Stats: 3,325,313 members, 8,421,303 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 08:43 AM

BARAJ92's Posts

Nairaland ForumBARAJ92's ProfileBARAJ92's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 40 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 8:29pm On Mar 27, 2021
CapitalCee:
Mourinho qualified for UCL in consecutive seasons. Ole fans will always twist facts to make excuses for him
In 2016-2017 season we qualify by winning the Europa League not through the league
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 8:19pm On Mar 27, 2021
CapitalCee:
Football is a risk, i hear you. Anybody can deserve to play, but against Liecester city the best team must be played with an added incentive of a soton Semis draw. The next serious match we have is about 2 weeks time why rest bruno? Why rest shaw? Mctominay is playing with pains but he dropped a MOM performance yesterday for Scotland and is set to start again tomorrow. Excuses and more excises for Ole
We lost against Crystal Palace and Sheffield united, with our supposed best team. The coach knew how tired his players were. Assuming he started Luke Shaw and Fernandez and they both got injured, what we have been opinion.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 8:16pm On Mar 27, 2021
patrickmuf:
Like seriously, we still have fans here rejoicing over the rumored contract extension for Ole?

Some folks here are jokers.
Ole has done nothing wrong, This will be the first time since Ferguson left us that we will be qualifying for champions League, consecutively through the league.
Definitely on paper and reality, the likes of Moyes, Van gaal and Mourinho are far ahead of Ole but they all fail at one time or the other to qualify us for the champions league.

Winning the league or a trophy will only be a priority after we have regained our status as a top team. Ole can't be fired unless he bottle up the top 4. Champions league football is the No one priority for all the big clubs in England.

Ole needs to change his assistants and get a good technical and tactical assistants who will assist him in the job.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:22pm On Mar 27, 2021
CapitalCee:
Only Ole can pull off this.

A manager who have a crucial FA cup quaterfinal versus a team 3rd in the table and have been drawn against out of form Soton. His next competitive match is at home to Brighton 2 weeks later. In the absence of his best FW Rashford, He went ahead to rest Bruno, Shaw and Mctoms who are in form. To play several back from injury and out of form players, is that one manager?
Football is all about risk, that same lineup could have won another day.
Mention four players in that team that face Leicester that did not deserve to start, Is it telles or Van de beek that fans have clamour for them to start.
You want Ole to start Mctominay that has been playing in pain or Fernandez that has been playing all our matches, or Shaw that is injury prone.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 4:17pm On Mar 21, 2021
nitrogen:
No need to do full rotation sef, try 6 - 7 starters plus some fringe players. He needs to start preparing for when some of the first team players get injured or lose form.

He fuvking needs to stop being a coward for once. Geez!
Fact, no different from trying Amad or Shoretire in the attack.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 4:06pm On Mar 21, 2021
Expert17:
Should I move to GKs and fullbacks?

Zinchenko is also better than Shaw ba?
Mendy and walker are top Fullbacks before being acquired by Man city
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 3:53pm On Mar 21, 2021
Oasis007:
To be Frank, OleOuters are on point. So Zinchenko, Foden, Stones, Rodri, Larpote, even Jesus are quality Players?

We shouldn't shy away from Truth, Pep saw Potentials but made most of them quality Players. Who would have thought Stones would later shine for Man City? Zinchenko is not better than Williams, but he's getting built and more experienced than him.

Foden is growing better than Greenwood, whereas the latter is known to be far talented. How many Minutes have Amad played so far? Is that how to nurture a Talent? Shoretire has to return back to U23 before he loses his Mojo.

Your Manager would rather inject Rashford and force him to play, instead of trusting rest of Squad. If Pep ain't playing Zinchenko, Foden and Co, would they develop? Even Arteta is developing young Lads in his Squad with adequate playtime, but sir Alex -0.2 would rather play his first XI for 90mins.

What's Essence of Subs on the Bench? You're privileged to change 5 Players in UEL, our main Man would rather use One and reserve rest as Chips for later Use in the Future. Lindelof, Fred, even Maguire are better Players. Give them to top Manager and see womders.

Same Rudiger, Chris, Alonso, Jog and Co Chelsea Fans are saying they're are done, are beginning to perform magically.
Mr man. laporte, Rodri and Stones are quality player before they were bought same as Martial, Maguire and Pogba
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 5:49am On Mar 20, 2021
Illimitable:
Hansi Flick has destroyed your theory.

This is the point you should throw your hands up and admit you slipped up(if you have any iota of decency left in you).

BTW, where’s the apology I demanded re:- Sum of the parts?
Hansi Flick was given a contract after his performance not before. Ole, Hiddink were hired manager even though they were interim.
Giggs and any other assistant coach can't be referred to as hired manager unless a contract has been drawn to that effect, there are a lot of times where the assistant has been assigned to managed the team on behalf of the Manager, are those manager also hired.

I get your point on, if the assistant performs wonderfully well beyond expectations as the case of Flick., he will be hired that is definitely true but before then he can't be referred to as an hired manager since he was never given another appointment than his previous contract.

Giggs was never given another contract and the three interim coach you mention.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:54am On Mar 19, 2021
KingAlabi:
United are currently undefeated in 14 games
Keeping 9 clean sheets

Yet there is fire on the mountain cheesy cheesy
Yet Mctominay and Fred are useless
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:50am On Mar 19, 2021
nitrogen:
Kingalabi, Na him be this. Tell your thunder to fire your him.
So Pogba scoring don make him the best player of all time, Even Eder score the winning goal for Portugal.
Pogba should be consistent in leading the team to win games then my opinion on him might change. Not the one we will be winning with a goal margin against smaller team or playing draw or losing games with him being the best player on the pitch yet throughout his recent injury will have not lost a single match.

Fred and Mctominay might not be the best of players but they are still both good on the bench, Ole only turn to them when he has no other options, start of the team, they were not his first options but when things were not going well, he turn to them and they fully repay his trust in them but when Pogba return to form, he dropped one of them.
Yet again after Pogba injury, he turned to them, They have both not done below they ability.
Any day, any time, I will prefer a fit and consistent Pogba in that midfield but that rarely happen.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 10:21pm On Mar 17, 2021
Trevor012:
It's clear losing our best Midfielder has impacted our season significantly.
In the 15 games, Pogba started will got 25 points, Four games he was substitute in we had 8 points. Ten games , he did not play at all, we got 24 points. All the games we have lost this season, he has started.
So much for the best midfielder. The impact of Pogba is not really felt in the team.
The only reason why, I want him back his for more depth in the team and resting time.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:50pm On Mar 17, 2021
Trevor012:
Pogba left the Everton game with injury/illness 39mins with United leading 1:0. Try another lie cheesy cheesy
With Pogba will lost 2-1 against Sheffield United, lose against Crystal palace drew against Man city at Old Trafford, without Pogba Win against Man city and draw against Crystal Palace
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:25pm On Mar 17, 2021
Trevor012:
Premier league table before and after Pogba injury. Losing our best Midfielder really affected the team.
So pogboom was not involved in the 2-1 lost against Sheffield United and was also not involved in the 3-3 draw against Everton, besides check your stats, it is obvious you have forgotten that Man City has played 2 games more between that time frame.

Also don't forget injury to other players including Rashford, Martial, Van de beek and Cavani.
The most important player for Man Utd is Bruno whether he is a stats padder or not.
PoliticsRe: Media Framing: Wakili Is Fulani Warlord But Igboho Is An Activist - Nwabufo by BARAJ92(m): 11:38pm On Mar 14, 2021
chiagozien:
Yorubas history.

First Yorubas were fully into the war against biafra from beginning.but you people will always narrate it as if you people were neutral and biafrans brings war to you.

Secondly Biafrans were not invading the Western Region in order to win the war,rather they were going to capture lagos which is the FCT,and it happened to be in western region.If the FCT was in North,will they leave north and come west.

And if Ojukwu was targeting Yorubas,he won't put a yoruba man to lead that operation.

I need proves of war crimes biafrans committed in Benin Mid-West.

I also have proves of war crimes yorubas and hausafulanis committed in eastern region.
Asaba massacre is one of them.

That Awolowo suggested that a clause be put in the then
constitution to allow for
easy secession of any region and zik refused,all na Fallacy.
So zik vote/opinion is greater than that of two other men.

Your Awolowo was release from eastern prison by Ojukwu,instead of him to think of how to liberate his people,he went and join north against easterners just because Northerns promise his financial minister and a president after that.
Go back to read your history book
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 10:51pm On Mar 14, 2021
olabode89:
Docky! Dan James is not United or even top ten EPL team, the earlier we move him on the better. He can't give what he does not have.

Hopefully one of Martial or Cavani should be back before out next EPL game on 3rd of April. This is one of my issues with Amaka, man can't switch up the formation based on players available. He could have switched to a 3- 4-1-2 with Bruno behind Rashford and Greenwood. Brendan Roger's did something similar with injuries to Madas, Barnes and James Justin.
move him on without adequate replacement same way we move Lukaku, Sanchez, Herrera without replacement. James is a good squad player.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:43pm On Mar 14, 2021
MRTA7:
I feel for Rashford because I can see his form falling off a cliff completely within 3/4 years if he carries on playing through heavy amounts of wear and tear.
This is my major problem with Ole, Inability to take risk, at times as a coach you just have to take the risk.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:39pm On Mar 14, 2021
This squad really needs quality first team player, without selling anybody other than selling those with high salary and replacing them. Baily should not be sold unless we are buying at least two central defenders(one first team and the other reserves), Pogba should also not be sold unless we are sure of getting two quality midfielders.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 8:24pm On Mar 07, 2021
melodyogonna:
Not even can't pass, that doesn't tell the whole story. When you can't pass a few yards Infront of you
Really?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 8:14pm On Mar 07, 2021
hoopLA:
I just hope his slot has cushion so at least he can enjoy his time there.

Otherwise the splinters he'll be picking out of his ass will be enough to start a tooth pick factory
A top class coach will continue to give telles playing time in Europa league and against low blocking team as Shaw is one game to injury
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 8:07pm On Mar 07, 2021
CapitalCee:
Luje Shaw is clearly our best player at the momenby far, the fact that he is still 25 is a thing surprise

Before his injury Pogba was actually carrying the team.
Carrying the team with draw and loses
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:44pm On Mar 07, 2021
CapitalCee:
They will avoid you post like the fart of a leprous witch.

KDB has scored EPL 3 goals all season, only ONE from open play, despite playing for a the team that is 11 points on top of the league and playing alongside the one of the best midfielders so far Gundogan. Protected by a word class defence.

He was also striped of the penalty responsibility after missing a number of crucial penalties.
That defence is not world class (no defence actually) they are protected by their midfield.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:38pm On Mar 07, 2021
Leyqute:
Same thing I’ve been singing but they call me names.
funniest thing Ole does not even trust Mcfred but Ole has no option than to continue using them when other fails to perform
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:30pm On Mar 07, 2021
adisaaowala:
Fred's mediocrity is shocking tbvh!!
If Fred has performed what will have been the scoreline?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:21pm On Mar 07, 2021
adisaaowala:
Fred's mediocrity is shocking tbvh!!
If Fred has performed what will be the scoreline
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 7:19pm On Mar 07, 2021
codedguy1:
You see wetin we dey talk since. Just watch how if city lose they will go on a winning binge while we start messing around with teams we should kill off.
Man City has a lot of quality Players compare to Man Utd, Once Maguire, Fernandez, Rashford are injured who are their replacement in the team. Only Pogba injury and it seems we are in midfield crises, we need quality addition.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:36pm On Mar 07, 2021
nitrogen:
Oga shut up jare!

Pogba took/stole your career?
Sorry Pogba Lover. The way you guys hype Pogba as if in all the match he has played for Man Utd, he has not misplaced a pass. Same Pogba that gifted Arsenal a goal.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:33pm On Mar 07, 2021
olabode89:
My advice to all United fans, just enjoy the games and go with the flow. There are too many holes in the team forvus to mount a title charge. RB, Pivot, RW, CB and CF are lacking consistent top class quality; and we waste 130M on Maguire and AWB without getting top class quality output from them.
What we need in the centre back is quality Backup, Our major problem is a quality midfielder and a quality goal poacher
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:28pm On Mar 07, 2021
Oasis007:
Priority in the Summer should be mainly concentrated on getting a solid DM and world class CM. We can't win ordinary Spoon with McFred.

At times it baffles to see the so called Professionals playing like Rookies, including Bruno. Ordinary pass, they can't string beyond 3. Ball control? Dribbling?

Aswear..... Man United Players should be arrested and charged to ICC for financial Fraud. They're worse than Yahoo Yahoo Boys.
Mcfred are good as backup, we don't even need to sell those two to get quality midfield, Look at their Man City midfield where everyone is looking like stars including their bench, Mctominay and Fred are not that bad as reserve. Look at all the players we reject, performing for their various teams. We need quality in depth.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 6:24pm On Mar 07, 2021
Illimitable:
If United have forwards and midfielders that can pass, they would be 4 goals up in this game.

It’s a shame Pogba wasn’t fit for this game. The entire midfield can’t pass the ball accurately.

I am wondering what the trident of Rooney, Ronaldo & Tevez would have done to Man City by now with all the gaps City are leaving behind to press.

United need to scrap this team and start all over again.
The games that Pogba was fit, how many did we score three
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 9:47pm On Mar 04, 2021
Illimitable:
I guess we will never know.

However, it’s always a plus to have another creative player on the pitch. Do you know why City have been so successful, it’s because they could leave anyone out and the replacement would not drop their quality.

KDB has been injured for most parts of the season and Gundogan wore his boots with perfection. Stones is injured? No problem, we would put Dias and Laporte in there. Aguero and Jesus are injured? No issues, we would put Ferran Torres there and flank him with Sterling and Mahrez.

If you remove Pogba from United, there’s no replacement. It’s just Bruno and Rashford carrying the team. This is why I keep saying the Glazers have not spent enough. You need 22 quality players to outrightly win the PL.
What magic did he perform against Arsenal and a lot of teams will play Goaless draw with him in the team. Am not disputing the fact that he is better than Mcfred but saying if Pogba was available, we won't have play a Goaless draw is a big total rubbish as with him on the field, we have failed to score in some matches and even loss against the last team on the table
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 2:37pm On Mar 04, 2021
odizeey:
Baba92 was right all along. Pogba is the problem.
All our high scoring match, this season, Pogba has not been involved. We lost against Sheffield United, Arsenal, Tottenham and even Crystal Palace with Pogba on the field. We have also played some drabless draw with him on the field.
Having good ball playing skills, Pogba might have better ball playing skills but his influence on the field is not different from that of Mctominay and Fred.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 2:07pm On Mar 04, 2021
odizeey:
To some of us, Pogba can't play well with Bruno.

The virus.
With Pogba, same drabless might have been played.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 40 pages)