Stats: 3,156,087 members, 7,828,819 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 02:37 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9457) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8770012 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9454) (9455) (9456) (9457) (9458) (9459) (9460) ... (14170) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 3:50pm On Jan 30, 2021
afrodoc2:
6-2. Diallo’s 2nd. Panenka penalty.
Doc the panenka aside... How was his overall performance?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:50pm On Jan 30, 2021
Illimitable:

Calm down.

Greenwood was the last player to score a hat trick against Liverpool’s under-23.

Stepping up to the senior team is a different kettle.

Lol was just saying the same thing.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 3:52pm On Jan 30, 2021
Oasis007:

That's why I lock up till sanity returns. If you're following United alone, you are likely to be carried away that we are winning the League this Season.

I dropped a Comment before the Game that, we should be realistic rather than being optimistic, some Folks didn't agree with me. Guess they're seeing the Light now?!
Oasis007, e be like you be fencist now...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:52pm On Jan 30, 2021
handelex:
Doc the panenka aside... How was his overall performance?

Decent performance. Intelligent and composed on the ball but not ready for 1st team in terms of physicality IMO.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Smellymouth: 3:53pm On Jan 30, 2021
afrodoc2:

Let’s calm down small. We need more evidence.

Diallo is 18 playing under-23. Greenwood was as impressive against under-23 at 17.

Also Greenwood is a striker while Diallo is a true inverted forward.

True doc.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 3:56pm On Jan 30, 2021
afrodoc2:

Decent performance. Intelligent and composed on the ball but not ready for 1st team in terms of physicality IMO.
Hmmmm....ok
They should buckle up fast.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 3:57pm On Jan 30, 2021
patrickmuf:
Oasis007, e be like you be fencist now...

Absolutely Bruh grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by timay(m): 3:58pm On Jan 30, 2021
afrodoc2:

This physicality talk sef is overrated. A good technical player will cope eventually
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 3:59pm On Jan 30, 2021
handelex:
Hmmmm....ok
They should buckle up fast.

It might just be lack of match sharpness. I expected more acceleration from him. Not that he is slow though.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Skimpledawgg: 4:02pm On Jan 30, 2021
afrodoc2:
6-2. Diallo’s 2nd. Panenka penalty.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 4:02pm On Jan 30, 2021
timay:

This physicality talk sef is overrated. A good technical player will cope eventually

Depends on the style of play. But being strong and quick is always an advantage.

Messi without his strength, agility and speed would be disturbingly similar to Juan Mata.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Skimpledawgg: 4:03pm On Jan 30, 2021
Leyqute:

We go soon know if na mountain you Dey climb or woman. Cos you shekpites have everything to do with anything that involves paynt. Omo shepeteri
Get behind me you carnal descendant of Nicodemus

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 4:07pm On Jan 30, 2021
afrodoc2:

Europa league beckons then
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 4:08pm On Jan 30, 2021
timay:

LooL. You’re joking , right?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 4:09pm On Jan 30, 2021
Skimpledawgg:

Get behind me you carnal descendant of Nicodemus

The Lord rebuke thee, thou foul descendant of Nebuchadnezzar.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 4:10pm On Jan 30, 2021
Leyqute:

Europa league beckons then

I would not mind seeing Elanga, Greenwood, Amad, and Mejbri in that competition.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 4:21pm On Jan 30, 2021
Skimpledawgg:

Na your man na

I rebuke thou shekpites angry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 4:33pm On Jan 30, 2021
I wish Dortmund doesn't even qualify for Europa league

Let them be forced to sell cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 4:34pm On Jan 30, 2021
afrodoc2:

I would not mind seeing Elanga, Greenwood, Amad, and Mejbri in that competition.

We should demolish the team in the first leg so that those kids can have a chance in the second leg. That was how Greenwood and the rest started and were eased into the team.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by biomustry: 4:43pm On Jan 30, 2021
Nezzjnr:
Seems this FPL stuff isn't for me ooo... I don't think I'm the only one

How do you people get reminders about it

I get to forget most times
turn on notifications in the app if you're using app, you'll get notifications 24 hrs before deadline even one hour
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nezzjnr: 5:17pm On Jan 30, 2021
biomustry:

turn on notifications in the app if you're using app, you'll get notifications 24 hrs before deadline even one hour
Thanks bro

I no kuku get the app before
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by pharod(m): 5:33pm On Jan 30, 2021
Cavani and Mctominay starts

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Skimpledawgg: 5:34pm On Jan 30, 2021
KingAlabi:

I rebuke thou shekpites angry
Leyqute:

The Lord rebuke thee, thou foul descendant of Nebuchadnezzar.

What's with all these rebukings up and down na

We na guys na grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 5:35pm On Jan 30, 2021
I think the lineup for today was leaked minutes before it was released.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MRTA7: 5:35pm On Jan 30, 2021
Lindelof again. Its so obvious that Ole has favourites. Smh
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by adebayo201: 5:39pm On Jan 30, 2021
Best of luck to the team and those wey go see the match... See you till 8:30pm

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nani6666: 5:40pm On Jan 30, 2021
#OleOUT
#EndOLE
#OleMustGo
#EndOLECluelessness
#SackTheFraud

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 5:40pm On Jan 30, 2021
Leyqute:
I think the lineup for today was leaked minutes before it was released.

Wasn’t leaked. Just a good guess I guess.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 5:41pm On Jan 30, 2021
Martial sent to the bench.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nezzjnr: 5:42pm On Jan 30, 2021
larride:
Martial sent to the bench.
Way to go mhen cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 5:47pm On Jan 30, 2021
This Sheffield defense compact Sha angry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BikeMan: 5:49pm On Jan 30, 2021
SyIvalord:
Closer to who? You no really get shame oo, when last did you win a PL game? cheesy
When last did you win the PL? sad

(1) (2) (3) ... (9454) (9455) (9456) (9457) (9458) (9459) (9460) ... (14170) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: ChristineC, Roland17(m), UncleHaba22 and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21