Stats: 3,162,824 members, 7,851,755 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 07:22 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (10638) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8842210 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10635) (10636) (10637) (10638) (10639) (10640) (10641) ... (14209) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 3:34pm On Aug 21, 2021
afrodoc2:

That Cole Palmer na youth team terrorist. It would be interesting to see how he does in the first team.

Hopefully he gets a few games this season.

Maybe he can make it at senior level for a top club.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 3:36pm On Aug 21, 2021
afrodoc2:

This is not about Amaka vs Pep but if we want to analyse it Pep isn't exactly youth friendly. His youth players have been embarrassing other youth teams for the last 4-5 years and it is only Foden he can point to.

P.S I really don't like when every post gets twisted into an Amaka attack or defence. It is boring.

I am not saying so. However my point still stands. Ole might be youth friendly but he does not have the acumen to use them extensively
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 3:37pm On Aug 21, 2021
Mrviktor:
Who will replace Cavani at seasons end. Or is it time to convert Rashford to a CF.
To afford space for martial.. Nd Sancho nd Greenwood..

Discuss
we should try to get Haaland. if we don't succeed there, then Lewandowski who will leave Bayern next season, should be the other option.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 3:38pm On Aug 21, 2021
afrodoc2:

This is not about Amaka vs Pep but if we want to analyse it Pep isn't exactly youth friendly. His youth players have been embarrassing other youth teams for the last 4-5 years and it is only Foden he can point to.

P.S I really don't like when every post gets twisted into an Amaka attack or defence. It is boring.

The opinion I had in my earlier post was that City has a bigger and deeper squad depth than Utd does. Nothing about Ole.

I’m sure talented Ciry academy players will have an eye on other clubs. Im certain that our own Shoretire sef is on the lookout for opportunities elsewhere.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 3:39pm On Aug 21, 2021
ChristineC:
we should try to get Haaland. if we don't succeed there, then Lewandowski who will leave Bayern next season, should be the other option.

Lewandowski?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 3:43pm On Aug 21, 2021

Make we kuku get Bobriski also. Ain't we tired of Retirees at United? Falcao, Ibrahimovic, Cavani and now we are talking Lewy also..... like seriously?!

If we are getting any Striker from Bayern Liga, it should be Haaland or nothing.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:44pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

The opinion I had in my earlier post was that City has a bigger and deeper squad depth than Utd does. Nothing about Ole.

I’m sure talented Ciry academy players will have an eye on other clubs. Im certain that our own Shoretire sef is on the lookout for opportunities elsewhere.

Yeah but i wasn't referring to you but to CapitalCee.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:44pm On Aug 21, 2021
ChristineC:

At 34? Bad business.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 3:46pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

Lewandowski?
yep. another short term fix. can hold the fort for a year or two. depends on how Greenwood comes along.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 3:48pm On Aug 21, 2021
The fact that we mention Mata, Lingard and James when comparing our squad with Man City is laughable grin

Matic is the only DM in Man United, 33yrs old, while Pep switches between Fernandinho and Rodri... but anything to win an argument grin

All these gra gra, only one injury to Bruno Fernandes and this team will collapse. Pogba sef no go gree play again grin.. All that hope of winning the league will just evaporate.

Not every argument must be won.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 3:48pm On Aug 21, 2021
afrodoc2:

Yeah but i wasn't referring to you but to CapitalCee.

Yes, I know. Was talking about the post CapitalCee replied to with a lengthy post.

Do you think Shoretire will play regular first team football at OT? I feel he’ll leave the club and go elsewhere.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 3:49pm On Aug 21, 2021
afrodoc2:
At 34? Bad business.
perhaps. the team doesn't have to depend on him all game. could still prove a decent foil.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 3:49pm On Aug 21, 2021
ChristineC:
yep. another short term fix. can hold the fort for a year or two. depends on how Greenwood comes along.

Nah. I think this season is enough for Greenwood to mature into that role. Any other CF acquisition should be a backup to him.

Greenwood is going to be massive for Utd.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 3:53pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

This your own “ok” over-small abeg grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 3:55pm On Aug 21, 2021
ChristineC:

Cavani has given me some hope in aged strikers, but I believe his success is down to his movement, work rate and spatial awareness.

Lewy, for all his prowess, doesn’t strike me like that type of 9.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 3:59pm On Aug 21, 2021
Lana1:
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 4:02pm On Aug 21, 2021
KingAlabi:
We must beat soton oh

Their high line is really enticing, and I expect United to take advantage of it, especially as there’s no Vestergaard in their defence anymore.

James might start, so as to exploit that high line with his speed, but whether he has the awareness to run in-behind when necessary isn’t exactly sure.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 4:10pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

Yes, I know. Was talking about the post CapitalCee replied to with a lengthy post.

Do you think Shoretire will play regular first team football at OT? I feel he’ll leave the club and go elsewhere.

Shoretire is 17. This is the first season he is playing anywhere near his age grade so it is difficult to judge just how good he is. He just signed a new contract so there is still time for him to develop without getting too restless and a loan next season might be good for him.

If he is going to succeed here it will be as the successor to Bruno although he is not the only promising AM or CM that we have. It will be survival of the fittest.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 4:11pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

“Man Utd’s squad is on par with theirs”
“Man Utd ha a better squad”
“The Glazers are spending money”
Are they not spending? Is this even up for debate?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 4:11pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

Nah. I think this season is enough for Greenwood to mature into that role. Any other CF acquisition should be a backup to him.

signing a back up for a teenage striker will certainly be someone at the twilight of their career, so my suggestion is still in line.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:11pm On Aug 21, 2021
GloryIsaac:
The fact that we mention Mata, Lingard and James when comparing our squad with Man City is laughable grin

Matic is the only DM in Man United, 33yrs old, while Pep switches between Fernandinho and Rodri... but anything to win an argument grin

All these gra gra, only one injury to Bruno Fernandes and this team will collapse. Pogba sef no go gree play again grin.. All that hope of winning the league will just evaporate.

Its funny you are mentioning Matics age as a problem, then went ahead to list 36 year old Fernandinho as Peps option. Give Matic 15 EPL games max and 3/4 UCL game and see if he wont perform well.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:12pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

Irrespective of Greenwood development, If Haaland os not gotten for a €75m buy out clause, then the team is not ready to win anything.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:15pm On Aug 21, 2021
GloryIsaac:

Their high line is really enticing, and I expect United to take advantage of it, especially as there’s no Vestergaard in their defence anymore.

James might start, so as to exploit that high line with his speed, but whether he has the awareness to run in-behind when necessary isn’t exactly sure.

Seruous teams are always ruthless, James is a backup when better players are out., he will get his fair share of games. Sancho is far better in terms of exploiting high line. He must start. Varane should be ready to replace Lindelof
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 4:16pm On Aug 21, 2021
CapitalCee:

Its funny you are mentioning Matics age as a problem, then went ahead to list 36 year old Fernandinho as Peps option. Give Matic 15 EPL games max and 3/4 UCL game and see if he wont perform well.

Fernandinho swaps with Rodri. Matic swaps with McFred.

Which means when Matic doesn’t play, United loses an extra man grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 4:18pm On Aug 21, 2021
GloryIsaac:

Fernandinho swaps with Rodri. Matic swaps with McFred.

Which means when Matic doesn’t play, United loses an extra man grin
Hence Varane! Ole should be bold enough to drop one of Fred or Mctoms. There are many options up front
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 4:19pm On Aug 21, 2021
CapitalCee:

Seruous teams are always ruthless, James is a backup when better players are out., he will get his fair share of games. Sancho is far better in terms of exploiting high line. He must start. Varane should be ready to replace Lindelof

Let’s see who starts. Only predicted based on past team selections when facing certain opponents, and the possible talk of Sancho’s fitness. Varane too.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 4:20pm On Aug 21, 2021
CapitalCee:

Hence Varane! Ole should be bold enough to drop one of Fred or Mctoms. There are many options up front

We seem to forget that this Varane played behind Casemiro, and plays behind Kante in France.

No use pressure kill am o grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 4:20pm On Aug 21, 2021
GloryIsaac:

Collapse how? Pogba, Sancho and VDB can do a job in that position...

I like how you say Ole has only Matic while Pep has Fernandinho who is older than Matic but no, no need to mention his age to push your agenda and Rodri...If you co spider Rodri, I wonder why McTom can't be in the mention...

We have a large squad too...You guys will trash our players just to make those of City look to good...Abegi!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 4:21pm On Aug 21, 2021
CapitalCee:

I didn't even see this...E rush mention Matic age but e no mention Fernandinho age...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 4:22pm On Aug 21, 2021
TheLequte:

Nah, can’t afford to pressure him, lest turns into another Januzaj.

United has to bring in that robot, Haaland.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 4:23pm On Aug 21, 2021
ChristineC:
signing a back up for a teenage striker will certainly be someone at the twilight of their career, so my suggestion is still in line.

But strikers like Lewandowski will never accept to be a backup option to a teenager.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 4:23pm On Aug 21, 2021
patrickmuf:
I didn't even see this...E rush mention Matic age but e no mention Fernandinho age...

Fernandinho swaps with Rodri.

The problem here is you people are seeing this as an Olé argument.

No wahala sha... keep comparing United and City squads.

(1) (2) (3) ... (10635) (10636) (10637) (10638) (10639) (10640) (10641) ... (14209) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: chrisley024(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44