Stats: 3,154,495 members, 7,823,158 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 04:58 AM

Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order (25907 Views)

LASG Seals Shops On Martins Street For Safety Violations / Rivers Govt Seals EUI Event Centre For Obstruction / Imo Govt Seals Okorocha’s College, Reclaims IBC Quarters (2) (3) (4)

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by wotica1572: 8:10am On Jul 25, 2023
Good morning
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by ahnie: 8:10am On Jul 25, 2023
What if the person travelled on a long trip only to returned to see his shop sealed?

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Germi9: 8:10am On Jul 25, 2023
VOsimhen144:
Nice one.
how can a miscreant from far away be dictating when people can go out and when not to...

@bolded, Ur crush go ride another man oga’nla prick, u dey here dey miss her.
U better channel dat energy into making more money. The way I dey find money now eeehh, I fit go do practical.

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by AntiChristian: 8:11am On Jul 25, 2023
A time will come when the SE won't be afraid of any oncoming Sienna Toyota Car!

May Allah save us from all terrorists and heal Nigeria!
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Curious345: 8:11am On Jul 25, 2023
Good move
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Kapeter(m): 8:11am On Jul 25, 2023
Useless government. You nor fit protect people from UGM you still dey seal dema shop for obeying UGM more than they obey you constituted authority. Give them security maybe dem no go open the shops. mtcheeew
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by gentlesmithugo(m): 8:11am On Jul 25, 2023
This governor is not just a fool but useless as well.wetin concern him if I open my shop or not.is my shop government shop.which kind useless governor's do we have in this part of the world.smh

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by lexy2014: 8:12am On Jul 25, 2023
This is a very stupid move borne out of backward thinking. How do you carry police to seal the shops of people who are afraid of ipob terrorists? Why not use those police to provide security for businesses so that they can open their shops instead of using the police to seal shops?

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by naptu2: 8:13am On Jul 25, 2023
Simon Ekpa has now told those whose shops were sealed that they should go and open the shops and that the "Biafra Liberation Army" has mounted surveillance on the area.

https://twitter.com/simon_ekpa/status/1683715391023992837

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by hammerFC: 8:13am On Jul 25, 2023
he should seal government office.

The sit at home will continue,

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by baralatie(m): 8:13am On Jul 25, 2023
Phoen1X:
Since when did resting peacefully in my house become a crime ?....and who helps to pay my rent when it expires ?...
They should sit at home
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by baralatie(m): 8:15am On Jul 25, 2023
wotica1572:
Good morning
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by slowice(m): 8:15am On Jul 25, 2023
If you can't provide them with adequate security then why blame them for obeying the sit at home orders?

These guys are business men and women they know they are at loss but they are afraid too.
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by fkelly(m): 8:15am On Jul 25, 2023
There is no sustainable and good water supply in Enugu metropolis, routes to local villages are dilapidated, some villages and certain areas in d city have no power supply.

And all this governor can do do is to chase empty shadows.

Most states are reducing working hours to reduce the impact of fuel subsidy removal.

This one is forcing people out of their homes to be slaughtered

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by hammerFC: 8:16am On Jul 25, 2023
Phoen1X:
Since when did resting peacefully in my house become a crime ?....and who helps to pay my rent when it expires ?...

THAT GUY DID NOT WIN ENUGU STATE AND IS ON HIS WAY OUT.

ANYBODY THAT FOLLOW THAT MUMU WILL COME OUT AND NIGERIA ARMY WILL KILL THEM.

IN THIS CASE, SEALING PRIVATE BUSINESS IS A VIOLATION OF FUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHT.

ASK YOURSELF, WHY HE DID NOT SEAL PUBLIC SCHOOL AND GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS?

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by mayor1814: 8:16am On Jul 25, 2023
Questions for peter mbah

Are ur children schooling in Nigeria and if they are, are they without tight security?

U urself, do u move about without tight security?

The ppl u are sealing their shops, do they have the luxury of tight security to secure their lives?

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Danisaint112(m): 8:17am On Jul 25, 2023
Bar1941:
Mazi Simon Ekpa is bigger than Obi and all the 5 governors in southeast.

Jah bless Mazi Simon Ekpa, how I wish he can extend the sit at home to 3days in a week so that the economy of the region can be more robust.

Shut up your mouth if you have nothing meaningful to say. Don't come disgracing yourself/moniker all over social media.
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Blitzking: 8:18am On Jul 25, 2023
Funny stuff. You dey seal ppl shop because I no gree open..shey na ur shop..if those boiz show shey u go defend me..una wey go run leave me while drm destroy my goods.

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Akwamkpuruamu: 8:18am On Jul 25, 2023
Na d man go tire. Instead of them to tell the FG to obey simple court order and release MNK, dem just de shalaye

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Triangles1(m): 8:18am On Jul 25, 2023
Some Igbo elite are too MU2x

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Latakia(f): 8:18am On Jul 25, 2023
Dem never born that person, no matter how strong, rich and influncial in Southwest that will order people to sit at home every Monday. Igboho wanted to try it, Southwest rejected him and instead it was Igboho that is now sitting at home in Cotonou. It is better for one person to sit at home in far away Cotonou than the entire Southwest to be sitting at home every Monday.

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by hammerFC: 8:19am On Jul 25, 2023
AS A PRIVATE BUSINESS, I CAN LOCK MY SHOP ANYTIME I WANT.

GOV HAVE NO RIGHT WHATSOEVER TO SEAL A PRIVATE BUSINESS.

TO SHOW US THAT HE IS SERIOUS, HE SHOULD START SEALING GOVERNMENT OFFICE.

AS FOR THE SEAT AT HOME, IT WILL GET VERY SERIOUS NOW, BECAUSE OUR PEOPLE LIKE A CHALLENGE AND VERY STUBBORN.

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Juanmike(m): 8:19am On Jul 25, 2023
I will sue your ass if you come anywhere near my shop.
You have no evidence that I am observing sit...
I could be on vacation for all we know.

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Okoroawusa: 8:19am On Jul 25, 2023
Gidgiddy your attention is needed here
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Lifestone(m): 8:19am On Jul 25, 2023
SpecialAdviser:
Nonesense and Useless approach by this stvpid Mba of a man. In Enugu that even military and police are observing sit at home.

How can people courageously go out? You have not fixed security, you have not mobilized security, you are chasing goose chase.
But he will succeed. I like his approach. The Military promised adequate security, Non-state actors should not be allowed to forment anarchy.
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Mazisimonekpa(m): 8:22am On Jul 25, 2023
gidgiddy:

Governor Mba turned out to be a total fool
thank you ndo
We must lockdown everywhere for the release of Oyendu Mazi Nnamdi Kanu

Mazi Simon Ekpa
Prime Minister

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Chimeluv(f): 8:23am On Jul 25, 2023
The govt should go after IPOB and leave the traders alone.
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Godsonkemz(m): 8:23am On Jul 25, 2023
Whoever counselled governor to embark on this action is foolish. Will government be able to provide security when the Unknown gunmen strike or will she be willing to pay for damages caused by unknown gunmen when they attack the shop owners.

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Akwamkpuruamu: 8:24am On Jul 25, 2023
ahnie:
What if the person travelled on a long trip only to returned to see his shop sealed?

Ahnie, you de mind people wey think say dem get sense in Government!

This will even worsen the situation
Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Juoflife1(f): 8:24am On Jul 25, 2023
So the government is going about with security sealing shops and they expected the people to go out without security. Craziness

Re: Enugu Govt Seals Shops Observing IPOB Sit-At-Home Order by Integrafamoo: 8:25am On Jul 25, 2023
naptu2:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sq6zkBPF1J4

https://www.channelstv.com/2023/07/24/enugu-govt-seals-shops-observing-ipob-sit-at-home-order/
That is madness at its peak! You can't force people to open their shops. If they are sick or having personal program, how will you prove them wrong?

Entourage Escorts Governor Ganduje As He Flies To Saudi Arabia For A Meeting / A View Into The Life Of The Senate President / Imrana Maihakuri Suleiman, Soldier Killed By Terrorists In Zamfara State

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25