Stats: 3,194,196 members, 7,953,718 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 12:39 AM

Collynzo22's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Collynzo22's Profile / Collynzo22's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Politics / Re: Why The Noise On Gmb School Cert? by Collynzo22: 10:14pm On Dec 31, 2014
Present the A4/A5 paper.
Simple!
No need for long stories.
Politics / Re: Israel Hails Jonathan As Nigeria Pulls to Block Palestinian-UN resolution by Collynzo22: 10:13pm On Dec 31, 2014
Ilekeh:
This is going to come back to bite us in the butt!

Better to be neutral in cases like this.

Same Israel telling Africans to go back home to their jungle? cry

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dPxv4Aff3IA
Do you know the meaning of neutral?
Politics / Re: Will Muhammadu Buhari Be Nigeria's Next President? - Aljazeera by Collynzo22: 10:05pm On Dec 31, 2014
Article written by Fisayo Soyombo

Politics / Re: PDP Propaganda Video Of Buhari Supposedly Asking Supporters To Kill by Collynzo22: 7:16pm On Dec 31, 2014
gboss4sure:
LOL @ PDP Warriors.. The Mod that put this on FP must be a highly paid APC Warrior Mod
I am 100% sure Seun brough this to the front page himself.
It is his habit to describe political posters as ''warriors''.
Very funny I must say.

Politics / Re: Drivers Refuses To Take President GEJ's Campaign Vehicles From Kaduna To Kano by Collynzo22: 5:40pm On Dec 31, 2014
The violent attitude of northerners some people choose to celeberate when it suits them is what gave rise to boko haram.
People will never learn....

12 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: My Only Reason For Supporting APC/GMB - A Nairalander by Collynzo22: 2:43pm On Dec 31, 2014
Adminisher:
I am actually voting out GEJ. The PDP is a highly corrupt party but the weaknesses of GEJ amplifies the problem. The PDP was able to assemble a few but impressive honours list of ministers who have performed real well. Ministers like Adesina, Johnson, Aganga. Most of the other ministers are very heart bad and utterly corrupt.
What the PDP has been lacking was a stubborn, nasty leader like Obasanjo to put things under some control in terms pilot corruption and performance management of the very bad minister's like Moro. This Good luck has not been able to do and the result is that probably $200billion has been stolen under his watch, power generation is low, roads are in bad shape and we now have a new debt of $39billion down from a surplus of about $65billion ECA when Obj left.
This one is just a core Tribalist.
Only Yoruba ministers are performing well and only a Yoruba President would have fought corruption.
Forgetting that the same President had ruled Nigeria for 11 years in total and only incresed corruption being an epitome of corruption himself.

Politics / Re: Pictures Of The New Kaduna Intra-city Air Conditioned High Speed Trains by Collynzo22: 2:38pm On Dec 31, 2014
Buhari is in deep deep shït.

14 Likes 1 Share

Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 2:12pm On Dec 31, 2014
keyman0007:

Just hear u talk. It is nt by force to own a car. It provocative statement like this dat makes d country fall apart. It better to keep quiet than talk carelessly.
It is not by force to own a car.
If you can get a brand new one or pay the extra charges 2nd hand, use a taxi or get a bicycle.
Politics / Re: Jonathan’s South South Got Half Share Of N1.6trillion Capital Vote by Collynzo22: 1:20pm On Dec 31, 2014
How many percent of the money comes from there?
Politics / Re: Stop Attacking Buhari, APC Chieftain Warns Lamido by Collynzo22: 1:13pm On Dec 31, 2014
Please don't send Boko haram after him or his state.

Politics / Re: How John Kerry, Netanyahu Got Jonathan To Vote Against Palestine-uk Guardian by Collynzo22: 1:11pm On Dec 31, 2014
Nigeria did not vote at all.
Nonsense headline and useless comments.
That was the best decision.

Politics / Re: GEJ Does It Again. Kaduna Intra City Rail Kicks Off by Collynzo22: 1:08pm On Dec 31, 2014
Buhari is in trouble!

Politics / Re: Nigeria Displays Usual Folly On World Stage... #kickgoodluckout by Collynzo22: 12:50pm On Dec 31, 2014
moufan:
moroon,what's strategic in opposing an end to apartheid and occupation of Palestine, am really disappointed in this wicked man called Jonathan, he is as useless and clueless as Jonathan himself.he will surely be deported to his otuoke farm come 2015 by GOD grace
Your father! No one opposed anything, we simply abstained.
There is no concrete proof yet that Palestine is actually the owner of those territories so shut the hell up.
Idiöt.

Politics / Re: Nigeria Displays Usual Folly On World Stage... #kickgoodluckout by Collynzo22: 12:19pm On Dec 31, 2014
khamas19:

and u are the authority on christian ethics?

pls jog on...with any luck i might still be able to attract an intellectual discussion to this thread..

otherwise i am happy to leave it for u and ur cohorts..
Bye..... On your way out take a look at your thread and your first comment, then ask yourself what is intellectual about it.
Once again, bye.

Politics / Re: Nigeria Displays Usual Folly On World Stage... #kickgoodluckout by Collynzo22: 12:10pm On Dec 31, 2014
khamas19:

typical...not that i owe you any explanations..but i am a christian

with no affiliations with the middle east...but in ur usual uncouth manner as is expected of someone

of ur extraction.. u fly of the handle
A Christian does not open a thread to describe his President as a joke for no reason whatsoever.
We stand to gain nothing from voting in favour of Palestine, the conflict is a very complex one and we aren't convinced on which side to stand on.
So what exactly is your problem?

Politics / Re: Nigeria Displays Usual Folly On World Stage... #kickgoodluckout by Collynzo22: 12:01pm On Dec 31, 2014
khamas19:

what strategic reasons?...tell me..our resident dolt

what do we stand to gain? how about what we stand to loose by such turncoating?

or the total disregard for the plight fellow human beings
Fuçk off fool.
We abstained from voting, how is that your problem?
You seem to be an Islamic fanatic, when you get your Arewa republic, you can join your middle east brothers in voting in whatever direction they choose.
We have nothing to loose from abstaining.

Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 11:58am On Dec 31, 2014
PStacks:
I'm so happy. Very soon they will push the masses to the extreme that they can't take it no more then a Revolution would break out..

Its either that or we vote Buhari.
Do you know the policies that were implemented under Buhari?
This is like heaven compared to them.
Politics / Re: Nigeria Displays Usual Folly On World Stage... #kickgoodluckout by Collynzo22: 11:51am On Dec 31, 2014
khamas19:
..this man is a joke...a big one...
You are definitely the Joke here.
What is wrong with abstaining from voting for strategic reasons?
What do we stand to gain from Palestine?

Politics / Re: Osinbajo And His Many Senseless Moves!!! by Collynzo22: 11:48am On Dec 31, 2014
Collynzo419:

It is your opinion and you are entitled to it, but I have noticed a new strategy you are using. It is as if you want to come across as fair in your comments and want to create a notion that you have balanced views on issues. This strategy is good but do not let it becloud your judgement.

I have 2 issues with your post....

1. I don't know why any person will criticize his pictures with fellow Nigerians. The fact is selfies and pictures with smart phones are a reality of this generation, it is what young people do and enjoy- as you would know they form the majority of voters as well. The internet is a strong tool to win the hearts and minds of voters. You are an APC supporter so you should know that the general feeling is that Buhari is stern, rigid and a disciplinarian. Oshibajo is there to balance that perception. Oshibajo is fun, friendly, intelligent and younger.

2. Let us be clear, the day Prof Oshibajo was nominated as a VP candidate of APC, he stopped being just the pastor of Redeem, he is now a prospective VP to all Nigerians, whether Christian, Muslim, pagan, atheist etc. If these so called Christians are unhappy with his association with other Nigerians that they deem 'sinful', they can shove their fundamentalist crap down their pfucking throat.

Will these so called 'Christian voters' object to his visit to the Muslim Northerners in Obalende?

It is good to criticize and provide balanced opinions but let us do it with sincerity.
Are you too ashamed of using you own account to post this?
Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 11:33am On Dec 31, 2014
redcliff:

Nigerians buying tokunbo cars need not know the owners for the following reasons

1. The roads are extremely good.. you are sure that the underneath of the car did not hit the floor not even once in its lets say 12years of existence.

2. The govt has well regulated the technical maintenance of your car in such a way that you are highly obligated to according to your manufacturer's/ environmental specification always ensure that your car is regularly serviced at the specified time with specified manufacturer's parts.

3. The govt of any sane country has emission standards, technical standards, usability standards.. you cannot fail to default in these areas otherwise youl dance to the music.

4. With the VIN or chasis number the history of the vehicle is recorded..

Quick question, what kills a car in nigeria and which of these mentioned four points i clearly gave we have/practice to lets say 20%?
What is the use of all these when most people do not even know the actual countries the used cars are imported from?
The fact remains that importation of used cars will be minimzed and manufacturing of cars in Nigeria will be maximized, prizes of Nigeria made cars will reduce with time and those who still cannot afford it will have Nigeria made used cars to buy.
It is as simple as that.

Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 11:07am On Dec 31, 2014
redcliff:

I doubt that... i would not buy a nigerian car i dont know the owner and history.. so would so many other people.. you dont know what roads those cars drove on, what incompetent mechanic handled the vehicle before your purchase.. if you look closely.. every sector of nigeria is intertwined... you cant expect to fix one and leave one dying.. it would come back to poke you..you fix the rails but you dont fix electricity which modern trsin system are being powered on.. tell me, would the railway system stand the test of time? You introduce an automotive policy but your electricity generation capacity is just 4000mw.. its only a matter if time the system would implode!
99% of Nigerians buying used cars do not know the owner, history or even the country the were used in.
When it comes to Nigerian made used car it is even better, because you can get to buy it directly from the original owner, so what are you talking about?
The power sector is a work in progress, things are going on simultaneously.
Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 10:56am On Dec 31, 2014
oliverjiad:
Ohk but increasing the duty will help solve the situation,dont u no many house today is in bad situation bcus of this increment of thing,bros make I tell u even if FG or GEJ want the made in nigeria cars sold and used our road that's not the way to go about it,if I may ask how much is vehicle
Believe me, it is the best way to go about it.
The idea is to make those Tokubo vehicles to be unattractive to Nigerians because of their cost, people will patronize made in Nigeria cars more, with time and more competition the cost of brand new Nigerian made cars will fall, cheaper second hand Nigerian made cars will also be available as the first set of buyers begin to sell their own to get newer ones.
The brand new vehicles can be bought for about 3 million naira, many tokubo vehicles are as expensive as that.
Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 10:46am On Dec 31, 2014
redcliff:

We have not gotten to that point. Infact in adv economies, it would be extremely foolish (not like it cant be done) to buy a tokunbo vehicle from other countries because they manufacture these things there, you have the opportunity of enjoying a fantastic credit facility once you have a verifiable means of id from that country and there are high quality used cars you can purchase at a fantastic price that is below the cost price of a new one...tell me, which does nigeria have?
Things do not just happen like that, you make them to happen. I don't think there was ever a time when those countries were importing 2nd hand cars from abroad while potential manufactures at home were suffering.
We have just taken a step to correct that. By the time we start maufacturing fully, used ones will also be cheaper because we won't have to import them but they will be Nigerian made used cars.
Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 10:38am On Dec 31, 2014
oliverjiad:
is it with youth with school certificate abi youth wey no fit afford to go school,bros there are many industry to work on not to set eye on a particular industry
Who says it is only graduates that can work in the industry.
Even in the oil industry, you will find people who did not even finish secondary school working there in various capacities and earning their living.
The automobile industry will creat jobs for all.
Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 10:29am On Dec 31, 2014
oliverjiad:
Even at all we want to help the economy by the made in nigeria,what about other sector,why increment on fuel and auto,this 2 helps the economy of nigeria way back,like this issue of made in nigeria now,how is it going to help the youth,plz I need answer to this
How is it gonna help the youths?
More jobs will be created when the automobile industry fully kicks off.
More value for our naira and foreign exchange spent on importing second hand cars will be saved.
Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 10:22am On Dec 31, 2014
redcliff:

If i dont like hyundai products, would you force it down my throat? What if i like a lexus suv and they dont have an assembly plant here and i cant afford a new one?
If you like a Lexus suv so much you should be able to buy it at whatever price you find it.
Nigerian economy is more important than your individual taste.
How many countries allow second hand cars pass through their borders?

Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 10:20am On Dec 31, 2014
Innoson and other made in Nigeria cars are already taking over.
More jobs will be created.

Politics / Re: Anambra light of the nation, eastern economy power house. by Collynzo22: 10:18am On Dec 31, 2014
Innoson

Politics / Re: ‘buhari’s Academic Records Intact’ by Collynzo22: 10:04am On Dec 31, 2014
udyheart01:
By the way, where is the Nigerian Military
Board located? General Buhari contested this
same presidential election in 2003, 2007 and
2011. So which certificates did he present to
INEC in those elections? The qualification for
election as the President under Section 131 of
the 1999 Constitution has not been altered by
the first, second and third amendments to the
Constitution. So what is the cacophony
about? Why the controversy now?
Buhari got away with this scam on those three occasions because nobody was interested, but he must provide those certificates now.

Car Talk / Re: New Year Gift From Govt : Tokunbo Cars To Cost More From January 1 by Collynzo22: 9:45am On Dec 31, 2014
Good for our economy, our naira and our jobs.
It is not compulsory to own a car, If you can't afford a brand new made in Nigeria car, use a Taxi, bus, keke, train or buy a bicycle.
That is what is obtainable in advanced countries, Nigeria must not continue to be a dump yard.

Politics / Re: Sudden Improved Power Supply: APC Must Be Scared Now. by Collynzo22: 11:12pm On Dec 30, 2014
hardywaltz:

If u live in PH kindly ask PHED coz I have written a petition to them (PHED) and their response was that I should check my e-bill for the last 5months and I will notice that it has been stopped and that it's only N700 monthly access charge that was still running.
It's same thing for NTA/Mgbouba road, Ozoba, Choba, Rumuokoro, Rupkokwu etc.
There are people on the same Obiwali road, using the same 11KVA line that have light? True or false?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61