Stats: 3,194,195 members, 7,953,702 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 11:59 PM

Dawudski's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dawudski's Profile / Dawudski's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Programming / Re: My Job Hunting Experiences As A Junior Developer So Far by Dawudski(m): 7:21am On May 15, 2022
TheManOfTheYear:

My interview was great. I'd rate it 8/10.

I was already in the meeting room online about 5 minutes to the start of time. The first question was the usual "tell us about yourself and your background".

I gave a brief narration about my work experience so far, (didn't let them know they were internships), also talked about some of my technical writing experience.

At this stage, I quickly chipped in on some of the open source works I've done. The CTO guy immediately developed keen interest when I mentioned open source.
I've actually been doing some beginner friendly open source contributions on GitHub. Both in code and in technical writing. The guy seemed to love that fact.
I made sure I use that moment to shine.

He asked me to show some of my open source contributions on GitHub, which I did.

Now, after about 30 minutes of chit chats, it was time for some technical rounds.
Unexpectedly, it was my projects on GitHub they decided to use to fire me questions.

They went through the different code on my GitHub and ask me questions. For instance, the guy would enter a file and see a block of code somewhere, he would ask me to explain what the code was doing, why I used that approach rather than another approach (which he would mention).

Omo me wey don forget why I write some code sef grin
However, I would do my best to explain to the best of my memory and knowledge.

I made sure the interview was as communicative as possible. I expressed myself a lot.

So after one hour, they finally relaxed me.
Now it was time for me to ask them questions. So I decided to ask about their product. What their product really do and what the aim was in the near future.

So yeah, interview process differs, the main thing is to give them a reason to employ you.

But as for DSA, well, that's different lol.
Not all companies use DSA, that must have been a very high paying job role.

They gave me a specific time they'd get back to me, so fingers crossed. grin

Best wishes bro.
You thread has been very informative and motivating. I pray you get this one.

Programming / Re: My Job Hunting Experiences As A Junior Developer So Far by Dawudski(m): 7:19am On May 15, 2022
Princevirus:

I think this is a great idea. I'm going to create a group and put the link here

Here's the link:https:///DFD1p2H6dL0IvnCLhKZYt3

Nairaland can't allow it. Just add "chat dot whatsapp dot com " before the DFD

Please let's join, share ideas and job adverts to people that may need it.

Add me pls
Programming / Re: Why So Many Junior Developers Struggle To Get An Opportunity. by Dawudski(m): 7:07am On May 11, 2022
Thank you for this beautiful thread @OP.
I believe many people just got your point wrong. It's not as if all these other stuffs are not important but we need to earn few bucks as Juniors while learning too. Rome wasn't built in a day.

As a beginner, it can be very demotivating when I hear people say that you need to keep learning for over two years before you can make some money. Some will say learn DSA for 6 months, learn dis and dat for another 1 year etc. Omo, SAPA dey this country ooh. What will a man use to hold body and soul during those moments? How will you even watch videos talk more of coding when you don't have the constant money for data?

This is what the OP is simply trying to state here I think. I also understand that seniors in the house would view his write-up differently Sha. This is very normal based on the fact that you're no longer in the shoes of junior developers that are just struggling to get something out there while maintaining body and soul. At that level, you will probably care much more about ethics and standard ways I think.

Technology Market / Re: Super Laptop Powerbank For Extended Runtime by Dawudski(m): 6:45am On May 08, 2022
Impressive!

Travel / I Want To Travel To Australia by Dawudski(m): 11:59am On Nov 19, 2021
Hello everyone,
Please, I am very interested in travelling to Australia. I will appreciate any legit information from the community. Help a brother pls.
Politics / Re: Makinde Hands Over 3 New Buses To Football Clubs In Oyo (photos) by Dawudski(m): 11:47am On Nov 19, 2021
Nawa ooh. God bless him abeg.
Politics / Re: Makinde Hands Over 3 New Buses To Football Clubs In Oyo (photos) by Dawudski(m): 11:45am On Nov 19, 2021
Orogi:

Nothing do you jare

I would have been more concerned if you love Buhari with all passion
Business / Re: Do You Know That It Is Possible To Get Paid To Write Short Emails For Companies? by Dawudski(m): 4:21pm On Sep 07, 2021
Pls, send it to dawudski21@gmail.com
NYSC / Re: Learn How To Trade Binary And Forex Trade by Dawudski(m): 7:06pm On May 20, 2020
Add me pls 09032101287
NYSC / Re: Learn How To Trade Forex by Dawudski(m): 7:05pm On May 20, 2020
Add me pls 0903210127
Investment / Re: Earn 20 - 30 Dollar Trading Forex Daily by Dawudski(m): 3:09pm On May 07, 2020
Investment / Re: Should I Use 30k To Learn Forex? by Dawudski(m): 5:52pm On May 06, 2020
Add me to the forex group pls. 09032101287
Education / Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by Dawudski(m): 7:19am On Jan 16, 2020
Prettygud:
I have a magoosh premium account to share with anyone that is interested.

I wrote my GRE today.. Twas not as I expected. As a first time taker, I thought it was just some baby exam. I start prep August, so my prep was just approximately 2 months.

Some bad luck started following me from 6am today when I woke up, I stood straight to stretch, not knowing the fan was not really far up, I ended up cutting my right hand finger nails into two, blood everywhere. This happened because it's not my house, I didn't know the fan was low. I went to a near by chemist to treat my self. This weakened my confidence as I could nearly hold a pen. (don't stretch if u aren't familiar with the room on the day of ur test angry..)
Anyways I got to the centre in abuja 8:40am, the whole check in process was carried out and we started.
I have long Bern praying for 3 quants but after the incident I pray for 3 verbal( which I wasn't good at).
I wrote the test with the pain. Typing wasn't easy. But I know I did well in the AWA, my topics were sweet, straight forward, already worked on similar topics from the ETS pool of essays. I should write about 700 words for each, could have written more if I could be faster.

The first verbal was difficult, then I hard I tough quants, then break, another equally tough verbal, now I knew the first should be the experimental as I didn't really do well. The next quants was lot tougher than most practice test I have taken. What surprise me was that my last verbal was equally tough as the previous ones, I assumed I did well in the previous verbal, probably that's
Why I got another difficult one. Little did I know that I was joking with myself, all fantasy.

I will be having a rewrite by early December, by then I should have solved the mystery of verbal.
And please I will appreciate tips on verbal because I employed all that I knew during the test.

I clicked reports score and there was my 55k staring at me on the screen..
If u register GRE for a cheap price and u are genuine, please send me ur contact.

V152Q164(316) undecided..

I beg coming test takers, forget the learning of big words, the GRE dosent have big words like that, its straight forward.. Learn few words, the common ones, forget advance words and Co.. U can use magoosh flashcard for.. My problem in verbal from practice yes has always been RCs which I sometime get 3 or 4 of 10, but TC and SE are good.

Stick to one material, the most important of all is the ETS materials, all the questions that fly around are not GRE like, some are extremely tougher without clues but GRE TC and SE gives u enough clues, just learn to find it in RCs too, that's my own issue for now..

For quants, ETS is also still the best.. Then u can use magoosh or Manhattan.
Princeton practice test is a very close predictor of your real score.

If u are interested in the magoosh premium account, dm via mail.
Thank you for sharing your tips. Pls, I would be glad if you can share the magoosh premium account with me. Email: dawudski21@gmail.com
Thanks in anticipation.
Education / Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by Dawudski(m): 6:54am On Jan 16, 2020
I discovered this thread few days ago. I have taken my time to patiently go through most of the pages of the thread and I'm really impressed with the sea of crucial information's that are provided here. I want to thank the OP and lots of other great contributors here!
I intend taking GRE this year too and I have started working towards it.

Pls, I would appreciate if I can be added to the facebook group (email: dawudski21@gmail.com)...Thanks.
Education / Re: How I Scored 330 In The GRE Exam (Part 2) by Dawudski(m): 7:17am On Jan 12, 2020
Thank you so much for this wonderful piece. This is very informative I must confess.
Travel / Re: These Are Top 10 Most Dangerous Countries To Visit by Dawudski(m): 8:00am On Aug 19, 2019
Very shallow thinking. What is countries like Egypt, Kenya, Nigeria and Pakistan doing on the list when we have Afghanistan, Syria, Somalia, Libya, South Sudan etc. I bet you don't follow daily news at all. You're obviously blacklisting counties that you don't know anything about all in the name of posting/blogging.

Travel / Re: Travelling To Gambia? Join Me by Dawudski(m): 10:53pm On Aug 09, 2019
Pls, I'm interested add me to the whatsapp group 09032101287.
Travel / Re: From Frying Pan To Fire In Search Of Greener Pastures. PART 2 by Dawudski(m): 6:48am On Aug 04, 2019
op, Abeg come finish your story ooh. We still dey wait for you na.
Politics / Re: Shocking Photos That Captured The Real State Of Rare Nigerian State And City by Dawudski(m): 7:26am On Jul 14, 2019
Both the state Government and the Local Government chairman of this state should be held accountable. What the hell are they doing with the state funds?
South Eastern states will only truly develop when people start questioning their leaders and making them accountable.

Travel Ads / Re: Flight Fare Enquiry To Any Destination Of Your Choice by Dawudski(m): 1:51pm On Jul 13, 2019
Thank you for the information
Travel Ads / Re: Flight Fare Enquiry To Any Destination Of Your Choice by Dawudski(m): 6:59am On Jul 06, 2019
VIEMMYTRAVELS:

Hello Dawudski,
Kindly advise your travel date.
Thank you. I will be traveling by the 28th of August, 2019.
Business / Re: Need Steady Stipends. Come In Here !!! by Dawudski(m): 7:33am On Jul 03, 2019
Travel Ads / Re: Flight Fare Enquiry To Any Destination Of Your Choice by Dawudski(m): 8:03pm On Jul 02, 2019
I recently got masters admission at Islamabad. I need cheap flights from Lagos to Islamabad, Pakistan. Thank you.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Trump React As Iran Shoot Down US Military Drone by Dawudski(m): 8:29pm On Jun 20, 2019
As for me, I no blame Iran ooh. They have every right to shoot it down as long as it was in their airspace. Let's see what the Almighty USA can do sef. This might be one war they might live to regret after all.
Travel / Re: Scholarship To Pakistan by Dawudski(m): 8:09am On Jun 17, 2019
I have made an enquiry about the visa today. Too bad that they only have an embassy in Abuja. I guess I will have to travelled down to Abuja.
Travel / Re: From Frying Pan To Fire In Search Of Greener Pastures. PART 2 by Dawudski(m): 7:03pm On Jun 15, 2019
This your real life experiences has now turned to a very interesting story I must confess. I acutely followed your threads in part one of this story likewise this second part. Pls, keep them coming. There are many lessons to learn from this your write up.
I would love to know what happens next�. Where you able to succeed in the new business you were introduced to?

Education / Re: Apply 2019/2020 PTDF Scholarship In France, Germany And UK by Dawudski(m): 7:03am On Jun 15, 2019
Ritelar:
Please all Germany scholars, just drop your numbers I will add you all manually. Links are not working. We have created a group already.
Pls add me to the whatsapp group : 09032101287...Thanks
Travel / Re: My Inspiring IELTS Success Story [A Must Read !] by Dawudski(m): 5:03pm On May 26, 2019
Mike this is a truly inspirational story. Five good times isn't easy at all.I love your spirit of perservarance. I will be writing mine by June and I would appreciate if you can send me the materials.
dawudski21@gmail.com
Thanking you as you do this!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42