Stats: 3,325,313 members, 8,421,302 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 08:39 AM

A40's Posts

Nairaland ForumA40's ProfileA40's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 (of 1372 pages)

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:43am On Apr 26, 2024
Lakers are 1/14 from 3. Unbelievable

Both teams combined are 4/30.

Nuggets were down 12. Now up 1
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:40am On Apr 26, 2024
Wasn't expecting the Magic to destroy Cavs like that

What a performance by Embiid, they said he had mild signs of Bell's palsy. That's pretty serious.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 1:34pm On Apr 25, 2024
Chet Holmgren really cooked this last game.

You wonder if you're the Lakers and you go on to lose to the Nuggets if you should have thrown that 7-8 play in game.

Saw somewhere they have led this series 68% of the time but yet somehow they're still down 2. Have a hard time believing they don't beat the Thunder at least once based on how well they've played
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 2:16am On Apr 25, 2024
Lol. Wetin Celtics dey do grin

They've met their 3pt spamming match. If I'm the Heat fvck it. I'm spamming another 50 next game. It's my only path to victory anyway
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 2:13am On Apr 25, 2024
birdman:
Durant said offense is what wins championships, not defense. When he was challenged, he claimed he knew better. I expect Suns to try to out magic twolves in game 3 again. Anyhow its too late to learn how to play team defense, if all season long you believed offense would always give you the edge. Might as well go down with what you believe
Lol. KD and his hippy picasso hoop beliefs, he might be a purist at heart but it's naive of him for him to think offense alone wins championships.

He might be one of the best scorers ever but what use is that when your opponent can knock you off your square. And the gulf in offense is not that wide between him and his competitors especially at this level
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by A40(m): 2:09am On Apr 25, 2024
raumdeuter:
Cos if we look market sef which better person dey there?

I don see some names wey dem mention and it's shameful

Plus many clubs wey dey find coaches Liverpool United Chelsea . I hear say Barcelona don call Xavi back when dem no see better options for market
The problem is we're moving like German version of Abrahamovich Chelsea.

Any young German manager for instance would be wary of joining Bayern cos he knows one bad run and his career in the mud

I'm not even bothered about the names cos I personally think football has dipped in general. Maybe na old age but I feel like if you watch closely you would see it too.

So far I have seen De Zerbi and Rangnick. There was rumors of Zidane turned out to be false obviously
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by A40(m): 11:46pm On Apr 24, 2024
raumdeuter:
E tire person o

Unless na 1yr stop gap to find better coach
Might be sha but guys like Musiala will be looking to bounce if we don't start looking like we know what we are doing moving forward
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by A40(m): 11:42pm On Apr 24, 2024
Rangnick? Really?

What type of uninspiring hire is that??
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 11:41pm On Apr 24, 2024
Roland17:
The Suns rely on transition/ fast break offense. The success of transition offense is heavily reliant on defensive rebound, which they are struggling with.
The GM didn't use his brain assembling this team at all. There's a glaring lack of dawg.

I don't know what's going on with these guys but I look at a KD for example and he looks almost annoyed that the TWolves are getting physical, like he should just be allowed to show skills and score like it's another game at Rucker park.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 10:13am On Apr 24, 2024
Luka with an over my dead body type of game. Even Kawhi's return couldn't save the Clippers. Now we have a series on our hands
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 2:30am On Apr 24, 2024
I thought the Suns were the more skilled offensive team. Why is it the Wolves going on all the runs?
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 1:18am On Apr 24, 2024
This Suns Big 3 wan use brick scatter rim
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 2:39pm On Apr 23, 2024
Roland17:
AD’s post game was more mature, responsible and held his team accountable. “There were stretches we looked like we did not know what we were doing”.

Ajala has contributed 9 TO I think in 2 games. He needs to stop whining and play basketball.
The mic drop was just peach.

They had the lead and their PTSD made them scared. They were scared to death and then the tough shots stopped falling

Rather than admitting they folded under pressure the great impostor is blaming refs. But the refs didn't stop you from leading for almost 48 minutes

Shameless and embarrassing scenes.

Reminder of their free throw differential compared to the rest of the league

SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m):
I saw LeNomad LeWhinin about officiating over blowing a 20pt lead grin

1/19 in GW shots in the playoffs and regular season since joining the Lakers.

Klutch sports una

This imposter will never be the GOAT

Nuggets better get ready. The Lakers will get a generational whistle on Thursday. Don't be surprised if we see something like 30 FTs to 5 in favor of the Lakers.
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 12:39pm On Apr 23, 2024
kendrick9:
Mentally they are drained...It feels like no matter what they do, they still can't beat the Nuggets.
This is like that moment when you playing a video game and there comes a stage where you're just stucked, you keep trying and trying to pass that stage but you keep failing. And then you feel like smashing the pad on the wall.
This is it for Lakers.
AD and Bron have had excellent games. DLO showed up today, yet it still not enough.
Another point is Rui and Austin have also failed to show up.
Hahaha. Don't remind me of Driver on Ps1 that year. Just to start the game proper you go smell your yansh grin

It's definitely mental. I don't believe the Nuggets come back this predictably against any other team

Rui has been poorly utilized this series. He gets to guard but no plays run for him on the offensive end. By middle of the game these guys are cold and start bricking it.

Just look at Nuggets Game 1 all starter guys took at least 10 shots. That's how it's done
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:42am On Apr 23, 2024
Bruhh the way they marched like The White Walkers in GOT. This type of loss can force LeNomad to retirement.

How do you gameplan knowing no lead is safe. 10 straight losses
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:38am On Apr 23, 2024
larride:
Which yeye tough love? grin

Murray made this game evry difficult for them.

Thankfully Davis was in foul trouble since the 3rd quarter and man was shut down.
I've been playing jedi mind tricks on this page all this time.

Go and check my posts when the Nuggets are losing. I condemn them to defeat and they respond. Right from last season grin

Works everytime
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:37am On Apr 23, 2024
Roland17:
Make e go siddon one place today abeg. Man was playing against his team, na God save am today.
All sins are forgiven when you ice a game like that man
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:36am On Apr 23, 2024
Jamal Murray is one sick man. 14 pts in the 4th
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:34am On Apr 23, 2024
larride:
From 20pts down. Lol.

It's a mental something mehn.
They own their souls. I'd just quit the series if I'm the Lakers. How do you recover
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:33am On Apr 23, 2024
Jamal Murray responded to my tough love. What a player
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:29am On Apr 23, 2024
D.Lo has been huge
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 5:28am On Apr 23, 2024
I can't believe my eyes.

Michael Porter Jr. Ties the game
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:36am On Apr 23, 2024
This is the kind of absolute hiding you need as the Nuggets so next time you know to jump on teams and not start sluggish. A close loss would have given false sense of security and obscured the fact that they have not been the better team thus far

Buckle up. We have a series now
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:12am On Apr 23, 2024
Yeah Nuggets are 100% losing this one

One of the worst shooting performances by a home team you will see in the playoffs, at least a team of this caliber
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:06am On Apr 23, 2024
22 pts AD. I no wan hear any pim oh
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:03am On Apr 23, 2024
larride:
They have been horrible this 2nd quarter. Bricks after Bricks.
Murray been dealing with injuries all season. He's not been himself
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 4:00am On Apr 23, 2024
Naah if the Lakers don't steal this one they will be broken.

Nuggets are 5/20 can't spam a 3 into the ocean

It just feels like the lead should be larger. Nuggets cut it to 1. Lakers run it to 8 only for the Nuggets to cut it to 2. Almost like they're playing with their food but surely luck must run out eventually
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 3:51am On Apr 23, 2024
Russell cannot miss. 5 3s
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 3:37am On Apr 23, 2024
Murray has been shooting really poor this series
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 3:37am On Apr 23, 2024
aliondo:
He was out of timeouts I think but the loss was shocking
I think he still had one
SportsRe: The NBA Begins by A40(m): 3:30am On Apr 23, 2024
larride:
If Lakers lose today, we will see who else they will blame. Probably AD. cheesy
LeNomad fans will always have somebody. Ham, Reaves, Dinwiddie, Prince

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 (of 1372 pages)