Stats: 3,155,878 members, 7,828,126 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 01:54 AM

Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso (11482 Views)

My job, The Second Most Difficult on Earth - CBN Governor, Cardoso / Senate Panel Summons CBN Governor Cardoso Over Naira Free Fall / Babachir Lawal: CBN Governor Cardoso Has Patch-Patch CV (2) (3) (4)

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by savcy(m): 3:30pm On Jan 24
If the economy responds to your wishes it will.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Paraman: 3:31pm On Jan 24
I don't think the fall will start in January
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by CatchMeIfUCanMO: 3:32pm On Jan 24
How much is dollar now?
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Kingrshd3: 3:32pm On Jan 24
Righthussle:
Inflation dey fall for Nigeria?

My brother help me ask them again oo

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by AgbaDesigner(m): 3:33pm On Jan 24
The man looks really unserious, inflation to fall when $ is #1370, about to climb to 1400
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by chidiokay: 3:35pm On Jan 24
crossfm:
Hehehe.

And the blind permutations continue grin cheesy.

Inflation will fall only in his imagination and paper. Oga just da whine Nigerians,he should go out of his finished office and see the plight of Nigerians.

These guys are really out of touch with reality.

The major forces behind Inflation in Nigeria is human & greed factor, nigerians are inconsiderate, we all chose to exploit one another so cost will continue to rise
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by udemzyudex(m): 3:37pm On Jan 24
To fall with mouth.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by bemeruca: 3:37pm On Jan 24
For people that does not know what they are doing, who are only there to steal from the country. Take what they say with a grain of salt.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by FireUpNow(m): 3:37pm On Jan 24
Na wetin dey always make me para be this. All these their promises up and down don tireme oo 😡

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Cryptokin(m): 3:38pm On Jan 24
Paraman:

https://punchng.com/inflation-to-fall-in-2024-cardoso/?amp
I just wish the government will hold these people to their words. If after 2024 and inflation has reduced by the said percentage, just resign no questions asked. Leaders need to face the punishment for incompetence.

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Otunbakayce: 3:40pm On Jan 24
Clueless morons now have the power they've longed for but they seem to can't do anything reasonable with it other than churning out propaganda daily.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Femidfo: 3:43pm On Jan 24
Now, what are you doing to realize that?
Inflation can't just reduce on its own

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by nnewsnjobs: 3:45pm On Jan 24
He use his mouth to talk, nobody force him to do so.

We will appraise him with this by end of December 2024.

He has set a smart objective for himself and the CBN in 2024.

We will monitor and track it every month and then take cumulative average end of December 2024 to evaluate the CBN Governor.

We need more of this kind of measurable objectives from public office holders, not wishful talking or asking Nigerians to pray to God as if na Satan them dey pray to before.

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by StraightGaay: 3:46pm On Jan 24
Pls what year are we?
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Tonytonex(m): 3:52pm On Jan 24
Badgers14:
Inflation does not fall just by releasing media statements..

Action, Action... what are they doing to bolster the economy??

Why the overdependecy in "dollar"?

I still can't understand why when someone need to pay their supplier in China, their children 's school fees or medical bills abroad.. they have to go to BDC to "buy" dollar and then come and deposit the dollar in a bank to effect the transfer?

It's not like the bank will carry the money cash to deposit to bank of England or bank of China or bank of India.. the transaction is run electronically so why can't individuals just go to their bank and conduct a Wire transfer at an official rate.. their bank deducts the money in naira from their account and wire the money to the intended recipients abroad??
that's corruption for you. Greed won't let them do the right thing.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Zeebuy: 3:53pm On Jan 24
christejames:
Because na you hold inflation for neck at gun point na undecided undecided undecided undecided undecided
Hahahahahahhaha..... una no go kii me for this nairaland

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Tonytonex(m): 3:54pm On Jan 24
Cryptokin:
I just wish the government will hold these people to their words. If after 2024 and inflation has reduced by the said percentage, just resign no questions asked. Leaders need to face the punishment for incompetence.
not in this part of the world.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by rajiedreez: 3:56pm On Jan 24
Are you sure
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by 89green: 3:56pm On Jan 24
DMerciful:
Will, to, may, likely....this has been APC's deception.

You will never hear has, was, already, done.

Nigerians had it coming alright by not looking before they leaped into the dark in 2015

The person you are quoting was also a failure in govt.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by iLegendd(m): 3:59pm On Jan 24
What goes up in Nigeria doesn't fall. Even if it manages to fall, market women will never reduce price.

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by fineboynl(m): 3:59pm On Jan 24
Tinubu was in the hurry to remove subsidy. See what it has caused Nigeria. A country where inflation never fall. Telling Nigeria things will go back to normal is like say Nigeria will become world power.

Tinubu should have waited for dangote refinery . Inflation wouldn’t have gotten to this stage
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Zeebuy: 4:02pm On Jan 24
chidiokay:

The major forces behind Inflation in Nigeria is human & greed factor, nigerians are inconsiderate, we all chose to exploit one another so cost will continue to rise

Make una no dey talk this nonsense. Stop shifting the blame on Nigerians. The reason dollar is increasing is because we don't export, not because of importations. And the reason we don't export is because of how difficult it is to do business in this country. If successive administrations improved this country, we won't be where we are. Stop accusing the masses

You guys initially started by blaming the past PDP administration, then blamed wholesellers,now you're blaming the masses. Tomorrow, una fit blame God

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Tochi360: 4:05pm On Jan 24
Hahaha ALAJO SOMOLU don talk be dat cheesy cheesy

Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by nnewsnjobs: 4:06pm On Jan 24
Righthussle:
Inflation dey fall for Nigeria?

Yes inflation fall in Nigeria in 2006, 2007 , 2013 and 2014. Unfortunately these happened during PDP era.

APC want inflation to hit the sky.

PDP was actually a lesser evil, APC sucks.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by nairavsdollars(f): 4:07pm On Jan 24
Abegi keep quiet.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by ogawisdom(m): 4:07pm On Jan 24
Stupid man
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by DMerciful(m): 4:07pm On Jan 24
If you take Nigeria to 2015, they'd worship you forever
89green:

The person you are quoting was also a failure in govt.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by wonlasewonimi: 4:10pm On Jan 24
He is using 'trust me bro' for us
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Greenfusion: 4:14pm On Jan 24
"To" always, when would we feel "has", bunch of clueless and dysfunctional people.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by chidooh1: 4:16pm On Jan 24
Go and reduce the price of petrol to 200 and see wonders, not about lying, assumptions and empty permitations, it has to be practical and sacrificial from the side of the government. All the money they have so far made from subsidy removal has there been any impact on the economy so far? Instead they increase their looting strategies and things keep getting worse.
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by Albertgr8: 4:16pm On Jan 24
Inflation rate to fall with out any plans nonsense Apc
Re: Inflation To Fall In 2024 — CBN Governor, Cardoso by OgunkeelAllMod: 4:18pm On Jan 24
crossfm:
Hehehe.

And the blind permutations continue grin cheesy.

Inflation will fall only in his imagination and paper. Oga just da whine Nigerians,he should go out of his well furnished office and see the plight of Nigerians.

These guys are really out of touch with reality.
most of the time, they've little or no idea what really going on outside their comfort zone undecided simply because they can afford most things.idiotic lots angry

DSS Parades Suspected Kidnappers Of Jonathan’s Uncle, Others / Agatu Massacre: Victims Accuse Buhari’s Govt Of Insensitivity - VANGUARD / PDP Senators Behind Magu’s Rejection — Rep Gudaji