OkpaNsukkaisBae: I think INEC should be looking at compulsory voting for all eligible citizens (except for health workers & military guys @ the warfront) there should be penalty for those found wanting.
Their decision to abstain in the electoral process should be seen as a crime against the state.
Why? If no candidate excites an individual so he/she should vote like that?
GloriousGbola: This here. Throughout last year they were cursing and insulting PYO on twitter.
He was called all sorts of names and ridiculed for his loyalty and courteousness to PMB, any time an establishment under his purview was moved to the presidency it was used as a mocking tool to further ridicule him. Now, they want to rewrite history that he stood a chance against political gladiators he was up against, the APC primaries where he ended up as 2nd runner-up against an ex-minister showed his political clout.
Some of you were hoping that APC will field PYO so that the election will be over before 12PM because you've already made up your minds that any candidate from APC is a no due to the exaggerated perceived shortcomings of the party at the federal level, so it is hypocritical for you to say that PYO would have stand a chance against Atiku in a general election or perhaps Wike had he clinched PDP ticket.
Yesterday, after over 10 years of surviving in displaced camps, the people of Ngarannam town in Borno State, were officially resettled following the construction of 804 houses (school, hospital, market included) by the Governor Zulum administration in collaboration with the UNDP.
To give the people of the community that was ravaged by Boko Haram insurgents a fresh start to life, each household was given the sum of N100,000, a cattle, he and she goat as well as food and clothings.
Zungeru Hydropower DAM. Completed by President Buhari in Niger State to hold excess water and provide additional 700MW of electricity to Nigerians by first quarter 2023.From POWERCHINA 2016. The Chinese are covering 75% of the funding while Nigeria is paying the 25%. Buhari approved N77bn in the 2023 budget as the final tranche , after paying N43bn this year .Fed Govt is paying N22bn as compensation to the villagers ,with final N2.7bn approved
Chelsea FC, a team in desperate need of a midfield revamp. Potter wasn’t going to wave a magic wand (no pun intended). There’s certainly positives, but a rebuild to me means rebuild. Mistakes have already been made, let’s not make more now. Simon Phillips
The balance of that Auba-Sterling front 2 was not good.Sterling’s 1v1 play was disappointing & Auba knows the runs to make but his legs just can’t take him there.He’s now a service-reliant 9 who needs chances on a plate (which Chelsea’s attacking options can’t provide regularly). Premier League Panel
Ibime: He had always had it. Tuchel just killed his confidence after a mistake at Liverpool in January, dragging him before numerous video panels to hammer on his mistake in that game and dropping him cos of that one mistake until injury forced him back in in the cup finals.
There are very few centrebacks that can hold their own as a central midfielder in Ligue1 like Chalobah did. That should tell anyone he has the technical tools, we can see he already has the physicality and speed, the only question is whether he has the confidence (or will be given the confidence) to demand the ball and feel like part of the team. It is much easier playing CB than DM, we only need to check if he is committed to defending which he has shown
This is a boy who has pocketed Luis Diaz and Rafael Leao twice. He made ETH take off Sancho early and Rashford today
I don't think you will see any centreback capable of doing the below in midfield. Chalobah is nowhere near his full confidence yet like Rudiger was in his final season when he would just get the ball and run past players on that left. If you see the way Chalobah would receive the ball in midfield under pressure, turn and run past players at Lorient, you will know he is still feeling like a small boy in Chelsea from the way he plays. What we need to do is give such a youngster confidence, not hammer him for one or two mistakes when our established pros are even making mistakes more regularly. Below is Chalobah playing midfield in Ligue1. None.of our defenders reach this level of technique except maybe Silva.
I remember suggesting him for a midfield role last year and some were ridiculing my take. The guy is good and with more game he will smoothen the rough edges in his game and dominate.
This line up is okay to win this game if we take our chances while playing mid-block to guard against ManUtd pacy attackers. ManUtd will attack via left or through the middle so RLC should stay behind to guard against possible counter-attacks
FLASH: A massive sigh of relief as Buhari completes the payment of outstanding pension liabilities owed to former staff of Delta Steel Company and NICON Insurance. The 4,691 retirees of NICON and Delta Steel were owed for a combined 149 months by the previous administrations.
Potter on Chukwuemeka: "Yeah, Carney had a good impact I think from the from the bench against Brentford. I think he showed his quality as a young player, but he's got huge potential. Got some really exciting attributes, he can attack the backline, he can affect the goal." "He's still learning of course, but already we can see the quality that he has, and we need to help him enjoy his football because that will help him reach his full potential which is really exciting."
Graham Potter - whose Brighton side won 2-1 at Old Trafford in August - could become the first manager to beat Manchester United with multiple clubs in a top-flight season since Andy Aitken did with Middlesbrough and Leicester City in 1908-09.
Nostradamus1: I was shocked by news of Soludo's banning of Bet9ja and co so I decided to search for the document.
There is a whole level of sensationalism to the story. Saharareporters na dead site sha.Amoto94, u should have comfirmed before making that post( the copied one).
No be make post. I only replied with a picture of reaction to similar incident in Borno
BlueRayDick: But all governors are always fighting for their state resources in law court (which is the right thing to do) .Wike recently won Rivers state oil wells back from Imo State and there wasn’t any uproar about it.
Why dragging Peter Obi for what most governors would normally do ?wetin concern Jonathan ? Was he the judge that heard the case in the law court ?
Claiming another man's banana that branches into your fence is criminal at best even when you go through the courts. Also, the land dispute led to loss of lives and properties
afrodoc2: It is not for no good reason. Every governor has a duty to fight for his state when it comes territorial disputes. It was the then Kogi governor who was incompetent in fighting for his people while Obi did a better job.
Stealing another man's food to feed your family is bad no matter your intention.
"Kogi state would have become an oil producing state 10 years ago, it was Peter Obi who for no reason challenged Kogi's status in the court and Goodluck Jonathan wholeheartedly supported him. Today, he wants our votes so that he can take it back from us again. May we not have neighbours who take away food from our mouths. Amenly musing"
raumdeuter: we can use China expertise at high level in Design and supervision but no be say na dem go even be low level workers Haba. Is it that Nigerians are too dumb to even work as laborers and low level artisans
Nigerians do work as laborers and engineers in the projects funded by Chinese loans I can attest to this. But as for percentage and renumeration packages they are low.
President Muhammadu Buhari confers on Rivers State, Governor Nyesom Wike, the “Distinguished Award in Infrastructure Delivery” at the Nigeria Excellence in Public Service Award.
Sheikh Charles Ibn Soludo Al-Anambrawy has banned Bet9ja, Naira bet and other gambling services in Anambra but twitter is expectedly quiet because it is not Kano or Ganduje. If it were Kano, the issue would have trended in addition to many twitter space to discuss Islamization.
Copied.
I hope Soludo ain't gonna disappoint some of us that so much believe in his Abilities and Capabilities.
The use of 'massacre' in EndSARS is highly debatable but I can say for sure there were abuses of procedure and civil rights violations. - Yusuf Datti Baba-Ahmed, Labour Party VP Candidate
From the onset the EndSARS was an Orange Revolution disguised as a protest against police brutality, the wire pullers knew all they were doing all along but unfortunately the general masses were in the dark save for a few. I remember tweeting at the beginning of the protest that I don't trust those who are leading the protest on social media then I was shouted down by some who think I said what I said without insight; then all of a sudden after the 5points raised by the leaders of the protest were agreed upon by the govt, some of the protesters shifted to Buhari must go.
It is okay to accept that you have been lied to and deceived rather than to double down and think if you keep repeating the lies long enough, it will suddenly become the truth. Isa Mubarak