be the GOAT.

Messi needed FIFA, VAR, referees, penalties, fixing, corruption, rigging, etc. to stand in the same category's level's!

Maradona played hard to won his own trophy while, pesino was always aided by soft penalty in every matches in this world cup,

The French were denied a clear penalty in the 87 mins. Even Argentina's 3rd goal had the assistant referee saying offsides, while the referee over-ruled it. congratulations to FIFA because your boy have now finally has it as you always wish him to get it, it's okay

Anyway It's Indeed a fight to finished, and it seems it has already been destined for this Messi's, to gets to lift the world cup trophy!

Congratulations to Argentina!!

Congratulations to Messi!!

Kudos to Kylian Mbappe too.

Moral lesson: trust me, our dreams are valid; let's keep hope alive. Nigeria can be great again obidatti is POssible by 2023##

Your tears is sweeter than honey

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by DLuciano: 3:43am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:

Messi needed FIFA, VAR, referees, penalties, fixing, corruption, rigging, etc. to stand in the same category's level's!

Maradona played hard to won his own trophy while, pesino was always aided by soft penalty in every matches in this world cup,

The French were denied a clear penalty in the 87 mins. Even Argentina's 3rd goal had the assistant referee saying offsides, while the referee over-ruled it. congratulations to FIFA because your boy have now finally has it as you always wish him to get it, it's okay

Anyway It's Indeed a fight to finished, and it seems it has already been destined for this Messi's, to gets to lift the world cup trophy!

Moral lesson: trust me, our dreams are valid; let's keep hope alive. Nigeria can be great again obidatti is POssible by 2023##
If you like cry blood, Messi is not Ronaldo's mate. We don dey talk'am dey come, una nor wan hear, now una don see'am. Anyway Obi for life!

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by jaxxy(m): 3:50am On Dec 19, 2022
Almiron:
you'll wail till death, nah beginning we dey

wetin this one dey talk? undecided grin
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by kevyngbash(m): 3:52am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:

did u say Ronaldo is a GOAT?
u live under in a cave? lolzzzz

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Eagba(m): 4:23am On Dec 19, 2022
Gangster1ms:
Ronaldo only needed Football to be the GOAT

Messi needed Referees, FIFA, VAR, penalties, fixing, corruption, rigging to stand in the same category.
Ronaldo needed to be a stat padder to be relevant.....
Oh least I forget, also piers Morgan
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by ibtommy(m): 4:25am On Dec 19, 2022
Denied a penalty? I can read the pain all over you. They should manage the two given to them. You no longer complain about penalties since your new goat scored 2 in a final match. Abeg, pack well.
Reporting34:

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by MERCHANDISER: 4:34am On Dec 19, 2022
Manny21:
The GOATs rivalry laid to rest never to be resurrected.
now we know the main GOAT and deputy GOAT cheesy

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Eagba(m): 4:40am On Dec 19, 2022
Luckysbab:

So how exactly does celebrating Messi help you as a Nigerian?
Celebrating Messi helped me to burn cholesterol, be patience, always have my eyes on the goal
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Eagba(m): 4:50am On Dec 19, 2022
TristanX:

We no go hear word again. Apart from this World Cup anywhere Messi reach Ronaldo?
goal rate, assist, sublime passes, midfield,vision, ball sense. Etc until Ronaldo can influence a match from midfield, influence your opponent midfield, then you can rate Ronaldo near Messi
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by HBB1(m): 4:51am On Dec 19, 2022
smile4kenn:
okay o

Omo, see big Mbappe!
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by EniHolar(f): 4:53am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:

I can feel your pains... Be strong.
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Reminderz: 4:58am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Nobody: 5:05am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by MERCHANDISER: 5:17am On Dec 19, 2022
TristanX:

Exactly, Mbappe won the world. That guy almost robbed Messi of the trophy if not for lucky PK shoot out

with 2yeye penalties abi?
If na messi score 2pks in a go begin dey cry
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by MERCHANDISER: 5:20am On Dec 19, 2022
TristanX:

We no go hear word again. Apart from this World Cup anywhere Messi reach Ronaldo?

out of penaldo's 800goals,250 is penalty,100 is outside goal.

messi has 780goals with over 350assists + world cup
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by sportskid(m): 5:24am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:

But when Mbappe equalised under 95secs you didn't think anything was wrong abi, after watching the hardest finals in WC history, you still say Messi doesn't work hard.....chai....it's well with you

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by MERCHANDISER: 5:24am On Dec 19, 2022
MALIGNANTGuest:

I am the only man u fan that love messi,CR7 is good but Messi is gooder (he is a playmaker, give assists,dribbles, passes,score goals and even defend) cheesy

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by ZUBY77(m): 5:34am On Dec 19, 2022
mastermaestro:

Envy won't let most people experience real glory. You had to end it with a rubbish quote driven by envy. There is this bad spirit in most Nigerians which you just displayed. You guys don't like seeing the best occupy the greatest positions.

Mbappe will have his day. He hasn't. It's Messi's day now! Acknowledge this fact and move on. Reason other parts of the world will always leave you guys behind is because you guys are known for clapping for mediocrity and second rates while hating on the best among you. Wicked people! angry

You said it all.
Set of people that lie to themselves will never progress,Never¡¡

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by MERCHANDISER: 5:48am On Dec 19, 2022
iCauseTrouble:
Na only Messi and Argentina news we go dey see for Frontpage for the next one week.

Anyways, congrats King Messi grin
This GOAT debate is now settled

Anybody wey do like and share again for Messi and Ronaldo go chop ban henceforth.

Now we know the main GOAT and deputy GOAT grin

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by MERCHANDISER: 5:52am On Dec 19, 2022
Eagba:
goal rate, assist, sublime passes, midfield,vision, ball sense. Etc until Ronaldo can influence a match from midfield, influence your opponent midfield, then you can rate Ronaldo near Messi

The GOAT debate has been settled.
We now now the main GOAT and deputy GOAT.

No more like for MESSI share for Ronaldo
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by wizelink(m): 5:54am On Dec 19, 2022
That's not the deep lesson. The deep lesson is patience and resilience.

At merci's prime he could not win the world cup but won it the close of his chapter (career).

Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Coolx: 5:58am On Dec 19, 2022
angelEmade:
Two years ago,
Penaldians: "Messi has no international trophy"
Two years later: Copa America, Finalisma and the WORLD CUP.
MORAL: Don't judge me. You only know how it is going, you don't know how it will end.

This is deep bro
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Dskillful(m): 6:07am On Dec 19, 2022
Emeskhalifa:
Una don start o.

This kind noise is exactly why he shouldn't have won o.

Make una allow us rest abeg.

I feel your pain.... Celebrate grace, celebrate success
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by Pufpuf(m): 6:12am On Dec 19, 2022
Contact me for your academic writings, articles, researches, content writing and book publishing.
I'm a public health physician, researcher & content writer.
08038642174 deledkingdomcitizen@gmail.com
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by gimakon2(m): 6:21am On Dec 19, 2022
Reporting34:

With Obi , yes, with Tinubu, No.
Re: Deep Life Lesson From Messi's World Cup Win by SirJerrie(m): 6:24am On Dec 19, 2022
LILTJAY:
mbappe won it before messi..

Well, Messi achieved what Mbappe can only dream of.. Hellooo!! cool

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Ronaldo’s First Goal For Juventus: Georgina Rodriguez Celebrates / AFCON: Kenneth Omeruo And Chidozie Awaziem Tested For Drugs After Cameroon Win / World Cup: Colombia Vs England - 1 - 1 (3 - 4 On Penalties) Full Time

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51