Stats: 3,153,131 members, 7,818,398 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:25 PM

Atwix's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Atwix's Profile / Atwix's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Crime / Cop Allegedly Insured Family Members, Hired Hitmen To Kill Them by atwix(m): 11:04am On Sep 01, 2021
JOHANNESBURG – A female Gauteng police officer allegedly insured her family members then went on a killing spree, wiping them out with the help of hitmen then claiming from insurance companies.

Among the people Constable Nomia Rosemary Ndlovu allegedly ordered hits on are her elderly mother, partner, two sisters as well as her five nephews and nieces.

By the time the killing spree that started in 2012 came to an end in 2018, six people had been been brutally killed and she had allegedly received almost R1.4 million in insurance claims.

However, it is believed that what finally brought her down was ordering a hit on her sister’s children, the youngest of whom was only five months old.

The “horrified” hitman informed the police and a trap was set leading to her arrest.

Ndlovu, who worked at the Tembisa Police Station at the time of her arrest, appeared at the South Gauteng High Court on Monday. She faces six counts of murder, four counts of fraud, obstruction of justice and eights counts of conspiracy to commit murder.

According to the indictment, one of her victims was her sister Audrey whom she had insured with different companies and listing herself as the beneficiary.

On the morning of June 25, 2013, she visited Audrey, allegedly made her tea, put a “harmful substance” in it, gave it to her and left.

When she went back to Audrey’s house to check on her later that afternoon, she was still alive.

She allegedly strangled her and left. Her body had already decomposed when it was later found.

Ndlovu is said to have submitted several claims to various insurance companies on the policies she initiated on her sister and was paid over R700 000.

Years later, Audrey’s son – Brilliant Mashego – found out that Ndlovu had received money from insurance companies following her mother’s death.

He allegedly confronted her and demanded that she pay it to him.

However, Ndlovu allegedly organised a hit on Mashego too. His body, which had massive head injuries, was found on the streets.

Not even Ndlovu’s live-in lover, Yingwani Maurice Mabasa could be spared.

In October 14 2015, Mabasa was viciously attacked, sustaining horrific head injuries.

His attackers dumped his body not far from Olifantsfontein Police Station and fled, but did not take his wallet and money.

Insurance companies paid Ndlovu R416 357 and she contributed R40 000 towards the funeral of the deceased, claims the indictment.

Another alleged victim of Ndlovu’s was her cousin, Witness Madaka Homu, whom she had insured.

One day Homu left his home for work but never made it. His body, with severe head injuries, was discovered in the bushes.

According to the indictment, Ndlovu submitted several claims to various insurance companies following Homu’s death and was paid R131 000 .

However, she allegedly did not contribute a cent to Homu’s family to help with funeral expenses.

Zanale Motha was a niece of Ndlovu’s who was also brutally killed, allegedly for insurance money at the behest of her aunt.

Ndlovu allegedly took out funeral insurance policies for Motha from January 2016 to May that year.

The following month in June, she allegedly invited Motha to her house for two weeks.

A few days later, Motha was found lying on the side of the road. She had been so severely attacked that her head injuries rendered her unable to speak. She died a few days later.

“The insurance companies paid a total of R119 840 to the accused (Ndlovu) for funeral expenses for the deceased (Motha). The accused did not contribute to the funeral of the deceased,” says the indictment.

Mayeni Mashaba was also a relative of Ndlovu who was shot dead on the day that Ndlovu had arranged that they meet. It’s not yet known if he had also been insured by Ndlovu.

The other people that Ndlovu is accused of trying to kill are her mother Maria Nyavana Mushwana, her sister Nomasonto Gloria Ndlovu and her five children.

Allegations are that she had taken several insurance policies in her mother’s name and gave a hitman, Lakhiwe Mkhize, R2 600 to kill her.

She allegedly pointed out her mother’s house to Mkhize, gave him the money and left as he entered her mother’s home.

Mkhize went inside the house and when he saw an old, vulnerable woman standing in front of him, his nerve failed him.

He could not go ahead with the hit. Instead, he asked for water and left.

After Mkhize failed to kill her mother, Ndlovu allegedly contacted another man, Njabulo Vincent Kunene, and asked him to kill her sister, Nomasonto and her five children.

It is believed that this was a second attempt on Nomasonto’s life as Ndlovu’s first hit on her the previous year in 2017 had failed.

Kunene was allegedly horrified at the suggestion that he kill a woman and all her five children, one of whom was 5-month old infant.

He did not not go ahead with the hit and instead told the police who then set a trap for Ndlovu.

On the day of the planned murder, Ndlovu, Kunene, another man as well as an undercover police officer, made their way to her sister’s house in a car furnished with a recording device that recorded audio and visuals inside.

Along the way, Ndlovu allegedly bought petrol and told the “hitmen” that they must kill her sister and children by burning them inside the house.

She allegedly made it clear that the family must not be shot as that would raise suspicion. The indictment states that she said she would give them sleeping tablets and when they are asleep, the hitmen must break into the house, put socks in their mouths and set them alight.

“She handed the undercover police officer a plastic bag full of pills. The accused (Ndlovu) also told them that another plan is to strangle the intended victims and to then set them alight.

“She warned them not to use a knife or a gun in killing her family, as it would delay the insurance claim. Whereas a fire would not raise suspicion, as it would look like an accident.

“The accused (Ndlovu) made it clear to the hitmen that she would only claim for the death of her sister. The reason why they will be killing the children is to eliminate any witnesses,” says the indictment.

After pointing out her sister’s house to the “hitmen” Ndlovu asked to be taken to a taxi rank where waiting police officers arrested her.

Her sister and her children were not harmed.

Ndlovu has been in custody since March 2018, and her several attempts at being released on bail have failed.

The trial continues.
Source: https://www.iol.co.za/news/south-africa/gauteng/cop-allegedly-insured-family-members-hired-hitmen-to-kill-them-and-claimed-insurance-money-57f55772-1ec5-4f06-af7e-7b958bbf0bbf
Autos / Re: Great And Affordable Cars From Atlantic Canada by atwix(m): 11:16am On Nov 24, 2020
To my good Friend, Oliver.

He has delivered 1 car to me in Nigeria from Canada - a 2009 Toyota Corolla.

He has also bought another two cars for me, while I await deliveries - a 2005 Toyota Sienna and 2009 Mercedes Benz B200.

He is credible and reasonable, I can vouch for him to give you whatever you wants as regarding cars.

All the prices he posted are the prices that would land the vehicles without clearing in Nigeria, so always include or factor in your import agents on it to get the total costs to land in your house.

Regards,

7 Likes 2 Shares

Business To Business / Re: Truck Owners, Agents, Managers And Others Connect by atwix(m): 8:28am On Nov 30, 2017
please add me to the group - 09033679925
Politics / Re: Train Moves In Completed Itakpe-ajaokuta-warri Standard Rail Track (Video) by atwix(m): 10:32am On Dec 12, 2013
Thank God, they finally completed a standard gauge rail line, after contract inflation, splitting and plenty mismanagement.

Where in the world do u build a rail line with one track, the meaning of the ajaokuta to warri line means, only a train coach can serve that line and return on it. and it can either start or end in either places.
ME from the video can only see only one pair of tracks and if about 36 billion is expended on one line, to do the second, expect another 36 billion naira to be expended to make it 72 billion to construct a pair of standard rail gauge line.....very pathetic. we killing ourselves and we are laughing at ourselves.....Nigeria, ooh my country. javascript:void(0);

Nairaland / General / Re: How To Generate Your Own Power For Home And Business! by atwix(m): 1:28pm On Dec 03, 2013
Hello,
How much for your package and you have not listed all the major component, or ur package means buying and straight connection to ones house. from my knowledge, solar panel is key but not the only part.
Thanks as you clarify.

1.5kVA Entry Package
Installed with 1KW solar panel that generates between 3kWh (Lagos) to
6kWh (Kano) daily.
Suitable for the average 1,2,3 bedroom flat moderate energy consumption
Power all lights, television, fans, computers and fridge
Power iron when fridge and computers are switched off.

2kVA Emerald Package
Installed with 1.5KW solar panel that generates between 4.5kWh(Lagos) to
9kWh (Kano) daily
Suitable for 3 bedroom homes
Power all lights, television, fans, computer, fridge, freezer and iron.

Politics / Re: Terrorism: Mark Seeks Ban Of Almajiri System by atwix(m): 12:05pm On May 23, 2013
Food for thought, Nigerians...

the almajiri system is a cultural problem, the root of the problem stems from the family, why should an irresponsible man impregnate his wife without having a plan to cater for his offspring. go to the north today, every major or minor street is filled with little kids, as low as age 3, once the child can walk, he or she starts fending for him or her self. is that not selfishness on the part of the parent, that just born plenty and can't raise or care about their offspring. that's also the reason, many of the children once they come of age and relocate, can't remember their fathers name, rather substitute the fathers name for the name of their town or village they came from, if they know it sef. So the problem of the almajiri is evil and should be banned from the roots not talking about unemployment, what type of work can u give a 3-14 year old child to do well, other than enforcing child slavery and the vices.

So our norther brothers need to seek out their identity, relate to understand their purpose, then if provided, their thieving governors can provide the enabling environment for them to actualize their purpose, the almajiri system would perish out and the boko haram problem or their sinister split groups would shrink.

let the government of Nigeria be ready to face another type of radical group in sooner years, if they can effectively flush out the boko haram elements now ; to stop the radical group now from holding fort, the almajiri system needs to be addressed seriously or else...the north wont hold any longer.

Education / Re: Babcock University Increases School Fees, Now Up To N3million by atwix(m): 10:34pm On Apr 21, 2013
the argument that sending ur children abroad do not need is very faulty, what is the impart of babcock in the community of schools, and even the ranking of universities in Africa, babcock is not even among and among the world best 400 schools, no African university is on the list, so on what bases are they charging this amount and the reason for the increase in almost 70% increase from previous fees. take a look, gotten from the schools website.
My own titbit is instead of paying this much for a university that rarely contributes to social development in Ogun state, i would rather send my child abroad to attend the 2nd or 3rd best school in the world, at-least, the teaching and the development process they will imbibe in my child would last a long while than what is obtainable in babcock university of today.

BABCOCK UNIVERSITY
ILISAN REMO
2012\2013 SESSION BILL (NON RESIDENT)

100 LEVEL 200 LEVEL 300 LEVEL 400 LEVEL 500 LEVEL
ACCOUNTING 635,770.00 565,920.00 521,070.00 550,970.00 0
AGRICULTURE 503,520.00 433,670.00 382,720.00 382,720.00 412,620.00
ANATOMY 684,570.00 - - - -
BANKING & FINANCE 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
BIOCHEMISTRY 521,220.00 476,370.00 413,220.00 443,120.00 0
BIOLOGY 552,320.00 - - - 0
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 -
CHEMISTRY 521,220.00 - - - -
COMPUTER INFORMATION SYSTEM 550,220.00 480,370.00 429,420.00 465,420.00 0
COMPUTER SCIENCE 525,220.00 486,470.00 441,620.00 489,820.00 0
COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY 568,520.00 498,670.00 453,820.00 459,320.00 0
ECONOMICS 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
ENGLISH STUDIES 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
FRENCH 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
HISTORY & INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
INFORMATION RESOURCE MANAGEMENT 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
INTERNATIONAL LAW & DIPLOMACY 496,430.00 441,650.00 406,730.00 422,800.00 0
LAW 598,800.00 556,650.00 511,800.00 511,800.00 537,800.00
MEDICAL LABORATORY 684,570.00 614,720.00 557,670.00 557,670.00 587,570.00
MARKETING 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
MASS COMMUNICATION 509,620.00 439,770.00 394,920.00 424,820.00 0
MICROBIOLOGY 552,320.00 482,470.00 425,420.00 455,320.00 0
NURSING SCIENCE 666,270.00 596,420.00 551,570.00 551,570.00 581,470.00
POLITICAL SCIENCE 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
PHYSIOLOGY 684,570.00 - - - 0
PUBLIC HEALTH EDUCATION 641,870.00 572,020.00 521,070.00 550,970.00 0
PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 0
THEOLOGY 503,520.00 433,670.00 388,820.00 418,720.00 -

PARTIAL BILL (1ST SEMESTER 2012\2013 SESSION)

100 LEVEL 200 LEVEL 300 LEVEL 400 LEVEL 500 LEVEL
ACCOUNTING 476,955.00 419,180.00 392,270.00 422,170.00 -
AGRICULTURE 344,705.00 286,930.00 253,920.00 253,920.00 283,820.00
ANATOMY 525,755.00 - - - -
BANKING & FINANCE 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 -
BIOCHEMISTRY 387,405.00 329,630.00 284,420.00 314,320.00 0
BIOLOGY 393,505.00 - - - 0
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
CHEMISTRY 387,405.00 - - - 0
COMPUTER INFORMATION SYSTEM 391,405.00 333,630.00 300,620.00 336,620.00 0
COMPUTER SCIENCE 391,405.00 339,730.00 312,820.00 361,020.00 0
COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY 409,705.00 351,930.00 325,020.00 330,520.00 0
ECONOMICS 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
ENGLISH STUDIES 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
FRENCH 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
HISTORY & INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
INFORMATION RESOURCE MANAGEMENT 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
INTERNATIONAL LAW & DIPLOMACY 325,965.00 283,260.00 266,280.00 282,350.00 0
LAW 428,335.00 398,260.00 371,350.00 371,350.00 397,350.00
MEDICAL LABORATORY 525,755.00 467,980.00 428,870.00 428,870.00 458,770.00
MARKETING 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
MASS COMMUNICATION 350,805.00 293,030.00 266,120.00 296,020.00 0
MICROBIOLOGY 393,505.00 335,730.00 296,620.00 326,520.00 0
NURSING SCIENCE 507,455.00 449,680.00 422,770.00 422,770.00 452,670.00
POLITICAL SCIENCE 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 -
PHYSIOLOGY 525,755.00 - - - -
PUBLIC HEALTH EDUCATION 483,055.00 425,280.00 392,270.00 422,170.00 -
PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0
THEOLOGY 344,705.00 286,930.00 260,020.00 289,920.00 0

All additional fees charged by the school no need 100,000. so on what bases is the increase!!!!

How much is a certification exam and its training, that the school should charge the almost the same amount over a 4 or 5 years period.
For IT certification training, the most costly for a training is around $1000 or 160,000 for CCNP to CCIE LEVEL for Cisco certificate. So on what bases is the school charging this much for tuition, or would these students sleep in luxurious rooms with king size cozy beds with 24 hrs light to stimulate mental development and character?

Autos / Dubai Police Unveil Lamborghini Patrol Car by atwix(m): 2:18am On Apr 17, 2013
Dubai's police force has unveiled its latest patrol car - a specially modified, quarter-of-a-million pound Lamborghini Aventador, capable of speeds up to 217mph.

"Latest Dubai patrols, now at your service," the force tweeted, beneath a photo of the sleek, green and white-liveried car.

Other options available to law enforcers include modified Dodge Chargers and Chevrolet Camaros.

In Dubai, where petrol is cheaper than drinking water, authorities face significant challenges to curb road accidents caused by speeding.

Last year, official figures put road deaths at 122, with 2,161 injuries, many of which occurred on the emirate's notorious Sheikh Zayed highway.

Around 15% of traffic fines issued in Dubai every day are for driving at speeds in excess of 130mph, police figures released in March showed.

Last year, Dubai police announced they had issued 67,000 traffic fines in one month alone, 2,000 of which were for reversing on motorways.

Reacting to photos of the new Dubai Police patrol car, Twitter user Tom Gara said: "If you think you can outrun the Dubai police, you will think again once you see the Dubai police Lamborghini Aventador."

can Nigerian Police force upgrade too?.....
Nairaland / General / Can U Kill Or Hold A 3m Python With Bare Hands!!! by atwix(m): 12:18am On Apr 17, 2013
if you can't, someone did in Florida (USA) of recent.

A tour guide wrestled a 10ft python to its death after "ambushing" it in front of a boat-load of tourists and performing what he described as "snake jujitsu".

The astonishing battle was captured on video by holidaymakers who watched as Tommy Owen tackled the Burmese python, one of Florida's most dangerous species.

Mr Owen, 26, fought with the snake for several minutes before holding it still long enough for his partner, Warren Wortman, to cut its head off.

They were travelling with the tourists when the snake was spotted.

Mr Owen said: "They don't belong here and that was literally running through my head.

"I just launched on it essentially, ambushed it like any other predator out here and just got it - had the best grip on it and never let go the entire tussle."

Mr Owen gets the python in a neck hold
He added: "I didn't even realise it was 10ft (3m), definitely thought it was over 6ft, definitely bigger than me. I didn't realise it was three times the size of my arm.

"With a snake especially that big, you get one chance to grab it by the neck where it doesn't bite you. I had him, eventually exposed the neck to Warren. I want the head away. That's the most dangerous part of the snake so I exposed the neck and he was able to eventually make that cut."

Jack Shealy, owner of Everglades Adventure Tours, said that in the generations his family has run the business he had never seen a python caught on camera.

He said: "Even rarer then encountering a snake is someone jumping on it. Tommy's always been a wild man growing up with him."

Pythons are native to South East Asia. The first one was found in the Everglades National Park in 1979 and since then the population has boomed.

Experts say that originally the Burmese pythons were introduced to the area because they were unwanted pets that were abandoned and found their way into the national park.

The 10ft reptile coils itself round Mr Owen's arm
Researchers at Virginia Tech University, Davidson College and the US Geological Survey reported that foxes and rabbits had disappeared from the area and that the numbers of raccoons and bobcats had dropped by as much as 99%. The snakes are blamed.

So Mr Owen believes he was performing a vital service by killing one.

He said: "Unfortunately, that's the problem. I had to make sure that I got this one because it's one less out there - one less eating native species."

The snakes have become such a problem that this year authorities introduced a python-hunting competition with a $1,500 (£974) prize for the person bagging the most snakes and a $1,000 (£650) prize for the person capturing the largest one.

check http://news.sky.com/story/1077153/florida-snake-killed-by-tour-guides-on-video for more...
Romance / Re: ooooooooooooooooooooooooooGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGBBBBBBBBBB by atwix(m): 12:29am On Nov 01, 2012
Yield: Methinks you've been watching too many nollywood movies (how ironic, you even said you were watching a movie at the time, was it a naija naija movie? lol). Even if you're going to turn down someone's food, you should do it gently and thank them, but you said you simply refused to eat with her. She took the time to make you your favourite food; that was very sweet of her. She must've really liked you and instead of you to appreciate her efforts and then nicely decline, you turned her down harshly because of paranoia.

its not a case of being harsh or being inconsiderate...would i force you to eat when you haven't told me u r hungry. me thinks, d food is like a bribe, only that the giver didnt accept and its not pride or ego, just the guys principle not to eat any ladys food.
Crime / So Romantic:-man Arrested For Washing Cursing Girlfriend's Mouth With Detergent by atwix(m): 7:43pm On Oct 24, 2012
Man Arrested For Washing Cursing Girlfriend's Mouth Out With Dawn Liquid Dish Detergent
Angered that his girlfriend ignored his demands to stop cursing, a Florida man allegedly washed her mouth out with soap, police allege.
John Vincent Caruso, 26, was arrested yesterday following a confrontation with Stephanie Madewell, 20, in the home they share with their two children.

Madewell told Pasco County Sheriff's Office deputies that she had been arguing with Caruso early last night when he warned that, "if she raised her voice again he would put soap in her mouth."

While Madewell was seated on a couch, Caruso "came up behind her" and "put a bottle of liquid dish soap in her mouth and squeezed the bottle," according to a sheriff's report. Madewell, who said that the Dawn soap "went into her mouth and throat," told deputies that as she sought to knock the bottle out of Caruso's hand, he pulled it out of her mouth, slicing her lip in the process.

A deputy reported that Madewell had a cut on her upper lip, and that there was "dried up dish soap on her right cheek/chin and down her neck into her bra and shirt."

When questioned by a deputy, Caruso "admitted he squirted soap into Stephanie's mouth," according to a criminal complaint charging him with domestic battery. Pictured in the adjacent mug shot, Caruso was booked into the Pasco County jail, where he remains in custody.

Before he was arrested, Caruso told an investigator that his parents used to put soap in his mouth. He added, strangely, that he "will still put soap in his mouth now out of respect for his parents."

would this be enough to stop cursing gf'?
http://www.thesmokinggun.com/buster/domestic-abuse/man-busted-for-soap-attack-546091
Autos / Re: 2008 Mercedes Benz GL-450 For Sale, Asking 7.5m by atwix(m): 8:26pm On Oct 15, 2012
still much available
Autos / 2008 Mercedes Benz GL-450 For Sale, Asking 7.5m by atwix(m): 7:01pm On Oct 15, 2012
‎2008 Mercedes Benz GL-450 for sale....asking 7.5m (negotiable). fully loaded and a excellent ride. Make inquires now, if you have a ready buyer, Commission granted. location of vehicle, Lagos. Inbox me for more information (godzypat@hotmail.com) . Thank You, waiting your responses...........

Romance / Re: My Boyfriend Is An Atheist. I Love Him But My Family And Friends Hate Him. Help by atwix(m): 10:31pm On Apr 12, 2010
1 question, are u looking at now or later, having an upright man with a spiritual deficit is a dangerous game, even if ur guy is a traditionalist, he has a belief system that he can b judged on. an athesist does not believe in God, but ask him what happens, if he wakes up 1 morning, and blinded in one eye.,the next day, the other eye is blinded also, on the third day, he can see perfectly, what does he subscribe the happening to, circumstance, concindence, or chance that he got blinded by sometin.

an atheist who does not believe God, but confirms the works of God is in self put danger or destruction, he is more worse than an unbeliever, i wan rather go out with an unbeliever than jolly ride with an atheist.

consider your options and pray about for a while until you se the green light be4 u commence, becos your life journey with this guy is more like 30/70% chance of success and failure.

if it works badly, remembers ur family will be the spectators while u battle it out.

if it works out well, congratulations
Autos / Who Knows How To Do Toyota Car Conversion(right To Left) by atwix(m): 10:45am On Apr 10, 2010
how much would it cost, and ao long will it takes.
thx
Career / Re: Project Management by atwix(m): 3:52pm On Feb 14, 2009
For all intending candidates that want to get certified & enhance their worth + certificate, if u haven't gotten where to get the materials for the certification, contact me on mossventures@yahoo.com. i ve training videos on most certification exams ranging from cisco (with dumps), comptia(ask on request), microsoft, ciw, oracle 9/10g with dumps, not 4getting the main tin PROJECT MANAGEMENT CERTIFICATION., the trainning video comes with a complete package on PMP, Project +, & Microsoft project, now add some dumps to with adequate preparation, u r set to explode, setting a difference that u r more than qualify for the job or task ahead, u can also reach me on 07070676767, intending candidates shd txt first incase i dont pick @ first, ve a nice weekend, all for a tok, ,,

we all need help my people, help me to help you better, dat makes 9ja better.
Politics / Re: Yaradua Suspends Domestic Passenger Plane In Air For 3 Hrs. by atwix(m): 3:16pm On Jan 21, 2009
one thing that is not precious in nigeria lifestyle is human life, we have no regard for human life, we are only after those of our familys & friends without thinking of our neigbhours or strangers.

i once had a similar experience @ MMIA during the time of former president Obasanjo. the plane was held in air for close 2 one hour because of who: obasanjo.

one thing is certain, protocol can be maintained and relaxed in whatever context it is to be applied. do airports notify other airports that a vip would be boarding or deboarding in a particular timeframe. dats there is no viable communication between our so-called airports in the country.

in the case of being held up in the air becos of 1 vip, a plane should land, and the necesaary precaution would be that the passengers would not deboard until the vip is off the airport or in the air with minimal air traffic controllers on the tarmac controlling movement.

we had too many a crash in recent times & i dont pray 4 more to happen this year @ all, we are all people ,vip or no vip.
Politics / Tribune Newspaper:- Fg Budgets N2bn To Run Generators by atwix(m): 12:19pm On Jan 06, 2009
to me, the entity called nigeria is helpless in the face of power outage and would seek unattractive ways to produce power inspite of all resources that can generate enough power for all.

to me is getting grounded little by little, till we can move no more.

N2bn can re-vitalize some generating stations give them new lease of life than burning & pollution our environment with generator fumes all over the place.

fellow nigerians, wat can we do to salvage nigeria from the present crop of beleaguered leaders ruling what is known as nigeria.

fellows pls speak your minds, something must happen fast or we all be consumed in it.
Fashion / Running In Style- With High Heels by atwix(m): 7:58am On Nov 15, 2008
dare me if u can, 2 all ladies on nairaland, can u walk well on high heels talkless of running a 100m dash wit them,
if u can, we can organise a nigerian version, and sure it will generate more than publicity for u ladies who love wearing it.

check:- http://www.thenewsroom.com/details/2983115/All+Categories

"T[b]he world record for the number of high-heeled sprinters in a race has been smashed by a group of women in Australia."[/b]
Romance / Is It Possible To Be Dating A Lady Without Touching Her? by atwix(m): 9:44am On Nov 14, 2008
I have noticed one thing in my sojourn to the north especially abuja, hausa/fulani girls would not shake you and would fret if u touch them.
is this thing cultural or religions-wise.
but most of them are educated ladies, so imagine that you ve 2 start a relationship with one, would you keep the distance, "seen together but far apart", or throughout the relationship, would want to make a contact atleast shake hands.

is it peculiar to girls & ladies born & bred in the north.
Phones / How Many Times Per Day Do You Text (sms). by atwix(m): 4:11pm On Oct 21, 2008
hello nairalanders,

am in need of an answers as to how nigerians use sms, how frequent do we text per day and what value-added services do we want our telecom providers to offer to the public in lieu of the existing ones.
Also would be able to pay for a service at the rate of ten naira maximum to a low rate of five naira charged by the telecoms operators.

your comments are highly appreciated and would want all to comment on this.

thank you.
Autos / Chinese-passengers-forced-push-broken-passenger-plane by atwix(m): 1:51pm On Sep 27, 2008
The great heave forward, Chinese passengers are forced to get out and push their broken passenger plane
By John Garth
27th September 2008

Anyone who has ever used budget airlines know only too well how uncomfortable it can be: long queues, cramped seats and every tiny extra costs you.
But at least they are never told to get out and help push their plane.
That is exactly what happened to a group of passengers in China who were asked to get out and push after their plane broke down shortly after landing.

All together now: Passengers join airport staff to move the jet off the runway at Zhengzhou Airport
The Chinese Shandong airlines flight CRJ7 arrived safely at Zhengzhou from Guilin, but broke down before it could taxi to the passenger terminal.
Airport staff were called out to help push, but they had to ask some of the 69 passengers on board to help because the plane would not budge.
It took the group nearly two hours to shove the plane half a mile to a side lane.
One of the airport workers said: 'Thank God it was only a 20-ton medium-sized aeroplane. If it were a big plane, it would have knocked us out.'

Business / How Many People Still Use Their P.O.Box Or PMB In Recent Times? by atwix(m): 4:20pm On Aug 12, 2008
pls, i would want to know how many people who work online still have time to check their mail boxes at their respective post-offices, or the purpose of the post-office is no longer relevant given the penetration of low-speed internet in nigeria. i still own and periodically check my post-office box, but how many people still do so and still believe they can receive something tangible in their post-office boxes.
Business / Re: How Can I Profit From Snail Business? by atwix(m): 3:07pm On Aug 11, 2008
i need ur snails for a startup biz, a snailery.
how much r u willing to sell a piece to me, i need close to 50 snails about 1 yr plus.

on marketing the snails that u ve in large amount, ao do u want to do the packaging because ur packaging matters, i ve a list of eateries interested in buying snails.

concerning buying from u, call me on 07031191884 or godzypat@yahoo.com or simply send a txt stating where and when we can see to discuss the sale.

thx u.
Career / Re: My Salary Account Was Credited Twice by atwix(m): 7:01pm On Aug 04, 2008
have u checked with other corpers there wit u having the same issue as yours, if there is, dont stay put but report to ur head of department on the issue, dont be stupid about it, its between u, ur immediate oga and God.
if nobody is paid twice except u, then, talk to the md or some higher level managers especially those in the hr dept, telling them of your finding whether its a test or a mistake on the company's part.
becos it can either mar or make u if u not careful on ao u go about it.
Religion / Re: Redeemed Church Opens World's Biggest Auditorium, Costs N7.7b by atwix(m): 8:46pm On Dec 12, 2007
most of the past post is just pure rubbish except for some little ones who has d understanding of the church itself.

?1- did the church publish this news for itself or a fellow worshipper who is a journalist waiting for u to see & buy d paper?
?2- how many of you ve been to the RCCG camp in the last one year to see d construction works.
?3- did u think the entire project was a year's work.
?4- did the church drop d money within a year.
?5- d place of d auditorium isn't not the congress ground.
?6- must u not think b4 u post rubbish on this site

lets think b4 attacking wat is a source of inspiration for others, if u cant see d value.

may the Lord talk to us all in choosing the rite path.   Amen.
Religion / Re: No More Christmas For Me! by atwix(m): 11:40am On Nov 18, 2007
what can be done to highlighten that the need of celebrating a risen Jesus is better than a baby.
we celebrate only once, a baby, then onward a man.
the purpose of Jesus is not to be celebrate by some high ranking people who fixed the date, but to be celebrate daily by living out the live of Jesus as we read in the bible.

christianity is a way of life not just a religion as some think.

but who will preach the messenger?.
TV/Movies / Re: Gulder Ultimate Search 4 (IV) On TV by atwix(m): 5:41pm On Aug 29, 2007
y bother urself on a show that is predetermined,

such that the winner is known before it is aired,

check who won the last 3 editions and what made them win the prize.

to me gusa is not a realty show but a staged show.

takia.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 114