Career › Re: 5 Nigerian Female Doctors Talk About What They Hate About Being On Call by CaptainAyub: 9:41pm On Aug 23, 2021 |
jaeyking: You knew about the profession before jumping into it So don't come and disturb us In normal settings,a doctor is not supposed to attend to more than 5-7 patients in a day, on outpatient basis.This is even in d best interest of the patient so d doctor will be thorough with each patient. Yet a single doctor in Nigeria attends to more than 30 patients in the clinic,then will be up the whole of the night on call. Then still join his unit activities by 8am the following day,maybe theatre or busy ward round. Don't always jump into what you don't know. |
Politics › Re: Court Orders Resident Doctors To Suspend Strike by CaptainAyub: 3:23pm On Aug 23, 2021 |
APC judge. |
Politics › Re: Ibe Kachikwu Smuggled Exotic Car Stolen From Jaguar Plant: US Govt by CaptainAyub: 1:58pm On Aug 23, 2021 |
Ayomide811: na dem Ibe Kachikwu ndi deveroper SKULLar, did you read d news at all? He bought d car from a dealership and never knew it was stolen. |
Politics › Re: Dozens Of Boko Haram, ISWAP Terrorists Killed: MNJTF by CaptainAyub: 7:46am On Aug 23, 2021 |
UstazAhmed: While MNJTF is killing them we are giving them amnesty. We should continue to forgive them because that's the path the Prophet has shown to humanity. Allah Bless Buhari, Insha Allah Allah is responsible for the turmoil in the first place. Prophet Muhammad once had 900 Jews beheaded in one night. |
Car Talk › Re: My Ex-girl Is Disturbing Me.. What Should I Do by CaptainAyub: 6:55pm On Aug 22, 2021 |
SARSCoV2: Keep banging the P out of her pvssy. When you are tired, you will tell her a lady also asked for your hands in marriage and your parents have accepted. Let her know the lady promised to buy you a jet. Hoodlum advice  |
Car Talk › Re: 2007 Toyota Corolla Sport by CaptainAyub: 6:01pm On Aug 22, 2021 |
This ya format done cast. Your mates de from here de hack banks for America, you de here de talk piti piti |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CaptainAyub: 12:29pm On Aug 22, 2021 |
Zeal2rhyme: Thanks. The seller is a car dealer and a colleague of mine in the office. He is assuring me the cars are in good condition.
NB: I'll be using it as side gig i.e night and weekends.
I just want to make the right decision. Between 2006 Corolla Sport and 2003 Camry, which is better for e-hailing? Car salesmen top the league among the most dishonest careers. Go with a very experienced mechanic, in fact, nothing less than gazzu.z or that level. Your colleague probably doesn't own the car and might not sabi every wey dey involved From experience,95% Nigerians offload their cars only when e de give them problem |
Business › Re: Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 15 by CaptainAyub: 12:11pm On Aug 22, 2021 |
Nasty22: Cash out of not? Can Bayern do it  B928WAZCSSREAA-1924091 Una no de ever post this kind of game |
Health › Re: Doctors’ Strike: NARD Rejects New MOU With FG by CaptainAyub: 11:18am On Aug 22, 2021*. Modified: 1:47pm On Aug 22, 2021 |
Dozis: Reasons why Resident doctors (NARD) hardly achieve anything when they go on strike. 1. They are not a labour group, resident doctors under the aegis of National Association of Resident Doctors are not members of any Labour Union, neither Trade Union Council nor Nigerian Labour Congress, hence they lack the negotiating powers of a trade union and the larger labour unions don't help them in solidarity during impasse or industrial actions. 2. They are under tutelage and not really major employees of federal government unlike consultants, NARD consists of doctors that are undergoing a learning process called residency towards becoming consultants in various medical fields (though they are the ones that do most medical jobs in Nigerian hospitals), this was what the labour minister Dr. Chris Ngige used against them the last time they went on strike, he simply told CMDs that the students have abandoned their schooling and they should find other students to take up the learning process. Fashola also did same during one of their numerous strikes in Lagos, he simply called for intake of new residents and they quickly returned to work. 3. For reasons I don't understand, their consultants do not support them. Ignorance on fleek. So because residents aren't members of a trade union they should swallow every poo govt throws at them? You believe residents are students yet they do 95% of the work in tertiary hospitals including the most complex surgeries? You also believe a newly employed resident fresh from med school can adequately suffice for for a resident that has stayed up to 4yrs on the system? |
Health › Re: Doctors’ Strike: NARD Rejects New MOU With FG by CaptainAyub: 11:14am On Aug 22, 2021 |
Doctors went on strike 3 months ago,for d same reason they have been agitating for since the past 5yrs. You signed MOU with them but refused to implement it. They went on another strike to compel you to implement the agreement you had with them. You want to sign another MOU? Dear osama buhari and Ngige,do you think you are dealing with your 6yr old last born? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Taliban Fighters Killed & Captured After Afghan Militias Seize 3 Districts by CaptainAyub: 5:15pm On Aug 21, 2021 |
Mikecold: Stop disturbing nairaland with Afghan news
Is the media the one bringing it to nairaland?
Allow afghans enjoy their honeymoon Problem is,if Afghanistan falls to the terrorists, the ones on northern Nigeria will get emboldened and push even further south |
Business › Re: Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 15 by CaptainAyub: 10:50pm On Aug 20, 2021 |
B911WAQCRETSAZ-5150292 |
Business › Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CaptainAyub: 7:30pm On Aug 20, 2021 |
pope191: Lol, no one is asking u to change, let's just keep eyes on the goal without preaching hostility. I see folks here addressing another with disdain and to me it 's feel like, what's the difference btw the I have arrived drivers and the riders, like our ego is our only disease without a cure or what?
Yep u didn't mention me, but the essence of message is always to encode to decode and here is a public forum *smile*. Chucmoore is a good example that motivation can b pass without insults, but like u say, it's ur personality and good or bad is not really in my place to say.
Anyway: lost my mom this morning, kind of seeing the world from a whole new angle. Tempted to go drive, just to distract myself since I live alone, I don't even know what to do. So my nigga, it's really all peace from here. Ewooo! Ndo, ooo |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Haji Mullah Achakzai Executed By Taliban (Photos, Video) by CaptainAyub: 5:26pm On Aug 20, 2021 |
udoji2021: Religion is killing people more than covid-19 virus, diseases, suicide, guns all natural deaths combined.
Personally, I'm done with organized religion. Be courageous to state which religion that is killing ppl. If you mention islamabad, you go die? |
Christianity Etc › Re: Bishop Peter Nworie Chukwu Ordained For Abakaliki Catholic Diocese by CaptainAyub: 5:08pm On Aug 20, 2021 |
Positivepoint: Conference of eastern masquerades and gay men. Islamabad |
Education › Re: UNIJOS Student Stabbed To Death By Hoodlums (Graphic Photos) by CaptainAyub: 10:05am On Aug 20, 2021 |
chiiraq802:
RIP to the deceased.
Unknown gun men abiii Cultist  Hausa Fulani terrorists |
Politics › Re: Who Is The Worst "President" In Nigeria's History by CaptainAyub: 5:56am On Aug 20, 2021 |
Una go sabi something, una go still de ask. |
Crime › Re: One Dead, Many Injured As Nigeria Police Open Fire, Violently Disrupt Protest By by CaptainAyub: 5:00am On Aug 20, 2021 |
Them bring sorrows,tears and blood = them regular trademark! |
Politics › Re: FFK Pictured with Isa pantami At Yusuf Buhari’s Wedding (Photo) by CaptainAyub: 4:10am On Aug 20, 2021 |
SlyDev: When will dey invite Kongo Jews? there only home PDP, them wan comot their son uche seducenus  Animal talk done start again! |
Politics › Re: Okowa Congratulates U.S Naval Officer, Oraka-onojeje. by CaptainAyub: 10:07am On Aug 19, 2021 |
PoloG: igbos are shameless people Is that all? |
Politics › Re: Okowa Congratulates U.S Naval Officer, Oraka-onojeje. by CaptainAyub: 9:36am On Aug 19, 2021 |
emmanuel1277: Didn't you the the local government she is from or onujeje Oraka is a core Igbo name. She's probably a born Igbo, married to Urhobo. |
Politics › Re: Okowa Congratulates U.S Naval Officer, Oraka-onojeje. by CaptainAyub: 9:19am On Aug 19, 2021 |
emmanuel1277: She is not Igbo She is urhobo So Oraka is an Urhobo name? |
Politics › Re: Okowa Congratulates U.S Naval Officer, Oraka-onojeje. by CaptainAyub: 8:12am On Aug 19, 2021 |
Igbo amaka |
Crime › Re: Touts: Untamed Monsters That Rule Lagos Roads by CaptainAyub: 9:47pm On Aug 17, 2021 |
Suspect33: Lagos is an overrated slum
You won't know this until you reside in places like Asaba Kano Abuja Enugu Jos Uyo Calabar Awka Enugu is a highly underrated city. Jos is nice too and would've been heavenly if not for islamabad ppl. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Afghanistan, Taliban And The Will Of The People by CaptainAyub: 5:14pm On Aug 17, 2021 |
Mikecold:

Get well soon Modafuka needs to see a shrink |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Afghanistan, Taliban And The Will Of The People by CaptainAyub: 2:15pm On Aug 17, 2021 |
TonyeBarcanista: Taliban was formed in 1994 by a group of Afghans. The meaning of Taliban is students.
In 1996, the Taliban rose to power and formed the government in Afghanistan. Though critics accused them of imposing their own version of Islam in the country, the majority of the masses were aligned with them.
In 2001, the United States Government under President George Bush invaded the country, overthrew the Taliban administration, and a government that is pro-West was installed in the country.
NB: the Taliban was overthrown not defeated in any democratic process
Following the overthrow, the Taliban took up arms to fight against the newly installed West-backed administration same year, while the USA deployed soldiers, weapons and trained Afghan soldiers so as to wade off any regime change from the Taliban.
While the Afghan government was aligned with the US, the masses was in bed with the Taliban. The Afghan masses, who are predominantly Muslims, see the Taliban form of government (Theocracy: a mixture of Islamic Religion and State) as the best form of government for them, while they see that of the US as system of infidels and anti-Islamic.
During the administration of President Donald Trump, the Afghanistan administration requested for the US Soldiers to leave their country, which was agreed by the administration. Upon assumption in office, the administration of President Joe Biden agreed to the deal as well and effected the withdrawal.
Taliban forces, after the withdrawal of US troops, retook control of the government with seaming ease. They were literally unchallenged by the Afghan forces while seizing the country with support of the majority of the people.
Curiously, the Afghan President, who absconded from the Presidential palace, had in the past expressed pro-Taliban sentiment, the political elites also appear comfortable with Taliban takeover.
Although I am not aligned with the Taliban ideology, I can only deduce that what happened in Afghanistan is simply the will of the people, and it is in the interest of global peace to let them be.
Lamenting the Taliban takeover of government in Afghanistan when majority of the citizens are comfortable with it is like crying more than the bereaved.
Tonye Barcanista writes from Abuja
Image: Taliban Leader You de always yarn nonsense. Which majority of Afghans are comfortable with Taliban rule? The same Afghans falling off the skies while desperately trying to stowaway via airplanes? Or the women that have been instructed to leave their jobs and go home? |
Politics › Re: Islamic Flag @ NEMA Headquarters Abuja by CaptainAyub: 12:11pm On Aug 17, 2021 |
Jerryherd: Nigeria and Saudi Arabia are having a delegate meeting hence the two flags Taqqiya muslim |
Politics › Re: Irigwe Community Buries 6 Of Their People Killed By Fulani Militia In Plateau by CaptainAyub: 11:35am On Aug 17, 2021*. Modified: 12:00pm On Aug 17, 2021 |
kendological: You get sense, they are even the once who fought us during the civil war Read the story of Biafra by Frederick Forsyth, to know why Nigeria is like this The civil war experience can be forgiven as short-sightedness just like those who voted buhari in 2015. But those of them who are yet to know Igbos are not and were never their problem are the dunces. And it appears there are many of them |
Politics › Re: Irigwe Community Buries 6 Of Their People Killed By Fulani Militia In Plateau by CaptainAyub: 11:31am On Aug 17, 2021 |
OrdinaryNigeria: Is not true sir. The reason is kanu dont care if u are Christian or not. He only care about igbos, and see igbos as de only people to lead. Thats why south South is afraid, middle belt is afraid, south West also. Moreover he doesn't even believe in Christian preacher except igbos So Kanu that is advocating for an exclusive Igbo state also wants to lead the Middle belt and South West? When will you people stop lying to yourselves? Don't you realize those lies are becoming stale? |
Car Talk › Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by CaptainAyub: 10:39am On Aug 17, 2021 |
Foolishbuhari: Not sun roof, this is the foot mat. Should I be worried boss? Yes,it's clogged drain from the sunroof. Had it on my 204 |
Politics › Re: Reno Omokri Defends Taliban, Mocks U.S by CaptainAyub: 9:55am On Aug 17, 2021 |
Reno just de get random misfire recently like mercedes engine wey water enter d coil and plug area. 75k taliban terrorists defeating 300k Afghan army means a lot of local acceptance. |
Celebrities › Re: Bbnaija: Condoms Have Reduced To 16 – Maria Reveals by CaptainAyub: 9:52am On Aug 17, 2021 |
Program ndi nzuzu |