D9ty7's Posts
Nairaland Forum › D9ty7's Profile › D9ty7's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 162 pages)
Flakkydagirl:See this one. You have a serious case with me. You will explain to me where you have been for the past decade. |
Happy birthday to a boss. Long life and prosperities Oga mi sir. And I pray that God in his infinite mercy will grant you every of your heart desires. Goodness and mercy shall follow you all the days of your life. Sharing the same birth month with a king makes me want to dance azonto. @Larrysun: I prostrate sir @kitme: I bow ma'am |
SofiaAmrozia:Okay ma'am tecno4life:I can only drop two |
tecno4life:Mesef fit comment na. |
--continuation-- Mrs Labake John-Paul was sleeping in her husband's living room. The first daytime sleep she was having in weeks. Since her only child was kidnapped, she has been experiencing difficulty in sleeping at night, while sleeping during the day was like hoping for a snow filled Sahara desert. Even though her husband is a high ranking millitary officer, he has been unable to make any inputs, rather, he instructed the police to stop searching for his son as he has capable men who can handle the search, but since, nothing has been heard. And just like Labake thought, she was sure that her huband knew where their only child was being held. [b]A tall figure approached her on a narrow, but snowy path. Even though she could deduce the gender of the figure approaching her, she couldn't make out his face, as he has a hood over his head, and something like a mask concealing his face. "Labake, your son is missing." The man said. Even though the voice seemed familiar to her ears, that was the least of her worries at the moment, because seeing a stranger talk about her missing son kind of gave her hope. "Your son is missing and he forever will be." The man said. "What do you mean? My own Chidi will with his legs return to me unhurt." The hooded figure laughed hoarsely. "I love your courage." He said amidst laughter. "The same courage you had when circumstances warrants that you run away from danger with what doesn't belong to you. I salute your bravery, because by running that fateful night, you saved two lives. But you subjected three lives to bigger torment when you decided to sell the lives you saved. Labake, you are the architect of your own problems." "Do you know me? Show your face." She commanded. "I know you more than you can imagine. Labake, you will find your son, because I will tell you where he is." she found herself moving closer to him despite being afraid of him at first. "You will find your son if you are able to decipher this illustration." He said. "A house is on fire. A man has his most expensive jewel in the house, your job was to take care of the jewel. At the end of the day, you escaped unhurt with the jewel, but the man who owned the jewel couldn't. Just a year later, you sold the jewel. Many years later, the man who owned the jewel is back and misses his jewel badly. He is bittered and pained, then he decides to make innocent people pay for the loss of his jewel many years ago. He set his sight on a particular jewel and stole it. Unknowingly, the jewel belongs to you. Only the wise will understand. Whoever kidnapped your son unknowingly did, but believe me, it is payback. And the only thing you could do to get your son back is to go back to my story, return the jewel to the owner and your son will return back home unhurt." "My jewel! My jewel! My jewel..... Mister! Mister!" Labake screamed from her sleep. "Jeez! Its a dream." She muttered. ------------------------------------------ Malik walked into the room, Clara instantly raised her head to face him. "You are back?" she asked. "Yeah. I hope you like the apartment. This is the best we can put up within that short period." He replied. "Of course, a begger has no choice." "So, have you spoken with Lovato?" Malik asked. "Yeah! We spoke at length, even though someone spoke on his behalf." Clara replied. "Oh! So, what's the conclusion?" He asked. "You will have to return." Clara replied. "What? Return to where?" Malik asked with a fast beating heart. "N.A.T.U of course." "Why?" He asked. "Your job is far from over and moreso, Lovato needs first hand information from the insides." She replied. "I can't return. No, I can't. I will be arrested and locked up." "That's exactly why we need a permanent presence. Don't worry, the other guys on our side will give you the informations and try to listen more than talking during debriefings." Clara explained. "I still don't understand." "You don't have to." Clara cut him short. "So, I will just give myself up for arrest? Clara you were in my shoes months back, Lovato never instructed you not to run away. Why am I being asked to stay and get locked up?" "See here," Clara whispered flashing a potrait photograph of an elderly woman in her sixties all smiles. "Please let her be. I will do Lovato's bidding." He pleaded. "Good boy. Now clean your face." --tbc-- |
--continuation-- Just that moment, Akin choosed to enter the ward. "You, where have you been?" Mark asked taking a step towards him. "I went to check on agent Tony and other guys." He replied. Mark glanced at Tina who was being held by Anders. "Move away from her." He said in a whisper, even though the anger with which he spoke was evident. Instantly, Anders moved away in horror, while Tina looked at the three men with confusion written all over her face. "Akin or whatever your name is. I considered you a fast rising Agent who could handle pressure, I asked you to handle a team, block a particular exit, ensure that a suspect doesn't escape. Now, you in your foolishness two minutes later handed over to Anders who is known for what? Nothing. But because you are interested in his elder sister Belinda, you think currying favour from him puts you in his good book, thereby allowing a suspect escape and putting the lives of millions at risk." Mark poured out angrily. "Huh?" Akin went numb. "How the hell did he know about Belinda?" He asked himself. "And you Anders, its your first time controlling a team. You recieved a call from a certain Malik, but out of curiosity of how it feels to control a group of men, you neither confirmed the source of the call or the reason for the call. Malik called to say there were disturbances at the front gat which is just how many steps from the back? You couldn't send one of your men to go and confirm, but instead you took all of your men to confirm. Now, you all made me look like a fool, like I don't know what I am doing. I came all the way from America to work with experts in Nigeria and not with bunch of inexperienced boys like you. My cv keeps getting stained everyday." "Take it easy." Tina advised. "Don't you tell me to take it easy. You have no right to tell me to take it easy. If you as an experienced security expert could be lured out of her comfort and defensive zone into a deserted area, you then called for backup without detailing the situation for the backup. The backup on the other hand was led by a stupid investigator who couldn't differentiate between the sound of a gunshot and a firework." Mark screamed. "Transfer of aggression. You have issues with Akin, you are shouting at me. Cos the last time I checked, you called the backup, I didn't. In fact, I didn't get to speak with the backup until they were at the scene." Tina said calmly. "I have issues with everybody. You, Collins, Tony, the president of this damned country, the American high commissioner to Nigeria, the defence minister to America, my boss at the CIA, the defence ministers in Nigeria... This is nonsense. I'd be damned to continue this adventure. I quit." His anger was rising to an extent that, he was tempted to hit Tina. He walked out of the ward, and Tina limped after him. "Americanah don kolo." Anders laughed when he was sure that both Tina and Mark are out of earshot. "Keep quiet you fool. You are at the risk of loosing your job and spending some days in lockup and you are making jokes." Akin hit the junior officer on his shoulder. "What about you?" Anders asked. "I am guilty of what Mark is guilty of. He delegated the team to me, I delegated the team to you. And Mark is untouchable, so am I." Akin replied as he sat on one of the empty beds in the ward. "Mark.... Mark.... Please wait." Tina called as she limped after a visibly enraged Mark. "What?" He finally stopped. "You can't go. Remember you joined the CIA not because America needs you, but because the whole world does. Your chances of being recognized all over the world is slim if you are in America, but stopping terrorism in Nigeria, the giant of Africa, you automatically become an African hero." Tina pleaded. "Please, we need you. I need you. Your presence is a morale boost." Mark could feel the words entering his head and sinking into his memory, thereby calming his nerves, but few seconds later, he could hear nothing anymore. "Mark are you here at all." Tina asked when she noticed his lost look. "Kimberly." He muttered. "Your wife." "She is here. I can hear her voice." He replied. "What do you mean?" Tina asked. "Kimberly is here. Tony is here too. Jeez! It had better not be what I am thinking." He said and ran down the hallway. "He needs medical help. All of a sudden, he started acting strange." She thought. --tbc-- |
--continuation-- Chichi sat in her brother's living room all dressed, two travelling bags stood beside the centre table. "Maybe if I can spend a day or two in Enugu, Clara will forget about me." She thought. "Oh Abayomi. I loved you and I still do. I never meant for it to happen. It wasn't intentional." Instantly, a strange feeling engulfed her, starting with a cold air which blew right through the pores on her skin, and seconds later, she couldn't move. An invinsible rope has been tied all over her, rendering her immobile and before she knew it, a strong hand was dragging her around the living room. "Aba.... Abay....o....yomi." She stammered as she spoke incoherently. "Chichi, is anything the matter?" Adeola's voice could be heard from a distance and that did the trick. She returned back to her normal self. "Ade... You are set?" She asked with a smile, even though she was still shaken. "Yes I am." Adeola replied with a straightface. "I'm all set too, so lets bounce." Chichi laughed as she lifted the two bags. "Chichi." Adeola called. Now at the door, she dropped the bags and turned to face her brother's wife. "Are you okay?" Adeola asked with concern written all over her face. "Of course. Do I look like I am not?" Chichi replied with voice raised. "Sorry." Adeola apologized. Chichi walked out of the house with her bags. "Maybe she is possessed. Yuck!" Adeola shook her head irritatedly. "The booth is locked." Chichi called from where she stood at the back of the yellow Honda Element. "Put them in the backseat." Adeola replied. Five minutes later, Adeola was driving towards the Ikeja airport. The angry scowl on Chichi's face has long disappeared, and she seemed to love her new countenance. "You will miss me, won't you?" Chichi asked. "Am missing you already." Adeola laughed. "Ehya! Its just for a few days. Just to clear my head. And before you know it, the girl is back." She replied. "So, will all my plans.....our plans wait for a few days when you yourself is aware of how dangerous delay can be. I mean, Chichi, you brought these ideas and just when we are about to lay our hands on the gold, you disappeared." Adeola poured out. Silence enveloped the insides of the car. "Turn back." Chichi . "what?" "Let's go back home and finish what we started." Chichi said. Adeola gave a hearty laugh. "No, I never meant it that way. You go on with your trip, I can handle it." "Are you sure?" Chichi asked. "Of course. I will do just fine." The journey continued in silence until Adeola ran into a big pot hole, and even though the car was an SUV, the impact of running into the pothole could be felt. "Easy now." Chichi cautioned. "Other drivers are plying the right, avoiding the pothole. You just went ahead into it." "Coming from someone who is afraid of learning to drive." Adeola laughed mockingly. Chichi feigned an angry look. "Abeg no give me that look." Adeola said hitting her on the shoulder. "And that reminds me. You said you have paid some guys to eliminate Daniel's lovechild. Its over a month now, any news?" Chichi said. "They keep saying they will do it. When they will is what I don't know." Adeola replied. "Let me call them, so you can hear them." She brought out her phone and scrolled through her contacts. She placed the phone on her laps and activated the speaker phone. "Hello." a thick Yoruba laced accent came on. "Hello... Good afternoon, am I speaking with Mayor?" Adeola asked. "No. But I can speak for Mayor. Who is this?" "Mrs Adeola Martin." She replied. "Oh! Madam. We are still on your job o. In fact, as I speak to you, we are in the same house with the boy. All we have to do is play some quick tricks and we will kidnap him as you requested." "That'll be great. I will call you later then." Adeola smiled. "Thank you for calling." Adeola ended the call and faced Chichi. "Do you believe him?" Chichi asked. "No." Adeola replied. "Let me ask, did you meet Mayor on your first and second visit? Have you ever spoken to him on phone?" "No. I kept seeing and speaking to his men. They are not fake, are they?" Adeola replied. "We can't say yet." --------- Tina woke up to see her forehead plastered, as well as other parts of her body. She looked to the left and right, but all she saw were white walls and hospital beds. "What am I doing here?" She scrambled up immediately, but fell to the ground as a result of the body pains she was experiencing. "Ah! Agent Tina, you are up? Thank God." Anders said as he entered. "Anders right?" Tina asked to be sure. "Yes ma'am." He nodded. "What am I doing here?" Tina asked. Just then Mark marched into the ward angrily. "Where is that fool?" He screamed. --tbc-- |
cheryluv:This woman! Where on earth have you been? Close to how many years now? Jisos! Actually, its d9ty7 not d9ty. |
CHAPTER 16 Grace walked out of her apartment into the well trimmed garden she was keeping at the back of her house. There sat Rowland with his guitar and a few musical instrument she could not identify. "There you are ma'am." He smiled. Grace gave her usual smile as she sat with him on the rug placed on the grass. "What's this?" She asked holding a pipe-like object. "That's a recorder." Rowland replied. "Recorder?" Grace asked examining the object more closely, probably looking for the buttons to press to enable the recording hole, but all she saw was holes. "Its not that kind of recorder. Its a musical instrument." Rowland said immediately he noticed the confusion on her face. With his thumb placed below the recorder, he used his index finger in covering a hole at the the top. "Here." He said and puffed air into it. The instrument gave a "do" sound. "When you have the eight major keys in music; do|re|mi|fa|so|la|ti|do." Rowland explained. "Then you have the falling keys in descending order; do|ti|la|so|fa|mi|re|do. The first 'do' in the descending keys is the sound I just made." He illustrated further with his hand. "I hate music." Grace laughed. "Music is fun. You should learn to play at least one musical instrument. At your age." Rowland replied. "At my age? Does it guarantee me a place in God's kingdom?" She asked. "Certainly not. But how well does it sound if your grandchildren comes visiting and you entertain them with it. You can't keep telling them about your experiences during a certain war that has been forgotten." Grace thought for a while. "Truly, it will be a nice idea to have Mark's children all around the house with me playing an instrument to their hearing. Mark and Kimberly could listen as well. Mark never liked music back in school, Kimberly had to let go of music in her final year. I must learn an instrument." She was brought out of her reverie when Rowland spoke. "Talk about making heaven. Do you think you can make it?" He asked. "Why not? Am an old woman with little or no sins. I am ready for Jesus." she replied. "Even with your ugly past?" "What?" She asked with voice raised. "What do you mean about my past?" "Nothing.... Absolutely nothing. Its just that there is no human without a past, and they are a major hindrance to our chances of making heaven, except we make restitution to both man and God." Rowland explained. "My God forgives, and that's all that matters." Grace snapped. "Man don't unless you apologize. So why not make peace with the people you have hurt, killed and destroyed." "Can we talk about something else?" she asked. "Yeah. Sure." Rowland smiled as he brought out a very large case. He opened it and brought out a gold cloured trumpet-like instrument. "This is....." He drawled as he cleaned the dust off the instrument. "Xylophone." Grace said suddenly. "No. Its a sax. Saxophone. A very important instrument. Very expensive too." He explained. "While the trumpet makes a lot of noise, the saxophone has its output controlled. So when you need to play without keys and strings, go for a trumpet, but considering the noise it makes, go for a sax." He explained. "What group did you belong to while in the army?" Grace asked. "The musical band before I got enlisted." He replied. "My ex husband used to belong to no group. He was an errand boy to the senior officers. Which aided his promotion very quickly. At thirty five, he was a colonel." Rachel explained. "This is a flute, very similar to a recorder, just that as it sounds, flut.... hoot. It makes hooting sounds. You can describe the flute and recorder using the sax and trumpet." He continued, this time holding an instrument which looked like the recorder he held earlier, just that this was a bit longer. "This is the Oboe. Another vital instrument, but not frequently used in Africa. Ludwig Van Beethoven can tell you the magic of an Oboe when it comes to singing symphonies." He continued. Before long, he could sense the disinterest from Grace. "So, which of these instruments should I learn?" She asked. "I won't advice you to learn any of these cos it requires you using your mouth. Learn any of the Key instruments. The Keyboard, the piano, the grand piano. Even the Xylophone." He replied. "What about the guitar?" She asked. "String instrument. The guitar, the bass guitar and the likes." He replied. "Enough of the lecture. I should go in, I have a few shoppings to do." She said rising up, while Rowland started packing his stuffs. "Will you show up for dinner?" "It will be a pleasure." He replied. "Okay." She hurried back into the house. Rowland glanced at his host's house which was the next door, and glanced back at his musical instruments. There was no way he would return with these alone. Just then he saw his host's daughter, Michel. The eighteen year old girl just alighted from a car in front of the house and was heading into the house. "Michy baby." Rowland waved. The young lady smiled and made her way to the back of the house. "Another musical?" she asked. "Yeah. Just to kill boredom. But now that you are home, we can play your xbox." Rowland laughed. "Oh! I have a lot of homeworks to do." She replied. "I will help you with them." He said. Her face lit up in happiness and without being told, she grabbed one of the two bags containing the instruments and walked towards the house. "The black car. Is he your boyfriend?" Rowland asked. "No, my friend's boyfriend." She replied. "Just be careful." He adviced and waited for five seconds to ensure that the young lady was at least five steps ahead of her. He brought out his phone and dialled a number with the name, Mark Anthony. "Hello Anthony." He said in a business-like manner. "Any news Rowland?" Anthony's voice came on. "yeah. I tried the trick on her." He replied. "So, what now?" Anthony asked. "She is unrepentant about it. She doesn't care if people didn't forgive her about her past misdeeds. The one she did to you included." Rowland explained. "At least, I tried." "Unto the next strategy." Anthony said. "Which is getting her into the Murtala Muhammed international ariport Ikeja." Rowland replied. "Spot on." Anthony answered with a wicked laugh. --tbc-- |
--continuation-- Clara sat near her room window and looked at the street below. "Only God knows the name of this area." She muttered. She was expecting a call from either, Malik or Danny Lovato, but as it stands, no call was forthcoming and as instructed by Lovato, she should remain in her room until Malik gives her a call. Even though she had a feeling Mayor is no longer sending his man over, she still hoped he is sending a car over. "If he can't help me for the present, he should help me for the sake of what we had." She thought. She moved to her bed and sat on it, her head in between her knees, her mind wandered back to the past. When the going was good, before the girl became bad. FLASHBACK Clara woke up with a severe headache. And looking at the wall clock which was adjacent to her bed, the time was 7:15AM. "So early." She thought as she got out of bed and went about her morning drills, humming Celin Dion's My heart will go on as she took her bath, washed her mouth among other things. She proceeded to the living room where as expected was a mess on its own. She spent the next twenty minutes cleaning and arranging the room. The cushions were scattered all over, all thanks to 'little Chris' as he was fondly called. Even though Tina spoiled him with so many expensive toys, rather than play with them, Chris enjoyed playing with things that are not playing with. Such as removing the chair cushions and hiding them behind the tv shelf, unsrewing both working and spoilt home appliances, radios, Iron and the remote are notable mentions. Clara always enjoyed watching Tina freak out when she realised that the radio she bought a week ago has been unscrewed by little Chris, until Chris did the same to the panel of her standing fan, and for weeks, she slept in heat. She then proceeded to Tina's room where she knew would be clean as usual, but to her suprise, it was rough to an extent that the former state the living room was in could be called clean. She bent down and started tidying the place. "Joblessness is a killer disease." She thought. Even though it was agreed that both herself and Tina would clean the house anytime they are chanced, it ended up that she did more cleaning than Tina, because as early as 7AM, Tina was on her way to work, and she being jobless ended up doing the chores, save for the kitchen and bathroom where Tina must have cleaned while preparing for work. Even though Tina saw what she(Clara) does everyday as a big favour considering the fact that her son was responsible for the mess, Clara believed she was paying back Tina for her kindness, afterall, it was agreed that they both pay the rent of the apartment in a 50-50 basis, but since she has no job, Tina has been paying the full rent for two years now, and also buying foodstuffs. "I must find a job." She said aloud. Just then, she could hear loud laughter from the entrance, and moments later, Chris ran into the house all smiles, holding a toy model plan in his left hand and a box of chocolate in his right hand. Tina walked in with a heavily built young man who looked younger than her. "Hey Clara." Tina greeted. "Hey Tin Tin." Clara replied. "What's the excitement about?" "First, today is little Chris' birthday and the big one is, I found you a job." Tina gave a white envelope to an excited Clara who was hugging Christopher already. "N.A.T.U!" She exclaimed. "Happy birthday Chris." She carried Chris. "Congratulations girl." Tina said hugging her tightly. "I really appreciate this. Tina. You are the best." When the excitement had died down. "Meet my brother, Mayowa." Tina said. "Hello handsome." Clara greeted. "Good morning and congrats on your new job." Mayor replied. "Tina, please borrow me ten thousand naira." Clara said. "What for?" Tina asked. "I need to take everybody out to celebrate my new job and Chris brithday. I will pay you back with my first full salary. Am sure it will be more than ten thousand naira." She replied. "Mayor here will take us out. My ten thousand naira will get you a few clothes for work. Splash some water, you stink." Tina laughed. "I will get you." BACK TO PRESENT A tear dropped from Clara's eye. As she remembered the good old days. "No, this is not the time for this." A voice said in her subconscious. Just then, her phone vibrated. A new text message from Malik. With shaky hands, she clicked the message icon. Go down the hallway, there is an old sewage tank behind the door, get yourself inside. You will land inside the sewage tank underground. I am waiting. A smile appeared on her face, and instantly she grabbed her bag and ran out of the room. END OF CHAPTER 15 |
--continuation-- Even with the blood all over her body, Tina still advanced forward towards the suspect until she heard an agonising scream from a familiar voice. "Tony. What's the matter?" She asked fearfully as she turned back to face him, dropping her weapon during the process. She led him back to her car where he made him sit on the bonnet. "I have a first aid kit in my car." She said as she steadied Tony whose left arm was bleeding. And when no one else was suspecting, the man they came after came out of hiding once again and released sporadic shots, all of them aimed at Tina, by this time the other members of the team have either ran to take cover somewhere or they have been killed. Suddenly, her windscreen came crashing and she could feel her ear heating as if it was placed closed to a fireplace. But touching it, she could feel something burning close to her ear. From the smell, she knew what it was, the driver's seat. It happened that while she was searching for the first aid kit, the suspect had fired in her direction, the bullet which shattered her windscreen, but missed her by three inches, hitting the chair's headrest instead. Tina looked at the man who looked lost as he hit his gun furiously, and pulling the trigger, nothing happened. Alas, he was out of bullets. "Is anybody hearing me? The suspect is out of bullet." Tina screamed at the top of her voice, even though she doubted if anyone could hear her, because she could barely hear her own voice, thanks to the gunshots that had almost deafened her. Tina eased herself out of the car and made for where the suspect was. The suspect on the other hand seeing that Tina was almost catching up took to his heels deeper into the bush. Breaking branches as he limped and blood dripped from the various gunshot wounds he had sustained. Tina glanced back, hoping to see her team members, but none of them was near. "What if this dude is leading you into the hands of the enemies?" A voice within her asked and she stopped for a moment. A booming sound could be heard from a distance. The sound as if a bomb jusy went off. And for a moment, Tina thought of where the bomb could have been let off. "This is a lost case." She said as she turned back and headed back to the main road. She also had a few cut all over her body, especially her face. The raging fire was all she saw immediately she came to the footpath that connects with the main road. She knew instantly that the bomb which went off a minute ago affected the Range Rover which was now in flames. A number of her men were lying on different parts of the road, with their legs, arms and other parts of the body chopped off. About two of them were crying in pain, those ones have one of their legs and hands off their place, while the rest of the team were dead. "Tony." Tina called out to Tony who was also lying on the floor in front of her car which wasn't affected by the blast. "Christina James reporting, we need three ambulances as well as a complet medical squad." Tina said through her communication device. -------- Mayor stood in the middle of the room while his three main men sat on the empty chairs surrounding the centre table. "There is fire on the mountain." He muttered. "A very big one." One of his men replied. "Waiting to consume us." Another of his men replied. "But there is always a way out of every fire. Even in the absence of water and sand." The third replied. "We should move." Mayor announced. The three guys raised their heads up, and understanding what he meant by 'move' they all stood up and walked into the room they share, while Mayor made for his own room. Three minutes later, they all re-emerged and this time they all stood around the centre table, each carrying a small bag. "Where do we go to?" One of the guys asked. "I would have suggested the gang hideout or the warehouse in Ikorodu, but the two places is overcrowded right now cos of the new members initiated last night. I think we should go to Lekki." Mayor explained. "What's up in Lekki. The last time I was in Lekki was when we chased the former governor's wife down. Where do we hide in Lekki?" "And what about the other guys?" "The other guys can stay in the hideout, but they must stay away from this apartment. And in Lekki, we will stay in my parent's house." ----------- Mayor drove into his parent's spacious compound, and just beside his father's Mercedez Benz 190, he parked his car. "Listen up guys, my parents are very religious. Every 9pm, they have a prayer session before going to bed, and every 6:30AM, they have morning prayers. And no smoking." Mayor explained. "We were born christians too." They replied amidst laughter. "Uncle Mayowa?" Chris screamed from the verandah upstairs on sighting his car, and ran towards the staircase, in a bid to greet his uncle. --tbc-- |
moseph:Today is your day, oya tell us the meaning of your moniker. For a moment I thought the female version of Joseph is Moseph, then I remembered Josephine. |
Rounakid:Legs akimbo? You must be from the planet Uranus.... Lol I love the team you belong to, but I have no comment concerning that. After God, fear the devil then fear Lilyomi and those Pro Tina/Team Tina. |
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MOSEPH. LONG LIFE AND PROSPERITIES IN JAH'S GLORIOUS NAME. AMEN! THAT UPDATE UP THERE IS FOR YOU. |
--continuation-- The team 2 led by Agent Akin had succesfully rounded the hotel, blocking all exits while entry was after series of checks and examinations. Akin who was a level two clearance agent has since Mark's arrival been given the chance to prove his worth. Much bigger assignment has been given to him and with professionalism, he handled whatever assignment was delegated to him. As a young man, he was tipped to become the next head of the field operatives after Christina. As a devout christian, he never hides his thoughts, his beliefs, and he is the only Agent who makes it a point of duty to pray before going after criminals and after. "Anders, put the team together, let me see what we have at the front gate." Akin said to a much more younger man who nodded dutifuly. A minute later, Akin left for the front gate. "Hold out your arms." Anders, basking in the euphoria of being named a leader commanded. Power tends to corrupt, but absolute power corrupts absolutely. Anders could feel his vein thickening and he for a second thought he was on top of the world. ---------- In the space of three minutes, Malik had recieved four text messages from Danny Lovato, reminding him of the dangers at stake if Clara should be caught. Even though, according to Lovato, Clara is not a member of his army, but an extension of his army. Clara herself owned an army, considering the number of agents at her beck and call at N.A.T.U and other agency in the country. Also, considering the fact that she was the only enemy who could point to where Lovato lives, he(Lovato) considered her a big catch. But as everyone believed, Danny Lovato can never be outsmarted, neither can he be beaten to his game. On Clara's first visit, he had ensured that she was picked up at an airfield close to Ibadan and transported to his residence in a chopper. Meaning, she could only locate his residence if she flies in a chopper, and provided she could read maps. The idea of finding him through road or land had since being deleted, but when her status as a joint director of the field operators at N.A.T.U before she was unsuprisingly demoted, one should not be suprised if she had bugged the residence. Lovato knew all of these were at stake, but because he needed as much powers as possible, he trusted Clara with his all, despite meeting her once, but at the same time he wouldn't be suprised if Clara leads a team of Anti terror agents to arrest him one day. But until then, he should protect her to avoid her confessing to her former colleagues. Malik stared hard into space as he remembered how he was inducted into the Lovato army. He remembered that sunny afternoon on the field, when Clara approached him and asked him to join them, highlighting the various advantages of being a Lovato army. Even though he rejected the offer at first, he found himself carrying out the first assignment put to him weeks later. FLASHBACK: TEN WEEKS AGO "okay, Agent Idris go and wait for me in my office." Christina said to Idris before she faced Mark who had an angry look on his face, while Idris walked out of the room into the hallway which connects the west wing of the N.A.T.U building with the main block. "Tell me, what right do you have to talk to me that way." Was the last of Mark's words Malik heard before he ran some distances ahead to hide. Moments later, Idris walked past Malik's hiding place and the later launched a ferocious attack on the former. His knife aiming for the former's heart, but luckily, Idris dodged the stab. He subsequently hit Malik hard on the face, an action which sent Malik's knife to the floor. Idris made for the knife, but a jab from Malik who has since gotten himself sent him flying backwards. Idris, being a man who doesn't give up threw himself at Malik, an action which sent the two men to the ground. Even though Malik was bleeding all over, thanks to Idris being in an advantageous position(on top of him) series of punch have left a lasting mark on his once handsome face. With the last strength in him, Malik pushed Idris who was carried away in the process of hitting his assailant to the ground. Malik was now at an advantage as he comfortably sat on his opponent's belly. "We can talk about this...." Was the last Idris said before Malik slammed his head against the tiled floor. After inspecting his body for close to ten seconds, Malik sprayed a substance on Idris lifeless body. Just then he heard the sound of a shoe kissing the ground. Immediately, he took off from the scene. BACK TO THE PRESENT "Malik.... Are you with us at all?" one of his men asked. "No..... Yeah...." He stammered. "Anders is seeing to the team." They informed. He immediately walked away from them after collecting the phone. "Agent Malik on the line.... There is a situation at the frontgate. The suspect is trying to escape. We need reinforcement." He said. "Copy that." Anders replied. -- |
Shebarh:kindly explain how Tina be big ode princessadeola:Thanks for having me back.... Don't be so sure @bolded LogoDWhiz: Oga mi sir. I don't want to quote your post, because me quoting your post will be a great disrespect to you. Abeg, accept my appreciation as I prostrate flatly on the stony floor of NairaLAND. |
--continuation-- Tina brought her car to a halt, removed her 9mm automatic revolver from the car safe and awaited the next line of action from whoever was inside the Range Rover. Her mind wandered to her present life, her son, her parents and of course Mike. As a woman, she couldn't have wished for anything better than the life she presently lived. Even though there was no man in it, she still loved it. She knew having a man or being married will lead to her loosing focus on her job or resigning from the job she has grown to love. Having a car of her own, a 2013 model Toyota camry, an apartment where she payed nothing less than two hundred thousand naira per annum, a fat and reliable bank account, a two plots of land where construction of her own house is going on and of course, an happy life. In the last one year, she has lived happily, except for few months ago when he problem with Daniel Martin began. Thinking about Chris, her son, her happiness, her life, and her future. "What will become of him if things go wrong today?" was the question in her mind. As a security operative, she knew it was risky to take on enemies without backup. But at the same time, someone has to take the risk of taking on enemies without backup. "And to say you don't know if this is an enemy." A voice in her subconscious said. "But, that's Clara's car. Clara is supposed to be an enemy. Also, considering the way the car stopped, the occupants may be planning something." Another voice replied. She ignored the two voices as she kept her eyes on Range Rover. "Backup one mile away." A voice came on her communication device. "Copy that." She replied with a smile as she looked into the rear mirror where a FBI suv was parked a mile ago. Just then, the door to the driver side of the Range Rover opened. And for the next half a minute, the door remained open with no entry or exit. "Backup! Move into position." She instructed through the device and looking into the rear mirror, she could see armed men crawling into vantage positions. She smiled. Between the split second, a heavily built man alighted from the Range Rover and made for the forest by the roadside. Tina jumped out out of her car, taking cover with her opened door as she released quick shots towards the running man who fired back. Once, he was safely hidden behind a fig tree, she advanced towards his car. "Backup team in a more advanced position." She said as she slowed down to allow the fast approaching members of the backup team overtake her. "Cover me." She said and instantly, three armed men formed a shield in front of her firing sporadic shots to the fig tree and the suspect behind it, while Tina advanced towards the Range Rover with the three men covering her. "Retreat!" A familiar voice said from behind. The gunshot died down instantly and just when the men started retreating, the suspect came out of hiding and aimed three quick shots at Tina. In split second, her face was covered with blood as well as her white shirt. ---------- Mark and his team made their way into the hotel reception without any problem, but on trying to force their way into the elevator, the receptionist on duty vehemently refused. "Sir, it is against the hotel's policy to allow security agents beyond the reception. Your mission here will automatically send panic into every customer, and who knows their health status." She explained to Mark who wasn't listening. "Risk aversion is something we appreciate here, but according to you, the building is surrounded, escape routes blocked. The suspect should know that it his or her time is up." she added. "Trash. You are telling me trash. Hey guys! Move in. Suite 13 is our destination. Third floor. Move it." Mark said to his men who made for the elevator immediately. "I will get you locked up as an accomplice if I should loose out on the target today." Mark said to the receptionist before going to join his men. -------- Clara looked distressed, scared and fragile as she paced around her room. She was expecting a call from Danny Lovato, she was expecting a call from whoever Mayor was sending over, she was expecting a call from her plan B, the N.A.T.U moles led by Malik. Her phone vibrated that moment, a new message. She happily opened the message, expecting to see either of the aforementioned people, but got the shock of her life. "Am sorry he forced his way in." The message reads. She could feel her life wearing away before her. "Am done for." She cried. --tbc-- |
--continuation-- Mark and his team were five minutes away from the hotel where Clara was lodged. One of the men on Mark's team was digging up the map of the hotel. A four star international hotel it was. "There are two main entrance into the hotel premises." He started. "The first is the main gate which is always opened to aid smooth movement into the hotel. There is the exit gate on the west of the main gate, meaning both the entry and the exit are in front of the hotel. There is a pedestrian gate behind the hotel. I think its a door cos it is marked 'D' here. The behind door is next to a bush which is next to an abandoned plastic making company. The plastic company is now next to the Lagos-Ore expressway." "Are you saying on escape from the hotel through the backdoor, one lands on the express road?" Mark asked. "Yes sir. But I think the greatest hurdle is how to get to the express road. Crossing the plastic company. It is made up of tick bushes, and walking through the bush is dangerous, which leaves us with jumping into the company, walking the whole distance, then jumping when one reaches the front. But who knows what's lurking inside a building that has been abandoned for almost two decades." He explained. "All these will take how many minutes?" Mark asked. "According to the measurement here, I think whoever is to take that route will spend ten minutes, that is if he or she has her way planned out. If they have access to this map. But for every human, there will be a time to think of how to scale the bush, an approximate of fifteen to twenty minutes is safe." He explained. "We need backup." Mark announced. "That's the hotel." One of the men said pointing to a three storey building painted in white. "Get the local police on the line. A checkpoint should be mount on the express road you said. A stop and search should also be in place." Mark instructed no one in particular. "We need a backup team. Get the DSS situation room on phone. Give them our location." The driver brought the car to a halt five blocks away from the hotel. "Get Agent Christina on the line, know her exact position and how she is doing." Mark said as he alighted from the car. "But sir...." One of the men replied. "Get her on phone and ask her the questions. I will pay for the call charges." Mark replied. Just then, his phone started ringing. "Agent Mark." He said. "Yes sir, this is Agent Malik." The caller answered. "Yes? Any problem?" "At all sir, but there is a situation." Malik replied. "Spill it." Mark urged. "Survellance cameras on the Lagos-Ore expressway spotted Clara being transported in a cargo trailer. I think an empty fish truck." Malik explained. "How sure are you?" Mark asked. "Very sure." Malik replied. "Run a search on Clara's room." Mark said to his man who immediately opened his computer. "Her presence can be felt. Her phone." "Any chance that she could have left and dropping her phone behind?" Mark asked. "I doubt it sir. Dropping her phone is like handing herself over to us. We will get access to all her contacts, even if she removes her simcard, deletes her contacts. But as it stands, her simcard is still active, because if not, we would have lost her." He explained. Mark returned his phone to his ear. "Malik?" He called. "Yes sir." Malik responded. "You should be in the bank. The man Clara called should be your top target. How come you got the surveillance report? Christina should recieve it first." With this, Mark hung up. "Lets move it." He said as the team assembled before him. "Akin, you are to lead the team two. Get ten men with you. They patrol the entrance, the exit and the door behind the building. They should go in threes and you should be in charge. I will lead team 1 into the hotel to crack down our target. Once you are able to speak with Christina, call me. And our little tactics should be sent to the office. The incoming DSS team should be briefed, as well as the local police." With this, Mark returned to the car where four other agents joined him and slowly, they drove towards the hotel, while the other dispersed. -------- "Dammit! He suspected foul play." Malik informed the two agents he left with from the bank. "That sharp American bast.rd." "What do we do?" "You put a call through to the office. Let's see the tactics they have in place. Mark won't lead everybody. If he delegates leading a charge to someone, then we can make it work. We will avoid him, then call the gullible agent in charge of a second or third team. Do that now." Malik said. --tbc-- |
--continuation-- The N.A.T.U team deployed to arrest Mayor arrived the premises of Access bank plc. "Let's go guys." The team leader said as soon as the car came to a halt and about five armed men alighted and made for the entrance into the bank where they were stopped by a security guard. "Agent Malik, N.A.T.U." The team leader said. "Welcome." The guard said leading them towards the security door where several bank security men were camped. About three of them. "We've been awaiting your arrival for the past fifteen minutes. Even though the bank has been on a lockdown since then. And thank God, we have cooperating customers who understood the situation and even submitted their phones to enable us confirm which of them made the tracked phone call." The guard said as he opened the security door and they all filed in. "Keep your calm ladies and gentlemen. I am Agent Malik, N.A.T.U. Your safety is guaranteed here and believe me, nothing will go wrong today. All we have to do is arrest our suspect. The issue of gun battle is impossible because he couldn't have entered the bank with his gun." Malik explained. "Can we get a playback on the CCTV?" He asked. "That way, we can know those who made phone calls inside the banking hall." He adviced. And immediately, one of the bank staffs took the responsibility of playing back all the recordings captured by the CCTV camera located strategically inside the banking hall. "Take the count please." He ordered the banker. As the tv played back on previous happenings in the banking hall, the banker in charge of it took her time zooming in and out of each customer's faces as the made calls. "Wait right there." Malik ordered. Displaying on the screen was a man making a call. Malik scanned the hall with his eyes until he spotted the man standing next to the air conditioner. "Come over here sir." He said to the man who calmly moved to where he was. "Can I have your mobile number?" Malik asked. The man suspecting nothing dictated his number to Malik who wrote it down on his phone, and once he was done, he dialled the number. From the tens of phones arranged on the bank counter, a blackberry rang out and Malik instantly picked up the phone, terminated the call and searched through his call log. "He is not the one." He said. The search continued for a few more minutes without any success recorded. Until one of the N.A.T.U agents adviced that they make use of time in their search. "This criminal recieved the call around 11:06Am..." "That's him right there." Malik screamed immediately Mayor's picture came displaying on the screen, at the same time scanning with his eyes. "Where is he?" The CCTV was forwarded to minutes later which coincided with when Mayor was making his way out of the bank with a popular politician. "Why did you allow this man to leave?" Malik asked angrily. "It wasn't our fault. We couldn't recognize him and we couldn't keep the former commissioner in waiting. And since he is with the commissioner, our hands are tied." The head of security explained. "That's nonsense. The days of executive imunity are over for the ex commissioner. He is no longer in office, hence he should be treated as an ordinary citizen." Malik poured out. "I need this guy's picture and profile right about now. He is a customer of this bank. His residential address is very important, get his account details." That moment, Malik's phone vibrated: a new text message from Danny Lovato. Clara is in trouble. Your people at N.A.T.U are almost closing in on her. Leave whatever you are doing and ensure that your N.A.T.U people do not get to her. Clara must not leave the hotel where she is, and the N.A.T.Y team must not get to the hotel." Malik looked around the hall for any prying eyes. Seeing that no one saw the change in his countenance, he beckoned on two out of the four men attached to him. "Read this." He showed them the message. The two men exclaimed. "What do we do now?" They asked. "We need to get out of here first." He replied. "You two go and wait for me in the car. I will find a way to excuse myself from this two jew men." With this, Malik approached his colleagues, and after a minute of discussing in hushed tones, he walked out of the bank, leaving the two behind to go an join his men who were part of the moles planted by Lovato. --tbc-- |
Shebarh:I believe everytime I post on this board(literature) it should always be an update. Coming here to give excuse is not my thing. I hate giving excuses. That explains my silence. |
[b]Where do I start? Like seriously. My absence is not down to the sallah celebration. I have the updates ready since the day I promised to update, but I have been unable to because my bro had to travel with the phone. I can't retype what I have typed, I can only add to it. He is likely to return tomorrow, then I can drop what I have on the phone with him and the ones I have here. @Shebarh: your anger should be checked. You don't know why I haven't updated, you shouldn't tell me I have lost interest in a story. I won't start a story if I know I can't finish it. You telling me I have lost interest in the story is very wrong, but I will ignore it. Forget about having a life outside Nairaland. I have a life outside Nairaland when I wrote AIAC. I started paying more attention to my life outside Nairaland the day I discovered that all everyone here cared about is regular update and not my well being. Do you think if I have the chance I won't update? And to say I have the updates ready. I will update when I am able to update. Ask other writers how they do their thing. Onemansquad is a reader too, a lot of other people are reading the story, none of them comes here to talk anyhow about my lack of update or whatever. Just like skimpledawg said. My writing here is not to get popular or get fans, I do what I do cos I love doing it. If writing here will make people tell me what is not, I won't be able to take that. I sincerly apologize for my absence, and just as expected, I will always return. Goodnight y'all.[/b] |
msmon:I think he is a musician.... Or the president of West Germany. Oga seun, long life and prosperities. More success in your endeavours. Btw, I think it is high time I started getting paid for the ads displaying on my profile and my threads. Afterall, they are mine.... Long life bro |
We need more of Hon Tony in this country. Unlike a senator who was sharing decoders as if that is the immediate need of the people. Very soon they will start sharing blackberry chargers to the masses. Good job Hon, keep it up. This should be a wake up call to other politicians. |
Just because of this news, a total of eight sources contributed a thing or two. SaharaReporters why na? Give us straight news and stop giving us news from sources. It still beats my imagination why SR are the only media outlet with news like this. |
Shebarh:I will go into typing before today runs out. If I don't drop one update before 9pm, it means I will drop two or more before 8am tomorrow. Tuprety:Thank you too for sticking with me. And sorry I couldn't welcome you when you caught up with the story. You are always welcomed anytime. |
Thanks guys for your patience. |
--continuation-- Mayor sat in the banking hall looking around for any familiar face or anybody looking with suspicion. Since he recieved a call from Clara, he instantly knew someone was after him. He knew the call frequency was tampered on, but he couldn't affirm his claims because he wasn't sure. As a seasoned gunman and assasin, he knew it was only a matter of time before he was arrested, even though he knew it was impossible. He could vivdly remember when he started out as an assasin, how the law enforcement agencies had problem arresting or tracking criminals due to the lack of technology. Then, the only way criminals were tracked was paying spies to monitor every public gathering, main roads to mention a few. The spy in turn alerts any police patrol team around and the police in turn tails the criminal to his final destination. But with the level at which technology has advanced, a police team get report after a different team from miles away must have with the help of a tracking device gotten the standpoint of the criminals. The present day armed robbers and other form of crime perpetrators have over the years gone through the same technology advancement, as is the case with the anti crime agencies. They have learnt the act of reading maps before embarking on any mission. They try to see how densely populated an area is in terms of security presence and the emergency escape routes in case the tides changes. Mayor sat in the banking hall hoping for a miracle. As it has became obvious that his presence has been felt. He could see the bank security men standing in two discussing. He knew it was only in a matter of time before he was approached and asked to follow them for questioning. But before then, he knew it would take both the police and the security men half an hour to achieve. "At least, no one knows I am the one who spoke with Clara. All they can say is, whoever spoke with Clara is in this banking hall." He thought. Just then, a former state commissioner for Environment walked descended the stairs from the Managing Director's office. "The next person on the queue is asked to come in." The former commissioner said. "Okay sir." Mayor said as he stood up to go and see the Director. "Mayor?" The commissioner called. Mayor turned to face the elderly man. "You know me?" Mayor asked. "Who doesn't?" The politician asked. "Am glad you do." Mayor smiled. "You see, I have been meaning to see you. There is a contract regarding my 2015 political ambition. But I don't have your contacts." Mayor looked at the bank customers seated beside him as the stared at the politician expectantly. He gave the elderly man a burning look. "Lets talk about it in my car." The ex commissioner said. "Good then." Mayor stood up and followed the politician. "Thank you for banking with us." The security men saluted the old man. "Thank you too. I will find something for you on my next visit." "Bye sir." They saluted Mayor. "Yeah!" Mayor muttered through gritted teeth. Once they were out of the security door, he felt cool breeze blow on him. "Perfect escape." He thought. The ex commissioner led him to a black Mercedez Banz G-wagon and hopped in. Mayor identifying the disadvantages of sitting to talk with the politician quickly thought of a way to get himself out of the bank premises. He knew it was only a matter of time before the police arrived and it could be dangerous. "You know what sir? Let me give you my number, you can call me some other time, today is not just there for me." He said. The ex commissioner gave a phonebook to Mayor who quickly wrote down his number and made to alight. "I will give you a call." "I'll be expecting your call." Mayor got down from the car and made for his own. -------- Now safely out of the bank road, Mayor brought out his phone after a he had given his association with Clara a thorough thought. Even though they were once lovers thanks to how they met at Christopher's tenth birthday, but as it stands, they are nothing but accomplices. Regardless of Mayor seeking sexual pleasures from other women, Clara herself was a regular 'bed warmer' for her bosses back then. Their insatiable appetite for sex led to their breakup, and since then they have remained friends with benefit. While Clara visits once in a while to spend the night with Mayor and subsequently provide some warmth for his body, Mayor on the other hand gets Clara out of every possible danger. "Today would be an exception." He thought as he scrolled through his contacts. "The other day I lost my man trying, today I almost got arrested, just because I am trying to help you. Am done." He thought. "Hello Mayor." A deep voice came on. "ABD, turn back." Mayor said. "Why boss? I thought Clara needs our help." "When I say turn back, comply." Mayor replied. "Right away boss." --tbc-- |
--continuation-- Tina drove behind the Range Rover sport at a distance, while staring at her PDA and phone fotr any new development. For a moment, 'her eyes never left the rear mirror, neither did she allow the Range Rover upfront to get out of sight. "Mark, this is a perfect way to get to Clara. The hotel ish is a ploy to get you guys out." Tina thought. Suddenly, the Range Rover pulled into a gas station and immediately, Tina matched the break. From where she was, she could see whoever was behind the wheel wind down the glass to pay the fuel pump attendant. Even though she couldn't make out the face, she was nevertheless sure that she knew who was behind the wheel. The Range Rover was taking 'forever' inside the gas station, but Tina did not even for a minute take her eyes off the car. A minute later, a policeman knocked on her window. "Yes?" Tina answered angrily. "There is a no parking sign here. Am afraid you will have to follow us to our station." The policeman said. "Sorry for picking the wrong person. I don't have a dime to give you people." Tina replied as she brought out her badge. "Am on official duty, N.A.T.U." "Sorry Ma." The policeman saluted. "Its nothing." Tina smiled. Then it hit her, she could as well use the policeman beside her as backup. Afterall, it is unusual to see a single policeman in an area as they move in pack. "Are you on patrol?" Tina asked. "Not really. We are done for the day, but one of our area commanders is celebrating the birth of his child in the next street." Tina stared at the man in black with disgust. "Hope no problem?" "You see that Range Rover?" Tina asked poniting to the car which still hasn't moved. "There is a connection between the owner and Lovato armies." Tina could feel the man stiffen at the mention of Lovato. "The owner has been on our wanted list for a while now. Seeing the car now is a perfect opportunity to nab the owner, but I need a standby backup team." The man stared into space for half a minute. And when Tina wanted to slap him out of his reverie, he blurted. "And my wife gave birth to a set of twins last month." Tina at once knew the man indirectly said he can't be on her team. "Fine. My backup should be here soon." she said with a forced smile and just then, the Range Rover moved. Tina ignited the car engine in readiness to move as soon as the car joins the main road. "Am sorry, I wish I could help." He pleaded. "Oh! Its nothing. I should move now." Tina replied. "Or, anything for the boys?" Tina knew he was asking for a token which would be spent on drinks or in a brothel. "Its month end oga. Alert go soon sound." She replied with a win before driving off, leaving the officer stranded. "The police force need a reform." Tina thought. "Bunch of non-committed officers who find solace in pleasurable than in the service to their fatherland." ---------- Working as a freelance is something Tee-A enjoyed doing. Over the years, he had worked for a number of people who paid him. He called it a one time thing, after which he would never answer his employer's call or run into them. I the last three years, he had lived in three different states and his longest stay so far has been his present stay in Lagos. And his one time thing hasn't worked for him. Working with Andrew, a boss in the ministry of defence gives him power, information and connection, and working part time with Danny Lovato gives him protection and money. Just as he has done in the last sixteen months, he has been hired to finish one of the dirty jobs meant for a millitary boss, General John Paul. From what he had heard concerning the man, he expected a no nonsense man, but he was dissappointed when he heard the anxiety in the General's voice. But who won't fear when the brutal Danny Lovato is involved? His job today was quite a simple one, as he had been instructed to kill a certain female intelligent agent, Christina James. "I wonder what a woman is doing in such a job." Was what came to his mind the moment he was contacted by Andrew. He knew this would be another easy job for him considering the fact that his target is a woman, but on the other hand, for a woman to be highly placed in an agency such as N.A.T.U, and for her to be highly soughted after by Danny Lovato and Andrew, he was convinced that Christina James must be one hell of a woman. "Come on baby." He shouted as he pulled the car hand break in the middle of the deserted road. ------- Tina sped on behind the Range Rover with one sole aim, which was to get whoever was behind the wheel when suddenly the Range Rover came to an abrupt halt miles away. She quickly hit the breaks and removed her 9mm revolver from the car safe while she waited expectantly for the occupant of the car's next line of action. --tbc-- |
Shebarh:I never lost interest. I don't loose interest in things I live for. I live to write, writing is my life. My absence for the past 72hrs is down to my eyes. You don't want me blind do you? Lol Am back now, and update drops in the evening. --concerning THE THOMAS, everything will be settled tomorrow. That's why I didn't reply your message. |
I just dey watch as all of you dey derail the thread. Stuff46, shey you still get that female moderator number? Abeg call her, make she come see food. Six months ban each is fair, |
And the last year literature section awards here; https://www.nairaland.com/1966292/nairaland-literature2014-award-voting-thread |
You can get the last year e-workshop here.... https://www.nairaland.com/1897222/nairaland-e-workshop-writers-- |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 162 pages)
an update will be much more appreciated maybe two or three updates sef