Stats: 3,156,188 members, 7,829,253 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 10:48 PM

CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis (13232 Views)

Lagos Thugs Impose N100 Levy On Individuals Using Yaba Pedestrian Bridge / Jim Obazee: Tinubu Appoints Special Investigator To Probe CBN & Related Entities / U.S. To Place Visa Restrictions On Individuals Who Undermined Nigeria's Election (2) (3) (4)

Re: CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis by Tomek09(m): 5:10am On Aug 10, 2023
Tinubu is really overated. Old man lacks tact to tackle Nigeria's compounding problems.
Re: CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis by MEGAWATCH: 5:11am On Aug 10, 2023
Botragelad:
It's about time they faced the consequences of their actions. They can't just overthrow a democratically elected president and expect to get away with it. That's bang out of order.
By the time the sanctions starts biting hard, the people will either revolt against the coupist or suffer in silence. There's no way to justify dictatorship and coup, no matter what. Anyone who supports the coup is either daft or deluded.

With the sanctions from all angles, let's see how long Niger can survive it. The sanctions will affect their economy, trade, banking, energy, and diplomacy. They will lose access to foreign exchange, loans, investments, markets, and electricity. They will also face isolation and pressure from the international community. They will have no choice but to restore democracy or face collapse.

The people supporting the coupist online are only noisemakers who will find a way to run off from their country if the president gets overthrown. They are only looking for trouble and chaos.

Hypocrites like you changing the goal post whenever it suits you,

When will those idoits who threatened and beat up people in Lagos Nigeria during your last presidential election face the consequences of their actions?

You close your eyes when evil is favouring you but open that same useless eyes to shout when it's against you.

May God pay you all back with you own wicked coins.
Re: CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis by okuta007: 5:13am On Aug 10, 2023
The western powers got Nigeria by the balls through Tinubu - you all praising him because of tribe and religion don’t know what’s up

someone is blackmailing Bola Tinubu to act like a monster on this Niger Republic matter - they have all his dirty records about and they are secretly threatening to release his records that’s why he is so over active regarding Niger.. the way ai am looking at it, Tinubu is ready to unleash horror on Nigerians just to allow him continue as President

If Tinubu is this stubborn and uncompromising with matters so glaring to the public which doesn’t make sense for him to intervene - then we can see that there is no length he will not go to ensure he keeps the mandate he has stolen

My people say no matter how wood claim say him strong na axe go tear am..

Tinubu think say him get sense
what he is so scared about will be his downfall

very soon - what a man of non existent balls 😏
Re: CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis by Capernum: 5:18am On Aug 10, 2023
RenaissanceGuy:
You think if the US military should overthrow Biden in a coup, hundreds of thousands of Trump supporters would not be on the street celebrating it, just like in Nigér?? Does that then mean that majority of Americans are in support of it??

Look at it this way... Do you know that majority of Nigerians didn't vote BAT? To start with, add the votes of Atiku to Obi, to Kwankaso and see that most Nigerians are against Tinubu. We can juxtapose the same analysis in Niger. Most Nigeriens prefer the coupist leader. Their celebration is valid same way people we do street jamz if peradventure Tinubu is sacked by the court.
Re: CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis by Realguyman1(m): 6:47am On Aug 10, 2023
RenaissanceGuy:
You think if the US military should overthrow Biden in a coup, hundreds of thousands of Trump supporters would not be on the street celebrating it, just like in Nigér?? Does that then mean that majority of Americans are in support of it??
Then let the majority that are against it start the fight by protesting heavily against the military government so that the Nigeria government and Ecowas can really know that most of their people are strongly against it and pick up from there in dealing with the junta.

Not all this by force Tinubu is doing so.
Re: CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis by Powerhouse99: 10:03am On Aug 10, 2023
FreeStuffsNG:
The moment I saw that it is the same people who jinxed Mr Obi were the ones supporting the coupists, I knew the coupists are jinxed with bad luck of not getting their wish. Nobody or nothing they support ever ends well. Check my signature for free stuffs!

Nigerian Naira Drops to Record as Black-Market Dollar Rate Soars

Naira weakens to 917 per dollar on the street on Wednesday

Official and black-market exchange rates part ways once more

The Nigerian naira extended its slump in black-market trading as the nation’s dollar shortage deepened two months after the central bank moved to a more flexible exchange rate to encourage inflows.

The currency of Africa’s biggest crude oil producer weakened to 917 naira per dollar, compared with 900 naira the day before, according to Umar Salisu, a bureau de change operator who tracks currency data in the nation’s commercial capital. Banks are unable to come up with the dollars to meet demand, and buyers are increasingly turning to the black market, widening the gap between the official exchange.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-08-09/nigerian-naira-drops-to-record-as-black-market-dollar-rate-soars
Re: CBN To Impose Financial Sanction On Individuals, Entities Linked To Niger Coupis by Exceed15: 9:14pm On Aug 10, 2023
Burob:
E dey pain you?

See the pains Nigerians are going through.. Kai it will not be well with every Apc supporter. Empty brainwashed people.

Tribunal Upholds Election Of Alex Otti As Governor Of Abia / Gov. Chime At London Hospital For ENT Condition / Patience Jonathan's Office Is Inseparable From The Presidency

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18