Stats: 3,327,472 members, 8,431,204 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 10:44 PM

Aremson14's Posts

Nairaland ForumAremson14's ProfileAremson14's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 27 pages)

EducationStephen Hawking Has Died by Aremson14(op): 8:46am On Mar 14, 2018
The physicist and author of A Brief History of Time has died at his home in Cambridge. His children said: ‘We will miss him for ever’
His family released a statement in the early hours of Wednesday morning confirming his death at his home in Cambridge.

Hawking’s children, Lucy, Robert and Tim said in a statement: “We are deeply saddened that our beloved father passed away today.

“He was a great scientist and an extraordinary man whose work and legacy will live on for many years. His courage and persistence with his brilliance and humour inspired people across the world.

“He once said: ‘It would not be much of a universe if it wasn’t home to the people you love.’ We will miss him for ever.”

For fellow scientists and loved ones, it was Hawking’s intuition and wicked sense of humour that marked him out as much as the fierce intellect which, coupled with his illness, came to symbolise the unbounded possibilities of the human mind.
EducationRe: .. by Aremson14(m): 7:59am On Mar 14, 2018
I wrote 7:00am and I've seen my results
EducationRe: The medical students and aspirants thread by Aremson14(m): 6:32pm On Mar 13, 2018
Good day guys, i had 250 in jamb what do u think in ur own opinion are my chances at unilorin
EducationRe: "The Results Are Fake": JAMB Speaks On Release Of UTME 2018 Results by Aremson14(m): 5:48pm On Mar 13, 2018
This was before the release of d results on the website. Coinsidentally d main results was released on d same day he made d speech of the fake results online
EducationJamb Begins The Release Of Results -fabian Benjaminee by Aremson14(op): 3:26pm On Mar 13, 2018
The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has begun to release the results of the ongoing 2018 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME).

The examination began on Friday and will end on March 17.

The spokesperson of the board, Fabian Benjamin, confirmed the development to PREMIUM TIMES on Tuesday.

He said the board has scrutinized the centres which led to the release of the results.

He urged the candidates to visit the board’s website and check their results.

“The results will be released in batches, candidates are free to check,” he said.

Similarly, a candidate Segun Abidoye, who wrote the examination on Saturday in Ilorin Kwara State, confirmed the development to PREMIUM TIMES.

“The result was released in the midnight and I have obtained my scores”, Mr. Abidoye said.

PREMIUM TIMES had reported the board stating the results would not be released immediately, in order for it to review the activities of the candidates and to minimise the number of cancellations.

“We want to monitor everything that happens through our CCT cameras. Last year, we proved a point that there is nothing extraordinary in the immediate release of results but we had to cancel some results when we found out what happened in some centres. So, if we have to take two or three days to look at the conduct of the candidates before releasing the result so as to minimise cancellation, then we will do so”, the board had said.
EducationRe: JAMB UTME 2018: Live Thread And Reports by Aremson14(m): 2:09pm On Mar 13, 2018
chukzyfcbb:
hmmm this score is low for medicine. however it depends on the school you choose. in a place like Anambra state University. you should have am edge.

Avoid them federal schools like OAU. U.I Unilag if you didn't near 300
How abt 250 for unilorin
EducationRe: I Got 193 In JAMB I Want To Study Medicine In Uniport, What Do I Do? (pic by Aremson14(m): 2:05pm On Mar 13, 2018
I wouldnt advice u to give up cause i know a friend who scored 184 in jamb and 252 in utme and he is currently in med and surgery dat same yr i scored 249 and didnt get. So i wld advice u to work very hard in p.utme(if there is going to be) and hope. I wish u success. There is still hope and besides d cut off that qualifies u is 180 for putme
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Aremson14(m): 11:07am On Mar 13, 2018
Will there b post utme
EducationRe: Has Reprinting Of JAMB 2018 Exam Slip Begun? Monitoring Thread by Aremson14(m): 7:36am On Mar 06, 2018
I saw a message in my email from jamb but i cant open it
EducationRe: 15000 Each For 6 Students. by Aremson14(m): 11:02pm On Jan 23, 2018
Unilorin
300 level
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Aremson14(m): 6:04am On Jan 08, 2018
Ceezadc:
Any unilorin aspirant here
Yh
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Aremson14(m): 6:04am On Jan 08, 2018
Guys i bought the epin online but on the teller name i see a strange name hope this doesn't affect anything
EducationRe: How To Create JAMB Profile As Registration Begins Soon by Aremson14(m): 12:30pm On Jan 07, 2018
Guys I just bought the epin online but d teller name I'm seeing is not recognozed by me. I hope that doesn't obstruct anything.
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Aremson14(m): 3:17pm On Jan 06, 2018
tobillionaire:
which bank precisely, can't someone get d E pin online with an ATM cardhuh
If u end up buying online pls tell me what u see as the teller name
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Aremson14(m): 3:14pm On Jan 06, 2018
tobillionaire:
which bank precisely, can't someone get d E pin online with an ATM cardhuh
I just bought mine online with My atm. The only odd thing I noticed was d teller name which is a name I assumed is going to b there by default
EducationRe: 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide by Aremson14(m): 3:10pm On Jan 06, 2018
Guys o just payed for the exam via remita but the teller name is a name I don't recognize hope the teller name is not that I important
EducationRe: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Aremson14(m): 10:46am On Dec 28, 2017
Where do u get acceptance payment evidence from abeg
PhonesRe: Carlcare Service Ng: We're Back On Nairaland! by Aremson14(m): 5:29pm On Dec 19, 2017
How much 4 a techno cx screen replace
PhonesTechno Cx Advise by Aremson14(op):
Guys I'm thinking of going for a techno cx. I would have gone 4 a Samsung but I want something out of d box so I want a techno... so to d techno users hope doing cx is worth it
EducationRe: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Aremson14(m): 8:00pm On Dec 17, 2017
Any ideas how long it takes to b cleared online
CultureRe: Sultan Of Sokoto Reacts To Hijab Controversy by Aremson14(m): 7:59pm On Dec 17, 2017
rhektor:
So you mean those who stopped her being called to bar are Christians?
No. I'm saying people should b objective... Most people here have problem with dis issue because it is related to Islam
CultureRe: Sultan Of Sokoto Reacts To Hijab Controversy by Aremson14(m): 7:19pm On Dec 17, 2017
I think there is a problem with majority of Christians in dis country. Anytime they Hear anything Islamic they are against it regardless even if what da are saying is crazy. They are not saying u must wear hijab or not but it should b ur choice what is so difficult in that its just lyk wearing a wrist band. I'm sure if it was a wrist band da were talking of da would still say it is wrong. I remember during d elections some people were PDP simply because d APC brought a Muslim person.
CultureRe: Sultan Of Sokoto Reacts To Hijab Controversy by Aremson14(m): 5:47pm On Dec 17, 2017
Shame on Nigerians the wig that u wear u don't know where it comes from and every lawyer wears it. Just like majority doesn't even understand d laws of d land and how it came about but blindly makes silly comment . undecided
EducationRe: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Aremson14(m): 5:42pm On Dec 17, 2017
Guys please I uploaded my document since Mon and haven't been cleared till now.. Any ideas how long it takes?
Music/RadioRe: Vector Blasts President Buhari In 'GunShots' His New Song by Aremson14(m): 6:51pm On Dec 05, 2017
See as wahala da sleep na u da go wake am up now oo...
EducationRe: Drey's Anatomy: An Insight Into My First Preclinical Year by Aremson14(m):
T
EducationRe: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Aremson14(m): 5:29pm On Dec 04, 2017
When I checked my admission status via jamb not caps I saw congratulations and I have to apply for change of course b4 I can print admission letter. Anyone experiencing dis
EducationRe: 2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread by Aremson14(m): 9:18pm On Dec 01, 2017
Who has tried logging into caps recently to check admission status...
EducationRe: Biochemistry Aspirants/undergraduates Thread by Aremson14(m): 8:35am On Dec 01, 2017
Brukx:
So many important knowledge about the chemical aspect of life were handed over to we the biochemistry students. Have you ever wondered how DNA replication takes place? From one little zygote, a whole new complex organism is formed just with the aid of coding information from DNAs. How do anti biotics perform their functions? Its simple. They just have to inhibit a step in the replication of bacteria DNA. In biochemistry, we always talk about pathways. Pathways are very important in the field of medicine. Do you ever wonder how each carbohydrate molecule we take into our GIT ends up supplying some amount of ATP?Talking about ATP. How does a small molecule like ATP produce energy for locomotion? You will find the answer in Bioenergetics and excitable tissues. I have to stop here because if I should continue listing the new things I learnt as a medical biochemist, then I would have to write a textbook.
Good day I just sent u mail... I'm also a uniport student bch yr 3 hoping also to study medicine hoping we can catch up
EducationRe: Biochemistry Aspirants/undergraduates Thread by Aremson14(m): 7:24am On Nov 30, 2017
Well here in uniport it's 4 yrs may b 5 yrs cause da will give u guys options
EducationRe: Biochemistry Aspirants/undergraduates Thread by Aremson14(m): 7:23am On Nov 30, 2017
TRAILBLAIZER:
tnx can I contact u on whatsapp pls
Well currently I don't have a what's app phone

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 27 pages)