Stats: 3,156,505 members, 7,830,518 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 12:54 AM

I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged (37962 Views)

Woman In Tears As She Reunites With Mentally Challenged Son Who Went Missing (vi / I'm Tired Of My Wife, What Do I Do? / My Husband Is Very Jealous Because I’m Beautiful – 16-year-old Housewife (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by chatinent: 1:35pm On Jul 30, 2023
aimalohi:
My dear go to mountain of fire and deliverance ministry with him for deliverance. Also be connecting to NSPPD prayer. Wicked Altars saw that young man's destiny and decided to thwart it.

🤦
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by noble2faith(m): 1:35pm On Jul 30, 2023
Kobojunkie:
Stop deceiving yourself! undecided

The heading and the body are not correlating.
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by uuzba(m): 1:35pm On Jul 30, 2023
You took an oath to marry him to stay with him.
In sickness and in health
in good times and in bad time
till death do us part.
-
That is the oath of marriage. Did you not say this to each other on your wedding day?
Why are you running away now?
-
You saw that he didn't finish University because he wasted his resources, and you still married him.
He's a wasteful fellow.
You stay with him like that.

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Basic123: 1:36pm On Jul 30, 2023
Yankee101:

There’s a process
Mental illness has various types
He needs diagnosis then a prescription of requisite medication
The best place to take him to is a specialist psychiatrist
And if he is given medication, supervise him to ensure he takes it in the RIGHT quantity and time

What’s your location?
The best thing to do is to see a GP doctor first.The Doctor will refer to see a psychiatrist if there is a need .NIGERIA health system is soo bleeped up!

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Kobojunkie: 1:36pm On Jul 30, 2023
noble2faith:
■ The heading and the body are not correlating.
Where you get "spiritual" from that writeup? undecided
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Nobaga500(m): 1:37pm On Jul 30, 2023
What about you guys family? Hope they all aware of what you're passing through?

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Spirit247: 1:37pm On Jul 30, 2023
beautifulsoul12:
Good morning everyone. I have to create this account to post this.
I can't even sleep at night lately.

I'm so tired and I need help right now. I have been doing this all by myself for so long now, without much complain but now, I need help.
Before I got married to my husband, I didn't know he had a seasonal mental health challenge, but not violent.

I met him in the university, he was in medicine, he had dreams, very ambitious, one of the best in his department, Working his way to travel abroad to continue his education. We were just friends, but I liked him. He kept on asking me out, but I declined. I wanted to graduate first.
We parted ways in year two. He changed school, so, I knew nothing about him again till years later.
Reconnected with him years later after graduation, to my greatest surprise, he didn't graduate, wasted all his resources and couldn't travel out. We still love each other, so we got married.
after the birth of my first child, I wanted to leave him, but I couldn't because he was a good man, but with too many changes and I was the only one who truly care and was there for him.
Three years ago, he became much better. He got a small job, Started bringing in little for upkeep. I saw change and I was happy. We had our second child last year after 8yrs.
Since early this year, the whole thing came up again. Since then, he became jobless again.
The financial burden is all on me. Right now, we can't afford to renew our rent.
I lost my business capital some times ago in wrong business, since then, it has been so much struggles.

I'm trying hard but it's not enough.
I'm thinking of working away, but to where? what about my children? Who will be there for them? What about him? But I'm tired of being in a marriage where I have to struggle for everything, where I can not depend on my man.
Pls, help us renew our house rent.

What do I do?
It is a small Problem for MESSIAH to remove if you are ready to pray for him. Email me.

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Justbehave(m): 1:37pm On Jul 30, 2023
millionboi2:
you are the one with mental problem.....for saying that a man that lost his job is having mental problem,who told you?
Don't mind her. Instead of her to tell us that she wants to leave him because he can't provide for them now,she is lieing about him being mentally challenged. This people and manipulations na 5 and 6.

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Kobojunkie: 1:38pm On Jul 30, 2023
Spirit247:
It is a small Problem for MESSIAH to remove if you are ready to pray for him. Email me.
Stop lying! undecided
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Zooposki(f): 1:41pm On Jul 30, 2023
beautifulsoul12:

I'm so tired and I need help right now. I have been doing this all by myself for so long now, without much complain but now, I need help.
Before I got married to my husband, I didn't know he had a seasonal mental health challenge, but not violent.

Men of nowadays weaponize helplessness so they can parasite off women. Guide your energy.

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by advanceDNA: 1:41pm On Jul 30, 2023

Some women dont just want to accept that its not every woman that will get a man they will put their financial needs on.....sometimes u just have to step up and pay the bills ...

All these talks na just lamentations .... nobody will have ur back expect you
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by MasterTeeUSA: 1:42pm On Jul 30, 2023
Send an email to IDAGBA Empowerment Foundation…you will need to demonstrate your sincerity with evidence and be willing to make some life changes If advised to do so. We empower. We do not provide recurring charity. Email - idagbaempowermentfoundation@gmail.com We have done our small bits for at least 4 or NairaLand members.

Step 1 - Stats of Federal Hospital for diagnosis or CT scan
Step 2 - Reach out to family to make enquiries about husband’s family history.
Step 3 - State your location and be explicit about rent amount.
Step 4 - You need help too…and need the strength of two people to raise the children
Step 5 - Family planning and absolutely no more kids.

beautifulsoul12:

I met him in the university, he was in medicine, he had dreams, very ambitious, one of the best in his department, Working his way to travel abroad to continue his education. We were just friends, but I liked him. He kept on asking me out, but I declined. I wanted to graduate first.
We parted ways in year two. He changed school, so, I knew nothing about him again till years later.
Reconnected with him years later after graduation, to my greatest surprise, he didn't graduate, wasted all his resources and couldn't travel out. We still love each other, so we got married.
after the birth of my first child, I wanted to leave him, but I couldn't because he was a good man, but with too many changes and I was the only one who truly care and was there for him.
Three years ago, he became much better. He got a small job, Started bringing in little for upkeep. I saw change and I was happy. We had our second child last year after 8yrs.
Since early this year, the whole thing came up again. Since then, he became jobless again.
The financial burden is all on me. Right now, we can't afford to renew our rent.
I lost my business capital some times ago in wrong business, since then, it has been so much struggles.

I'm thinking of working away, but to where? what about my children? Who will be there for them? What about him? But I'm tired of being in a marriage where I have to struggle for everything, where I can not depend on my man.

What do I do?

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by ednut1(m): 1:42pm On Jul 30, 2023
Person no graduate or get job but you married him 😏

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by motionarena: 1:43pm On Jul 30, 2023
beautifulsoul12:

What do I do?

Stop creating fake stories

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Menclothing: 1:43pm On Jul 30, 2023
beautifulsoul12:

What do I do?

He carried your bills without complain for 8 years no one heard the story because of financial challenges of a man for few years you want to run some women are evil

You can’t give what a man is doing

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by emmaitive(m): 1:44pm On Jul 30, 2023
Hmm🤔🤔
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by mauchiz: 1:44pm On Jul 30, 2023
So sorry, I feel your pains, is not easy, but keep praying,your husband will get well one day.
I believe his case is not too bad, in as much as is good to go to psychiatric hospital, whenever he is ok, he should always attend mountain of fire ministry or deeper life crusade with Pastor Kumuyi. I had relatives that had mental challenges that got healed in Deeper life bible church.
Your husband should always attend deliverance every month in Mountain of fire or Deeper life, he will be get better.
The enemy saw his future and decided to ruin his life, that is the problem.
Both of you should surrounder your life to christ and always do dry fasting and pray fire prayers, the demon will runout and leave him alone.

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by highchief1: 1:44pm On Jul 30, 2023
jeromestarks:
Handle your problem alone.
You rejected good men who approached you when you were younger and beautiful to marry this mentally retardant.
You chose your destiny. You should suffer it alone.

Never pity a woman who is suffering in her home. Good men came for her but she rejected them saying "he's too short, he doesn't have money, he's to tall, he doesn't have a car etc" and settled for a guy who used suya to bribe her.

Many women wished the men they rejected came back. But guess what, none will come back.

u and Buhari I no no who get mind pass

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by o123456789(m): 1:45pm On Jul 30, 2023
Coronavirus1:
Bring him to synagogue of All Nation the arenal of liberty he will be heal just give it a trial. Lagos Nigeria
Psychiatric hospital should be her priority for now not church. We are too religious.
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by JimD(m): 1:46pm On Jul 30, 2023
Your husband seems like he suffers from schizophrenia. And those episodes are psychotic. He needs therapy. And he needs to stay on his meds. The reality is, until he finds himself with your support, you'll be the "man of the house". These were things you should have looked at before marriage, especially for the sake of your kids. He can live a healthy and normal life but not until he learns how to read the signs and manage the disease. It's a disease of the mind. And it has no cure. But it can be managed.

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by SeriouslySense(m): 1:47pm On Jul 30, 2023
And i dont think we can be of any help, if we do not know the symptoms of his mental health and i dont think this is the right place to discuss this, since many will ridicule of you.
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by bigtt76(f): 1:48pm On Jul 30, 2023
Encourage him to go see a doctor or if he has medications, continue with it. You can't abandon him now that he needs you more.

beautifulsoul12:

What do I do?

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by CILAX: 1:49pm On Jul 30, 2023
" help us renew our house rent"
Make them no use advice kill you for wahala that can be solved with money. Your point has been noted

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by samuelson06(m): 1:50pm On Jul 30, 2023
fyzaila:
I don't know why members here on nairaland who need financial help will still have the nerve to create a new account. But why? It's ok if you create a new account to seek for advice or counselling but to solicit for financial help is a no no. If you want genuine help then you have to come out clean, there is nothing to be ashamed of and also helpers can be sure you're not a scammer.

Maybe, you have a bad record here or you don't want to bruise the ego you've been carrying on this forum.

Fake online ego. I wonder who cares about their fake online image.

You said you've tried but never told us what you've done or where you've gone to. The problem with this kind of post is that there are still people that will contribute to them, so now and then, they come up with different scam format to continue scamming them.

You said he has a mental health problem but you never noticed it when you were dating nor noticed same in the family line. What foolish date is that?

I don't take this kind of story seriously.

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by SeriouslySense(m): 1:50pm On Jul 30, 2023
Seems his illness started this year which lead to losing his Job right.

what caused it, was it the situation at his work place or did it start from the home. Or was it from him.

beautifulsoul12:

Three years ago, he became much better. He got a small job, Started bringing in little for upkeep. I saw change [/b]and I was happy. We had our second child last year after 8yrs.
[b]Since early this year, the whole thing came up again
. Since then, he became jobless again.

What do I do?

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by kushme: 1:50pm On Jul 30, 2023
Konjiboii:
All I can make out in this story is that you are tired because there's no money, all that mental illness talk na just excuses to justify your separation.

No be lie. If money dey, she no go complain of the mental health.. Cos, she said, He isn't violent..

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by speedchariot(m): 1:50pm On Jul 30, 2023
I understand your plights.It is a pattern... As long as he is not violent, stick to him and help him.Hospitals like Mohani Hospital Isialangwa in Abia State will handle such case.
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Kobojunkie: 1:50pm On Jul 30, 2023
mauchiz:
So sorry, I feel your pains, is not easy, but keep praying,your husband will get well one day.
I believe his case is not too bad, in as much as is good to go to psychiatric hospital, whenever he is ok, he should always attend mountain of fire ministry or deeper life crusade with Pastor Kumuyi. I had relatives that had mental challenges that got healed in Deeper life bible church. Your husband should always attend deliverance every month in Mountain of fire or Deeper life, he will be get better.
The enemy saw his future and decided to ruin his life, that is the problem.
Both of you should surrounder your life to christ and always do dry fasting and pray fire prayers, the demon will runout and leave him alone.
Got healed or rather exchanged one mental delusion for another? Where those family members cleared of mental illness by a psychiatrist or you all assume that because they have embraced religion they are now healed? grin

Religion is like opium to the mentally ill, I am afraid. It is like masking one problem with a multilayered delusion while your brain continues to deteriorate. grin

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by HRMK: 1:50pm On Jul 30, 2023
ARE YOU REALLY HUMAN OR SOMETHING ELSE?WHAT A BIG SHAME!THIS IS HIGHLY UNBELIEVABLE!!

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Salemacad: 1:51pm On Jul 30, 2023
My dear the lord is your strength you didnt plan to get out of marriage when things go wrong i will advice you stay strong help will come your way,you are 9nly going through hard time i know but tough times dont last,tough people do.going out of ur home arent going to get marriage any more? If the new marraige nose dive will jump out again? Stay strong dear you will over come!!!
Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by Hotguy27: 1:51pm On Jul 30, 2023
beautifulsoul12:

Honestly, you're not serious. What do you really need? Financial help, advice, divorce, or what? And you think it's better to seek all these when you hide your identity.

I'm not going to be surprised if you use your real Monica to still support this post and position as if you want to help.

What do I do?

Re: I'm Tired, My Husband Is Mentally Challenged by saphiere(f): 1:52pm On Jul 30, 2023
fyzaila:
I don't know why members here on nairaland who need financial help will still have the nerve to create a new account. But why? It's ok if you create a new account to seek for advice or counselling but to solicit for financial help is a no no. If you want genuine help then you have to come out clean, there is nothing to be ashamed of and also helpers can be sure you're not a scammer.

Maybe, you have a bad record here or you don't want to bruise the ego you've been carrying on this forum.

I need financial help from you lol. This is not a new account. I'm a well known person here with my good records.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Why I Refuse To Help A Pregnant Woman, What Can You Say On This? / Oluwaseun Bankole: Who Has Found This Missing Lady?! / My Mother Finally CURSED Me Last Night. I DON'T Give A Bleep!! - TheGidRedpiller

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 102