Stats: 3,158,257 members, 7,836,182 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 10:19 PM

The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye (73726 Views)

Gbadebo vivour desecrate our culture by putting his cap in obas palace - Photo / If You Cannot Vote The PDP,please Do NOT Vote For Gbadebo Vivour - Reno Omokri / Gbadebo Vivour-Rhodes: Lagos Is Far From Excellence, Not Yet Working (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by sofeo(m): 12:53pm On Mar 07, 2023
Alright

Check my Signature
Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by theophorus(m): 12:53pm On Mar 07, 2023
Values!

His words reflects the kind of Mother that raised Him and the values with which He was raised.

Congratulations to Him and the people who raised Him, atleast now His Mum can see what He turned out to be and how He treats people older than His parents.

Congratulations to Him once again.

NB: Those of una wen sabi insult/cyberbully make una continue ooo, very soon hand go touch una.

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by gerrardomendes(m): 12:53pm On Mar 07, 2023
Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by ZKOSOSO(m): 12:53pm On Mar 07, 2023
Just speaking the raw truth.....!

How on earth we gradually turned to lily-livered fellow citizens to these cows is what I don't know.
How can Elrufai share the word ''Kind'' ''tender heart'' in same sentence?? The terrible one of Kaduna?

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Funlag: 12:53pm On Mar 07, 2023
Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by sethtsadopp: 12:53pm On Mar 07, 2023
The opposite is actually the case.

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by yemmight(m): 12:54pm On Mar 07, 2023
Is inexperience in politics will bring him down.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Juanmike(m): 12:54pm On Mar 07, 2023
This changes nothing, on Saturday we true lagosians will troop out en mass and vote out the asslicker masquerading as our governor.
After which we await the Supreme court to cast the final nail on Tinubu's political career forever.

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by seunmsg(m): 12:54pm On Mar 07, 2023
hotwax:

pastor adeboye does not represent us...a pastor that came out to support jihadi who has killed many christian is inviting insult..

leave vivor...focus on the post vivor reacted to. All these are adverts for vivor. This is why people will even vote for Vivor.

Dear Yoruba Christians, Vivor is fighting christian course boldly

We don’t need a Christian bigot as governor of a cosmopolitan state like Lagos. We need a governor that represents Christians, Muslims, traditionalist, atheist etc. Rhodes Vivour’s wife is a very loud gay right activist and I know the church in Nigeria is strongly homophobic and against the LGBT community so it’s not even right to claim he’s fighting a Christian cause.

26 Likes 6 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Setaleonoz(m): 12:54pm On Mar 07, 2023
We go punish am with more votes
E go see grin

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by youngsahito(m): 12:54pm On Mar 07, 2023
Lagos is for Sanwo Olu, how many Yorubas did the easterner give appointment or chance for a political post. Na only Obi make me support LP.

22 Likes 4 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by emerged01(m): 12:54pm On Mar 07, 2023
Insulting man of God? Chai! This guy don jabo well well o. Make help am broadcast am for my whatsapp 🤣🤣

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by nairanaira12: 12:55pm On Mar 07, 2023
brutustech:
Is it a compliment?

You aren't calling him igbo anymore since you know that lie can't work.

Now, you are shifting to religion.

Gbadebo is Christian and adeboye is Christian. It is none of your business how a Christian interacts with another.

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by blakkydikky(m): 12:55pm On Mar 07, 2023
Papichulostunne:
Na lie e talk? Is this the best you can do? When they paid you to dig dirt on him.. Is this really the best you could do?

Even Pastor Adeboye will pick him ten times over to sanwo olu..

Sanwo olu beter come carry e son for warri..

Shey e dey follow Agbado master they run up and down since.. E eyes done clear.
"even pastor Adeboye will pick him ten times over to Sanwo Olu" ....You think everyone will be as foolish as you people?

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Lightorder: 12:55pm On Mar 07, 2023
MAD TOUTS!!!!!!!

How is it an insult?
Is Elrufai kindhearted??

I love this Vivor. Man that says the truth against all odds

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by afbstrategies: 12:56pm On Mar 07, 2023
brutustech:

Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour, the gubernatorial candidate of the Labour Party, made a derogatory remark on Twitter about Pastor Enoch Adeboye, a highly respected pastor and leader of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, in response to his compliment to El-Rufai during a visit. This tweet has generated widespread outrage and debates about the importance of respectful discourse in public conversations.

Although some supporters of the Labour Party have defended Rhodes, citing his right to free speech and claiming that his tweet was simply expressing his personal opinion, a significant number of people, particularly the elders, have condemned his language. They believe that insulting a revered public figure like Pastor Adeboye is unacceptable and disrespectful.

Furthermore, they see Rhodes' generalization of Yoruba people as those who are known to "lick ass" as a derogatory comment, that insults the entire Yoruba clan

Gbadebo's remark is not only harmful but also has the potential to escalate conflicts. It undermines the fundamental principles of civility, tolerance, and mutual respect, which are essential for a healthy and functional society. Making derogatory comments about someone with a differing opinion about others creates an atmosphere of hostility and division.
Moreover, as a Yoruba descendant, Gbadebo's comment is both condescending and disrespectful. It demonstrates that he lacks regard for others, which disqualifies him from being a suitable leader.

Notable elders in Lagos state have expressed their opinion that Gbadebo is not fit to be the governor of Lagos state due to his lack of respect. Therefore, Lagosians require a leader who can provide good governance, promote respectful discourse in public conversation, and work towards a society that values civility, tolerance, and mutual respect.
We didn’t forget but he will still be your next governor. Even if you accuse him of chasing two urchin dogs mating in his yard, Gbadebo will be Lagos governor after 11th.

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Flier: 12:56pm On Mar 07, 2023
The guy actually dislike Yorubas

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by deeptechcool(m): 12:57pm On Mar 07, 2023
GRV is going nowhere.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Emir01: 12:57pm On Mar 07, 2023
kettykin:
How on earth is this an insult

He's mad for depicting his tribe

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by BinamRex: 12:57pm On Mar 07, 2023
hotwax:

pastor adeboye does not represent us...a pastor that came out to support jihadi who has killed many Christians is inviting insult..

leave vivor...focus on the post vivor reacted to. All these are adverts for vivor. This is why people will even vote for Vivor.

Dear Yoruba Christians, Vivor is fighting christian course boldly

God bless you. I wish I can like your comment a trillion times.

A government-sponsored campaign to annihilate Christians in southern Kaduna is spearheaded by Elrufai. How can Adeboye praise such a man?

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by juman(m): 12:57pm On Mar 07, 2023
Obviously he dislike yorubas.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by klimkid: 12:57pm On Mar 07, 2023
Gbadegbo is good at insulting older people. I really don't know what plans he has for Lagos State. That guy will use his first four years in smoking weed and chasing women. The guy go run mad if he becomes Governor of Lagos State.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by greggng: 12:57pm On Mar 07, 2023
The puppet in lagos state is doing enough to win this election ..but the people have decided...Labour party is the way ...allow people to cast there vote in peace...is not by force to rule lagos forever

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by HardMirror(m): 12:58pm On Mar 07, 2023
renderme:

He didn’t disavow, he doubled down. Lol! Have u seen the one he was praising ojukwu in an interview? I’ll post the link for you.
i am interested
Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by lanre316: 12:58pm On Mar 07, 2023
seunmsg:
I have nothing against the Rhodes Vivour kid but his anti Yoruba comments are very disturbing. I’ve seen some of his comments calling Yorubas “Afonja”. He really needs to come out and disavow some of his previous social media comments.

He's not a Yoruba. He has no business running a Yoruba state

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Masterito(m): 12:58pm On Mar 07, 2023
If this post was to paint him bad, then you failed woefully because he said the truth. Infact the Pastor Adeboye must have regretted making the statement.
brutustech:

Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour, the gubernatorial candidate of the Labour Party, made a derogatory remark on Twitter about Pastor Enoch Adeboye, a highly respected pastor and leader of the Redeemed Christian Church of God, in response to his compliment to El-Rufai during a visit. This tweet has generated widespread outrage and debates about the importance of respectful discourse in public conversations.

Although some supporters of the Labour Party have defended Rhodes, citing his right to free speech and claiming that his tweet was simply expressing his personal opinion, a significant number of people, particularly the elders, have condemned his language. They believe that insulting a revered public figure like Pastor Adeboye is unacceptable and disrespectful.

Furthermore, they see Rhodes' generalization of Yoruba people as those who are known to "lick ass" as a derogatory comment, that insults the entire Yoruba clan

Gbadebo's remark is not only harmful but also has the potential to escalate conflicts. It undermines the fundamental principles of civility, tolerance, and mutual respect, which are essential for a healthy and functional society. Making derogatory comments about someone with a differing opinion about others creates an atmosphere of hostility and division.
Moreover, as a Yoruba descendant, Gbadebo's comment is both condescending and disrespectful. It demonstrates that he lacks regard for others, which disqualifies him from being a suitable leader.

Notable elders in Lagos state have expressed their opinion that Gbadebo is not fit to be the governor of Lagos state due to his lack of respect. Therefore, Lagosians require a leader who can provide good governance, promote respectful discourse in public conversation, and work towards a society that values civility, tolerance, and mutual respect.

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by CodeTemplar: 12:58pm On Mar 07, 2023
renderme:

He didn’t disavow, he doubled down. Lol! Have u seen the one he was praising ojukwu in an interview? I’ll post the link for you.
You probably support igboho and like Tinubu don't believe in ON.

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by tony0806: 12:59pm On Mar 07, 2023
brutustech:

If this is one of your ways to de-market GRV, just know that you've failed. It's ELU PEE from top to bottom

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Allardyce: 12:59pm On Mar 07, 2023
brutustech:
Is it a compliment?
Classic Yoruba behavior is a compliment.. You fools just hate GRV

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by Phoenix9: 1:00pm On Mar 07, 2023
Except you show us where he insulted God himself, we're voting GRV Saturday.
No propaganda from you urchins can stop him as our Next Governor

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The Internet Never Forgets: Gbadebo Vivour Accused Of Insulting Pastor Adeboye by udomma1005(m): 1:00pm On Mar 07, 2023
brutustech:
Is it a compliment?
Isn't it a compliment? 😉

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply)

Seyi Tinubu: The First Son Of Nigeria And His Security In Abuja / The New 3 Wise Men In Lagos. PICS / More Photos Of Victims Of Calabar Electrocution As Ayade Promises To Pay Bills

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59