Stats: 3,151,460 members, 7,812,409 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 12:57 PM

Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? - NYSC (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? (8652 Views)

Should Hijabs Be Allowed In NYSC Camps? / No Wearing Of Hijab In NYSC Camps, DG Insists / Ebola: NYSC Suspends Orientation In Six States (2) (3) (4)

Re: Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? by Nobody: 7:58am On May 12, 2012
Mr. Globe:
[b]NYSC should be scrapped completely. [/b]It has overstayed its welcome. The federal govt should by now begin to distance itself from sponsoring all these petty schemes like NYSC and Pilgrimage. It is waste of govt funds. Integration my foot! How can you waste an adults full one year when his mates are always working and planning their lives elsewhere? What has NYSC achieved so far?
I wish people in the Government Reason the way U do, Our Contri for Beta
Re: Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? by oseiwe(m): 8:06am On May 12, 2012
D only orientation I got in camp was abt shex, drinks and babes.
I spent most of my time outside d camp actually, runnin errands for officials.
Re: Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? by obisite: 6:51pm On May 12, 2012
True talk bro!, I'm a corper, 2012 batch A, I was so eager 2 get 2 camp 2 c wat is al abt, after d 1st week, I saw it's jut d fun is mor dan it can b imagined, d aim of NYSC is nt achieved any more, u ask y? D core aim is 4 integration n tranquility, yes, was it achieve, if yes, y do evry1 works his/her postin 4rm north, my broda, is either NYSC is scrapd or dey shud re-enforce policy, k! Skil acquisition was introduce, is it 3weeks is witin 3weeks wil a corper knw hw 2 sow cloth or knw hw 2 snap n edit? Chai! I calculated d cost of wat govt spend on feedin 3091 corper in Oyo camp, iseyin, batch A 2011, d alowances oficials, payment made 2 cooks n oda payment, n oda indirect expenses, hv com 2 conclusion dat dose embezlin 4rm dis scheme wil neva wnt dis scheme 2 b scrapd, k, I can tel u, majority of dis youth in camp dnt knw dia ryt a citizens, govt can't orientate us on our ryt, so we dnt confront, majority hv nt even seen constitution, 2 wat hw d write ups r, nt 2 tok of knwin d meanin, I pray God open dia eyes xpecialy dat of d ministry of youth afairs[b][/b][color=#000099][/color]
Re: Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? by obisite: 6:53pm On May 12, 2012
True talk bro!, I'm a corper, 2012 batch A, I was so eager 2 get 2 camp 2 c wat is al abt, after d 1st week, I saw it's jut d fun is mor dan it can b imagined, d aim of NYSC is nt achieved any more, u ask y? D core aim is 4 integration n tranquility, yes, was it achieve, if yes, y do evry1 works his/her postin 4rm north, my broda, is either NYSC is scrapd or dey shud re-enforce policy, k! Skil acquisition was introduce, is it 3weeks is witin 3weeks wil a corper knw hw 2 sow cloth or knw hw 2 snap n edit? Chai! I calculated d cost of wat govt spend on feedin 3091 corper in Oyo camp, iseyin, batch A 2011, d alowances oficials, payment made 2 cooks n oda payment, n oda indirect expenses, hv com 2 conclusion dat dose embezlin 4rm dis scheme wil neva wnt dis scheme 2 b scrapd, k, I can tel u, majority of dis youth in camp dnt knw dia ryt a citizens, govt can't orientate us on our ryt, so we dnt confront, majority hv nt even seen constitution, 2 wat hw d write ups r, nt 2 tok of knwin d meanin, I pray God open dia eyes xpecialy dat of d ministry of youth afairs
Re: Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? by sample042(m): 11:50pm On May 12, 2012
PHIPEX:

My mind tell me say this name go bring wahala but I no listen, abeg pardon me grin grin

Belv it or not, 2face is an icon in naija(though am nt a full fan).
...Not considering hs shortfalls he's stil a megastar. We al hv our leakages!
Re: Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? by Nobody: 7:28am On May 13, 2012
sample042:

Belv it or not, 2face is an icon in naija(though am nt a full fan).
...Not considering hs shortfalls he's stil a megastar. We al hv our leakages!

GBAM, well said
Re: Open Letter To NYSC: Where Is The Orientation In The NYSC Camps? by excespirit(m): 11:23pm On May 13, 2012
True, the orientation camp should be revitalised and spiced up. Regarding the need to imbibe good morals,attitude,etc i would say "After Secondary School, nobody trAINS".

AU To Partner NYSC On Skills Acquisition For Youths / Are Banks Witholding NYSC Allowance? / Does Lagos State Pay Corpers In Public Secondary School