Stats: 3,331,367 members, 8,449,971 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 03:36 PM

Bgees's Posts

Nairaland ForumBgees's ProfileBgees's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 109 pages)

LiteratureRe: Best African Author: Wole Soyinka or Chinua Achebe? by bgees(m): 6:41am On Aug 27, 2009
Chinua Achebe.
CrimeRe: The Head Of A Nigerian Is Worth Only 5500 Naira- Yoruba Voodooman by bgees(m): 9:28pm On Aug 26, 2009
Afaukwu, it is highly idiotic of you to bring tribalism into this.
Dont we have ritual killers everywhere in nigeria.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 6:38pm On Aug 26, 2009
[quote author=~Borat~ link=topic=94662.msg4427521#msg4427521 date=1251306347]Since when did bolton become a standard for improvement,
You are a joker
Liverpool are screwed, even my 3 year old niece knows that! grin tongue[/quote]Bleep u and ur 3 yr old niece!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 5:56pm On Aug 26, 2009
I cant wait for the Bolton game. I want to see how we will improve.

ynwa
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Torres Is A Girl! by bgees(m): 4:02pm On Aug 25, 2009
gay idiot, I'm sure u self-service every time he scores a goal.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 10:32pm On Aug 24, 2009
I remember after we beat the scums 4-1 last season we were in a sort of killer form . We need to get back to that form. But Alonso's departure has been a major setback as he was our best last season. I just hope Aquilani won't have problems blending.

I also agree it is better start slow but finish strongly( I guess I'm trying to console myself too).
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool(1) Vs Aston Villa(3) On Monday 24th August by bgees(m): 10:22pm On Aug 24, 2009
Lucas needs to be more creative and that isn't taking anything from him.

Riera was fit, he was on the bench.

I am impatiently counting down to Aquilani's debut. All we need from him are his nice passes and great shots.

And I hate it when we play on mondays .
TV/MoviesRe: Senseless Movie Titles In Nollywood by bgees(m): 4:07pm On Aug 23, 2009
iran iraq!
TV/MoviesRe: Senseless Movie Titles In Nollywood by bgees(m): 4:08pm On Aug 22, 2009
chelsea vs liverpool angry

beyonce and rihanna embarassed
TV/MoviesRe: Best Movie Quotes by bgees(m): 3:27pm On Aug 21, 2009
rebel: you, where the diamond?, i say where the diamond? the pick wan.

1000 dollars for anyone wey cut the diamond out of this bastard!

---- blood diamonds.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 2:06pm On Aug 21, 2009
latest rumors say we have submitted a bid for Real Madrid's VAN DER VARRT.

i think its a good development , we can have a deeper squad, strong enough to challenge on all fronts.

ynwa!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool(1) Vs Aston Villa(3) On Monday 24th August by bgees(m): 1:57pm On Aug 21, 2009
come on REDS, lets ball on Villa!!

a convincing LIVERPOOL WIN!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 11:54am On Aug 20, 2009
I'm rather impressed with Ayala. He gave a good account of himself. I initially thought he was going to struggle with those big Stoke boys. It remains to be seen if he is going to get more playing time as we just signed a defender.
Music/RadioRe: Wale---is He Naija? by bgees(m): 8:01pm On Aug 18, 2009
ridin that black joint -lookin for some action.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 2:08pm On Aug 18, 2009
Rafa has been given a miserly transfer fund of 2million and Hertha Berlin want Voronin. That said, the time to wake up is tomorrow vs Stoke City.

YNWA!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool(4) Vs Stoke(0) On Wednesday 19th August by bgees(m): 1:50pm On Aug 18, 2009
@coolguyz.

Any time we lose a game, most Liverpool fans immediately think Lucas had something to do with it.

Lucas is not Alonso,and he did OK against spurs. I am sure Benny will start tomorrow.
PoliticsRe: Are We Truly Ready For A Revolution by bgees(m): 1:20pm On Aug 18, 2009
We need a revolution not just against our leaders, we need to revolt against our corrupt selves .

Believe it or not, Nigeria is corrupt at all levels. The average Nigerian is corrupt so he is just an epitome of our leaders.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool(4) Vs Stoke(0) On Wednesday 19th August by bgees(m): 12:01pm On Aug 18, 2009
I expect Benayoun to start this game .
Skrtel and Carra should be fit as the boy Ayala will be too light-weight.

Of course, I expect a win.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Hotspur(2) Vs Liverpool(1) On Sunday 16th August by bgees(m): 11:46am On Aug 18, 2009
Listen to coach Biina analyse Babel. Nonsense!

Obviously u haven't watched our games well enough.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Hotspur(2) Vs Liverpool(1) On Sunday 16th August by bgees(m): 11:41am On Aug 18, 2009
I take back what I said about Babel in my previous posts - its too early to jump into conclusions. Afterall its just the start of the season.

And it is highly silly for anyone to blame Rafa for Babel's shortcomings. Babel has played everywhere along Liverpool's forward line and he only impressed in bits.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 6:33pm On Aug 17, 2009
perhaps, if that collision didn't happen, Skrtel and arra would have been able to stop the 2nd goal.

this defeat can spur us a long way, i hope it does like the 4-1 defeat of the Mancs did last season.

i also expect some transfer activity. we need a back up striker and central midfield play maker.

and babel should never play again.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Hotspur(2) Vs Liverpool(1) On Sunday 16th August by bgees(m): 6:20pm On Aug 17, 2009
biina:
Liverpool need to go back to the drawing boards, starting with firing Rafa, and if funds are desperately needed, selling Gerard.

Playing against Spurs today, they looked bereft of creativity, had little potency at goal, and lacked quality depth on the bench. Same things were evident in the preseason.
Losing the game, all the Liverpool bench had to offer were Benayoun and Voronin undecided. There was no one to help ignite the offense or add pressure to the spurs back line. In fact, Liverpool seem weakened by the additions.
Outside of the starting XI, the drop in quality is very sharp, with no quality replacements for Gerrard, Torres, Cara, or Masch. Even in the first XI, player like Babel, Insua, and Kuyt, are more of passengers than contributors.

Rafa spent £18m on a full back and €20 million on a 25yr old guy with 'potential' who has played an average of 24 games in all competitions in the last 3 seasons due to injuries (and is currently out injured). Talk about wasting money. He could have gotten a good deal on Negredo from Madrid in the Alonso sale, and still have money to buy a decent player like Cattermole or Defour. Rafa likely cant deliver premiership success on a tight budget.

As good a player as Gerard is, he is a rare breed, and a bit difficult to build a team around. At 29yrs, If someone like man city is willing to offer some crazy money, they should sell him and use the money to rebuild the squad.

If Liverpool dont make 1 or 2 more signings before the close of the window, they are likely to finish below even Arsenal.
about Negredo, Cattermole and Defour ,  Rafa has thought in that direction- we have asked about them in the past.

but u are not in his shoes , are u?. moreover u are just a simpleton spectator of the football transfer market. all u do is take the silly opinions from goal.com , recycle , then post them here.

u should contact liverpoolfc since u know so much, we really need a guy like u. stupid idiot!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Hotspur(2) Vs Liverpool(1) On Sunday 16th August by bgees(m): 7:09pm On Aug 16, 2009
khanye:
You need a creative midfielder!
u are very right.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool F.C Fans Zone - the Mighty Reds ! by bgees(m): 7:07pm On Aug 16, 2009
Lets just face it, we deserved to lose. we just didnt want to play till they scored.

Babel was also very disappointing, Insua made more forward runs than babel. Rafa should have started Benayoun.

we also need a new striker, Torres was limping throughout. we should hijack Hull city's bid for Negredo.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 (of 109 pages)