Stats: 3,162,218 members, 7,849,773 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 09:32 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1755) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8834861 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1752) (1753) (1754) (1755) (1756) (1757) (1758) ... (14208) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 9:47pm On Jul 12, 2015
Claroo:
Possible Formations
forget anything 3-5-2 mehn, LvG is done with it!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:47pm On Jul 12, 2015
Odunharry:
suggestions for any Striker

love to see LewNdowski if possible
Not too many.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by UniqueGem(m): 9:48pm On Jul 12, 2015
Movement on Schneiderlin guys.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 9:50pm On Jul 12, 2015
Odunharry:
suggestions for any Striker
love to see LewNdowski if possible
why can't we use Rooney, Hernandez & Wilson? after all its one @ a time & we have others who can be support strikers if need be like Mata, Depay, Fellaini & even Young.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 9:54pm On Jul 12, 2015
SailorXY:
why can't we use Rooney, Hernandez & Wilson? after all its one @ a time & we have others who can be support strikers if need be like Mata, Depay, Fellaini & even Young.
So you'll be fine with Rooney, Hernandez and Wilson? shocked
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:56pm On Jul 12, 2015
SailorXY:
I don't think that we will go anywhere with that strike force.
The base of a title winning side includes a 20+ goal striker.
Mata and co will add their contributions but we need an established goal-getter, not ones with diminishing returns.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Claroo(m): 9:57pm On Jul 12, 2015
SailorXY:
forget anything 3-5-2 mehn, LvG is done with it!
Sure
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:00pm On Jul 12, 2015
Only Benzema and Lewandowski are good enough but are not in the market...This scouts sef, them no fit unearth any gem?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by lekkie073(m): 10:02pm On Jul 12, 2015
PSG agree deal for di maria....
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 10:15pm On Jul 12, 2015
StarBoard:

I don't think that we will go anywhere with that strike force.
The base of a title winning side includes a 20+ goal striker.
Mata and co will add their contributions but we need an established goal-getter, not ones with diminishing returns.
can we get a significant upgrade on our current crop from the available choices in the market? unless we can snatch Aguero or Benzema, the answer is NO!

why then should we sell Hernandez to sign Sahko or Benteke, especially when we'll pay higher fees to recruit than what we'll receive on Hernandez' sale??

we have support cast who can weigh in with decent figures a la Mata, Herrera, Fellaini, Depay. as long as we get the necessary organizations @ the back, its good enough..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by funlord(m): 10:16pm On Jul 12, 2015
smiley As 4 me man united should endeavour 2 sign the following strikers;
1 Edison cavani
2 Harry kane
3 Christian benteke
4 Charlie austin ( as back up)

These are all realistic targets who are affordable and are also proven goal getters in the premier league or europe! This is my opinion! No time for unproven trial and error strikers in this transfer window!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MaziOmenuko: 10:20pm On Jul 12, 2015
Benteke anyone?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 10:25pm On Jul 12, 2015
patrickmuf:
So you'll be fine with Rooney, Hernandez and Wilson? shocked
of course I don't see any realistic upgrade
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:29pm On Jul 12, 2015
funlord:
smiley As 4 me man united should endeavour 2 sign the following strikers;
1 Edison cavani
2 Harry kane
3 Christian benteke
4 Charlie austin ( as back up)

These are all realistic targets who are affordable and are also proven goal getters in the premier league or europe! This is my opinion! No time for unproven trial and error strikers in this transfer window!
Harry Kane affordable? Guess you've not met Daniel Levy...Cavani is more like a repetition of the Falcao mistake...Charlie Austin is yet unproven in the grandest of stages as is Benteke...Once upon a time a certain Andy Johnson and Darren Bent did the magic of disappearing after 1-2 seasons of promise...Not down for any risk, get me Lewy or Benz before we start discussing about backups cos we have a ready made backup striker in Wayne Rooney
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 10:31pm On Jul 12, 2015
SailorXY:

can we get a significant upgrade on our current crop from the available choices in the market? unless we can snatch Aguero or Benzema, the answer is NO!

why then should we sell Hernandez to sign Sahko or Benteke, especially when we'll pay higher fees to recruit than what we'll receive on Hernandez' sale??

we have support cast who can weigh in with decent figures a la Mata, Herrera, Fellaini, Depay. as long as we get the necessary organizations @ the back, its good enough..

My problem with your proposition is that Mata, Herrera et al won't give you more than 10 goals a season each. If they do, it won't be more than by 2 or 3 goals.
The only person who can potentially exceed that figure is Depay but even that is not certain given that he is yet to show us what he can do in the premier league.

we need someone who has the burden of scoring goals as his primary responsibility a la RvP 2012/13. Rooney and Hernandez aren't likely to give us what we desire.

Case in point:Chelsea and Diego Costa. city will always be favorites for the title as long as Kun Aguero is in their side in my opinion.

Unless you're prepared for us not to challenge for the title, we can settle for the squad as it is.

We need a goal getter if we are going to do well. Remember we are in the CL as well.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:34pm On Jul 12, 2015
SailorXY:
of course I don't see any realistic upgrade
Benzema i reckon real madrid will be tempted if we offer anything from 40-45m euros...They's hardly any good alternative available so might have to over pay slightly
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by funlord(m): 10:34pm On Jul 12, 2015
patrickmuf:
Harry Kane affordable? Guess you've not met Daniel Levy...Cavani is more like a repetition of the Falcao mistake...Charlie Austin is yet unproven in the grandest of stages as is Benteke...Once upon a time a certain Andy Johnson and Darren Bent did the magic of disappearing after 1-2 seasons of promise...Not down for any risk, get me Lewy or Benz before we start discussing about backups cos we have a ready made backup striker in Wayne Rooney
patrickmuf:

You tried! But now give us YOUR own 4 options for the club to consider! And please not UNREALISTIC ones like the "Karim benzema and Robert Lewandowski" I see you mentioning! Kane can't be cheap because he is english so that is a moot point!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:41pm On Jul 12, 2015
funlord:

You tried! But now give us YOUR own 4 options for the club to consider! And please not UNREALISTIC ones like the "Karim benzema and Robert Lewandowski" I see you mentioning! Kane can't be cheap because he is english so that is a moot point!
No player is unrealistic except Messi and Ronaldo...45-50M euros will get one of Benzema/lewandowski/Muller...For cheaper deals, Lacazette/Morata
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Odunharry(m): 10:44pm On Jul 12, 2015
SailorXY:
We all know Chicha will cooe an injury ,same with Rooney esp wen we need of goals...Wilson Wilson im speechless..let get laccazatte..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Odunharry(m): 10:45pm On Jul 12, 2015
StarBoard:
Not too many.
one or two
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Claroo(m): 10:50pm On Jul 12, 2015
Schneiderlin

Signed and Delivered
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 10:52pm On Jul 12, 2015
Schneiderlin medical ahead of a move...
Source: Daily Mail via Sky Sports
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MrTA(m): 10:53pm On Jul 12, 2015
Morgan Schneiderlin seems to have completed his medical and signing to be completed tomorrow.
Very happy with this if true.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by funlord(m): 10:54pm On Jul 12, 2015
patrickmuf:
No player is unrealistic except Messi and Ronaldo...45-50M euros will get one of Benzema/lewandowski/Muller...For cheaper deals, Lacazette/Morata

So lacazette and morata are proven? Where? in "ligue 1 and seria a"? 2 leagues where mr cavani has already excelled but you rate 2 guys that do not possess his records in both leagues higher than him? And what makes you think all these "benzema, muller and lewandowskis" won't struggle like falcao? Or do you possess a crystal ball? And have you heard the figures bandied about for muller at all? £60Milli! does that make economic sense 2 you?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sublimes: 11:01pm On Jul 12, 2015
MrTA:
Morgan Schneiderlin seems to have completed his medical and signing to be completed tomorrow.
Very happy with this if true.
Very true! Great news.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:03pm On Jul 12, 2015
funlord:

So lacazette and morata are proven? Where? in "ligue 1 and seria a"? 2 leagues where mr cavani has already excelled but you rate 2 guys that do not possess his records in both leagues higher than him? And what makes you think all these "benzema, muller and lewandowskis" won't struggle like falcao? Or do you possess a crystal ball? And have you heard the figures bandied about for muller at all? £60Milli! does that make economic sense 2 you?
Boss no be quarrel o! Cavani and Kane will mostly cost as much as Benzema and Lewy, what's your preference?
and yes i'll take Lacazette and Morata over Kane and Benteke considering they'll be cheaper and equally efficient...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by UniqueGem(m): 11:07pm On Jul 12, 2015
Ed Woody practically smuggled Schneiderlin into carrington to have his medical without the poky engish media getting a whimp. #stealth mode #king Ed
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by igbsam(m): 11:09pm On Jul 12, 2015
Congrats to Us all Manchester United Fans, we finally got Schneiderlin. He will be announced tomorrow.

Now let's get a phucking striker and a CB. I don't trust rooney. If De Gea is going, let's get a decent keeper to replace him and everyone of them can go on the preseason test run. Let's see what they have to offer for the new season.

Infact, it would be a season to look out for. I'm getting my 2015/2016 jersey.

#excitement wan kill me. We seems not to get it wrong in our signings this window.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by funlord(m): 11:10pm On Jul 12, 2015
patrickmuf:
Boss no be quarrel o! Cavani and Kane will mostly cost as much as Benzema and Lewy, what's your preference?
and yes i'll take Lacazette and Morata over Kane and Benteke considering they'll be cheaper and equally efficient...
patrickmuf:

No wahala! Let mr van gaal and mr woodward finish with that midfield and the defence 1st! Those are the problematic zones! Once that region is covered, any remaining change can be used to chance some clubs of their prized "striker possessions"! The transfer window still has a long way to go before it closes! WE WILL SIGN 4 SURE!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by igbsam(m): 11:10pm On Jul 12, 2015
UniqueGem:
Ed Woody practically smuggled Schneiderlin into carrington to have his medical without the poky engish media getting a whimp. #stealth mode #king Ed

I dey tell you.......Took everyone by surprise. Media were already saying his signing is already stalled by the signing of bastian.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:10pm On Jul 12, 2015
Morgan Schneiderlin is a red devil...Ed Woodward is serious o!
At this rate, we might just sign the trio of Hazard, Silva and Sanchez for our Reserve team...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:12pm On Jul 12, 2015
funlord:

No wahala! Let mr van gaal and mr woodward finish with that midfield and the defence 1st! Those are the problematic zones! Once that region is covered, any remaining change can be used to chance some clubs of their prized "striker possessions"! The transfer window still has a long way to go before it closes! WE WILL SIGN 4 SURE!
If Otamendi and Ramos were up for grabs, who would you rather we signed?

(1) (2) (3) ... (1752) (1753) (1754) (1755) (1756) (1757) (1758) ... (14208) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Ellexy

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44