Stats: 3,151,482 members, 7,812,489 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 02:09 PM

CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line (19058 Views)

Port Harcourt-Aba-Maiduguri Eastern Railway Corridor Construction Speeds Up / The Poor State Of Port-Harcourt - Aba Train Services (Video, Photos) / Lagos-Ibadan Railway: Update From Various Sites As CCECC Begins Test Run (2) (3) (4)

CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Goodvibes007: 4:46pm On Jan 03
China Civil Engineering Construction Corporation (CCECC) says it has completed the laying of tracks on the Port Harcourt to Aba section of the eastern narrow gauge railway.

In a post published on X, John Zhao, an official of CCECC, announced the completion of the Port Harcourt to Aba rail line.

New year, new progress! The track laying from Port Harcourt to Aba on the Nigeria Eastern Narrow-Gauge Railway project has been completed by #CCECC,” Zhao wrote.

The announcement of the completion of the tracks was published on the CCECC’s official website on December 29, 2023.

Recently, Fidet Okhiria, the managing director of the Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC), said track laying from Port Harcourt to Aba rail section would be ready in 15 days.

In March 2021, former President Muhammed Buhari flagged off the $3.2 billion Port Harcourt to Maiduguri narrow gauge railway reconstruction project.

Rotimi Amaechi, the former minister of transportation, said the Port Harcourt to Maiduguri rail line would connect Rivers, Abia, Imo, Enugu, Ebonyi, Anambra, Benue, Nasarawa, Plateau, Kaduna, Bauchi, Gombe, Yobe and Borno states by rail.

In April 2023, the federal government announced the commencement of the reconstruction of the eastern rail line.

The federal government had said the Port Harcourt-Enugu section was the first target in the project.

In September 2023, the federal government bemoaned the slow pace of the reconstruction.

The reconstruction of the eastern rail line as a narrow gauge rail had elicited mixed reactions, with some stakeholders arguing that the rail should have been a standard gauge.

https://www.thecable.ng/ccecc-weve-completed-laying-of-tracks-on-port-harcourt-to-aba-rail-line/amp

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by obailala(m): 5:06pm On Jan 03
Goodvibes007:
China Civil Engineering Construction Corporation (CCECC) says it has completed the laying of tracks on the Port Harcourt to Aba section of the eastern narrow gauge railway.

In a post published on X, John Zhao, an official of CCECC, announced the completion of the Port Harcourt to Aba rail line.

New year, new progress! The track laying from Port Harcourt to Aba on the Nigeria Eastern Narrow-Gauge Railway project has been completed by #CCECC,” Zhao wrote.

The announcement of the completion of the tracks was published on the CCECC’s official website on December 29, 2023.

Recently, Fidet Okhiria, the managing director of the Nigerian Railway Corporation (NRC), said track laying from Port Harcourt to Aba rail section would be ready in 15 days.

In March 2021, former President Muhammed Buhari flagged off the $3.2 billion Port Harcourt to Maiduguri narrow gauge railway reconstruction project.

Rotimi Amaechi, the former minister of transportation, said the Port Harcourt to Maiduguri rail line would connect Rivers, Abia, Imo, Enugu, Ebonyi, Anambra, Benue, Nasarawa, Plateau, Kaduna, Bauchi, Gombe, Yobe and Borno states by rail.

In April 2023, the federal government announced the commencement of the reconstruction of the eastern rail line.

The federal government had said the Port Harcourt-Enugu section was the first target in the project.

In September 2023, the federal government bemoaned the slow pace of the reconstruction.

The reconstruction of the eastern rail line as a narrow gauge rail had elicited mixed reactions, with some stakeholders arguing that the rail should have been a standard gauge.

https://www.thecable.ng/ccecc-weve-completed-laying-of-tracks-on-port-harcourt-to-aba-rail-line/amp
Who lays narrow gauge rail lines in this age?

22 Likes

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by NwaNimo1(m): 5:17pm On Jan 03
They might as well seize it now for non payment of loans.....

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Flame333: 5:17pm On Jan 03
Building rails while companies keep shutting down..

Keep building rails whose generated revenue is less than the cost of maintenance..

Anyways, nothing surprises me anymore in this country..

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Houseofglam7(f): 5:17pm On Jan 03
I hope it’ll be safe for commuters to ply?😔

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by tunwumi: 5:17pm On Jan 03
Great. Amechi ensure something for his people

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by spy24(m): 5:17pm On Jan 03
Stahinla:

E go better
Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Odingo1: 5:17pm On Jan 03
R
Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by AmazingELixir: 5:17pm On Jan 03

Credit goes to Mohammadu Buhari the worst democratic president of Nigeria for this achievement and Jagaban for seeing the project through, ofcourse let's also give commendation to the minister that claimed he doesn’t like money during his ministerial screening.

27 Likes 4 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by stunnert(m): 5:18pm On Jan 03
My Jagaban is working

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by markidoo(m): 5:18pm On Jan 03
Good one, I hope bandits, terrorists, kidnapers,Fulani Gun 🔫 Men, will allow commuters travel commute in peace 🕊️

6 Likes 4 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by darthv: 5:19pm On Jan 03
Houseofglam7:
I hope it’ll be safe for commuters to ply?😔
You just want to comment. you have been noticed

13 Likes 4 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by usecondom(m): 5:19pm On Jan 03
Nice one. Move the country forward and pull people out of poverty. Let's do it.

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by 3ice9ce: 5:20pm On Jan 03
Anyone who steals iron from rail tracks should be shot at sight.

65 Likes 10 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by seeme2(f): 5:21pm On Jan 03
Jagaban, father and developer of Iboland !

25 Likes 6 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Workch: 5:22pm On Jan 03
You built narrow Guage in port Harcourt to Aba where most of the money is coming from but then you build standard Guage in Lagos to kano.

Lol, make una dey play

51 Likes 4 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by ednut1(m): 5:22pm On Jan 03
Progress

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by chidooh1: 5:25pm On Jan 03
They said it is a narrow type that doesn't allow for speed
Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by stanluiz(m): 5:26pm On Jan 03
Why building narrow gauge in this age ? This is nonsense.

Enugu to Aba to PH standard guage is good to go. Anything apart from that, is rubbish.

17 Likes

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by LegendHero(m): 5:29pm On Jan 03
stanluiz:
Why building narrow gauge in this age ? This is nonsense.

Enugu to Aba to PH standard guage is good to go. Anything apart from that, is rubbish.

Don’t board it. Leave the people that will board it to do that.

29 Likes 5 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by datola: 5:31pm On Jan 03
Very good!
Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by CommonSense1967: 5:32pm On Jan 03
Flame333:
Building rails while companies keep shutting down..

Keep building rails whose generated revenue is less than the cost of maintenance..

Anyways, nothing surprises me anymore in this country..

Always looking for ways to wail and cry.

Do you know how many companies and banks have closed down even in the US with the biggest and brightest economy in the world?
Companies will always close down if they can't adapt to the new emerging market. Other companies will take their place.
As one company can't stand the heat and closes down, another person sees an opportunity to supply that demand and void left over by the other company.
Companies closing down is not always because of govt incompetence, companies are like humans too, they also make mistakes, and they fail to adjust their business models to current economic realities hence they have to close down.
Don't always assume that a company is closing because of govt incompetence, sometimes it's the incompetence of those running the business as the main reason for their inability to stay in the market.

48 Likes 9 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Ikaeniyan0: 5:32pm On Jan 03
Nice one
Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Raskimonojendor: 5:32pm On Jan 03
AmazingELixir:

Credit goes to Mohammadu Buhari the worst democratic president of Nigeria for this achievement and Jagaban for seeing the project through, ofcourse let's also give commendation to the minister that claimed he doesn’t like money during his ministerial screening.
And 2nd Niger bridge too.

obailala:
Many countries.

15 Likes 4 Shares

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by sofeo(m): 5:32pm On Jan 03
Good Job CCECC.

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Splashme: 5:33pm On Jan 03
How many times do they lay tracks on this particular PH - Aba?

Jonathan did it and trains even use it.

Amaechi too did it

See images since GEJ's te

Re: CCECC: We Have Completed Laying Of Tracks On Port Harcourt-Aba Rail Line by Dpharisee: 5:34pm On Jan 03
obailala:
At least the long marginalised SE will have something to cheer.
They can do free test run until the line is commissioned

Abuja Light Rail Nearing Completion (video) / Please Which Of The Schengen Countries Is Much Easier To Secure A Visa / Change Of Name Issue With The New E-passport? Info Pls

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28