Stats: 3,158,216 members, 7,836,051 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 07:57 PM

Afam4life's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Afam4life's Profile / Afam4life's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 10:35pm On Dec 04, 2022
Hudson777:
Metacade has the potential to surpass the gains of Decentraland in part because it’s still an early-stage project. The project is coming in at the right time to catch the metaverse evolution before it goes totally mainstream. It is planning a big marketing push into 2023 to attract developers and gamers to the project.

This means that there’s a small window of opportunity before the MCADE coin can rub shoulders with MANA. The MCADE token will have 9 stages in its presale starting at $0.008, and the price of an MCADE token is guaranteed to be growing at each stage.

To use Axie Infinity as an example, the coin surged to give the project a $10 billion market cap at its peak. With 1 billion tokens available in the presale. All things considered, that means a $10 billion valuation.

Nevertheless, Axie Infinity is only one game whilst Metacade is planning on having dozens of games on its platform – this makes its potential success amongst gamers incredibly high. Being a multi-title platform could increase the company’s potential valuation by double or even triple. Looking at all this together is why investing in MCADE should be on everyone’s radar.

When is the presale closing?
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 9:18pm On Nov 29, 2022
franciscochime:
I received my grant today.

Application date: 5th November

Biometrics : 9th November

Medicals: 14th November

S56: 25th November (Clear copy of my passport was requested)

Grant date; 29th November (Today)

My employers, sponsor etc were not contacted. But I submitted genuine documents and God did it. Thank you Jesus!!!...........God that did it for me will also do it for all those expecting. My advice to you is; pray more when you lodge in your application.

Congratulations. God is faithful.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 9:17am On Nov 29, 2022
TheDuke419:

If 3 months is 3 months then its better than Canada. I had to wait 25weeks just for a refusal

It is well
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 9:16am On Nov 29, 2022
Alexyswiss:
Where did you see minimum of 90days. That is old information. Their site says 147 days. But if you look at the breakdown its 50% of applications within that period. 25% were around 3 - 8 weeks.

If you say so. But I was saying based on informations that we have been getting earlier here. I got no time going to their site.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 9:49am On Nov 28, 2022
Okattamgbee:

From what I gathered here thus far, it is from 3 weeks to 8 weeks.

You not right. Minimum of 90days (3months).

Those you saw that their visa application was attended to within 3weeks to 8weeks are once in a while, not frequently.

The best advice, is to submit your application on time, pray to God and be watchful.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 10:50am On Nov 25, 2022
ocpaschal:
Are you sure about the second question and esp the third one? I once heard from someone that claimed she was asked to present her bank statement of several years ago to prove she worked there

Yes.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 3:14pm On Nov 24, 2022
ocpaschal:
Hello everyone. Pls I want to clarify ;

- If my CV work experiences/history that I plan to submit for GTE assessment is completely different from the CV that I submitted to my university for admission offer, will it be a serious problem for GTE assessment?

- Will the GTE officer reach out to the university to know if my CV from the university is corresponding with the CV that I am presenting for GTE?

- If one has worked (paid job & unpaid) and has volunteered (unpaid) over the last 6 years, will GTE officials ask for your payslips or bank statements of 4 years ago or 6 years ago?

1. NO. But I will advise you, don't complicate things for yourself.

2. NO

3. NO
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 8:12am On Nov 23, 2022
Tolu1992:
It is all going green. Hope no be trap sha cuz Christmas is here oo.

A big trap

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 6:46pm On Nov 22, 2022
Tst123:
Please house,

If one got admission to Australia school without ietls, is it a must to do it for visa application! Thanks for your response

YES but for IMMIGRATION purposes.

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 3:44pm On Nov 21, 2022
aeeshcrystal:

Thanks for this helpful response.
Ummm, I'm don't have much knowledge on Australian PR. I'll just read up before making my decision. I moved my radar to Australia after US embassy served me breakfast. sad

Hot or cold breakfast grin grin
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 10:16pm On Nov 20, 2022
Fescoblack:
Hell fams. I just left USA group now after 2 Denial . Pls any body with info how how to get started here. Is it the same as the USA?

You at the right place. Please take your time and read part 1 to 3. Everything you want is already answered. It is not the same process with USA.

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 11:14pm On Nov 18, 2022
divineokoye:
Please is there anyone schooling in University of Wollongong? I really want to know about the school and the place (life in wollongong, cost of living, security etc) before applying. I want to apply for Masters of materials engineering. Thanks

You can Google it and also check the school website
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 2:59pm On Nov 17, 2022
Siberia01:
This Crypto itself is getting funnier by the day

Keeps on bagging it.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 11:24pm On Nov 16, 2022
Danieldara011:
How long does it take to get an offer from Western Sydney university?

Applied since late August and till now no communications yet

Also applied to the university of Newcastle and I have recieved some communications requesting for more documents which I have provided.

But still.no offers yet.
This is just a rather very slow process considering the fact that I choose January /February resumption.
That is why it is good to apply more than one schools. Continue with the one that responded.
Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afam4life(m): 8:40pm On Nov 16, 2022
Jemiimaa99:
by Jemiimaa99: 5:12pm
Hello, please has anyone paid Australia student visa fee recently
How much did you pay and what process??

Did you use official rate or the black market rate

Please I need urgent answers. Thanks.

The truth is that you have to sort for it at black market rate. Or be ready to pay money to gets it from the bank and yet no guarantee on it.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 11:18pm On Nov 15, 2022
Enyinne:
Its from Stanbic ibtc to Fidelity bank plc . I will go to the bank tomorrow morning as when it was noticed, the bank hv already closed but i called the customer care to report the case so the money can be on hold . If anyone got his court order earlier through any means , abeg connect me .

There is nothing customer service will do. You sounds like you still learning how the bank system works.

Let your account officer connect with fidelity bank on your behalf. But it do takes hours though.

Secondly, pray that the person that owned the account, should be a good person and still alive.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 10:43pm On Nov 15, 2022
Enyinne:
Please can someone tell me how long it takes to get court order to revise a transaction made erroneously. Today,I mistakenly made a payment to an unknown account as it looks alike to the intended account i was supposed to make payment to.
Please if u hv contact of how u got the court order , kindly share.

Tomorrow morning, walk down to the court and asks questions.

But the way Nigeria is, it will takes you only if the person that owned the account that you wrongly paid funds into, have a good heart. If not, there is nothing the court can do about it.

Again, go and complain to your account officer on this issue. They will give you a form to fill. If the money is still in that account by month ends, it will be reversed to you.

Also, if the transaction is within the same bank. You may likely succeed in getting the funds back. And you must pass through your account officer. If not, it is 50-50. Just pray that GRACE follow you.

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 5:09pm On Nov 13, 2022
deflover:

That I have a skill I am willing to teach for a fee
Is ur problem

I wonder why u lots don't want to see people get paid for what they can teach

Oga, What is my business with your service for a fee to people?

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 4:52pm On Nov 13, 2022
seankafor:
bro, na nairaland be your own bombing site grin

grin grin the guy dey make person laugh away him worry

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 1:11pm On Nov 13, 2022
Mustiboy:

Why are you attacking me?

Didn't you see where I said I was happy about the momentary appreciation of Naira?

Hold your government responsible, please. No be me say make Dollar dey exchange for almost 1k abeg

Easy man, I am not in anyway attacking you.

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 1:06pm On Nov 13, 2022
Mustiboy:
Why is Naira crashing against the Dollar again?

That means there wasn't really any value gain when people were making noise three days ago. It there was, Naira would have appreciated against GBP, Euro, and CAD as well, not just the USD.

Everything stemmed from the fake rumour flying around about old Dollar notes being discontinued as a legal tender.

I incurred some lossses, but I was actually happy that the naira was appreciating gradually. All my hopes dashed now.

Some folks even projected the dollar to crash to ₦300 by the end of the year. So all na wash

The truth is this, we are the ones making things or life difficult for ourselves. Where is Nigeria heading to? This is wickedness of the highest order.

It is as a result of bad governance. If not, people will not be increasing prices of commodities every minute and anyhow they want it and claimed, that it is demand and supply.

In a sane country, the government regulate the prices. You can't wake up one morning and be increasing the prices of commodities.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 9:19am On Nov 13, 2022
SHINJA:
Dollar@ 793 naira..

Why so quick even during the weekend?
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 12:23am On Nov 11, 2022
doyin01:

Christmas is coming.. election is coming..expect huge demands even before the end of this year...a higher demand and lesser supply will lead to scarcity.. then combined with rubbish government policies ..expect a weaker naira even before end of 2022...

We will see how it goes.
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 12:09am On Nov 11, 2022
doyin01:

Expect a rise in the price of usd/ngn ...naira will reach 800naira and more soon again

I thinks it will gets to that price in February 2023
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 11:28pm On Nov 10, 2022
doyin01:
https://www.nairaland.com/7426928/u.s-inflation-drops-7.7-october

Expect a stronger dollar soon....you know what that means for the naira...

NO, tell us
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 10:23pm On Nov 09, 2022
Johnpaul1099:
I see BTC getting to 8k

It is possible. Expecting this November/December
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 10:55am On Nov 07, 2022
Siberia01:
. Can't buy naira at the top oh

Buy 850 sell 680

You mean it will still fall now? Why?
Education / Re: FG Begins Payment Of 8-month Salary Backlog To Breakaway ASUU Faction by afam4life(m): 12:02am On Nov 07, 2022
maxzzo1:

Ngige is a short man devil

Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 9:56pm On Nov 06, 2022
Daemo111:
Can Chz make it to $1. Looks like the world cup preparation is already fueling its tank.

Anything is possible in crypto. You can give it a trial but don't put more than 10% of your money.
Nairaland / General / Re: Elon Musk Decries ‘massive Drop In Revenue’ As Advertisers Withdraw From Twitter by afam4life(m): 12:19pm On Nov 06, 2022
CoronaVirusRelo:
I invest in Elon’s businesses but dislike dude. He has a great idea and vision but “TALKS TOO MUCH”

His loudness has been affecting his businesses and he is not seeing it.

You shouldn't have invest in any of his businesses in the first place.
Nairaland / General / Elon Musk Decries ‘massive Drop In Revenue’ As Advertisers Withdraw From Twitter by afam4life(m): 11:55am On Nov 06, 2022
Elon Musk has warned of a ‘massive drop in revenue’ at as advertisers cut bank on their spending with the social media giant.

The billionaire tweeted: “Twitter has had a massive drop in revenue, due to activist groups pressuring advertisers, even though nothing has changed with content moderation and we did everything we could to appease the activists.

“Extremely messed up! They’re trying to destroy free speech in America.”

- ADVERTISEMENT -

It comes as the world’s richest man - who completed his $44billion takeover of the socal media giant last week - was reportedly looking to axe about half of the social media giant’s 7,500 global workforce as he seeks to slash costs and impose a demanding new work ethic.

The announcement was delivered in an internal email to sent to staff. “In an effort to place Twitter on a healthy path, we will go through the difficult process of reducing our global workforce on Friday,” it said.

“Given the nature of our distributed workforce and our desire to inform impacted individuals as quickly as possible, communications for this process will take place via email,” the message added.

Some advertisers have begun to withdraw from the platform amid concerns expressed by some users that Musk’s plans for reduced content moderation to allow for greater free speech, and the removal of the free ‘blue tick’ user verification will spark an uptick in online abuse and misinformation.

The news will come as a blow to Musk’s ambitions to ramp up revenues generated by the firm, which are reported to include charging users a monthly subscription for “Twitter Blue,” a paid verification which will give their posts to the site greater visibility.

The blue tick subcription charge prompted a backlash from high-profile users, including the author Stephen King who tweeted he would be “gone like Enron” if Mr Musk imposed a $20 monthly fee that had reportedly been under consideration.

Responding to the Carrie writer, Mr Musk wrote: “We need to pay the bills somehow.”
Investment / Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by afam4life(m): 9:44am On Nov 05, 2022
lalalista:
Please someone should help me on a coin to buy and hold. I keep jumping from coin to coin out of fear because of past experiences of holding and my money keeps reducing

You needs to have a mind of yours.

Do research about some coins, buy when they are low and forgets about it... When BULL time comes, you will be in profit. Buy more than 2coins, depending on the amount that you have.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46