Stats: 3,153,139 members, 7,818,431 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:27 PM

Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... (28604 Views)

Saraki Hosts A Parliamentary Delegation From Colombia (Photos) / Akure Monarch Bans Eze Ndi Igbo Title-the Punch / Eze Ndi Igbo In Lagos Reacts To Oba Of Lagos Anti-igbo Comment (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by FACE(m): 9:52am On Jun 11, 2012
Umunne na umunna. O di mma otu unu si gbachizia ndia nkiti. Ndi no na otu nzuko eze; okwa unu ahuna ihe mere m ji si na anyi agaghi e-buru ihe anyi kpara na nzuko gbasara oganihu anyi,wee buputa ha ka akpaa maka ya n'ebea. Onye ndi iro gbara gburu gburu na eche ndu ya nche mgbe nile. Ekwere m kwesie ike na ihe nile anyi n'akpa bu ihe anyi ga ahu isi njedebe.

Anyi agaghi abu o-ka mma na ama; a na esi n'ulo mara mm puta n'ama !

Umunna, ndi na achi anyi na owuwa anyanwu, a-naghi achizi anyi achizi. Ebu na uche anyi na nzuko eze bu na anyi ga na eweta atumatu oganihu owuwa anyanwu mee ka ha rue ndi okwesiri iru aka. Oge mkpotu a-gafeela, ugbua bu omume.

I buru nwa afo owuwa anyanwu choro ka umunne gi no na ulo na agba na okporo uzo di mma, nuo mmiri dimma, ga ulo ogwu na uloakwukwo di mma, biko gaa ka idee aha gi n'ihi na igwe bu ike.

Onwere ufodu n'ime anyi maara ka esi eru ndi ochichi anyi; anyi choro ka ndi ahu puta gosi onwe ha. O buru na i chobeghi i-puta na ihe maka ezigbo aha gi, o nwere email nzuzo a na akpo hush.com; were email ebe ahu ka iruo anyi aka.

FACE anaghi etu onu, mana FACE anaghi etinye aka n'ihe n'enweghi atumatu ma obu ogwugwu. A naghi m enwe ohere ma oli, mana e weputara m ohere maka oga n'ihu anyi. E lekwara m anya, na mgbe n'adighi anya onye FACE bu ga aputa ihe.

Eze anyi bu Only_truth n'agbali sie ike na ihe gbasara njiko na oganihu ndi Igbo. Ka anyi kwado ya maka na o dighi ofele.

Nke a bu okwu ikpete azu m ga ekwu n'ebe-a.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by spikesC(m): 12:02pm On Jun 11, 2012
i am proud to be a NIGERIAN

It is not about being an igbo, hausa, yoruba or fulani...it is about being a NIGERIAN. We're recognised as NIGERIANS and NIGERIA is the problem. Lets forget ethnicity and solve the NIGERIA problem. Unity, peace and progress shall we always work on. Unity as NIGERIANS, peace in Nigeria and progress for NIGERIANS.

I am proud to be a NIGERIAN
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by abouzaid: 1:50pm On Jun 11, 2012
Igweeeeeee, ekene mụ gị, eziokwu ife i kwụrụ kpasara ọdụ ụgbọ elu eji eje ofesi. Oburu so mụ gwuo uche mụ, mụ ga asị ka anyị bido kpokota ba ndị igbo ka anyị de akwụkwọ kpesa de jere minister nke njem ụgbọ elu. Oburu na puku pụrụ puku ndị igbo bido dejebe akwụkwọ mkpesa jekwuru ya. Ọ ga ebido nnukwu mkpọtụ na obodo a ga eme ka fa ruo ya osiso. Onye isi ala anyị bụ ebele azikiwe bụ onye na achọ ka ndị igbo na enye ya nkwado anyị oge ọbụla n'ifi na obu anyị bụ ndị tunyere ya akwụkwọ oji noro ebe afu tata. Igwe obulu na anyị mee etu a, oga adị mma. Udo chia.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by SamIkenna: 2:54pm On Jun 11, 2012
spikes C: i am proud to be a NIGERIAN

It is not about being an igbo, hausa, yoruba or fulani...it is about being a NIGERIAN. We're recognised as NIGERIANS and NIGERIA is the problem. Lets forget ethnicity and solve the NIGERIA problem. Unity, peace and progress shall we always work on. Unity as NIGERIANS, peace in Nigeria and progress for NIGERIANS.

Nice and sweet. I wish it was applicable in today's Nigeria, its not and we just have to deal with it. We didnt cause it, it wasn't our fault, its just what our generation met upon our arrival on earth and, like evolution, we have to adapt and move on. The great Zik sounded like like that, Awo and Sarduana didnt - guess who got more respect today - do the math my brother.

The world of "we're Nigerians first" ended in 1966- fact. People can come here and pretend differently, act like they're more Nigerian than others yet behind closed doors they're plotting how to sack an entire village simply because those villagers are from different ethnic stock. They behead other people's leaders, kill people of other faiths and ancestry with reckless abandon yet they profess one Nigeria. Y'all know its true. If we're that all loving and caring to eachother why the blast yesterday in Jos, in a place of worship? Common people lets be real.

Now back to the real issue. I want someone to show us where OnlyTruth insulted Yoruba or Hausa. Please search this thread and show us that or zip it. The only thing we read is that he disrepected Ogugua88, his Igbo sister. Yeah right! like you care so much about Ogugua88. I love my sister, Ogugua88, and I do feel her hurt because she honestly admitted she's not conversant with Igbo Language, which by implication - shes not completely in tune with issues that are right in the heart of Igboland. The irony is that some of the people hounding OnlyTruth have at one time or the other denied the authenticity of their own fellow kinsman's claim to ethnic affliation due to statements they consider "out of line."

What is even more appalling and sickening is that I have, on several occasions, come across where most of Ogugua88's cheerleaders insulted, ridiculed, and maligned Igbo people. Some have openly called for Igbo annihilation while some see Black Scorpion as their hero. Common man! if you want to point fingers at someone why dont you please look at yourself first. Except some few people here who maybe sticking out for Ogugua88 genuinely, the rest are doing it out of pure, concentrated, and unadulterated hate for anything Igbo.

Ogugua88 and OnlyTruth, we love you guys and we'll appreciate if you guys stop responding to posts here and bury the hatchet. Igbo, onye ahala nwanne ya. Ummuna, Igwe bu ike.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by ektbear: 3:41pm On Jun 11, 2012
I missed what seems to have been a good thread. I'll read it later in the week.

Anyway, ogugua88 is a cool chick. Way too idealistic though. But good intentions.

Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Onlytruth(m): 3:42pm On Jun 11, 2012
spikes C: i am proud to be a NIGERIAN

Translated: I can't speak Igbo. lol
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Onlytruth(m): 4:01pm On Jun 11, 2012
FACE: Umunne na umunna. O di mma otu unu si gbachizia ndia nkiti. Ndi no na otu nzuko eze; okwa unu ahuna ihe mere m ji si na anyi agaghi e-buru ihe anyi kpara na nzuko gbasara oganihu anyi,wee buputa ha ka akpaa maka ya n'ebea. Onye ndi iro gbara gburu gburu na eche ndu ya nche mgbe nile. Ekwere m kwesie ike na ihe nile anyi n'akpa bu ihe anyi ga ahu isi njedebe.

Anyi agaghi abu o-ka mma na ama; a na esi n'ulo mara mm puta n'ama !

Umunna, ndi na achi anyi na owuwa anyanwu, a-naghi achizi anyi achizi. Ebu na uche anyi na nzuko eze bu na anyi ga na eweta atumatu oganihu owuwa anyanwu mee ka ha rue ndi okwesiri iru aka. Oge mkpotu a-gafeela, ugbua bu omume.

I buru nwa afo owuwa anyanwu choro ka umunne gi no na ulo na agba na okporo uzo di mma, nuo mmiri dimma, ga ulo ogwu na uloakwukwo di mma, biko gaa ka idee aha gi n'ihi na igwe bu ike.

Onwere ufodu n'ime anyi maara ka esi eru ndi ochichi anyi; anyi choro ka ndi ahu puta gosi onwe ha. O buru na i chobeghi i-puta na ihe maka ezigbo aha gi, o nwere email nzuzo a na akpo hush.com; were email ebe ahu ka iruo anyi aka.

FACE anaghi etu onu, mana FACE anaghi etinye aka n'ihe n'enweghi atumatu ma obu ogwugwu. A naghi m enwe ohere ma oli, mana e weputara m ohere maka oga n'ihu anyi. E lekwara m anya, na mgbe n'adighi anya onye FACE bu ga aputa ihe.

Eze anyi bu Only_truth n'agbali sie ike na ihe gbasara njiko na oganihu ndi Igbo. Ka anyi kwado ya maka na o dighi ofele.

Nke a bu okwu ikpete azu m ga ekwu n'ebe-a.

Nwanne m FACE,

Ana m ekele gi nnukwu ekele maka ihe i dere nke juputara na amamihe! cool
N'eziokwu, anyi ekwesighi ikpa maka odi mma ndigbo na ebe a, maka na ndi iro anyi di otutu ebe a.

Ihe ozo joro njo karia bu na ufodu umunne anyi na esoro ndi iro anyi we na ekposa atumatua anyi and mbo nile anyi n'agba ka anyi weta oganihu na alaigbo. O buru soso ndi iro na ekposa ekposa n'ebe a, anyi enweghi nsogbu maka na anyi mara ha ofuma site na mgbe ochie.
Gini ka anyi ga eme maka umunne anyi ndi furu ohia kpam kpam, ndi n'eche na anyi amaghi ihe maka na anyi na azo nke ruru anyi? Unu lee anya na alaigbo, o bu udiri ndi ahu na eme na onweghi ihe na erute alaigbo, maka na ha na acho ka ndi ozo huta ha ka ndi ezigbo mmadu. O bughi otu a ka ndi ozo ahu si eme! Ha na ahuta ndi igbo na eme otu a dika ndi na amaghi ihe, jiriya wee chee na ndigbo nile amaghi ihe! Ndi iro anyi ahu ga atugharikwa si na ndigbo adighi emeko ihe onu, na anyi na agba iche iche.

O bu udiri ndi "ogba ka o data ego" ahu ka i ga ahu n'ulo federal goment ha asuwara gi soso bekee, mee ahu ka na ha amaghi asu igbo. cry
Ha ruo ebe ahu, ha aburu ndi naijiria karia ndi nwe naijiria, mana alaigbo agaghi enweta ihe obula ma ncha.

Odi mma otu anyi siri wee hu ya anya n'ebe a, ka anyi wee tinye anya na ya, maka na ofudu na aza aha si na "agha di n'uno". cry

O di njo rinne, umunne m.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by ikeyman00(m): 4:01pm On Jun 11, 2012
@@@@@

well well well

like the way the yaribas sing praises for ogugua but this is what they lack collectivelly

all we the ndi igbo have been galvanising is progress and developement for every body; nevermind the war

sometimes i wonder emm lets just pretend buhari is the man; do one think the yaribas will be of the same opinion if his deputy is an igbo man

rite this question goes out to people like eko; gbawe;shyness; f1 gator

im waiting? testing the seriousness of the yaribas tribalism
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Onlytruth(m): 4:10pm On Jun 11, 2012
Sam_Ikenna:

Nice and sweet. I wish it was applicable in today's Nigeria, its not and we just have to deal with it. We didnt cause it, it wasn't our fault, its just what our generation met upon our arrival on earth and, like evolution, we have to adapt and move on. The great Zik sounded like like that, Awo and Sarduana didnt - guess who got more respect today - do the math my brother.

The world of "we're Nigerians first" ended in 1966- fact. People can come here and pretend differently, act like they're more Nigerian than others yet behind closed doors they're plotting how to sack an entire village simply because those villagers are from different ethnic stock. They behead other people's leaders, kill people of other faiths and ancestry with reckless abandon yet they profess one Nigeria. Y'all know its true. If we're that all loving and caring to eachother why the blast yesterday in Jos, in a place of worship? Common people lets be real.

Now back to the real issue. I want someone to show us where OnlyTruth insulted Yoruba or Hausa. Please search this thread and show us that or zip it. The only thing we read is that he disrepected Ogugua88, his Igbo sister. Yeah right! like you care so much about Ogugua88. I love my sister, Ogugua88, and I do feel her hurt because she honestly admitted she's not conversant with Igbo Language, which by implication - shes not completely in tune with issues that are right in the heart of Igboland. The irony is that some of the people hounding OnlyTruth have at one time or the other denied the authenticity of their own fellow kinsman's claim to ethnic affliation due to statements they consider "out of line."

What is even more appalling and sickening is that I have, on several occasions, come across where most of Ogugua88's cheerleaders insulted, ridiculed, and maligned Igbo people. Some have openly called for Igbo annihilation while some see Black Scorpion as their hero. Common man! if you want to point fingers at someone why dont you please look at yourself first. Except some few people here who maybe sticking out for Ogugua88 genuinely, the rest are doing it out of pure, concentrated, and unadulterated hate for anything Igbo.

Ogugua88 and OnlyTruth, we love you guys and we'll appreciate if you guys stop responding to posts here and bury the hatchet. Igbo, onye ahala nwanne ya. Ummuna, Igwe bu ike.

Thank you my brother for a good post. We must not be distracted from what we must do to bring progress to Igboland (and if possible Nigeria).
Per the last paragraph, I have nothing against ogugua. She is entitled to her opinions. There is no hatchet to bury.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Onlytruth(m): 4:16pm On Jun 11, 2012
abouzaid: Igweeeeeee, ekene mụ gị, eziokwu ife i kwụrụ kpasara ọdụ ụgbọ elu eji eje ofesi. Oburu so mụ gwuo uche mụ, mụ ga asị ka anyị bido kpokota ba ndị igbo ka anyị de akwụkwọ kpesa de jere minister nke njem ụgbọ elu. Oburu na puku pụrụ puku ndị igbo bido dejebe akwụkwọ mkpesa jekwuru ya. Ọ ga ebido nnukwu mkpọtụ na obodo a ga eme ka fa ruo ya osiso. Onye isi ala anyị bụ ebele azikiwe bụ onye na achọ ka ndị igbo na enye ya nkwado anyị oge ọbụla n'ifi na obu anyị bụ ndị tunyere ya akwụkwọ oji noro ebe afu tata. Igwe obulu na anyị mee etu a, oga adị mma. Udo chia.

Nwanne, ihe i dere juputara na amamihe!
N'eziokwu, o bu maka ya ka anyi ji acho ka unu detara anyi akwukwo imeelu, ya na idebanye aha unu na mailist na webusaiti anyi ka anyi were ya wee dere ndi na achi achi akwukwo maka odu ugbo elu anyi kwesiri inwe na alaigbo kamgbe.
Bido debanye aha gi na nso nso a. I nula?
Dalu nwanne. cool
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Nobody: 5:28pm On Jun 11, 2012
ikeyman00: @@@@@

well well well

like the way the yaribas sing praises for ogugua but this is what they lack collectivelly

all we the ndi igbo have been galvanising is progress and developement for every body; nevermind the war

sometimes i wonder emm lets just pretend buhari is the man; do one think the yaribas will be of the same opinion if his deputy is an igbo man

Whose singing praises to who?

Why does this clown never make sense.

As for the others, this is why Igboland will never have a certifiable leader, esp if you guys can't openly/ secretly criticize a cowardly one.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by tpia5: 6:55pm On Jun 11, 2012
I am yet to see ogugua pick a SERIOUS argument with non-Igbos on this forum over any issue.
She only always wakes up to attack us when we start defending Igbo interests in Nigeria

only truth

i think you should leave aside the cultural misunderstandings and focus on the main reason for creating the thread.

i think by now you and others should know most threads dealing with serious matters get derailed, and therefore, yall need to be prepared to bring such threads back on track and ignore side comments or offtopics.

obviously the problem here, as usual, is the cultural and generational gap between people born and raised abroad and people from home.

set aside all these hindrances to communication and try to find a way to utilize ogugua's contributions instead of blaming her for not seeing things your way.

just a thought.

in other words, what i mean is give her a portfolio and try to come up with ways she can be of assistance to the office.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by ikeyman00(m): 7:07pm On Jun 11, 2012

As for the others, this is why Igboland will never have a certifiable leader, esp if you guys can't openly/ secretly criticize a cowardly one.

hahhahha
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Nobody: 7:12pm On Jun 11, 2012
ekt_bear: I missed what seems to have been a good thread. I'll read it later in the week.

Anyway, ogugua88 is a cool chick. Way too idealistic though. But good intentions.

I hear this often. I didn't know being idealistic was a bad thing. History isn't made without idealism. There were people who believed MLK Jr, Gandhi, President Woodrow Wilson, and Walt Disney to be idealists as well.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by MrGlobe(m): 7:28pm On Jun 11, 2012
Well I cant even go through this thread to drop my two cents. When you guys are through with all the politics, make sure you announce it on a new thread so I can proceed to set up the motion to impeach Onlytruth through the parliamentary office. cool
BTW I dont see what bloody Yoruba people are doing here! Tommorrow is democracy day for fuks sake
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by ikeyman00(m): 7:31pm On Jun 11, 2012
oguga
^^^^ well i think nobody disagree with ur vision but as far as nigeria is concern in regard to the way igbo is being treated i will say u are off the tangent

Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Nobody: 7:44pm On Jun 11, 2012

[size=14pt]Nas and Damian Marley ft Knaan - Tribes at War[/size]

Knaan

Well let me try to paint it
Here's the 5 steps
In hopes to explain it
One!
Its me and my nation against the world
Two!
Then me and my clan against the nation
Three!
Then me and my fam' against the clan
Four!
Then me and my brother with no hesitation
Uh!
Go against the fam' until they cave in
Five!
Now who's left in this deadly equation?
That's right, it's me against my brother
Then we point a kalashnikov
And kill one another.

cool cool cool cool cool cool

Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by ikeyman00(m): 7:51pm On Jun 11, 2012
@@@@@

and i repeat myself for the tribalistic ekiti gators clan

lets just pretend buhari is the man would u lots Yoruba put on ur vote if his deputy is igbo man

still waiting ooo

yes shymmex; nice song u have there
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Nobody: 7:56pm On Jun 11, 2012

and i repeat myself for the tribalistic ekiti gators clan

lets just pretend buhari is the man would u lots Yoruba put on ur vote if his deputy is igbo man

still waiting ooo

yes shymmex; nice song u have there

I don't care about the tribe of the President as long as he's proactive - and he can turn Nigeria around..

I've never lived in Nigeria, all I want to see is a better Nigeria - a Nigeria I can call home in future.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by ikeyman00(m): 8:01pm On Jun 11, 2012
^^^^ well well well

i could only laugh off the ijebu garri in my mouth

u are truly diferent from that side bro lipsrsealed
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by OneNaira6: 9:43pm On Jun 11, 2012
Let me get this correctly ogugua from your perspective you see your home burning, your neighbors home burning and your far down the street neighbors home burning, rather than putting out the fire in your house first, you wish to disregard your home and put out the fire in your neighbor’s house first in hopes they will help you put out your home even though there is no guarantee they will do such a thing neither was there behaviors from them in the past that assures you they will do such a thing. In actuality, there behavior in the past assures you they will do the opposite. I am sorry if you wonder why other Igbo refuse to accept your perspective, your way is just destructive for our community and zik taught us this from experience. I am inclined to support every Igbo on this thread and jump on Sam ikenna words "this is Igbo 2.0. We f2king wised up".

The fact you are telling Igbo people to leave Igbo land and ignore the development of the region but focus nationally rather tell us you haven't been back home for a very long time. I am sorry to say this but can you please inform us what development in Igbo land that did not come from Igbo people's pocket as a community? What federal developments have been made to any state in Igbo land and I'm including anioma to this? Sometimes some of the development came out of the governors own pocket (mind you Igbo governors are corrupt as f2k) Let us look at things shall we. The Enugu state airport, though supposed to come out of the FG pocket came out of Enugu state indigenous and other Igbos pocket. Recently I learned the international section, though the FG is taking credit for it is, is actual a private investment. For years now, Igbo people as a community have asked for one thing only, though they are adding more recently, but one thing remains a huge request and that is the remodeling of Niger bridge and till this day such request have not been granted. I bet you my entire life savings that if the bridge ever gets remodeled it will probably come from an Igbo businessperson pocket. Quote me on this. If we follow your way, Igbo land would be nothing but a village even Somalia would be ahead. Like the members, Sam Ikenna, ACM10, Odumchi, etc said well technically it's a summary of what they said, "This is a country where is do me, I do you and everybody is looking out for their damn self and their community, ignoring that fact is a dangerous move for our people". That is why Onlytruth believe would go far in Igbo land because he's thinking for the people. Some of his opinions I've gathered for now are international airport for Igbo land, a seaport, Niger-bridge remodeling, etc. To your average Igbo this is what we need that our politicians are too stup1d to see. I cannot speak on the international airport thing but definitely, the seaport is needed. Take this from a son of a trader who knows a lot of traders, I can honestly tell you right now I've lost count how many Igbo businessmen we knew personally (including my father's ex-business partner) that migrated their shops and business to Lagos simply because they are tired of spending more money than they are making from the back and forth movement of goods from Lagos to east(shipping it from aboard cost money, collecting it from port cost money and moving it from Lagos to east cost money plus the plane ticket to visit Nigeria to make sure your business is good cost money). Nah this is why only truth opinions would gather more support.

Another thing I noticed that I’m trying to interpret: I don't get why you wish Igbo should have protested for oil subsidy when they were busy worry themselves over the life of their people being killed up north and protesting over it. I'm trying to understand where you are coming from? From your perspective, we should have disregarded the life of our own people and worry about oil? is that we you were trying to say? If so SMH. If not, elaborate.

Lastly, Onlytruth did not act superior to you. I cannot read or write in Igbo. If you check my listing, you'll never see me in an Igbo speaking only thread and if I do write in Igbo is only a few sentence and half of the time it's repentance of each other. I'm telling you this because I've been told many times both online and off to keep quiet from Igbo affairs simply because of that, sometimes speaking the language saves me but majority of the time it does not. It is has nothing to do with "I'm more Igbo than you" but instead its saying "you are losing your culture and probably aren't in tuned with what going on back home therefore you would probably gear the community wrongly with your input". If you do not know the meaning, just ask next time rather than getting emotional. Every person knows Igbo people saying aren't always straight forward there is always a deep meaning majority of the time. I personally never took it as you took it; I see it as a motivation, I am learning how to write Igbo now because of it and in the near future, reading Igbo but then again everyone is different.

Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by spikesC(m): 9:50pm On Jun 11, 2012
Onlytruth:

Translated: I can't speak Igbo. lol

Yeah, that's how it starts. We need to really forget the ethnic groups and work on NIGERIA, thats what i believe the most. Like ogugua88 said, they ask for our national passport, our NIGERIAN passport, not an igbo passport.

can't speak igbo right? Well, FYI, abu m onye ogologo-eji Ndiagu Apkugo, onueke onowa, Nkanu-west local government area, Enugu, Enugu state, Nigeria, AFrica,Earth, Milky way,Universe..hehehehe

If you understand what i just said and you're a true igbo man, apologise adequately immediately. Umunne ekele m unu
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by aljharem(m): 10:00pm On Jun 11, 2012
Sam_Ikenna:

Bia nwannem, kwusi ashi. Stop telling lies on the internet, it is very typical of you people when it comes to history

I am not even going to discuss on this thread BUT, Nnamdi sow the seed of tribalism in this country even till date.

Nnamdi was so tribalistic that he was tribalistic to Eastern Minorities. Even to the extent that northern cameroun had to run away from eastern Nigeria to join cameroun.

I would not go into details but go do your research or at least know what you are talking about before discussing on issues you are not sure of.

Onlytruth o nwere nsogbu, SMH
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Afam4eva(m): 10:13pm On Jun 11, 2012
One_Naira: Let me get this correctly ogugua from your perspective you see your home burning, your neighbors home burning and your far down the street neighbors home burning, rather than putting out the fire in your house first, you wish to disregard your home and put out the fire in your neighbor’s house first in hopes they will help you put out your home even though there is no guarantee they will do such a thing neither was there behaviors from them in the past that assures you they will do such a thing. In actuality, there behavior in the past assures you they will do the opposite. I am sorry if you wonder why other Igbo refuse to accept your perspective, your way is just destructive for our community and zik taught us this from experience. I am inclined to support every Igbo on this thread and jump on Sam ikenna words "this is Igbo 2.0. We f2king wised up".

The fact you are telling Igbo people to leave Igbo land and ignore the development of the region but focus nationally rather tell us you haven't been back home for a very long time. I am sorry to say this but can you please inform us what development in Igbo land that did not come from Igbo people's pocket as a community? What federal developments have been made to any state in Igbo land and I'm including anioma to this? Sometimes some of the development came out of the governors own pocket (mind you Igbo governors are corrupt as f2k) Let us look at things shall we. The Enugu state airport, though supposed to come out of the FG pocket came out of Enugu state indigenous and other Igbos pocket. Recently I learned the international section, though the FG is taking credit for it is, is actual a private investment. For years now, Igbo people as a community have asked for one thing only, though they are adding more recently, but one thing remains a huge request and that is the remodeling of Niger bridge and till this day such request have not been granted. I bet you my entire life savings that if the bridge ever gets remodeled it will probably come from an Igbo businessperson pocket. Quote me on this. If we follow your way, Igbo land would be nothing but a village even Somalia would be ahead. Like the members, Sam Ikenna, ACM10, Odumchi, etc said well technically it's a summary of what they said, "This is a country where is do me, I do you and everybody is looking out for their damn self and their community, ignoring that fact is a dangerous move for our people". That is why Onlytruth believe would go far in Igbo land because he's thinking for the people. Some of his opinions I've gathered for now are international airport for Igbo land, a seaport, Niger-bridge remodeling, etc. To your average Igbo this is what we need that our politicians are too stup1d to see. I cannot speak on the international airport thing but definitely, the seaport is needed. Take this from a son of a trader who knows a lot of traders, I can honestly tell you right now I've lost count how many Igbo businessmen we knew personally (including my father's ex-business partner) that migrated their shops and business to Lagos simply because they are tired of spending more money than they are making from the back and forth movement of goods from Lagos to east(shipping it from aboard cost money, collecting it from port cost money and moving it from Lagos to east cost money plus the plane ticket to visit Nigeria to make sure your business is good cost money). Nah this is why only truth opinions would gather more support.

Another thing I noticed that I’m trying to interpret: I don't get why you wish Igbo should have protested for oil subsidy when they were busy worry themselves over the life of their people being killed up north and protesting over it. I'm trying to understand where you are coming from? From your perspective, we should have disregarded the life of our own people and worry about oil? is that we you were trying to say? If so SMH. If not, elaborate.

Lastly, Onlytruth did not act superior to you. I cannot read or write in Igbo. If you check my listing, you'll never see me in an Igbo speaking only thread and if I do write in Igbo is only a few sentence and half of the time it's repentance of each other. I'm telling you this because I've been told many times both online and off to keep quiet from Igbo affairs simply because of that, sometimes speaking the language saves me but majority of the time it does not. It is has nothing to do with "I'm more Igbo than you" but instead its saying "you are losing your culture and probably aren't in tuned with what going on back home therefore you would probably gear the community wrongly with your input". If you do not know the meaning, just ask next time rather than getting emotional. Every person knows Igbo people saying aren't always straight forward there is always a deep meaning majority of the time. I personally never took it as you took it; I see it as a motivation, I am learning how to write Igbo now because of it and in the near future, reading Igbo but then again everyone is different.
You're spot on. I was about posting something similar. I really don't know why someone will want us to leave our burning house to go fix our neigbours house even thoug history shows that it won't be reciprocated. We're Igbos first and foremost before being Nigeria so pains me to my bone marrow when I hear assertions like those of Oguguo. At the end of the day, she's entitled to her own opinion but I really hate it when people that have not stayed more than a week in Igboland to be telling Igbos what to do. It's sickening.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by odumchi: 10:16pm On Jun 11, 2012
One_Naira: Let me get this correctly ogugua from your perspective you see your home burning, your neighbors home burning and your far down the street neighbors home burning, rather than putting out the fire in your house first, you wish to disregard your home and put out the fire in your neighbor’s house first in hopes they will help you put out your home even though there is no guarantee they will do such a thing neither was there behaviors from them in the past that assures you they will do such a thing. In actuality, there behavior in the past assures you they will do the opposite. I am sorry if you wonder why other Igbo refuse to accept your perspective, your way is just destructive for our community and zik taught us this from experience. I am inclined to support every Igbo on this thread and jump on Sam ikenna words "this is Igbo 2.0. We f2king wised up".

Thank you, my brother. You have said it all.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by odumchi: 10:22pm On Jun 11, 2012
Now let's move on and discuss more urgent matters...
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by SamIkenna: 10:50pm On Jun 11, 2012
alj harem:

Bia nwannem, kwusi ashi. Stop telling lies on the internet, it is very typical of you people when it comes to history

I am not even going to discuss on this thread BUT, Nnamdi sow the seed of tribalism in this country even till date.

Nnamdi was so tribalistic that he was tribalistic to Eastern Minorities. Even to the extent that northern cameroun had to run away from eastern Nigeria to join cameroun.

I would not go into details but go do your research or at least know what you are talking about before discussing on issues you are not sure of.

Onlytruth o nwere nsogbu, SMH

Have better things to do with my time. Nigerians know who was and still is the king of tribalism so no need to get in the trenches with you. Right now, if you like make Zik the new satan, I wont defend him. Know why? his actions or lack there of will always be there to speak for the man. Nice try buddy.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by aljharem(m): 10:55pm On Jun 11, 2012
Sam_Ikenna:

Have better things to do with my time. Nigerians know who was and still is the king of tribalism so no need to get in the trenches with you. Right now, if you like make Zik the new satan, I wont defend him. Know why? his actions or lack there of will always be there to speak for the man. Nice try buddy.

Exactly that is the same reason I do not really comment as well unless likes you throw lies about. Whether you defend him or not, does not change anything, his actions are evidence in our society, the shape of our country even on Nairaland today.

Knowing you are busy, thanks for you time.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Obiagu1(m): 11:00pm On Jun 11, 2012
This thread don get 6 legs oo!
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by SamIkenna: 11:00pm On Jun 11, 2012
Brothers and sisters - peace, unity, and love will always be the strenght of a people. Lets not fight or bicker, but if we do, lets make up and move on. A better and prosperous Igboland is a better Nigeria. We shall make our land the best home and the destination of all peace-loving people. We shall be strong and, at the same time, peaceful.

Ka Chukwu gozie anyi nile.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by odumchi: 11:19pm On Jun 11, 2012
Before we start our discussions, let's get the most fundamental thing straight: what language will we be using?

English, Igbo, or both?

Normally, I would've said that we should use Igbo but, considering the fact that we have Igbo sons and daughters here who aren't literate in Igbo, it's not such an easy decision. Personally, I wouldn't like for anyone to feel left out but at the same time I wouldn't like to compromise our identity nor would I like to alienate our language from our activities.
Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Parliamentary Office - Constitutional Conference in Progress... by Yeske2(m): 11:44pm On Jun 11, 2012
Ileke-IdI:

O dorom anya na i bu nkita.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (21) (Reply)

Nigeria_bound ISIS Chief Coming On Invitation. Daily Trust / Reps Receive March Salary, Defer COVID-19 Donation / Prejudice & Bias, Natural Aspects Of Human Nature: Osinbajo Goes Down Memory Lan

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 136