Stats: 3,331,313 members, 8,449,702 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 08:42 AM

Damble's Posts

Nairaland ForumDamble's ProfileDamble's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 34 pages)

Car TalkRe: Which SUV is Best For A Budget Of 1.4 Million? by damble: 11:27pm On Nov 12, 2019
Acehart:
It is a nice car but it has the following issues in my opinion:

1. Very Very poor economy
2. The HMI on the dashboard is very sensitive to heat. You would need a spare one when it eventually blanks out.
3. The leather quality is quite poor.
4. Driver’s seat is not really comfortable.

If you can deal with these, then you are good to go. Be warned that it’s second value is almost none existent here in Nigeria. So you would have to take care of it in order to have a good chance of selling it; but it doesn’t sell quickly.
AND WHAT ARE THE BRANDS CAN YOU SUGGEST FOR SOMEONE? TALKING ABOUT 2ND VALUE, ECONOMY, AVAILABILITY OF PARTS AND MECHANICS... TNX
Car TalkRe: Which SUV is Best For A Budget Of 1.4 Million? by damble: 10:35pm On Nov 12, 2019
aspirebig:
Whatever choice you make based on your budget,go for only Toyota product, avoid 6 cylinders SUV.

My reasons are:
1.Easy maintenance/Fuel cost.
2.Reselling value (Second hand value)
3.Availability of spare parts.

All the best.
SO, WHAT ARE THE BEST BRAND SUVs THAT FALL IN THIS CATEGORIES BROS?
Car TalkRe: Which SUV is Best For A Budget Of 1.4 Million? by damble: 9:37pm On Nov 12, 2019
Acehart:
It is a nice car but it has the following issues in my opinion:

1. Very Very poor economy
2. The HMI on the dashboard is very sensitive to heat. You would need a spare one when it eventually blanks out.
3. The leather quality is quite poor.
4. Driver’s seat is not really comfortable.

If you can deal with these, then you are good to go. Be warned that it’s second value is almost none existent here in Nigeria. So you would have to take care of it in order to have a good chance of selling it; but it doesn’t sell quickly.
APPRECIATE BRO
Car TalkRe: Which SUV is Best For A Budget Of 1.4 Million? by damble: 8:56pm On Nov 12, 2019
kunki90:
Whatever choice you make, do not go for any of the following :

1) Land rover Lr3
2) Acura MDX
3) Pathfinder
CAN U PLS EDUCATE ME ABOUT ACURA MDX?
BusinessRe: Profitable Business Idea Needed For 300k by damble:
NOT TO SCARE U, BUT TRUTH BE TOLD, STARTING UP A BUSINESS IS NOT EASY EXCEPT, IT IS A BUSINESS U WERE BORN INTO I.E A BUSINESS EITHER YOUR MUM OR DAD ARE INTO AND U WERE INOLVED GROWING UP. IN THIS SENARIO, IT WON'T BE NEW TO U. WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO RECOMEND A BUSINESS TO U ON THIS PLATFORM WON'T HELP U. WHY? because I AM SURE SOME OF D PEOPLE ARE NOT EVEN PRACTING/INTO THE SAID BUSINESS. THE BEST THING FOR U TO DO IS TO FIRST IDENTIFY YOUR STRENTH AND A BIZ U KNOW U WILL ENJOY DOING AND NOT LATER GET FRUSTRATED. LOOK FOR SOMEONE WHO IS KIND ENOUGH, FLOURISHING IN THAT YOUR AREA OF INTEREST AND IS READY TO HOLD U BY HAND SO U CAN LEARN THE ROPE OF THE BIZ WITHOUT U INVESTING A KOBO YET. BUT FOR U TO GET SOMEONE WHO IS KIND & READY TO TEACH U MIGHT NOT BE EASY BUT DON'T GIVE UP. AND PUT @ THE BACK OF YOUR MIND, SOME THAT WILL TELL U NOT TO WORRY THAT THEY WILL PUT U THROUGHT MIGHT BE LOOKING FOR AVENUE TO SWINDLE U WITH THE #300K AND LEAVE U WITH NOTHING
PoliticsRe: Ondo Deep Seaport: Akeredolu Set To Receive Implementation Plan From Spanish by damble: 4:11pm On Nov 12, 2019
A PROJECT HE KNEW CAN NEVER SEE LIGHT OF THE DAY. SEEKING WAYS TO DECIEVE ONDO PEOPLE FOR RE-ELECTION AND CHOP BIG MONEY. WICKED PEOPLE
InvestmentRe: Investing On Land Or Buying A Car For Uber: Which Is The Better? by damble: 7:36am On Nov 12, 2019
DO U AV A SALARY JOB? IF YES, GO FOR LAND BUT U MUST CARRY OUT INVESTIGATION ON D SAID LAND FOR UR CASH NOT TO ENTER VOICE MAIL. IF U KNOW U WILL BE THE ONE DRIVING THE CAR, GO FOR UBER. DON'T EVER THINK TO GIVE IT OUT TO A DRIVER IF U DON'T WANT TO DEVELOP HBP.
PhonesRe: Where Are The Most Low Budget Phones This Period. by damble:
WHAT AMOUNT CAN I BUDGET FOR THIS SPEC: 12MP, 2GIG RAM & 4000MHA(BATTERY)? BRAND: XIAOMI, OPPO OR HUAWEI
RomanceRe: Bhut' Hector & Nonhlanhla KFC Marriage Proposal Goes Viral by damble: 11:28am On Nov 10, 2019
I ALSO BELIEVE IN MIRACLE
PoliticsRe: JUST IN!!! Sen. Godswill Akpabio Wins At The Court Of Appeal(photos) by damble: 5:25pm On Nov 09, 2019
MONEY SPEAKING SPEAKING
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Adeboye's Sermon @ The Abuja 2019 Holy Ghost Service by damble: 10:51am On Nov 09, 2019
SIR, I APPRECIATE HOW YOU ARE POSTING ALL THE BABA'S LIVE MESSEGES HERE IN DETAIL. MAY GOD BLESS U. PLS, DON'T STOP POSTING
Nairaland GeneralRe: Re: Immigrate To Canada Through AIPP Part 1 by damble: 9:38am On Nov 01, 2019
SORRY FOR BUGGING U WITH QUESTIONS. CAN I DO ECA WHILE MY WIFE DOES IELTS TO BETTER SCORE?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Re: Immigrate To Canada Through AIPP Part 1 by damble: 9:13am On Nov 01, 2019
SHOULD I ALLOW MY WIFE TO GIVE BIRTH OF HER PREGNANCY BEFORE I START THE PROCESS SO DAT THE BABY CAN BE INCLUDED?
PoliticsRe: Leadership Crisis In Kwara APC As Governor Abdulrazak Battles Lai Mohammed by damble:
POLITICIANS
PhonesRe: Can Nokia Phone Of 8megapixel Camera Sharper Than Huawei Of 13 Megapixel? by damble: 4:45am On Nov 01, 2019
I, CROSSING MY LEGS TO TAP INFO. TELECOME NETWORKS IN MY AREA IS BAD... PLEASE, WHAT BRAND OF ANDROID PHONE IS SENSITIVE TO DRAW NETWORK AND ALSO HAS A GOOD CAMERA?
SportsRe: Reviews Of Ibrahim Said’s Hat-trick In FIFA U-17 World Cup by damble: 1:35pm On Oct 30, 2019
emsco:
Our youth team do well in underage competitions but find it hard to replicate in the senior level.
Five years from now, we won't see most of these guys if not all in football world again. What could be the reason?
SIMPLE ANSWER... FOOTBALL AGE DEY TELL
CareerRe: 5 Important Technical Skills To Have by damble: 8:38am On Oct 30, 2019
SpatialKing:
Most important skills now is analytics skills....
Data science, data visualization, data mining, data analysis, data management..
CAN U PLS ENLIGHTEN ME ON DATA MANAGENT SIR? 1. WHICH AREA IN AN ORGANIZATION CAN SOMEONE WITH THIS SKILL FUNCTION I MEARNT, THE RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE PERSON IN AN ORGANIZATION? 2. DOES THE SKILL INVOLVE MATHEMATICS/CALCULATION? 3. WHERE THE PLACE CAN I LEARN THE PRACTICAL FROM? WAITING FOR RESPONSE FROM PEOPLE WITH USEFUL INFORMATION... MANY THANKS
CelebritiesRe: Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde & Daughter, Princess At Dino Melaye Sister's Wedding by damble: 7:27am On Oct 18, 2019
OMOTOLA SHOULD BE CAREFUL OF THAT BAD BOY DINO... HE MIGHT START DISTURBINY THAT INNOCENT LADY NOW... WE KNOW HIM WELL
PoliticsRe: Yemi Osinbajo Visits NFGCS Farm In Gaa’te, Nasarawa (Photos) by damble: 7:02am On Oct 18, 2019
Commentor:
Farm work berekete.

In fact, work full ground, it's just that beggars don get choice for Naija..
DON'T ALLOW ME TO CURSE YOU WITH YOUR LIES
SportsRe: Boxer, Patrick Day Dies At 27, 4 Days After Suffering Brain Injury by damble: 1:29pm On Oct 17, 2019
DAY DIED ON WEDNESDAY... RIP TO DAY
FoodRe: Which Nigerian Local Rice Brand Is The Best ? by damble: 5:02am On Oct 17, 2019
SUFFERInSMILIIN:
Stallion and super eagle rice both of these rice are only packaged in Nigeria they are from India. There is nothing to be proud here. Please whoever wants to come here comes with a genuine mind not to confuse people
DOES THE IMPORTATION OF RICE BAN AFFECTS THOSE SHIPPING THROUGH SEA PORT?
FoodRe: Which Nigerian Local Rice Brand Is The Best ? by damble: 4:55am On Oct 17, 2019
SOMEONE SHOULD PLEASE ENLIGHTEN ME. IS IT TOTAL BAN ON RICE IMPORTATION BOTH LAND BORDERS AND SHIPPING?
BusinessRe: 50 Naira Stamp Duty For Transactions Above 1000 Naira by damble: 5:18pm On Oct 16, 2019
IT A SHAME THAT THE LIKES OF BAKARE, SOYINKA, FALANA ETC CAN'T CALL FOR PROTEST AGAIN because THEY ARE NOW DINNING AND DRINKING WITH THE DEVIL
EducationRe: Sexual Harassment: Ali Shehu, Kano Lectur Granted N200k Bail by damble: 1:24pm On Oct 16, 2019
NA WAOH FOR THE NAIRALAND MODERATORS THAT BAN AND UNBAN WHEN THEY ARE NOT GOD... I BAN THAT EVIL SPIRIT IN THEM
PoliticsRe: Why Are Nigerians Tolerating Buhari? by damble: 10:20pm On Oct 15, 2019
THE FUNNY THING IS THAT THE LIKES OF TUNDE BAKARE, FALANA, SOYINKA ETC ARE NOT CALLING FOR PROTEST... WON TI JE DODO, WON O LE SO ODODO MON (THEY HAVE EATEN PLANTAIN AND CAN NO LONGER SAY THE TRUTH AGAIN)
CelebritiesRe: Mike Edwards And His Wife Meet MC Oluomo (Photos) by damble: 10:13pm On Oct 13, 2019
THERE WAS THIS MY FRIEND BACK THEN 2007, IN SCHOOL AFTER COLLECTING MONEY FROM HIS MUM WHEN COMING BACK TO SCHOOL IN OSUN, HE WOULD GO STRAIGHT TO YABA FOR SHOPPING CLOTHES WITH THE CASH & THEN PROCEEDED TO OJOJA MOTOR PARK TO MEET "MC OLUOMO" & TOLD HIM HE LOST MONEY GIVEN HIM @ HOME. ACCORDING TO HIM, MC OLUMO WOULD TELL HIS BOYS TO FIND HIM CHANGE WHICT IS MOSTLY 5K. HE SAID MC OLUMO WAS GENEROUS & ALWAYS FOUND IN COMPANY OF UNILAG LADIES. HE LOVED SEEING & HELPING STUDENTS GENERALLY.
Christianity EtcRe: Adeboye Hits FG On Border Closure, VAT Increase, Others by damble: 11:53am On Oct 13, 2019
WHERE DID THE NATION GET ALL THESE FROM? I DID NOT HEAR BABA ADEBOYE SAYING ALL THESE LAST SUNDAY. MAY GOD SAVE US FROM QUACK JOURNALISTS
CelebritiesRe: Charly Boy: The Burial Of My Mother, Margaret Oputa Will Be A Carnival by damble: 3:22pm On Oct 12, 2019
CHARLES ONI O IMU... OMO KOMO (BAD CHILD! BAD PIKIN!)
PoliticsRe: Kogi West: INEC Considers Nov. 16 For Senate Election by damble: 4:31am On Oct 12, 2019
OGHENAOGIE:
continue with ur useless lies
OMO URUBO, ARE U THE ONE COMING TO VOTE FOR DINO IN MY OWN STATE?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 (of 34 pages)