Travel › Re: USA Fiancee (K1) Visa Thread by baba2unday: 10:45am On Jul 12, 2022 |
Travel › Re: USA Fiancee (K1) Visa Thread by baba2unday: 11:34am On Jun 14, 2022 |
Airboy333: I think so u can call the help number to confirm……..because I came wit my HEPATITIS B record which the price was not included .. plssss call first to confirm Thanks bro. I really appreciate. |
Travel › Re: USA Fiancee (K1) Visa Thread by baba2unday: 9:03am On Jun 14, 2022 |
Airboy333: immigration process dey chop money I payed extra 57,780 to get four immunization Wow that’s so outrageous just for four? Can someone do the immunization somewhere else and then bring the records to the clinic and just do the basic medical at qlink |
Travel › Re: USA Fiancee (K1) Visa Thread by baba2unday: 9:20pm On Jun 13, 2022 |
Please I need clarification on the Immunization part of the medical examination. Is it compulsory to do it at the US embassy designated hospital? The price is so ridiculous at that Qlink hospital and I don’t even have any immunization records. Please someone should explain to me your experience. Thanks in anticipation. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 8:59pm On Jul 02, 2021 |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 10:46pm On Jun 17, 2021 |
That officer is in trouble. olutosyne: just seeing this and someone has sent it already.
Just thinking If they wont deal with him, I even paid extra for fast tracking |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 3:52pm On Jun 17, 2021 |
Please I will be glad if you can give me the email of the servicom. I need to complain to them. olutosyne: Good afternoon great people, Pls I mailed NIS servicom today because of the opportunity not getting my passport nextweek might cost me, I got a reply that I should forward the name of the officer helping me and his phone number and also my details.
Just skeptical about the whole issue ,wont this cost the officer his job? |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 9:25pm On Jun 11, 2021 |
Please i checked my application status and i saw this ''this application has been expired'' please what does that mean. I captured since January and passport is not ready till now.
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 9:11pm On Jun 11, 2021 |
poshemmanuel: okay I get it now.. i think booklet is available in Abuja but hopefully tomorrow I will confirm. Does NIS open on Saturdays? |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 9:41am On Jun 09, 2021 |
Good. My pleasure Nikyb: I have applied now and got same day for both of us. Thank you |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 5:35pm On Jun 08, 2021 |
Yes you can be interviewed on the same day. just Apply for the passports same day or hour. I did the same for my two sons and I. Nikyb: I am trying to apply for renewal of my passport and also my daughter's passport (minor). I want us to me able to attend interview and capture on same day. Is there a way to link the two applications please? |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 1:38pm On Jun 08, 2021 |
Does it come with the national identity card? FairValue: #15,000 for booklet (32 pages, 5 years) #2, 000 for address verification #600 for service charges #200 bank charges
The new price is #17, 800 in total for standard epassport 5 years-32pages. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 8:42am On Jun 08, 2021 |
I can’t count my losses due to the negligence of this miserable and careless leaders. david290: Just confirmed portal is now open to fresh applications without clearing backlogs dating back to January 2021. Now let the cash out begin in earnest. Let money start changing hands and let the booklets that weren't available start surfacing miraculously. Or you think it's easy to deny some persons up to 180k for two weeks? I congratulate those who have received their passports and left or are planning to leave this unfortunate country for good. I can't put into words my losses as a result. I mean opportunities that this country couldn't avail me, and that I may never come across again in my lifetime. I've picked up my pieces and I'm moving on with what is left of my life. Sorry for the rant I couldn't just help it. Good morning fellow Nairalanders. I wish you all the very best in the journey ahead. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 3:23pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
Like I said. When at the office ask any of the officers. They should know better or may be you will have to visit the office again later may it will be ready by then. [quote author=nayduyb post=102471547][/quote] |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 1:56pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
The vetted means your passport application has been checked either to proceed for production or otherwise. You can ask any of the officers at servicom. IjapaTiroko: Who has gotten theirs and captured on or after March 6th 2021?
The online status of my passport reads "VETTED" and I don't know if it is meant to read something else if it's ready for collection.
I'm currently at Ikoyi Passport Office, I captured since March 6th and it seem my passport isn't ready yet.
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 5:55am On Jun 07, 2021 |
Okay thanks for the insight. I will find my way in once the office resumes this week. Rerin: Like i said earlier its their negligence. You did all the needful. Your file might be at the query /record unit or i forgot the name. Let me tell u, different units for different roles. Its possible your payment hasnt been confirmed or remitted at the account section. Due process is for the capturing unit to push your file to record unit with a query on the file stating NRF. Its now left for the record officer to minute on it and verify your payment at account unit. Once its verified, your file is being transfered back to capturing unit for process. Trust me someone is being lazy to push the files for due process or due to back locks. Solution: You are not to pay a dime, find a way of entering NIS centre and ask to see PCO or servicom or create a scene. You will be sorted. It is your civil right.
tP |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 8:02pm On Jun 06, 2021 |
Don’t get me wrong o. I have been captured already in January. All I hear now is NRF. that’s why I am worried and confused. Thanks Oggg: search this thread. Some 2 or 3 guys had issues with payment some months back, they were able to contact the NIS team in charge of payment and it got sorted in no time and they were asked to proceed for capturing. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 5:04pm On Jun 06, 2021 |
Ok thanks� Oggg: search this thread. Some 2 or 3 guys had issues with payment some months back, they were able to contact the NIS team in charge of payment and it got sorted in no time and they were asked to proceed for capturing. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 7:56am On Jun 06, 2021 |
Thank you I don’t know why Nigerian system is like this. How am I able to print out receipt and acknowledgment slip if I didn’t pay? May God help us o. I asked the officers at Servicom the last time I was there and they were telling me it’s in the production room and till now nothing has been produced. 3 passports altogether. I hope they won’t tell me to start all over? If I may ask, Were you asked to pay extra? I will be glad if you can link me to any contact there at Ikoyi. Rerin: Nothing serious about dat. It's mostly non verification of applicant's funds at their account section so as to proceed with passport process. I believe DIY applicants experience it most. I did and tackled them same day of collection before my passport was produced. Though it was not the time of scarcity. They are in the best position to elaborate on the cause of NRF since you did the needful. Go back dr and insist they explain better and solution. Better still visit servicom. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 8:24pm On Jun 05, 2021 |
Yes scicey: Can someone with an expired international passport be a guarantor for a new applicant? |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 2:23pm On Jun 04, 2021 |
Please has anybody here ever encounter this NO RECORD FOUND issue. And how did you go about it to be solved? I am really confused right now. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 8:17pm On Jun 02, 2021 |
You can apply for a renewal once it’s minimum of six months to the expiring date. That’s the new law from the minister of interior. Don’t forget Oggg: it is renewal you will do when this one expires or is about to expire |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 4:38pm On Jun 02, 2021 |
Nothing to worry about. The error might be from the person typing out the names to be posted out. The list was really a long one, so I am sure errors will abound. Ajiswaggs: I just check this now... I can see my name but there is error in the spelling of my last name... Instead of Mu, I saw Mo.....hope this won't cause another issue like this |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 4:26pm On Jun 02, 2021 |
Ogbeni direct your anger towards NIS Comptroller general and not on people who are in the same shoes as you are. Be matured okay. Lol � your body too Dey hot � shawnmich: Grand father return back to the land of living....what is the relationship between you and I..why following me around...do I snatch you gf. Abeg watch your tail......and leave me alone |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 8:38pm On Jun 01, 2021 |
Good one adebisilucy: This is the height of it guy, you expect everyone here to respond to what they don't know? Even me that I'm here my solution is not here coz nobody has information about Abuja. Let's just be minding out speech, were all going through emotional trauma so don't vent yours on others. Mr carefree |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 6:30pm On Jun 01, 2021 |
Print out the guarantor form. Just go to the passport office you will see guys outside the gate that do the runs. It’s not a big deal Stevecreativex: Even me, am still looking for someone who will help me with filling the guarantor form, I don't even mind paying |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 1:53pm On Jun 01, 2021 |
Lol don’t mind that guy. Sorry my brother Tatianaa4u: I'm well educated well enough to know what is right and what not, I have valid visas on my expired passport....So you can go on and continue laughing |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 11:34am On Jun 01, 2021 |
Congrats. When did you captured and which office? Tatianaa4u: Finally, I just received a message that my passport is ready, the funny thing is I was viewing this thread when the message dropped. I'm so happy, it's time for me to leave this shit hole country. |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 6:33pm On May 29, 2021 |
Are you sure you guys doesn't have processors? The thing tire me o. Ikoyi DIY shagamite: is it DIY? |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 6:00pm On May 28, 2021 |
Happy for you. Finally bukenken: Just receive msg frm Ikoyi PPT to come pick up on Friday. I capture since late Jan 2021 |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 3:03pm On May 28, 2021 |
Any info about ikoyi passport office? |
Travel › Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by baba2unday: 6:09pm On May 27, 2021 |
Josephjay970: I just got a text from ICT festac that my passport is available for pick up at their office. When did you captured and is it DIY?. I captured in January. Still waiting o. |