Stats: 3,156,383 members, 7,829,996 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 02:41 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5893) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10587206 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5890) (5891) (5892) (5893) (5894) (5895) (5896) ... (19239) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by EvilMetahuman: 6:07pm On Aug 26, 2018
Unlimited22:

Don't remember, but I know when it was said. Towards the end of the season.
I see...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:08pm On Aug 26, 2018
Nihilstjnr:
2 assists and 1 goal in 3 games.

Not too shabby

You mean Alonso 1 goal 4 assists for a left back

The real MVP no time for shakushaku
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by EvilMetahuman: 6:08pm On Aug 26, 2018
Unlimited22:

Only because of the last 10 minutes or so.
yes
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:08pm On Aug 26, 2018
diggz:

Till then....but na shorter version of cvntois I dey see right na...nothing special
I agree, he needs to improve, but he's not a lost cause. Not just yet.
Courtois had the same glaring weaknesses from season to season with no upward movement.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:09pm On Aug 26, 2018
raumdeuter:

How many left backs pose such numbers?
Do penalties won count as assists? I'm just curious please.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NOBODYY: 6:11pm On Aug 26, 2018
Jorginho completed more passes vs. Newcastle than any other player has managed in a single Premier League game so far this season.

• 173 attempted
• 158 completed
• 91.3% accuracy

Newcastle completed 131. (Squawka)

The highest number of passes completed in an EPL game is 167 though, by Gundogan against Chelsea... All thanks to Conte's negative tactics

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 6:11pm On Aug 26, 2018
raumdeuter:

He was born in Germany does that make him more than a benchwarmer?[s] Lallana too was born in England and does that stop him from being a benchwarmer

One will expect that married life would have made you more reasonable but alas nothing can help you[/s]

You wouldnt still be able to use your head if you have hair strands at the middle of your head. He was born in Germany, plus being a pro footballer puts him in a better position to make his view on your boring league, more acceptable than yours. One must teach you how to dot the i's and cross the t's everyday.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:11pm On Aug 26, 2018
Goal.com dey mad. They're still living in last season grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nihilstjnr: 6:12pm On Aug 26, 2018
raumdeuter:

That’s true, Alonso is doing incredibly well.

But 1 goal and 2 assists in 3 games is not too shabby

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:13pm On Aug 26, 2018
Unlimited22:

How many left backs pose such numbers?
Do penalties won count as assists? I'm just curious please.

That is why he is the real MVP for Chelsea, He no dey get time for Shakushaku. Straight to the point from Left back
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by EvilMetahuman: 6:13pm On Aug 26, 2018
Eden hazard.. beast.

134 passes, 90% accuracy
5 shots ( more shots than everyone)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:13pm On Aug 26, 2018
Nihilstjnr:

That’s true, Alonso is doing incredibly well.

But 1 goal and 2 assists in 3 games is not too shabby

If you are talking about Zaha he has 2 goals. No penalties in 3 games

Not shabby at all
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:14pm On Aug 26, 2018
EvilMetahuman:
Eden hazard.. beast.

134 passes, 90% accuracy
5 shots ( more shots than everyone)

One goal.
MOTM for me.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Elnino4ladies: 6:15pm On Aug 26, 2018
Officiating in England is shite
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:17pm On Aug 26, 2018
Elnino4ladies:
Truly, the first two goals today shouldn't have been.
The penalty call was contentious (don't care though grin grin) and Yedlin clearly elbowed Giroud in front of the linesman.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 6:17pm On Aug 26, 2018
Elnino4ladies:
Ghost penalty
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Roland17(m): 6:17pm On Aug 26, 2018
Elnino4ladies:

Any wonder why none of them officiated at the World Cup?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Grundig: 6:18pm On Aug 26, 2018
The ref today was high level wa.nk

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 6:21pm On Aug 26, 2018
lordfalcao:
airmark best

Must you repeat whatever senseless thing dayo types? Van Dijk has been having a great run for Liverpool now since he joined, you never called him airmark's best, the day he makes an error and you call me, na thunder go strike you.

14 Likes

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by AmoryBlacq: 6:21pm On Aug 26, 2018
Great job guys!
long live Sarri ball!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pamcode(m): 6:22pm On Aug 26, 2018
Nice game Newcastle and Benitez made us work hard for the win.

David Luiz and his switch offs sha he and Kepa were culpable for the goal and talking of Kepa I hope we haven't got the wrong keeper, his Handling is suspect to me and for that amount of money he has to perform better.

We are really getting the hang of sarri ball but I feel we would still need a right winger.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:24pm On Aug 26, 2018
Y'all scummies who came here hoping for a draw, the minimum we expect from you tomorrow is a win.
Any less and we continue where we left off last week.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by pamcode(m): 6:26pm On Aug 26, 2018
pamcode:
Nice game Newcastle and Benitez made us work hard for the win.

David Luiz and his switch offs sha he and Kepa were culpable for the goal and talking of Kepa I hope we haven't got the wrong keeper, his Handling is suspect to me and for that amount of money he has to perform better.

We are really getting the hang of sarri ball but I feel we would still need a right winger.
I forgot our false nine Alonso mehn this guy is racing away to achieve Legendary status for us all that remains is a goal in a major final for us to win.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:28pm On Aug 26, 2018
airmark:

Must you repeat whatever senseless thing dayo types? Van Dijk has been having a great run for Liverpool now since he joined, you never called him airmark's best, the day he makes an error and you call me, na thunder go strike you.

Are you disowning David Luiz just like Brazil disowned him?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:29pm On Aug 26, 2018
Emerson must be praying hard for Alonso to get injured grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by eph12(m): 6:30pm On Aug 26, 2018
Unlimited22:
Y'all scummies who came here hoping for a draw, the minimum we expect from you tomorrow is a win.
Any less and we continue where we left off last week.
You can even start now, we need more pages asap
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by spartacus11(m): 6:32pm On Aug 26, 2018
Neymar1095:
Goooooaaalllllllll! Goooooooaallllllll!
How do u feel now

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by TalabiAudu: 6:34pm On Aug 26, 2018
"Kennedy is better than Alonso"

Shey una remember yourselves? cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Unlimited22: 6:34pm On Aug 26, 2018
eph12:

You can even start now, we need more pages asap
You follow for people wey dey count that thing? grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by spartacus11(m): 6:37pm On Aug 26, 2018
larride:
I see Newcastle penalty in the 94th minute. lipsrsealed
Yeye boy

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Neymar1095(m): 6:37pm On Aug 26, 2018
spartacus11:

How do u feel now
Idiot When are we meeting these frauds Next!
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by lordfalcao(m): 6:37pm On Aug 26, 2018
airmark:

is like you have dayo pictures in your room. Look well

Nihilstjnr:
Mehn luiz is arguably the worst thing to come out of Brazil since the saro

(1) (2) (3) ... (5890) (5891) (5892) (5893) (5894) (5895) (5896) ... (19239) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: AdisaOwala, airmark(m), rooftops, SirAce, raumdeuter, Toyade888(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25