Stats: 3,154,350 members, 7,822,666 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 02:44 PM

Agbameta's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Agbameta's Profile / Agbameta's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 103 pages)

Politics / Re: St Paul's College President Denies Speaking To SaharaReporters by agbameta: 4:06am On Jan 09, 2014
Another 419 fabrication from ibo tabloid site.

The gig is up, the idea was to prove that the woman didn't graduate from any graduate school and also to make sure our government website reflects truth and honesty and not deception, crookedness and corrupt practices synonymous with the most immoral and corrupt government in the history of Nigeria.

No more lies in ibo newspapers like sun news crediting her with MBA degree, thanks to SR and premium times.

20 Likes

Politics / Re: This Section Is Boring As Hell by agbameta: 3:54am On Jan 09, 2014
You ain't lying, it is freeking boring..

Politics / Many Kudos To Sahara Reporters And Premium Times. Job Well Done. by agbameta: 2:39am On Jan 09, 2014

Thanks for exposing Stella Oduah once again and also for exterminating from our memories and government websites that she has any form of MBA degree.

It was funny and entertaining watching the crooked and corrupt woman and her fraudulent pose running all over the place cleaning up her lies and deception from Facebook to Wiki and Official Government websites.

Once again, thanks to SR and Premium times for the great and priceless public service.

keep up the great JOB..

Politics / Re: Kwankwaso Declares President Jonathan Incompetent by agbameta: 11:32pm On Jan 08, 2014
Oponu Jonathan is incompetent? Is this a secrete or something Nigerians don't know?

Politics / Re: Official CV Of Stella Oduah Confirms She Never Obtained A Masters’ Degree In The by agbameta: 9:49pm On Jan 08, 2014
Don Xavi: Why didn't anyone ask the simple question: why was Sahara Reporters so fixated on her to the extent of investigating her certificates? What of other ministers? Did they also investigate their certificates?

Don't worry about others, their time will come. Besides, others were exposed and forced to resign so what's the rubbish about fixation? Or she is above the law or scrutiny because of ethnicity and tribalism?
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah's First Public Statement After MBA Scandal: She's In Brazil! by agbameta: 4:41pm On Jan 08, 2014
Philip Sparta for d fact dat u edited ur profile ,,it means u forge ur certificate,,,plz explain 2 Nigerians cos so many Nigerians will stone u 2 death if there is no further explanation 4rm u,,,,

Bamidele Atolagbe Madam minister can you please come up with a robust answer to the allegation of certificate forgery hanging on your neck? It's very important to let Nigerians know your own side of the story.

From her FB page...

smh..

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 4:28pm On Jan 08, 2014
arkreality: In the report below, in in which Sahara Reporters aimed its usual filth on the Nigerian Aviation, Ms. Stella Oduah, one can see how Sahara Reporting works.

On the surface, you would think that there is a compelling story that is watertight. But not really. Before I say anything further, let me make it clear that I don't work for this woman.
I don't know who she is. She will not give me water if I appear in her office tomorrow. I would say, I care very little about her personally. But, I can educate the average person on how SR uses fact manipulation to play on the minds of an average person and extort money from victims or be paid by those that aim to attack the victim.

The whole story is based on the claim that:

(a) Ms. Oduah claimed to have obtained MBA from the Virginia College. If one can show that she never made that claim, everything else Sahara Reporters wrote will fall like a pack of cards. Right?
First, how do you know that she ever claimed to have MBA from that college? Or are you going to blame her for what Sun Newspaper reported? Maybe! But not so fast!
Let's start from what we know or what we could verify: We can verify whether the particular college ever offered MBA or not. It doesn’t. But that is not the issue.

Then, let's verify whether the lady claimed (a) that she got MBA and (b) that she obtained it from that college. SR says she did (a) and (b). What is SR's proof?
(a) SR says that she stated that in her resume which she allegedly submitted to the Senate for her confirmation hearing.
(b) SR says that Sun Newspapers claimed she had an MBA from that college.
What SR did is an old trick. You create a straw man, and then you shoot him down and pose like a hero that slayed the dragon. Remember what a mother normally does with 2-year old kids. She would point in the corner of the room at an imaginary boogieman. The child will be captivated by the supposed boogieman. Then the mother will take any object nearby and strike at the boogieman. The child will smile to see his brave mother slay the boogieman. That is what SR has done in this report. It created scenarios that were not important and made them look like something hidden that it, the crusader, alone discovered.

Question: What is the proof that Oduah made that claim on the resume she submitted to the Senate?
There is no proof provided.
For you to dispense with proof, you have to believe SR to be saying the truth. But SR CANNOT be trusted to say the truth about this woman. Why? Read the entire report again. It is clear that SR credits itself with "outing" this woman for corruption. Yet it was known that SR embellished that report it wrote on the Minister in October of last year. So, the reader must go beyond SR to find the truth.
If SR had a copy of the resume of this woman, which it alleges was presented to the Senate, it would normally have exhibited that resume. It is fair to say therefore that SR does not have a copy of that resume. It must be reporting on what it was told by an unnamed person, or better, what its publisher cooked up.

Secondly, if the resume was submited to the Senate, it would be part of the official documents of the Senate and SR could have obtained a Certified True Copy of what the Senate has in its record. That way, the truth would be clear. But it did not, because it doesn’t exist.

So, the point is that this story that appears to be a bull’s-eye or something big could really be a patched up set of fabrications.
Before you get carried away by this story, consider the following:
(a) That this woman did not make the claims in any resume contrary to what SR has alleged.
(b) That this woman is not ordinarily responsible for what Sun Newspaper might thane written.
(c) That there is no other occasion where this woman is said to have made the same claim.

In her recent appearance before the House of Representative in November of 2013, she fully described her educational background and there was no claim about the MBA from the Virginia College.

So, how come that she wrote her resume for only one occasion?

(d) That SR might have been on a vendetta against this woman, not as a journalist reporting facts as they occurred, but as a propagandist shaping those facts to arrive at an agenda.
(d) That this woman has enemies that could have bought SR to peddle these fabrications. And SR has previously been known to lie and fabricate stories based on who paid for such fabrication.
(e) That, indeed, if you look closely at what Sahara Reporters wrote, you would see vividly the trick. SR wrote in its own words as follows:
“[Oduah] realized very early in life the indispensability of a sound education in her growth plans in life and therefore pursued her education with all diligence and sense of purpose,” her documents claimed, adding that a determination “to have the best education at the highest level” prompted her stay at the Virginia college in 1983 for the MBA programme.

The above is the story of SR. SR presented the statement above as if it all was something that Mr. Oduah said or wrote. But look at the above statement again carefully. What do you notice? Not all of it was in quotation mark. The quoted part are supposed to be her statement. The portion that is not quoted were supplied by SR.
Oduah said: “[Oduah] realized very early in life the indispensability of a sound education in her growth plans in life and therefore pursued her education with all diligence and sense of purpose,” ……..“to have the best education at the highest level”

SR added: [her documents claimed, adding that a determination]….. [prompted her stay at the Virginia College in 1983 for the MBA programme.].
If you examine the above, you would see that it was SR that added “MBA from Virginia” to Oduah’s resume statement.
Further, if you look at even the statement in quote, supposedly written by Oduah, it has a phrase such as “…pursued her education…”. The “her” in that statement means that it might not have been written by Oduah herself. Otherwise, it would have been “my” instead of “her”.

As her public relations machinery marched on, in December 2012 The Sun newspaper published an article headlined “Stella Oduah: An Amazon of transformation,” which lauded her “MBA from St Paul’s College, Lawrenceville Virginia USA.” The story also praised her for being an official who brought her “rich educational background to bear on the aviation sector by automating revenue centers in all the agencies and parastatals to boost their revenue profile and enhance transparency and accountability in the system.”

What does SR mean by: “As her public relations machinery marched on..”? How did SR know that the story published in Sun Newspaper was not something written by Sun Newspaper journalists and reporters on their own? How did it become “her public relations machinery?” . And if SR was sure that it was not Sun Newspapers journalist that wrote that story, why didn’t SR mention the names of the people that comprised “her public relations machinery” since it knew what they were doing?

I bothered to point those few instances and pattern of manipulation of facts by SR. I know SR first hand. I know what it did in my case. Concealing a personal vendetta towards me, it lied one thousand times against me. It clamed that an American court found me guilty of stealing. It claimed that I was going to go to jail in America. It peddled such falsehood to the gullible members of the Nigerian public who bought it hook, line and sinker. It is peddling similar lies against this woman, hoping that the gullible Nigerians would buy it. What SR is not revealing to Nigerians is how much money it was paid to attack this woman. And one must have noticed how the SR publisher tries to blackmail the Nigerian Senate into investigating the story it fabricated. This is not journalism. This is gutter attempt to extort money from this Minister or to give value to those that paid SR to spread this propaganda.

AND THEY SEEMS PURELY TRIBAL TO ME..........A reliable source once stated that SR is filled with some yoruba Tribal Bigots.

Nice try, but you get F for FAIL.
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 4:06pm On Jan 08, 2014
lacidi:

Must you deginerate to this level just to make your point? Must you insult people? Is that the only way you can put your message accross? I do not know you, neither do you know me. You do not even know my background, but concluded that 'I am ignorant and have a flawed understanding of the subject matter'. NL na wao!

However, I will not go that route with you. I will not trade words with you either.

Anyway, my points were very clear and I stated clearly that 'if the statement that she had an MBA was made under oath' then she is guilty of perjury.

Now that you have found her guilty, please do proceed to court and seek an order to remove her from office. Thank you Sir. SMH

Ignorance was a perfect qualification for your flawed post and I stand by every word i used to qualify your post.

The fact that you said what was was presented to the public is not a public record sums up your ignorant and tragically flawed post.

About going to court, why bother? We know how this story is going to end.
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 3:26pm On Jan 08, 2014
lacidi: The problem I have with NL is that there are a lot of people here who want to claim to know more than they do. I will not say there are too many kids here, but a lot of NL members seem to act mostly on impulse and sentiments, rather than facts.

Unfortunately, your post is full of the same thing and if I might add, very kiddie and sentimental

Firstly, the MBA certificate of Ms. Oduah was NOT the basis for her appointment as a Minister. We need to establish what the minimum requirements are for being a minister. Just like the position of the President, the minimum requirement is an O ‘level certificate or its equivalent.

Basis or no basis for her employment has nothing to do with the issue since the issue here is deception, fraud, forgery, insincerity, betrayal of public trust and grand perjury which in sane societies means automatic resignation and criminal prosecution.

This leaves us with the issue of what crime, if any, was committed. I am not privy to the form of documents presented to the National Assembly and hence I cannot say whether they were submitted under oath.

A copy of what she presented to the Nigerian people via the legislature is in this same thread so why even bother to comment based on your own laziness and ignorance. In our still lawless Nigeria, forgery is illegal and it's still a crime to present fake documents to secure employment and this is on top of obvious perjury offense she committed.

If they were, then she will be guilty of perjury, if not, then she is not guilty of a criminal offense but will lose the moral right to remain in government.

A copy of what she presented to the Nigerian people via the legislature is in this same thread so why even bother to comment based on your own laziness and ignorance. In our still lawless Nigeria, forgery is illegal and it's still a crime to present fake documents to secure employment and this is on top of obvious perjury offense she committed.

This shady and crooked woman lost her moral rights to serve the people of Nigeria even before becoming the aviation minister. The bullet proof cars she bought is still invisible to Nigerians and the fact that the people of Nigeria via the Nigerian legislature faulted her with so many crimes and recommended 3 years jail term means any moral rights to serve Nigerians evaporated a long time ago and she is still in public office simply because her boss is equally corrupt and immoral.

Note that I said 'moral right' not 'legal right'. The morality of her actions does not however mean that her employer (the presidency) is bound to remove her. This is because morals do not determine legal decisions (remember Clinton and Lewinsky?). So if the president feels that he cannot work with someone of such weak morals, then he should go ahead and remove her, but he also has to balance the opportunity cost of losing whatever positives she brings to the aviation ministry.

This shady and crooked woman lost her moral rights to serve the people of Nigeria even before becoming the aviation minister. The bullet proof cars she bought is still invisible to Nigerians and the fact that the people of Nigeria via the Nigerian legislature faulted her with so many crimes and recommended 3 years jail term means any moral rights to serve Nigerians evaporated a long time ago and she is still in public office simply because her boss is equally corrupt and immoral.

On the issue of releasing her MBA for public viewing, the FOI does not apply to private documents. Ms. Odua's MBA certificate is not a public document. It is not the basis for her appointment. She therefore cannot be forced to release the document if she does not wish to.

This betrayed your already ignorant and deceptive post from top to bottom and it also reeks ignorance and lack of intellectual curiosity and what's public and not public.

Her vetting before the Nigerian legislature was a public and official event, she also took public oath to offer truthful and honest info to the people of Nigeria via the Nigerian legislature so every info including her MBA forgery = Public info and official government record.

Try educate yourself about what's public and not public before making such ignorant and elementary rubbish.

NB: All the above is based on the assumption that she actually lied about her MBA. I am not stating this as a given, I am only working on that assumption.

Don't you mean based on your own ignorance and flawed understanding of the subject matter?

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 2:59pm On Jan 08, 2014
lacidi: The problem I have with NL is that there are a lot of people here who want to claim to know more than they do. I will not say there are too many kids here, but a lot of NL members seem to act mostly on impulse and sentiments, rather than facts.

Firstly, the MBA certificate of Ms. Oduah was NOT the basis for her appointment as a Minister. We need to establish what the minimum requirements are for being a minister. Just like the position of the President, the minimum requirement is an O ‘level certificate or its equivalent.

This leaves us with the issue of what crime, if any, was committed. I am not privy to the form of documents presented to the National Assembly and hence I cannot say whether they were submitted under oath. If they were, then she will be guilty of perjury, if not, then she is not guilty of a criminal offence but will lose the moral right to remain in government. Note that I said 'moral right' not 'legal right'. The morality of her actions does not however mean that her employer (the presidency) is bound to remove her. This is because morals do not determine legal decisions (remember Clinton and Lewinsky?). So if the president feels that he cannot work with someone of such weak morals, then he should go ahead and remove her, but he also has to balance the opportunity cost of losing whatever positives she brings to the aviation ministry.

On the issue of releasing her MBA for public viewing, the FOI does not apply to private documents. Ms. Odua's MBA certificate is not a public document. It is not the basis for her appointment. She therefore cannot be forced to release the document if she does not wish to.

NB: All the above is based on the assumption that she actually lied about her MBA. I am not stating this as a given, I am only working on that assumption.

You are not only trying to have it both ways, you shot for a million ways and finally sat on the fence helplessly....

You shouldn't have bothered....
Politics / Re: Seriouly Nairaland Politics Section Has Been Hijack By Some Unscrupulous Fellows by agbameta: 2:54pm On Jan 08, 2014
Kingspin:
You can only be compare with a goat.

Hey, slit your wrist for the sake of humanity...

Politics / Re: Seriouly Nairaland Politics Section Has Been Hijack By Some Unscrupulous Fellows by agbameta: 2:52pm On Jan 08, 2014
ilugunboy: When the heat is on them.....they gather to whine...

I guess the new Oduahgate scandal is getting too hot for some people to handle..

Are you minding the weak, emotional and sentimental crybabies...
Politics / Re: Seriouly Nairaland Politics Section Has Been Hijack By Some Unscrupulous Fellows by agbameta: 2:22pm On Jan 08, 2014
Kingspin: Are we politicans? I believe so because, the type of comments and topics in recent weeks even not months are simply misleading with some fellows making unguiding statements to derail other good Nigerians. Sometimes, one can calculate the motive and direction of these bias judges. On the other way, one wouldnt tell the direction of these unfruitful debates that are meaningless to commonsense. The nature of these individuals who parading themselves as workers, heating up NL wrongly is highly regrettable and questionble as far as the future of this country is cencern. Than, why would you condemn the leaders when your like them. If you're among these category of persons please desist from it. There are so many things that need our collective fight in this country than this sideward critic which have unnecessary raise the blood temperature of some persons far more than the others. The whole issue look embarrasing and overdue. Next time, criticise or contribute constructively, so as to make sense at the end. Make your point neatly and matured like a citizen of Nigeria. Some people are here to learn.
Pls add to your own voice.

Kingspin: Buhari go and sit down, you are a failure as far as this generation is concern. We know your voters and supporters lies with bokoharam centre and the likes. Islam dog.

Kingspin: APC, party of goats and goats.

Kingspin: Not only has APC become a beggar but, they are inviting and welcoming first class thieves into APC. Monkey party!

Kingspin: Woe to evil men on earth. The Anti-Nigeria seed of Awo is working and spreading faster than light, from one generation to the other. We say, Death to the nation-king of tribalism. One Nigeria peace.

Kingspin: Imam Buhari has never been a national figure or a Nigerian candidate even now and forever. If you send them to school they will end up reading religion, and use it to keep and spread confusion here & there, murder, hatred and killing innocent Nigerians without provocations. God punish satan and his boys.

Oponu village bigot...

15 Likes

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 1:56pm On Jan 08, 2014
ISpiksDaTroof: Name calling?! So what do you refer to your lame attempts at insults: Terms of endearments?! I see you're still too dense in the head to realize what I meant with the "Electric Chair" reference. Youre definitely mentally special. This is my last interaction with you on this subject. I refuse to continue rumbling with a wild boar in slimy mud. You win.

P.S: lmao @ suing for defamation of character. You need to stop drinking so early in the day. And try to step out of your hamlet once in a while.

***I couldn't help but notice your pic on ur profile page. Lmaooo no wonder you feel "cool" enough to talk confidently on Subjects that cost others time, money,and effort to gain knowledge on. Smh

The bobo get blackberry now.....lmao
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 1:38pm On Jan 08, 2014
rudedough:

The cursing and name calling was totally unnecessary. As an acclaimed lawyer, i hope you know that i can sue your a$$ right now for defamation of character.

At the highlighted, is Stella Oduah's MBA certificate public property?

I ask NLers, Is this the kind of charge and bail lawyers they produce in Nigeria Universities? angry angry

It is of course. Did she not use it to secure a public position funded by the taxpayers? Omo, abeg go rest somewhere, this online caretaker job den give you Is well above your pay grade and intellectual capacity.

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 1:33pm On Jan 08, 2014
FreeGlobe:
crap or not, atleast now the airport is international which yorubas politicians refused to grant it in ages.

lol @ international... International ko, multi national ni..
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 1:28pm On Jan 08, 2014
Freewilly:

See mumu to the highest order, I thought he was going to compare Enugu airport with the one in his home town of Ibadan and not some Airport in South Africa.

So, your mediocre goal in life is to be better than your neighbor and never the very best all around?

Typical cheap and low mentality villager.
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 1:23pm On Jan 08, 2014
ba7man: You might have just exposed the person that edited Stella Oduah's School's name out of her Wikipedea page.

That guy might probably be on her Pay-roll.

Are you minding the low intellect village people. Their logic is always upside down logic.

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 1:19pm On Jan 08, 2014
ba7man: Your Enugu Airport is crap.......Same with MMIA.

Just a visit to Oliver Thambo Airport will make you realize those Airports you're so proud of are Bus Stations with planes parked behind them.

lol.....
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 6:05am On Jan 08, 2014
Moral of the story.....

The best and quickest way to get s masters degree is to Stay Back, it doesn't mater where or how you Stay Back, just Stay Back. grin

Politics / Re: Stella Odua, Minister’s Wife, Is Face Of A Discredited Lebanese Firm With $1B NN by agbameta: 1:33am On Jan 08, 2014
That was back in 2010. This crooked and shady woman has been in the crooked and corrupt games for a long long time.............

Who appoints these corrupt people and let them become major public officials? Similar shady and corrupt people like Jonathan of course...

Politics / Stella Odua, Minister’s Wife, Is Face Of A Discredited Lebanese Firm With $1B NN by agbameta: 1:30am On Jan 08, 2014
Posted: May, 26 2010, 7:05PM

Princess Stella Odua, the third wife of Chris Ogiemwonyi who is Nigeria’s new Minister of State for Works, is the moving spirit in Nigeria behind a Lebanese oil servicing firm discredited in Ghana and Liberia, among other African countries, for massive corruption.

I can authoritatively reveal that Mrs Oduah-Ogiemwonyi, who owns Sea Petroleum and Gas (SP&G) operating in the downstream sector of the petroleum industry, is the person who does all the negotiations on behalf of Zakhem International with top government officials and the leadership of the state-owned Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

Albert Zakhem, boss of Zakhem operations in Nigeria, merely signs the sweetheart deals. Stella Oduah, the ambitious 48 year-old lady from Anambra State who a few years ago married Chris Ogiemwonyi when he was already a big shot at the NNPC, is a director of the Lebanese oil servicing firm.

Zakhem, founded in Lebanon in 1964 but has London as its international headquarters, has at least five major contracts worth almost one billion dollars from the Nigeria Gas Company (NGC), which her husband was running as the managing director and chief executive when the controversial contracts were awarded.

The NGC is a subsidiary of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), now a byword for corruption.

The contracts, given out between 2006 and 2008, include the engineering and construction of phase one of gas supply plants at Geregu ; the construction of a gas pipeline to Abeokuta, Ogun State; the expansion of the first phase of the Escravos–Lagos pipeline for $211m running on both dry land and swamp; and the second phase of the Escravos—Lagos Pipeline Expansion.

The contract sums have since escalated. Despite the near full payment for the jobs, none have been completed-and they include those awarded since 2006 which were scheduled for completion within 12 months. The quality of work is suspect, with industry operators questioning Zakhem’s technical competence for, for instance, construction gas pipelines in swamps. What is more, Zakhem has no workshop, a major requirement for winning huge gas pipelines jobs nor does it have reasonable permanent staff for the jobs it has been given.

The sad part of all these contracts is that they are awarded to a company with an established awful reputation in West Africa. The immediate past deputy high commissioner to Ghana, Craig Murray who is a well known international campaigner for transparency, described Zakhem as “astonishingly corrupt” in a well circulated article in the Ghanaian media in February 2010. Three years after Zakhem was paid a whopping $80 million to install at Kpone for the Volta River Authority a set of American-made power turbines which cost VRA only $70m, Zakhem has not even scratched the surface. The British diplomat called the Ghanaian officials who signed the deal “stupid and unintelligent”.

In neighbouring Liberia, President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf wasted no time sacking last September the managing director of the Liberian Petroleum Refinery Corporation (LPRC), Harry Greaves- once considered untouchable- when a Ministry of Justice probe report established that Zakhem was awarded a terribly inflated contract to build three new storage tanks for the LPRC and refurbish the existing 60 year-old terminal. The contract was awarded on May 1, 2009, for $24.8m whereas the same job could be done satisfactorily for no more than $12m, the highest amount internationally reputable contracting firms asked for.

So committed to Zakhem winning petroleum contracts in Nigeria is Oduah-Ogiemwonyi that she carefully planned a serious security breach in far-away land in May, last year, which embarrassed the Nigerian delegation on a tour of Nordic countries. The delegation, headed by the then Vice President Goodluck Jonathan, was visiting Denmark, Finland and Sweden. Before it got to Sweden on Sunday, May 10, the advance Nigerian team comprising mostly security agents and protocol officers had secured a section of Grand Hotel, Stockholm, for Dr Jonathan who was accompanied by his wife, Patience. Dr Jonathan and his wife were, therefore, aghast to see that Stella Oduah-Ogiemwonyi was already occupying the suite almost next to theirs. It was a novel breach of security. The fair-skinned boss of SP&G, who appeared in a campaign commercial for the Yar’Adua/Jonathan presidential ticket in 2007, was desperate to have a heart-to-heart talk with Dr Jonathan over Zakhem contract bids.

Security checks were to suggest that the business lady may have obtained highly confidential information on Jonathan’s movement through the office of the principal secretary to the vice president, Mike Oghiadome, who has just been appointed the chief of staff to President Jonathan. A very good friend of the president, Oghiadome was the Edo State deputy governor when Jonathan was in Bayelsa State in a similar position. It was Oghiadome who suggested to Jonathan to make Ogiemwonyi a minister, perhaps in hopes of sending him to the powerful Ministry of Petroleum Resources. Both Ogiemwonyi and Oghiadome are from Edo State.

Oduah’s SP & G petroleum business is currently in troubled waters. Heavily exposed in debts to Union Bank, Afribank and other financial institutions, its debts are classified as non-performing following the Central Bank reform unleashed last August 14. She was so traumatized by the development that she could not come out of her house in highbrow VGC Estate, Lekki Peninsula, for the first two months. She now works mostly in Abuja, shuttling between the Presidential Villa and the NNPC as well as the Ministry of Petroleum Resources where she energetically markets Zakhem, the controversial Lebanese oil servicing firm.

http://saharareporters.com/news-page/stella-odua-minister%E2%80%99s-wife-face-discredited-lebanese-firm-1b-nnpc-contracts?page=1
Politics / Re: International Olympic Committee (IOC) To Honor Fashola. by agbameta: 12:22am On Jan 08, 2014
IOC Queens relay baton....

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Scrambles To Cover Up Certificate Forgery Scandal by agbameta: 11:37pm On Jan 07, 2014
DerideGull:

Stella Oduah is not a demented extrovert such as a certain section of Nigeria.

I think when cornered, you just spew any rubbish out of your mouth regardless how it sounds or for what effect or purpose....

You are really oponumoron....lmao

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 11:35pm On Jan 07, 2014
Gabriel_sylar: there is no evidence of foul play.....she never said she graduated from st Paul cathedral.....

We don't even care about Saint Paul, we just want to know from where and if she really has a masters degree.

That's all..

Politics / International Olympic Committee (IOC) To Honor Fashola. by agbameta: 11:31pm On Jan 07, 2014

FOR his immense contribution to sports, as well as to the ideals of Olympics value, Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola will Tuesday be honoured by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

According to the Secretary General, Nigeria Olympic Committee (NOC), Tunde Popoola, the choice of the governor was based on his enormous contribution to sports development in the country.

“The IOC trophy is presented to an outstanding individual, who has contributed immensely to sports in a particular country. In Nigeria, Governor Fashola has been chosen as the recipient of the trophy, which also marked the 100 years of Modern Olympics. So the trophy will be presented by the representative of IOC in Nigeria, Habu Gumel alongside the President of NOC, Sani Ndanusa,” Popoola said.

IOC also considered Fashola’s contribution particularly his involvement in sports as a former athlete in bestowing his the honour of the ICO Trophy.

Fashola’s support for sports especially grassroots sports development cannot be underestimated that at several occasions he had supported various sporting programmes.

It will be recalled that the governor had also be honoured by Confederation of African Tennis (CAT) with a Long and Outstanding Contribution Award.

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/index.php/home-sp-955664465/142775-ioc-to-honour-fashola

Eko o ni baje o...
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 11:14pm On Jan 07, 2014
pazienza:

[s] Lol! Yariiba people and their delusions of grandeur! You must think big of yourself to think that a mininster of the federal rupublic and an Igbo princess for that matter, will run to defend herself, each time you bring out your useless accusations, how silly of yoriba people, they must think this is immediate post 1970 naija.

Now, listen and listen carefully, this allegation is the least of stella's worry, she will treat it as beer parlour gists of irrelevants peeps, she will address it at her own time, when she has time, or if you manage to get those idle lawmakers to invite her again to spank you lots, only then will she bother, cause i am starting to sense that stella must be getting addicted to spanking the yoriba and their silly media.[/s]

Thank you.

OK Stella Oduah's spokesman, we don hear you, please allow us to continue with the thread and continue your consultations with your madam.

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 11:10pm On Jan 07, 2014
manny4life:

What a lost soul, didn't you see you own brother laughing at your own foolishness?

Give me one more reason to engage you...LMAO grin cool cool

Olodo villager, not knowing how to perform basic task like quoting is one of your many ailments?

Presenting fake documents to secure employment in your country is a criminal offence and people go to jail for.

What a nuisance...smh
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 10:56pm On Jan 07, 2014
[quote author=manny4life]

[s]Dude you're boring.

Abeg move... cool cool[[/s]/quote]

Olodo villager, I hope you've learned your lesson and if not, I have your time today. Fraud is a criminal offence in Nigeria and people go to jail. Dumb assss...ss

Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 10:53pm On Jan 07, 2014
DerideGull:

If the statement of “stayed back to complete her master’s degree" has been she “enrolled for her master’s degree", the emphases should have been laid on the school instead of the country. Most Nigerians are dysfunctional tribal bigots. No wonder nothing works in the cesspit called Nigeria.

What's the meaning of stayed back? You yourself have no proof per the meaning of the vague and deceptive nonsense about staying back so stop throwing tantrums with your silly and redundant rants, you can not blame folks for picking whatever conclusion they desire since the vague and crooked woman failed to be diligent and honest with her bio.
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 10:45pm On Jan 07, 2014
manny4life:

Again, people lie at some point in their life, even you... Husband lies to wife, student lies to teachers, lawyers lies to judges and jury, government lies to citizens, and the list is endless... Again, tell me how a lie = FRAUD? cheesy cheesy

The Lagos state police command has charged 23 students of the Ikeja Police College with falsification of educational qualifications at an Ikeja Magistrates’ Court.

Police prosecutor, Barth Nwaokeye, said the accused students falsely declared that they held National Certificate in Education (NCE), National Diploma (ND) from various institutions in the country.

He argued that the “rogue students” tricked the collage’s recruiting officers with their false qualifications and gained admission into the collage.

http://www.nigeriapolicewatch.com/2012/03/nigeria-police-hopefuls-charged-with-certificate-forgery/

Ignorant olodo, it's not a lie in your country, it's a criminal offence and people go to jail, you dumb asss dullard...
Politics / Re: Stella Oduah Lied About Her MBA Degree - Sahara Reporters by agbameta: 10:20pm On Jan 07, 2014
manny4life:

[s]As usual,

Nairalanders, PLEASE someone help me reconcile these two statements...

What a shameless dude, couldn't find the exact words, now resort to one line sentence...

I'm officially done with this dude.[/s]

If lying is fraud, then I'm speechless.

STFU. Olodo oshi, you mind explaining the above quote.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 103 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 111