Stats: 3,151,607 members, 7,812,997 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 02:43 AM

How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? (31767 Views)

Lagosians To Obtain Licence To Drill Borehole From 2020 / I Need To Drill A Borehole Bwari Abuja / How much can I dig a Well in Atan Ota, Ogun state (2) (3) (4)

How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by essentialone(m): 1:13pm On Jan 08
How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average?

there is already a tank on the ground.
there is already an overhead concrete scaffold with 1 tank above.
there is already a surface pump that transfers water from the big ground tank to the tank overhead.
also, a 1.5HP submersible pump and switch has also been procured.

From this stage what is remaining to have a complete Borehole, and how much will it cost, on an average?

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by essentialone(m): 8:19am On Jan 10

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by zekepio(m): 12:46am On Jan 21

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by essentialone(m): 5:39am On Jan 21
[quote author=zekepio post=128043928][/quote]

very detailed.

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Sonnobax15(m): 2:30pm On Feb 05
The photo just be like wetin dey my mind but I ain't saying no shiit mehnnnn angry

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by SleekSavy21: 2:31pm On Feb 05
Co asking

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Glassysea(m): 2:31pm On Feb 05
Keep like 1.3m depends on your state

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Viper000: 2:32pm On Feb 05
Nigerians are hungry, cost of goods and services jst dey skyrocket. President Tinubu pls do something.

43 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by femi4: 2:32pm On Feb 05
essentialone:

there is already a surface pump that transfers water from the big ground tank to the tank overhead.

From this stage what is remaining to have a complete Borehole, and how much will it cost, on an average?

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by zadokchidi: 2:32pm On Feb 05
Depend on area...in my area ozara oru West imo state is 300k

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by femi4: 2:32pm On Feb 05
Glassysea:
Keep like 1.3m depends on your state
for wetin, na oil

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Offpoint1: 2:33pm On Feb 05

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by 89green: 2:33pm On Feb 05
For this shege banza period, omo una get money o. @manna aren't you feeling the shege heat grin

Jokes aside, Let's hear from the drilling experts

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Nicepoker(m): 2:34pm On Feb 05
Water borehole or a lady's borehole. Be specific pls. grin

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by magoo10(m): 2:35pm On Feb 05
femi4:
for wetin, na oil
true depends location.
I did 750k in my village southeast early last year even when things weren't this expensive.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by essentialone(m): 2:35pm On Feb 05
femi4:

Please give me a hint of the breakdown

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by opalu: 2:36pm On Feb 05
Between Sangotedo, Abijo and Awoyaya along the Lekki Peninsula, I did several boreholes to 90 feet depth very clean water that is comparable with "Pure water" in terms of purity when taken for Lab analysis. Price for each: N550,000 with 1 horsepower pumping machine and concrete protection.

Borehole is basically all about location and depth and the technical expertise we employ

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by victorazy(m): 2:36pm On Feb 05
essentialone:

Drilling alone is 10k/ Meter
To get safe water, you need to dig up to 80/120m

Then casing:
N18k / Length

But first you need a surveyor to locate the point where the water is. It costs N20-30k

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Blitzking: 2:36pm On Feb 05
essentialone:

A pack of shawama with 3 sausages Nd a pack of chilled hollandia

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Blitzking: 2:36pm On Feb 05
essentialone:

also, a 1.5HP submersible pump and switch has also been procured. U get

...like 500k
Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by BluntCrazeMan: 2:36pm On Feb 05
Make I learn.

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Waakanda: 2:36pm On Feb 05
In this current economy, #1m should do cool

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Woodshot: 2:37pm On Feb 05
Fried Egg and noddles was fair price to drill girl's hole way back in Uni. All girls ain't same some might want the hot plate served with coke or Fanta.

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Towncrier007(m): 2:37pm On Feb 05
Depends on the city
Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by Kelvin30286063(m): 2:38pm On Feb 05
Did mine for 250k 2 years ago.
Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by bassdow: 2:39pm On Feb 05
Erums:

Which ogun state are you talking about... Apart from sango all other areas are rocky and they bill per meter which is around 8k per meter.. Just drilling.. No casing... And u have to drill upto 120m

AT least around Atan Last Bustop, along Sokoto road, drilling is 350,000 naira at the moment, and that comprises of Materials + cost of drilling + oWo Omo`Onile
Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by bassdow: 2:39pm On Feb 05
SeriouslySense:
informative,in other words, it depends on

1) The location or the layers of rocks in the area
2) The cost of the casing and pipes
3) The cost of logistics
4) The depth of the borehole.
5) The pump

And its easier in the dry season

not easier during dry season, but better during dry season because then, the drillers would have to drill further down to get water.

This is especially GOOD for those who don't do geoGraphical survey.

Also for those who does survey, hopefully they're aware wuru-wuru sef dey for that survey, as some na oluwole.

Drilling during rainy season means during dry season, some might experience shortage of water BUT should you drill during DrySeason, it's very difficult to have issues except it wasn't done well.

Also, would suggest you have an idea of how many casing those around you used. This might be difficult to know but the more people you ask, the more chances you have at getting a viable response.

Also, some drillers would tell you wether you drill during Rainy or Dry season, it doesn't matter, they would even tell you it's their JOB, but no listen Oooo because when matter start, na you go still spend more.

To avoid spending extra, if you can't afford to drill now, buy your matterials early to avoid the everyDay increase in materials.

Also ensure you request for quotation which must include quantity of materials.

Also ensure they use Casings of about 5.5-inches in diameter - this helps so should something (e.g stone) falls through, it doesn't trap the submersible easily. and also it should be thich enough (say like 4 or 5 mm). If not heat inside the soil cool shrink it and that would condem the entire setup causing you to drill another.

Also ensure you don't drill too close to soakAway or gutter or fence. Reason I say not too close to fence is because you don't know if your neigbour would dig their soakAway / gutter and others too close to their fence which would be bad for you.

Also should they drill their own boreHole close to their fence, it's possible it could cause yours to collapse.

Always ensure they show you sample of the Casing & Riser pipes they would be using and that's before you even give them a penny. You must see what they would be buying. Abeg no gree for pictures or Videos no matter the excuse they give or people they claim to have worked for in the past.

Quality of materials, is as important as experience of the driller.

Above all, ensure you're 100% PRESENT & inVolved while they're drilling the boreHole.

Some could write & charge you for 10-Casings , and 12-Rising pipes, but end up buying less. if you not there, how would you know. Even if they Buy it and you see it, doesn't mean they would finally use them all.

Don't be too Big or Small to ask questions.

And no one getting paid by You is too Big to listen or respond to you, even if na President Tinubu sef, so long you're paying him, then He has come down the level to listen to you.

If you're too soft, attach someone strong beside you. If dem open eye for you too much, REPLACE am

22 Likes 4 Shares

essentialone:

The cost isn't stable Ooo. Even the cost of Dollar is more stable.

Also the cost depends on location. At the moment, in certain parts of ogun state, it's anywhere from 250,000 naira to 400,000 naira.

The major things is the cost of CASing & Riser pipes + other materials. Their prices changes per second and I am not exagerating.

MoreOver, other than the submersible pumping machine you mentioned, all theothers ain't among the basic things required to own a boreHole.

See eh, the earlier you drill, the cheaper. Price for materials this morning, ain't same by noon, or evening.

One thing I would say is, take your time to research others within your area, ensure the Casing pipe is at least 5-inches though 5 and half is much better. Also the thicker, the better.

Quality of materials is important to avoid stories that touch.

Also, now is the best time to drill BoreHole Ooo. No matter what they say, DrySeason, to me, is best time to drill boreHole wether you doing geographical survay or not.

Re: How much does it cost to drill (dig) a Borehole, on an average? by saydfact(m): 2:39pm On Feb 05
essentialone:

There is no average cost ooh
Your area and ground nature go determine oh...

from a few 100 thousands to Millions

My Tenant Refused To Park Out After His Rent Expired / Court Remands Lekki Gardens MD, Contractor In Custody / Ikoyi Building Collapse: Death Toll Rises To 36

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38