Stats: 3,151,408 members, 7,812,207 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 10:04 AM

URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. (10915 Views)

Teaching Job Of 20k Salary Or Okada Hustle? / Do Insurance Companies Pay Salary Or It's Just Commission? / Monthly Salary Of A Federal Road Safety (FRSC) Officer? (2) (3) (4)

URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by EmperorTolson: 9:48pm On Nov 27, 2023
I earn above 70k monthly and I was recently offered a job at Mutual Benefits Assurance Plc as a Marketing Executive, with no salary, only commission and bonuses.
What'd you advise I do? Do you think it's worth it? Please enlighten me.
Thanks.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by slaawomirr: 9:47am On Nov 28, 2023
Damnnn niggar
You nor tell us the amount of the commission and bonus worth

Na wa for you

You just want us to give advice

Abi the commission and bonus are in form of kpekus offered to you

63 Likes 3 Shares

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Mekharay007(m): 9:48am On Nov 28, 2023
First to comment

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Dennisochampa: 9:48am On Nov 28, 2023
A bird in hand is worth 10 in the bush...
Take the 70k per month salary and work your way up...
I started with 77k a few years ago and now I warn almost times 10 in a month....
Marketing no dey too pay for 9ja.....
Take the stable job, improve yourself and your resume and never stop looking for better opportunities!!

85 Likes 3 Shares

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by BlueRayDick: 9:49am On Nov 28, 2023
Stay at ur 70k guaranteed salary job and from there build ur CV to begin hunting for another job.

Never settle for a job that promises only commission and bonus in Nigeria; it's a trap

71 Likes 7 Shares

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by inoki247: 9:49am On Nov 28, 2023
Lol Marketing what this one wey rain no gri Kwik stop this Year the coming Sun go massive u go waka tire ur life will change posture....

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by ebubeson: 9:49am On Nov 28, 2023
Avoid marketing for now.....

15 Likes

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by phoneport(m): 9:49am On Nov 28, 2023
Run ooo
My brother run from commission job for Niaja
Problem grin angry grin

If you say I nor warn you... Dey Play shocked

13 Likes

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Jestin: 9:49am On Nov 28, 2023
Oga you see that ur monthly 70k guaranteed income, nor use am joke with anybody 😂

48 Likes 3 Shares

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Heywhy009: 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
what is the amount of the commission and bonuses

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Zoe257: 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
Most of these commission jobs nah set up.
Continue with what you have presently.
Or find someone who currently works in the new company to know the risks involved.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by VickypediaPHC: 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
Most Marketing roles in Nigeria are slavery. Both conditions are horrible! How do you cope with 70k per month with an unrealistic target? How do you work without salary while relying on "prospective commission"? Except you are doing it for survival, ignore the offers.

Here is my advice. Create or optimise your LinkedIn account, take few free courses on Coursera on your interest area. Learn a foreign language on Duolingo, improve on your research, writing and communication skills, standardised your CV, focus on Graduate Trainee role or internship and TRUST GOD FAITHFULLY, in a few years, you will see exponential growth in your career. Good luck!

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Xscape1993(m): 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
I don't understand some people in this world ooo. Just be collecting your 70k in peace ooo and forget about that marketing job of a thing. My humble submission.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Ethanuella: 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
Stay in your current job. Insurance can be sometimes hard to sell

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Sapiosexuality(m): 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
Mutual Benefit Assurance grin. You need new shoes, an umbrella and some powerful negotiation skills.

70k, easy decision considering everything involved in commission based assurance jobs here.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by theophorus(m): 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
EmperorTolson:
I earn above 70k monthly and I was recently offered a job at Mutual Benefits Assurance Plc as a Marketing Executive, with no salary, only commission and bonuses.
Thanks.

You better stay with your 70k+

That mutual benefits things na Scam ooo.

To confirm, just retain your 70k job and start freelancing for the Mutual Benefit and see if you will get any deal in 3months.

14 Likes

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by remzytimer: 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
If there is a market already for what you are marketing and you must be an aggressive marketer, it may be difficult at the initial stage but a the longer run, it will pay you.
EmperorTolson:
Thanks.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by gift01: 9:50am On Nov 28, 2023
Marketing executive na just big name for paper

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by twilliamx(m): 9:51am On Nov 28, 2023
Salary stabilizes you a bit, the marketing exec is just slavery. You can work for urself. I have never worked for anyone and I thank God that somehow somehow I survive. I can't use my energy for someone else to benefit.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by metaluterus(f): 9:51am On Nov 28, 2023
Mekharay007:
First to comment

Good for you
Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Chimezie198(m): 9:51am On Nov 28, 2023
So when you do not meet targets, even the commission you no go see? You just wan suffer suffer your shoe.

Abi na the 'Executive' dey shack you . You better stick to your guaranteed monthly salary

14 Likes

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by xavuv: 9:51am On Nov 28, 2023
But you get job nah!
Mutual benefits assurance wetin? NO!
Had it been u got no job or side hussle at all, then go for it.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by nony43(m): 9:52am On Nov 28, 2023
Do you want to plan your month on uncertainties? Collect your 70k job and plan your life around it until something better comes.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by robinso01(m): 9:52am On Nov 28, 2023
Just dey manage ur 70k job for now ,till you see better offer . Marketing na something else for 9ja . You git go a whole month without any client

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by LockDown69(m): 9:53am On Nov 28, 2023
Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Astrogeotech: 9:55am On Nov 28, 2023
Hmmm
Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by bigman001(m): 9:56am On Nov 28, 2023
EmperorTolson:
Thanks.

Dont even try venturing into such commission and bonus stuff, walahi wa la las-las, my advice for you is to stick to the 70kplus salary. if you know you know.

Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by nony43(m): 9:56am On Nov 28, 2023
Dennisochampa:
A bird in hand is worth 10 in the bush...
Take the 70k per month salary and work your way up...
I started with 77k a few years ago and now I warn almost times 10 in a month....
Marketing no dey too pay for 9ja.....
Take the stable job, improve yourself and your resume and never stop looking for better opportunities!!

Did you study Marketing? How is the best way work with a Marketing degree aside bank. Are you into digital marketing if I may ask. Thank you.
Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by Lanre1st(m): 9:58am On Nov 28, 2023
Sustainability and your growth & development on the job is also important, but start with know salary that you can plan instead of unknown commission
Re: URGENT, 70k Monthly Salary Or Marketing Executive At Mutual Benefit Assurance. by soccerlite: 9:59am On Nov 28, 2023
Marketing in insurance company

No be moin moin o

7 Quick Tips : When Sending Your Job Application. / Any Npower Applicant Shortlisted For N-creative? / EEDC Online Aptitude Test 2021

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24