Stats: 3,329,954 members, 8,443,170 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 10:11 AM

Chiogo's Posts

Nairaland ForumChiogo's ProfileChiogo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 (of 420 pages)

Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 1:40am On Jun 29, 2008
@Krazybones, you've come again. The poster has long disappeared anywayz. ur post was 'bare' funny!!!!

Hannibal:
@ Chiogo,

Should i deduce from your theory that Kelly Rowlands hide heroin in her wig for Beyonce thus her enormous wealth?? cool
Ok, that was funny!!!! hahahahaha But you never know, she might be. Naw, am just kidding.
Anywayz, my point is that some rap music are bull shit but the poster forced it though. I personally don't learn nothing from rap, i just listen to it mostly for the beats. tongue
Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 1:29am On Jun 29, 2008
onyinye2:
i doubt young buck is selling drugs for 50 cent. there is no need to sell drugs when you make one of the most advertised drinks around.
Damn, y'all are too funny. Are you talking about vitamin water?? Last time i checked, he doesn't own it. He just bought some part of it. Therefore, he only gained partnership but he's not the sole-owner. u kidding me?? abeg, he still sells crack. tongue nah, am just playing but most of 'em still do in case the rap thingy doesn't work out. grin

@topic, javaprince has said it all. lmao.

@Hannibal, yeah right, that was why Young buck was crying on the phone to 50 like a little puppy. Truth is, only 50 got power among the whole crew. The rest live off of him, groupies to say. without 50, they're nothing. So, he probably still sells crack, nobody knows and am sure he doesn't do it himself. His groupies do.
Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 1:18am On Jun 29, 2008
Hannibal:
They don't sell crack after blowing up into stardom.
These rappers are now rich because of their wise investment and tactical nous. . . . .
50 cent picked $400 million from Coca-Cola last year when he sold his vitamin water to them. . . Is that drug money?? cheesy angry
Babes, u have been watching too much of SCARFACE, confess now. grin
Nah, never seen Scarface before, lol. What?? I don't wanna talk too much before 50 cent treats me like Young buck, i ain't ready to die yet. tongue He doesn't do drug anymore. that's cuz people like Young buck do it for him. duh!
Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 1:05am On Jun 29, 2008
Hannibal:
@ Javaprince,
Now, Rap music should be banned so these kids who never had anything they wanted can return to selling crack and toting guns.
It's shameful how the minds of Black Men have been genetically enslaved to believe what the white men tells em.
Hahahaa, most of 'em still sell crack even though they now rap. How do you think they are so rich?? from just rapping? nah, roflmfao.
Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 12:56am On Jun 29, 2008
Hannibal:
Naija rappers and poetry? Are u kidding me?
You call what Eedris does on the mic poetry?? cheesy grin

Rappers in the USA can only rap about what they actually experienced not what happened in Nigeria.
Keep lying to their fans?? I don't think so. Many of em have their prison records to show for their impoverished childhood.
Are u saying 2pac lied about his jail terms??
Eedris? who the heck is that? lol. Anywayz, i don't think you understood my post. What i meant is that i might become interested in the so-called poetry y'all claim that Kanye, common, nas and co. speak if it comes from a naija artiste because i can only believe Nigerians or Africans when they talk about living the hard lives but not African-Americans. But unfortunately, i don't listen to any Nigerian rapper. Trust me i know what am saying when i tell you that rap is exaggerated. People do choose to live in the hood, nobody forced them to. I live in the States myself and you see people in the so-called hood wearing nothing less than $100 sneakers eg. jordans, nikes, etc. The word "hood" is just a phrase gotten from 'neighborhood' and doesn't really mean 'ghetto' but they paint it to mean ghetto. Most music videos where they show u the so-called hoods, those places don't actually look that way but with grafitti and all that, they make it look like they actually live the street life. street life my ass. Take for example DJ Khaled's video 'i'm so hood'. trust me if they really live in the hood, they wouldn't be proud of it, yellin' "am so hood". 2pac's time is totally different, i don't doubt him, he came from a crazy family, his mother smoked crack and went to jail herself. My point is that not all rap music is "life". When you listen to people like fat joe, plies and co, you tell me what they teach about life.

onyinye2:
man i really wish you would come to houston so i could show you what real rap is. and where they are coming from.
Lol, what real rap is in houston?? Girl, it's NY - eastcoast all day!!
Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 11:57pm On Jun 28, 2008
@Doyin13, right on!!

Some rap music are good like I said earlier but I can't say I really learn a lot from them, jeez! They just make me happy, that's it especially the beats.

@ y'all claiming Kanye and co. Tell stories and bla bla, what have their stories done for you? Lmfao. Even they telling the stories don't even go by what they tell so what's the point? The whole poetry thingy is becoming boring. They keep lying to y'all asses, hahaha. The only time I can get into this poetry thingy is when it comes from a naija rapper but unfortunately, I don't listen to any. They ate sardine for dinner, bla bla. Some people out there in Nigeria don't even have that for breakfast not to talk of dinner. So, really I don't have time for no sob stories. I'd rather listen to jigga all day.
Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 11:54pm On Jun 28, 2008
@Doyin13, right on!!

Some rap music are good like I said earlier but I can't say I really learn a lot from them, jeez! They just make me happy, that's it especially the beats.

@ y'all claiming Kanye and co. Tell stories and bla bla, what have their stories done for you? Lmfao. Even they telling the stories don't even go by what they tell so what's the point? The whole poetry thingy is becoming boring. They keep lying to y'all asses, hahaha. The only time I can get into this poetry thingy is when it comes from a naija rapper but unfortunately, I don't listen to any. They ate sardine for dinner, bla bla. Some people out there in Nigeria don't even have that for breakfast not to talk of dinner. So, really I don't have time for no sob stories. I'd rather listen to jigga all day.
Music/RadioRe: Soulja Boy And Ice-t by chiogo(f): 11:34pm On Jun 28, 2008
They've been beefing for over a month now or so. Well, it all started with Ice-T calling soulja boy wack and what not. Lol, it's kind@ funny to me too cuz the Ice-t dude is old enough to be soulja boy's father and he's beefing him, wtf! Anywayz, I know soulja boy ain't the best rapper, I call him wack myself but dagg, ice-t is forcing it. He's probably wack himself cuz he sure didn't make it in the music industry. If not, where is he now? Soulja boy says all he's tryna do is make some money so I think the dude needs to leave him alone. First off, soulja boy is straight out the hood and he's been through a lot with his family living in the ghetto of mississippi. He pays for his siblings' education now that he's an artiste so whether or not he's wack, point is he's making it and people out there are feeling him. There are some videos of their beef on TMZ or youtube. I watched him talk on TMZ.
CultureRe: Every Dollar Sent Out Of America Deprives Americans Of That Energy Exchange by chiogo(f): 6:43pm On Jun 27, 2008
For someone who is not a Nigerian, you sure spend your time studyin ALL Nigerians, how they act, spend their money, and how they live their private lives. If there was an award for joblessness, trust me, the award is yours. Btw, your post makes no sense once again. "Yet, that money is depriving Amerikka of need and valued economic stimulus", someone explain that sentence to me cuz am clueless here. Did Nigerians also make you lack command of the english language? Am sure they did. cry
Music/RadioRe: Nas Vs Jayz by chiogo(f): 1:21am On Jun 26, 2008
From Lasiefaire
[Quote]first rule to correcting people: make sure you are right. That said, its laissez-faire. You should probably have asked why I spelt it that way, but immaturity and haste got the best of you. And my post was simple no anger vented on anyone. It's sad you took this route.[/quote]Okk, you got me although I was closer than you were tongue But do you really think I was trying to correct you? I was just making trouble hence the smiley. There was no anger attached to my post either, calm down. As you can see, I exhibit my 'immaturity' proudly.
Rap BattlesRe: Nairaland Emceez: My Perspective by chiogo(f): 10:40pm On Jun 25, 2008
Aww, the 'Smith is baq. Nice to c ya.
Music/RadioRe: Which Song Are You Addicted To Right Now? by chiogo(f): 10:33pm On Jun 25, 2008
16 at war----> Karina Pasian
Bust it baby----> Plies ft. Ne-yo
Take a bow----> Rihanna
I put on for my city---> Jeezy ft kanye west
Game's pain---> The game ft. keyshia Cole
Moving mountains----> Usher
Get like me-----> David Banner ft. Chris brown

&& more. .
Music/RadioRe: Nas Vs Jayz by chiogo(f): 7:42pm On Jun 25, 2008
yea rite ^^^ opinions are like ass-holes, everybody got one. The End! Although, if there's a special book where it says that, I'll like to have a copy, hahha.
Go check ur french, it's Lassiez-faire not Lasiefaire. have a nice one. wink
Music/RadioRe: Nas Vs Jayz by chiogo(f): 7:21pm On Jun 25, 2008
Bamsyle:
@chiogo,Nobody disses him when am around
I'ma diss him now in Nas' own words "How much of Biggie's rhymes would roll from your fat lips" (Ether). roflol tongue
You stay dissin him but he's friends with Nas now, so y u trying to fight an old battle that's already been done with. Btw, it was actually "how much of biggie's rhymes is gon come out your fat lips" I thought you'd know that being a Nas fanatic. tongue

eldee:
Sorry the topic was. . .'Nas VS JayZ' whose better, not who's Chiogo's fave rapper
Right. . . but somehow it boils down to who's your favorite. Y'all obviously like Nas better hence, all these noise-making tongue. I've answered the question right from previous pages: they are both good in their own ways and therefore, i cannot say who's the better of the two but if was "who's my favorite?", it's jigga for me although i really like Nas also.

Quote from Jackal
Why didn't HOV win the Nas Vs Jay-Z MC Battle??
Wow, i can't believe this!! Ok, I agree Nas killed Jay-z on Ether but dang, you don't rule a rapper as ill just because they won in something at a particular time. It's just like how Kobe Bryant is acclaimed the best NBA player as of now, but his team just lost in the championship to the Celtics. That doesn't mean he now sucks because of that. Sometimes, it's a matter of luck. First off, it's expected that Nas would win in the battle because it wasn't just about who's the king of NY, y'know there was more to it like Jay-z sleepin with Nas' chick or whatnot. To me, i believe he was really pissed and therefore, had a lot to say because his anger motivated him. Jay-z, on the other hand was totally wrong he barely said two words in "supa ugly" because there was nothin for him to say really. So, using the MC battle thingy as an excuse is like soo old.

@All, y'all need to stop arguing really. like somebody said, this issue is old. No matter what kind of argument y'all make here, it doesn't change who each person here thinks is the better of the two. I don't know y some of y'all are trying to enforce it into people that this particular person is better. You can't change people's opinions. daag!! I know some people feel like their choice is the better one, so does everyone else. Just because either of the two is "a god" to u doesn't mean we should all accept that,lolz. Just like if u ask some people out there, they'd tell u Lil' wayne is the best rapper in the world. So, what do y'all gotta say bout that one? anywayz, I love both Nas and Jay-z.
Music/RadioRe: Nas Vs Jayz by chiogo(f): 12:33am On Jun 23, 2008
Street cred. Street cred, whatever that means. Am getting tired of the phrase. Ok, @ eldee, where's Camron now? He killed jigga but jigga's still d richest! I hear Camron sleeps on d streets now = no home. That's what street credibility gives u, sleepin on d street, ooh I get it. Accordin to Nas, money makes d world go round. Most rappers want to be in jay's shoes. Lemme be clear this time, lol, Jay-z is MY best rapper, didn't say he's THE best rapper tho. Nobody disses him when am around tongue
CultureRe: Why Do Nigerians Lie And Say They Are From Another Country In Africa? by chiogo(f): 7:53pm On Jun 22, 2008
There's nothing worse than ignorance, I just realized that from nairaland.

@poster, what the f&ck do u want us to answer when the fuckin' question does not apply to us? I have never in my life claimed to be a Cameroonian or whatever country u mentioned, so what do u want me to answer? You really need to go back to school, jeez!
Rap BattlesRe: Crude Up For The Groove by chiogo(f): 9:56pm On Jun 21, 2008
SeanT21:
How are we suppose to know yall made this up.
Because it's wack! undecided
Rap BattlesRe: 2 Lines To Diss The Person Above You by chiogo(f): 9:53pm On Jun 21, 2008
Hawking oranges under the sun??  bitch please
Yo ass forgot to say that's what u been doin all of your days
Rap BattlesRe: 2 Lines To Diss The Person Above You by chiogo(f): 5:25pm On Jun 21, 2008
I made a single post but douchebags called my name a million times.

ok I get it; chi is d shit. No name callin, your name is enough diss.
Music/RadioRe: Top Naija Five Mcs Or Rappers by chiogo(f): 2:28pm On Jun 21, 2008
Quote from: onyinye2 on June 13, 2008, 05:26:43 PM

1.saucekid
2.saucekid
3.saucekid
4.saucekid
5.saucekid
who doesnt love his music? i mean seriously.
I don't. What are u talkin bout? Nobody even knows him.

Anywayz at topic, I dunno any top 5, they're all d same ---> wack!
Rap BattlesRe: 2 Lines To Diss The Person Above You by chiogo(f): 2:17pm On Jun 21, 2008
Y'all niggas are wack, daag!!

(To all yu clowns)

Y'all losers suck like a bitch giving head
It's Cuz of yu clowns hip hop would continue to be dead.
Music/RadioRe: Modern Rap Is Judged Harshly Compared To Other Genres? by chiogo(f): 7:51pm On Jun 18, 2008
@ adconline, Jay-z stopped at 9th grade? Where did u get that from?

@topic, am back. Well, I don't think modern rap is being judged harshly or whatnot. There are so many fans of Soulja boy and Lil' Wayne. Aren't they modern rappers?

@Eldee, you made some comment about rappers talking about where they're from in their songs. Sorry, but that's not really true. Half of these rappers didn't experience the shit they rap about. And am talking about modern rappers, we ain't talkin 2pac or biggie here. Am talkin Dj khaled and his whole crew which he always uses in his videos. He keeps yellin 'am so hood' but truth is most of these people don't even live in the hood. They go bout buyin houses in malibu, etc and they come on tv tellin folks they're hood. Now, how are they hood? Even 50, who many people would say is hood doesn't even live in the hood!! Daag!!everyone knows that rappers tend to over-do stuff.(Ice cube even said so in a movie, I forgot d name). Most of these violence stuff u see on tv ain't even real. Yes, some of em carry guns 4 protection(T.I's case shows this), so does high school kids but they don't really go about killing people like they show on tv. Most of d time, they don't rap about their lives, it's just entertainment.
Rap BattlesRe: Nairaland Emceez: My Perspective by chiogo(f): 7:26pm On Jun 18, 2008
Aww. . . .isn't that so sweet? Nice one, Rapsody.

Oh, soo sorry 4 not replying, I got ur mail. Song was hot. smiley
Music/RadioRe: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by chiogo(f): 7:20pm On Jun 18, 2008
I luv ur girl. . . . , The-Dream ft. Young jeezy.
Music/RadioRe: Rap Music Is Horrible. by chiogo(f): 7:17pm On Jun 18, 2008
Well @ poster, I get ur point. I know most rap music videos degrade women but those women were not forced, y'know? So, hey! They get paid for what they do, that's why they're called video hoes/models/vixens. And not all rappers rap about this stuff you're talking about. Yes, most do but there are definitely rappers who rap about the world in general too. There's Lupe Fiasco, Talib Kweli, Nas, etc. Even the so-called ones who rap about hoes have once sung about other stuff too at a point. I don't think there's a singer or rapper out there who keeps singin/rappin only bout sex, money, and whatnot. Look well and you'd see that these rappers also got nice songs which someone like you can relate to. As for ur comment about Naija pple stealin after watchin rap music videos, that's a big joke. You don't have to watch rap videos to steal, people have been stealin all over the world even before they knew what rap was. So, homie, rap got nothin to do with stealin. The funny thing tho is that y'all believe all u watch in rap videos. Most of these rappers ain't really that 'tough' or 'hood'. They just portray themselves as such and d viewers believe. If they're so hood, they wouldn't be buyin houses in malibu and shit. They would want their kids to grow up in the so-called hood but no.
Music/RadioRe: Lil Wayne's 'Lollipop' Has Fuji Influence? by chiogo(f): 12:46am On Jun 08, 2008
I dunno what fuji is but first time I saw the video, he sounded yoruba in some parts of the song, I mean his accent. My siblings said the same thin. Maybe it was the voice-effect thingy but he did sound yoruba, especially when he was like 'call me so I can make it juicy for ya', lolz.
Music/RadioRe: Rapper Of The Month - Lil Wayne (JUNE) by chiogo(f): 12:27am On Jun 08, 2008
Lmao at last post

Yup, he acts ₭inda retarded.
CultureRe: Annoying Nigerian Sayings by chiogo(f): 12:19am On Jun 08, 2008
When an adult feels like a kid is being rude, they go 'charity begins at home', not knowin that the sayin has nothin to do with respect. It simply means that if one is generous, he/she shld start the generosity first with his/her family.I.e, give first 2 ur loved ones b4 u give 2 outsiders. But most Nigerian people take it to mean 'respect begins at home' huh
Music/RadioRe: Modern Rap Is Judged Harshly Compared To Other Genres? by chiogo(f): 10:38pm On Jun 07, 2008
@Naija_diva, hey girl, long time.
I'm gonna have to disagree with some of ur points(I feel u tho on the old-school and modern-school rap thingy). Well personally, I don't depend on music(any form) to give me emotional support whatsoever because most of the time, these songs can't really give me that. Sure, some songs have touched me positively but no, I can't tell u that without them, I wlda committed suicide or sumn.(lol). So,I don't agree with ur point about old school rap being better than new school rap because rap hasn't changed much. What has changed is d influx of new, amateur rappers. Take for instance Soulja boy(lol), he's kinda wack to me but that's cause he's an amateur. It's not like Jay-z or Nas suddenly turned wack. They still rap about d same stuff but in a more modern way, I guess, gotta keep up with d pace. wink. I agree that rap has changed from what it used to be but that's only because back then, there were very few southern rappers. Now, some raps sound weird to the ear. But u could stick to the old rappers u used to like, they ain't dead.

@topic, umm, I'll be baq, I already wrote a page.
Rap BattlesRe: Rapheadz - Check In by chiogo(f): 8:43pm On Jun 07, 2008
'Sup, krazybones? Am checkin in finally.

Hey Wordsmith, Alexpissu. . . Chiogo missed y'all. smiley
FashionRe: What Cream Are You Using That Suits Your Face And Skin? by chiogo(f): 1:44pm On May 31, 2008
For my face. . . . .clean and clear kit(the cleanser, moisturizer, and acne control)

For my body. . . . Nivea body lotion , Vaseline, or Olay. They're all good.

I don't use lotion on my face tho.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 (of 420 pages)