Stats: 3,151,950 members, 7,814,225 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 09:19 AM

Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi (23826 Views)

Can Bola Tinubu, Nigeria’s Ailing Kingmaker, Win The Presidency? - AL JAZEERA / Saraki To Tinubu: Nigeria Bigger Than You, I Acted In National Interest / Sit-At-Home: Major Roads And Streets In Awka Deserted (Video) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by yesloaded: 1:20pm On Feb 03
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by SoNature(m): 1:20pm On Feb 03
I think our biggest problem is lack of education. How can Islam be teaching people that it's okay to suffer? It's high time we started questioning a lot of things we are taught in Nigeria.

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by yesloaded: 1:21pm On Feb 03
RepoMan007:

The wailing losers have forgotten this. They assume any negative trend can always be used to promote their candidate at the expense of whoever is there now.

Campaign is over

The country is bleeding

Kindly consult a wise elder before coming to cyber space

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by BigBlackPreek(m): 1:21pm On Feb 03
Nigeria has gone to the dogs indeed and only God can redeem the whole system.
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Pickieox(m): 1:23pm On Feb 03
There is fire on the mountain and nobody seems to be on the run

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Pickieox(m): 1:24pm On Feb 03
SoNature:
I think our biggest problem is lack of education. How can Islam be teaching people that it's okay to suffer? It's high time we started questioning a lot of things we are taught in Nigeria.

E.g religion
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by RepoMan007: 1:25pm On Feb 03
yesloaded:

Campaign is over

The country is bleeding

Kindly consult a wise elder before coming to cyber space
are you a businessman or a bigot? Both don't mix well.
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by phorget(m): 1:26pm On Feb 03
RepoMan007:

The wailing losers have forgotten this. They assume any negative trend can always be used to promote their candidate at the expense of whoever is there now.

Of all the write ups nah only this place you see?
At least Obi nor Atiku is the president, you should have allowed them become the president so you can call them out for a bad governance nah.
As it stands now Tilumbu is the supposed president and every outcry and lamentations will always end with swears to his name.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by buttlover(m): 1:27pm On Feb 03
Lol Tinbu must rule us o. Obi cannever win says 30k urchins

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Naijanascam: 1:27pm On Feb 03
We must learn it the hard way grin grin grin grin
Emilokan
Awalokan
Mandate standing citizens grin grin grin aren't breathing well
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by israelmao(m): 1:27pm On Feb 03
Nigerian political leaders and unrepentant students of IMF and World Bank technical advice and expertise they hardly look inwards in order to formulate home-grown economic policies,they remain bottle-fed babies and zealots of anti-people polices of the economic slave masters of so-called development partners,you can imagine since the first day in office Emilokan fired the first shot and said,"Fuel subsidy is gone" in his inaugural address till date measures to cushion its adverse effects are until now hanging in the balance.
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by nedekid: 1:27pm On Feb 03
RepoMan007:

You are talking of petty stuff ie wailing losers, their "candidate" etc. You really have time for off point. Talk of yourself, are you not a Nigerian? Are you not loosing? Guess you do not realise that you, other Nigerians, myself are getting poorer daily.
Why am I wasting time sef, you probably reside abroad.

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by fearlessfang: 1:28pm On Feb 03
Nigerians deserve this hardship. They watched a druggie rig an election and they did nothing

Bunch of cowards

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Eunoiaa(f): 1:32pm On Feb 03
This clown.

He has not begun to write lamentations. He will taya.

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by bionixs: 1:33pm On Feb 03
RepoMan007:

yes, Peter would have used billions to renovate his VP's office when Nigerians are very hungry , his entourage would have been endless, like 100 cars , he would have first recovered billions he spent bribing INEC and buying 5 cups of rice to buy your vote, his son would have been using the presidential jet to go watching football matches.

Oga , you no get sense. If frustration and hunger no kee you in this administration, na him be say something divine cause am.

Meanwhile, before you start commenting about PO from your village and Lagos being the only places you have been in your life, ask people about how he governed Anambra. How judicious, accountable and reasonable he was with state fund and how much he left in their Treasury. All political heavyweights in Anambra could not make him do their biddings against the state and the masses in the street. His tenure was very successful. Whoever deserves what , got it in his time . Till today , he was nobody's POLITICAL GOD FATHER. His successor was left alone to lead , after he left.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Mubieey: 1:33pm On Feb 03
We are urging Tinubu’s government to do the needful before its too late
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by madfind: 1:34pm On Feb 03
Some body said na him turn to rule
Somebody when no fit stand talk without making a mess

Somebody when him every certificate get comma
Some body with court issues over seas
Somebody when no fit debate answer simple question

N u want him to run a country

I hope una wen vote am n help am rig d election una don collect una apc 50% card

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Splitmind: 1:34pm On Feb 03
Tears of yeeboid Obidense dogs who are still crying over their election loss. tongue

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Mandate1: 1:35pm On Feb 03
jmoore:
I find it ridiculous when some folks keep repeating 'Obi also said he will remove subsidy and float the forex'.

There is a difference between words and actions. One might change plans when faced with the negative impacts that may occur.

It is ridiculous to cherrypick the one that suits you. Why didn't Kperogi say anything about how Obi promised to fight insecurity if elected? Tinubu, Obi and Atiku promised to fight insecurity. Why is Tinubu not implementing the fight? Terrorists are doing promo. Kperogi should channel his criticism only on the one elected.
kperogi is just trying to be smart. What has opposition politicians got to do with your criticism of the present govt? That Obi said he will remove subsidy doesn't mean even if he removes it, and the masses are dying with hyper-inflation, he won't reverse his policies. No policy is cast on stone, so Tinubu failing to correct his poverty oriented policy is no blame of the opposition.

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by rspy: 1:37pm On Feb 03
pafra:
Mumunubu is enjoying himself in France
if Tinubu be mumu, what about the people who voted him?
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Segxydube: 1:38pm On Feb 03
HeeBraHim2:
You lose the moment you start showing Obi as the option.
He cannot even turn Anambra to what he want to turn Nigeria to.

And tinubu dat u claim made lagos cannot even do anytin in nigeria.

Mumu... Hunger go make u confess soon no worry

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Mandate1: 1:38pm On Feb 03
abhosts:
Imagine a country whose monthly minimum wage is N30,000($21) feeling cool when their president removed fuel subsidy. The major problem we have in Nigeria is the fake and complicit intellectual class that deceive the poorly educated masses. If you see how some monkeys attacked me when I advocated for subsidy to remain, you would understand why the Nigerian masses do not deserve any pity.
anyone who openly championed the removal of subsidy doesn't mean well for Nigerians. Subsidy is the only reason why a govt exists. It takes from the non-essential sectors and devotes same to the essential sectors that hold the citizens and economy.

The only reason why the citizens surrendered their power to the government in the social contract is to enable the govt do for them that which they cannot do individually for themselves. Otherwise, what then is the need for govt?

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by kellyzaf(m): 1:39pm On Feb 03
RepoMan007:

So you are so sure that Atiku or Obi would hv remove the fuel subsidy on their first day in office without any form of reviews. Make we dey tell ourselves the truth abeg. I am not against Tinubu if any reason but to be honest, if Tinubu truly mean well for his renewed hope agenda, he wouldn't have choose those old fools as his ministers. The day he announced his ministers, I told my guys that Tinubu have missed it again. I rest my case. God bless Nigeria.

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Kionrae: 1:39pm On Feb 03
HeeBraHim2:

What you wrote in unverifiable, but I love the fact that you include Lagos in your story.

😂

That alone prove some point .. meanwhile Anambra cannot survive without the federal government allocation.
you're a stupid boy from the slums of kwara state dominated by your slave masters

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Dpharisee: 1:48pm On Feb 03
iwaeda:

No, the street is smiling, but only wailing, no tears yet. When the real tears shall come, nobody needs epistles. grin grin grin grin grin grin
Please edit, you don't have to quote the whole article

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by TemmyT002(m): 1:49pm On Feb 03
Can anyone see how he stylishly called out Obi and Atiku? This one is a stylish supporter of Tinubu; he just dey disguise.
Obi would never let Nigerians suffer like now. Even if he removed subsidy, he would make sure Nigerians never feel the pains too much like this wicked, conscienless party called APC
Kperogi should call APC by their name: Nigerian Badluck.
They have never had any good thing to offer since 2015. They never will. All they know is politics.
Boya we should beg them to forgive us since we don't know what we did to offend them. Haba!

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by civilserva: 1:49pm On Feb 03
Kperog stop complaining. Are Obedient?
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by ddippset(m): 1:52pm On Feb 03
I thought you said he got governance right?
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Atlantis585: 1:57pm On Feb 03
Kperogi better be careful telling us the truth about the current state of the nation ooo.

APC BATstards will soon call you Igbo or IPOB.
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by ReubenE(m): 1:58pm On Feb 03
nairalanda1:

1.Subsidy is not bad, but you have to have the money to pay for it. Here in NIgeria, our tax to gdp is too low to pay for subsides. As for the oyel money....90% is going on debt servicing , and we produce as much as Libya, which has 8 million people, and which can afford to subsidise. We have 200 million people, and far more needs than LIbya. Wey the money go come from.?

2.US, UK, Russia, China, and Europe pay what is called production subsides. In other words, they pay money to the refining companies to see if they can reduce costs.The refineries and market still set the prices. Also, US Has some form of financial aid to the poor re fuel, but you have to be means tested to see if you deserve it.(and if the government thinks you earn above a certain level, ye don't qualify).

US by the way, fuel prices vary from place to place. Some states eg California, are very very expensive.

(Also spend some time on US sites like reddit...someone posts a thread showing a fuel station where fuel costs 50 cents a gallon, and people would be complaining like NIgerians, lol).

Here, we made the refining companies sell fuel below production cost, and paid them a subsidy that doesn't adequately cover the production cost. That is how we went from 40000bpd capacity in 1986 to 92000bpd in 2011, to 6000bpd in 2019. And because domestic refining was not profitable, the refineries all collapse.

Venezuela also does subsides like we do. Fuel costs N40 there. Meanwhile they have lost refining capacity so badly it is sad.

NIger is poorer than we are, they have a refinery, they have domestic crude production, and fuel there costs 1000 naira per liter or more. NO subsidy. DItto Ghana. Two working refineries self in Ghana.
You are still parroting this your angst with subsidy. Thought you abandoned it after our last dialogue.
You should be asking yourself why 90% of "our oyel" money goes into debt servicing. It is so because those loans were not used for anything meaningful but looted. If those loans were self servicing, you'll not be talking about 90%

And what's your obsession with the narrative that Nigeria does not have money. I'm beginning to think you are a politician directly or indirectly.
Senators, Reps, Presidency, and government at lower levels budget billions for frivolities and you still believe Nigeria does not have money. It is absurd that it is what affects poor people that y'all always remember that Nigeria does not have money.

All your other points, I need not address them as we've been there before.

Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Tianamen1: 2:00pm On Feb 03
nairalanda1:

1.Subsidy is not bad, but you have to have the money to pay for it. Here in NIgeria, our tax to gdp is too low to pay for subsides. As for the oyel money....90% is going on debt servicing , and we produce as much as Libya, which has 8 million people, and which can afford to subsidise. We have 200 million people, and far more needs than LIbya. Wey the money go come from.?

2.US, UK, Russia, China, and Europe pay what is called production subsides. In other words, they pay money to the refining companies to see if they can reduce costs.The refineries and market still set the prices. Also, US Has some form of financial aid to the poor re fuel, but you have to be means tested to see if you deserve it.(and if the government thinks you earn above a certain level, ye don't qualify).

US by the way, fuel prices vary from place to place. Some states eg California, are very very expensive.

(Also spend some time on US sites like reddit...someone posts a thread showing a fuel station where fuel costs 50 cents a gallon, and people would be complaining like NIgerians, lol).

Here, we made the refining companies sell fuel below production cost, and paid them a subsidy that doesn't adequately cover the production cost. That is how we went from 40000bpd capacity in 1986 to 92000bpd in 2011, to 6000bpd in 2019. And because domestic refining was not profitable, the refineries all collapse.

Venezuela also does subsides like we do. Fuel costs N40 there. Meanwhile they have lost refining capacity so badly it is sad.

NIger is poorer than we are, they have a refinery, they have domestic crude production, and fuel there costs 1000 naira per liter or more. NO subsidy. DItto Ghana. Two working refineries self in Ghana.

Subsidies are bad for our economy, but trying to eliminate them through raising the price of petrol within Nigeria will never work. All that will occur is prices will keep raising to infinity, leading to massive inflation as we are currently experiencing.

Petrol subsidies in Nigeria exist because the Naira is constantly losing value.

As you rightly point out, countries that derive their income from raw materials are always in trouble since they have no control over the price in the international market.

To maintain the value of their currency’s, resource dependent countries need to maintain sovereign wealth funds. Basically, save for the rainy day. This works in two ways: savings limit the expansions of the economy, thus, reduces the liabilities on the government when earnings are reduced, and saved funds act as a buffer whenever the need arises.

For Nigeria to stabilize its Naira (which will naturally eliminate subsidies) it MUST re-establish its excess crude account to show the financial markets that it has control over its finances. Nigeria needs to fire government workers, reduce other expenses, raise taxes, etc, to achieve this, and this is the only way to truly eliminate petroleum subsidies in Nigeria.
Re: Tinubu, Nigeria Is Sinking And Streets Are Full Of Tears- Kperogi by Savedday2: 2:01pm On Feb 03
We never see anything!

But wait oh! Why is the guy crying more than us. Or is he among the common man?

As long as we carry tribalism and religion for head, tears will be like river on the street.

Anyways, my own na to go draw timetable for all the girls wey I want knack next week , according to the cartoon of indomie and 1 create of egg I bought.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

By NBS Estimates, Nigeria’s Population Now 193.3 Million. Kano State Leads / Nigerian Governors Salary: See How Much Nigerian Governors Earn Monthly / Kawu Baraje Returns To PDP With nPDP (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62