Stats: 3,158,214 members, 7,836,040 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 07:40 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (13660) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8791975 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (13657) (13658) (13659) (13660) (13661) (13662) (13663) ... (14182) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by odizeey(m): 5:09pm On Sep 23, 2023
CrystalTiger:

I think it's more about what ETH said earlier on about the culture at the club..I don't believe there isn't any club without hot heads and huge ego players but it's about handling them..

We've placed too much value on players above their duties for the club..

For this Sancho case, he should go and beg

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Jokerman(m): 5:11pm On Sep 23, 2023
🚨🚨🎙️| Marcus Rashford: "Whoever is playing, whoever is on the bench, that's the squad, and we're going to need that squad to win."
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:12pm On Sep 23, 2023
1st choice RB is injured. 1st choice LB is injured. The 2 first choice CBs are injured.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by adebayo201: 5:18pm On Sep 23, 2023
God airpus

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 5:47pm On Sep 23, 2023
Jokerman:
✅ Rashford: "We're not scoring as many goals and conceding more. If we try to be a little more compact and help the players on the left or the right, then yes, the attackers may have less chances compared to last season, but if we are solid defensively, I think we can score against any team in the world." #MUFC

Prime Magwaya behavior. Blaming the defense for his poor offensive and defensive productivity. This guy is a joke.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 5:48pm On Sep 23, 2023
chrisley024:
probably a chance for Evans angry or McTom is played there

McTom ke!?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 5:52pm On Sep 23, 2023
afrodoc2:
1st choice RB is injured. 1st choice LB is injured. The 2 first choice CBs are injured.

Fans who went on tour with the team complained about how exhausting it was traveling upandan. The players would've felt it even more.

Not sure if this is the major reason for the injury crisis but it must've contributed to it.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 6:11pm On Sep 23, 2023
Leyqute:

Fans who went on tour with the team complained about how exhausting it was traveling upandan. The players would've felt it even more.

Not sure if this is the major reason for the injury crisis but it must've contributed to it.

It would have contributed. It also reduced actual training time during preseason, but that is a story for yesterday.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by donjazzet: 6:12pm On Sep 23, 2023
If you're not in the epl chatroom thread right now, you're missing out a great deal.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Englishisamust: 6:13pm On Sep 23, 2023
afrodoc2:

cry

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:14pm On Sep 23, 2023
Leyqute:

McTom ke!?
i think he has played in defense for his NT
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 6:21pm On Sep 23, 2023
chrisley024:
i think he has played in defense for his NT

Yes he has. Mourinho also used him as a CB a couple of times. But that does not mean he excels in that position.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristoBam: 6:24pm On Sep 23, 2023
Dexyity:

Thunder fire you!

You no suppose train together now because why are you fucking telling us!!!
Don't be silly, I'm pretty sure It's a reply to a question asked in regards to the connection between him and Hojlund. And that was a good reply.

So calm down. Time for agenda never start.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 6:30pm On Sep 23, 2023
You called somebody out in public giving journalist more fuel to write nonsense about the club yet you still want him to apologize lmao. Thunder Will fire Sancho if he tries it. The foolish management are just watching Erik 7even waste their investment.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 6:34pm On Sep 23, 2023
Leyqute:

Yes he has. Mourinho also used him as a CB a couple of times. But that does not mean he excels in that position.
well, compared to Evans, one needs to choose his poison
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 6:40pm On Sep 23, 2023
chrisley024:
well, compared to Evans, one needs to choose his poison

He'll probably start Evans over McTomminay at CB.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by akwesenana: 7:06pm On Sep 23, 2023
Hannibal, Evans starts.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 7:07pm On Sep 23, 2023
Line-up
VDB is back

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 7:07pm On Sep 23, 2023
I no get confidence for this line up at all.

Hanibal.. Case.. Mac midfield.
Dalot Evans.. Lindelof.. Backline.

Jesus.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 7:07pm On Sep 23, 2023
Leyqute:

He'll probably start Evans over McTomminay at CB.

Evans, McTominay, Mejbri all start. This is the kind of match an in form McTominay would play well in. Burnley leave lots of open spaces behind.

Hannibal please don't disappoint your well-wishers. We have been calling for you to get more minutes. Utilize this opportunity.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 7:08pm On Sep 23, 2023
Why Pelistri no play

Who will provide the width?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by superfelix: 7:08pm On Sep 23, 2023
Evans x Lindelof CB pairing
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Mrviktor(m): 7:08pm On Sep 23, 2023
afrodoc2:

Evans, McTominay, Mejbri all start. This is the kind of match an in form McTominay would play well in. Burnley leave lots of open spaces behind.

Hannibal please don't disappoint your well-wishers. We have been calling for you to get more minutes. Utilize this opportunity.

Have u seen how small their stadium is..

There is no space for anything
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 7:11pm On Sep 23, 2023
afrodoc2:

I hope the young lads play well. It’s about time they get their minutes.

I’m surprised at the Pellistri omission tho. It’s probably because of a formation change.

This is the first time I’ll see us line up with this type of personnel.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Jokerman(m): 7:14pm On Sep 23, 2023
Good luck guys today...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by AdisaOwala: 7:16pm On Sep 23, 2023
Jokerman:
Good luck guys today...

We are winning comfortably..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Trevor012(m): 7:16pm On Sep 23, 2023
It ordinary Burnley who have lost 3 of their 4 matches. Anything less than a routine 3:0 win Erik 7even bald head should be slapped.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Jokerman(m): 7:17pm On Sep 23, 2023
AdisaOwala:

We are winning comfortably..

Amen....I hope and wish so
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Jokerman(m): 7:18pm On Sep 23, 2023
Trevor012:

It ordinary Burnley who have lost 3 of their 4 matches. Anything less than a routine 3:0 win Erik 7even bald head should be slapped.

I'm telling you..... With at least 60% dominating possession
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 7:20pm On Sep 23, 2023
Mrviktor:

It is by pitch size not stadium size. Their pitch is bigger than Stamford Bridge pitch and Anfield pitch and almost as big as Old Trafford pitch.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:27pm On Sep 23, 2023
Why is ETH not playing Eriksen today? He doesn't want control and possession again?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:27pm On Sep 23, 2023
Mrviktor:

Lol chai

(1) (2) (3) ... (13657) (13658) (13659) (13660) (13661) (13662) (13663) ... (14182) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Oasis007(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24