Stats: 3,331,021 members, 8,448,252 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 05:41 AM

DNA1's Posts

Nairaland ForumDNA1's ProfileDNA1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

TravelRe: What International Languages Would You Learn If Given The Opportunity? by DNA1(op): 7:49pm On Aug 20, 2013
[quote author=Naija_lastborn]Dutch.. and German.[/quote]any particular reasons why u love these two languages??
FoodRe: Apart From Rice, Yam And Garri Please Do We Have Other Staple Foods In Nigeria? by DNA1(op): 7:43pm On Aug 20, 2013
abacha is bitter in my mouth Obinna..
LiteratureRe: Literature/Writing Section's "Chat Central!" by DNA1(f): 7:41pm On Aug 20, 2013
pardon me for been such a latecomer....but this is a free chat thread, right? we can talk about anything?? or are there any special rules??
TravelRe: What International Languages Would You Learn If Given The Opportunity? by DNA1(op): 7:01pm On Aug 20, 2013
destino24: Chinese. they have the fastest growing economy in the world. English + Chinese = fabulous combination cheesy cheesy
but chinese is really difficult o...i heard that to read a chinese newspaper, you need to know about a thousand different chinese words....
their alphabets are soooooooooo many; certainly not like the english alphabets...
good luck all d same
TravelRe: What International Languages Would You Learn If Given The Opportunity? by DNA1(op): 6:59pm On Aug 20, 2013
onuwaje: catalan german spanish.
portuguese
@op sorry for listin 4 languages cos these re d 4 languages am crazy about cheesy
u are pardoned for been the first to comment.... tongue
FoodRe: Apart From Rice, Yam And Garri Please Do We Have Other Staple Foods In Nigeria? by DNA1(op): 6:53pm On Aug 20, 2013
Obinnau: Have you tried combining them I a variety of ways? Trust me you would feel a difference. You can go for the life saver also - noodles. Potatoes are in season now. But the greatest advice is to be changing your methods of preparing those foods.
even noodles and spaghetti...i am tired of 'em all... cry
yeah, i fry potatoes, but only once in a while..
as 4 combination....i am not good at combining foods
isn't there anything else i can try??

btw, thanks for ur contribution...i should buy potatoes tomorrow..
FoodApart From Rice, Yam And Garri Please Do We Have Other Staple Foods In Nigeria? by DNA1(op): 5:18pm On Aug 20, 2013
Guys, I have lost my appetite for more reasons than I care to mention, but the funny thing is that hunger wants to finish me here. Today I have eaten rice three times, and I am very sure I will still eat it once more this night. So please guys, can you suggest other staple foods available in Nigeria, besides rice, yam, and garri....I am tired of them all!!! :- undecided

p.s dont mention beans....it gives me stomach problems..
cry
Thanks i await your reply guys
TravelWhat International Languages Would You Learn If Given The Opportunity? by DNA1(op): 2:11pm On Aug 20, 2013
I think I will like to learn French and spanish, because these languages are widely spoken...

How about you? (please don't name more than three)
LiteratureRe: Call Center Crazies by DNA1(f): 12:49pm On Aug 20, 2013
senbonzakura....first of all, i must say ur writing is UNIQUE! I love ur writing style, especially the comedies...
As for ur name, men u sure say all letters of d alphabet no dey inside?
Anyway...i'm following u...so pls write more...

More battery to ur laptop.... #winks#
LiteratureRe: Who Do You Guys Think Is The Best Writer Here on Nairaland by DNA1(f): 6:07pm On Aug 19, 2013
in no particular order:
serasadeiyare
zubikeO1
they are great writers, who pay attention to details...they av made nairaland interesting...
Science/TechnologyRe: Korea Constructs Road That Wirelessly Charges Moving Electric Buses by DNA1(f): 12:36pm On Aug 15, 2013
una no go use laff kill person for this nairaland... grin
any way, thumbs up to the inventors.....
i desperately hope we will get there someday too... undecided
LiteratureRe: A Pleasant Surprise by DNA1(op): 6:44pm On Aug 14, 2013
adusco: wow!!!
Reading this write up kept me busy as if i was preparing for an exam.
It would have taken much commitment to sit down and compose, type and post in here for our enjoyment.
Though i'm a latecomer but no ill feeling in commmenting on this.
If i may ask ,how long does it take you to write this,what do you do for a leaving and where on this earth did you get the inspiration?
adusco: wow!!!
Reading this write up kept me busy as if i was preparing for an exam.
It would have taken much commitment to sit down and compose, type and post in here for our enjoyment.
Though i'm a latecomer but no ill feeling in commmenting on this.
If i may ask ,how long does it take you to write this,what do you do for a leaving and where on this earth did you get the inspiration?
Wow, adusco...you are my newest fan! Welcome on board. I'm glad you enjoyed my story.
Indeed, it took a lot of commitment and i felt discouraged along the line, but i am glad i found the strenght to complete it...
To answer your questions, i spent about two months to write, type and upload this story.
I studied Biochemistry, I am currently applying for jobs.
As for my inspiration....i have been writing stories since i was seven years old, but this is the first time i am posting something online. The inspiration came due to the fact that i got tired of stumbling into romance novels with all its intricate romantic details, so i thought i should write a beautiful love story excluding se.xual content...
I must not fail to acknowledge my cousin (O.I) who wrote the first few paragraphs of chapter one, several years ago.....

xoxo
Science/TechnologyRe: New Drug Kills All Kinds Of Cancer — Human Testing Starts 2014 by DNA1(f): 5:00pm On Aug 10, 2013
hmmm...i'm just seeing this.
TV/MoviesRe: Movies You Never Get Tired Of Watching by DNA1(f): 4:08pm On Aug 10, 2013
doclan: .. Exactly. Been waiting 4 sm1 to mention final destination.. D film has one hell of a concept.. Think I ve to cee Sound of Music soon. Most ve 3 idiots on dr list.. D morals of the film z yet a fiction in our country NTL, i love d movie. Nicholas Cage is one of my favourite, Leonardo DeCaprio etc etc.. Ve U ceen Are we there yet?? Hilarious I tell U
hahaha...how could i have forgotten to add 'are we there yet?' to my list.
Really hilarious...
PhonesRe: MTN Customer Care Thread by DNA1(f): 3:10pm On Aug 08, 2013
MTN is fuk* ed up...so annoying. My #8000 just entered voice mail simply because i switched from browsing per time to browsing per megabyte...and after wasting my money calling customer care, d hostlie people asked me to visit mtn office
After visiting 3 mtn offices, including d head office, they said there was nothing they could do. The SIM didn't even browse after that and i had to register anoda sim dat didn't browse because ur network is so crappy.
I don port go etisalat tey tey.
AdvertsRe: Instant Moinmoin Powder. by DNA1(f): 4:24pm On Aug 06, 2013
Me sef wan buy, chop. Na Benin I dey. How i go fit get am?
CultureRe: Help! I Need Hausa Translations Of English Words. by DNA1(op): 11:11am On Aug 05, 2013
chistar01: Would you start the story already!!
i still dey work on am.
EducationTender Touch Nursery/primary School, Festac Town, Lagos. by DNA1(op): 11:08am On Aug 05, 2013
Please did anyone in the house attend this school?
CareerBiochemistry Graduates: After NYSC What Next? by DNA1(op): 11:01am On Aug 05, 2013
Please if you studied Biochemistry at undergraduate level in any Nigerian tertiary institution, and you are through or nearly through with NYSC, let's discuss the way forward on this thread.
CultureRe: Help! I Need Hausa Translations Of English Words. by DNA1(op): 8:26am On Aug 05, 2013
@ Emerald...ok thanks
TV/MoviesRe: Movies You Never Get Tired Of Watching by DNA1(f): 8:59am On Aug 03, 2013
i just watched the chaperone...triple H...
Really interesting.
LiteratureRe: Kasala by DNA1(f): 8:53am On Aug 03, 2013
zubike01: Nike is a Santeras a divinity i find it hard that she would choose to walk that path after her encounter in Valley of flames ministry. Tunde is a thief with no respect for religion, culture and human life. i didn't think it would be fair for him to have a happy ending. Never the less getting a power man of God to break the curse would make all the suspense meaningless. The joy of suspense is the inability to predict what comes next.
hahaha, Zuby is dat wot u think?
The suspense in this story is already strong..... So nothing can water it down....Let me show u something....

Dis is not the way the story came across to me, and i'm sure, one or two of ur readers will agree....
Firstly, u portrayed Nike as a fighter, and if anyone should have a happy ending after all the trouble, it's her. Seriously she has to be delivered from the curse.
Secondly, u portrayed Tunde as a criminal that was ready to start a new life, but it could still make sense to make the curse kill him, if you really want a tragedy.
As for ogunshola, he ought to have died since he FAILED his mission.
And the son of tunde and nike can always be put in an orphanage, so that nike can start a new life.
Infact if u want to end the story in such a way that u can write part two, then u should make the child inherit some part of the curse.

I hope this helps, as a writer i know the two most difficult parts to adjust in stories are the beginning and the end.... So i'm not suggesting you change the ending, I'm just registering my ideas....it might help u in ur next story or something.... # just thinking.#
LiteratureRe: Kasala by DNA1(f): 7:13pm On Aug 02, 2013
zubike01: Thanks DNA i hope to read the story i inspired you to complete.

An epilogue is usually just used to bring closure to a story. It helps reveal the faith of a character after all the events that occured in the story.It shouldn't be expected to take thesame form as the main chapters of the story.

I didn't kill NIke and Tunde the story said nothing is really known all we have is speculations all we are sure of is that she had a son. We can't confirm if they died or just decided to go their separate ways and leave their son in an orphanage. Its a tragedy dear...smiley

Hugs hugs hugs grin smiley kiss
ah! Tragedy ke.
Biko Zuby do something for your numba one fan na....why did u allow ogunshola and princess to live happily ever after, and then u are leaving tunde and nike just like that! No oooo.....no be so ooo.....try adjust am abeg...
LiteratureRe: Kasala by DNA1(f): 3:46pm On Aug 02, 2013
Interesting story...waiting 4 ur next book....u av really inspired me to complete d book i started several years ago.....

But d epilogue seemed as if u RUSHED it...
Besides why did u kill our dear Nike and Tunde..huh
Waiting for your reply.
LiteratureRe: A Pleasant Surprise by DNA1(op): 3:25pm On Aug 02, 2013
oleku baby: What a lovely story. short sweet and simple. Kudos DNA1, A PLEASANT SURPRICE AND A REFRESHING READ. It was just today i decided to open and read. you used sipmle words to paint the pictures/ convey your thought beautifully. write more pls. thank you
aww.. Thanks. Your comment means soooooo much to me.
Thanks again.
LiteratureRe: A Pleasant Surprise by DNA1(op): 3:20pm On Aug 02, 2013
zubike01: lovely that all i can say smiley smiley smiley
zuby
Thanks o.... Na me hail u pass.
LiteratureRe: Kasala by DNA1(f): 10:25am On Jul 31, 2013
d last update was wow....
LiteratureRe: Kasala by DNA1(f): 6:11pm On Jul 30, 2013
so...I've been meaning to ask. What inspired u to write this story?
LiteratureRe: Kasala by DNA1(f): 6:10pm On Jul 30, 2013
hahahaha...that should be Nike..
LiteratureRe: Kasala by DNA1(f): 2:38pm On Jul 30, 2013
update d story ooo, what r u waiting for?
TV/MoviesRe: What's The Worst Movie You Have Watched So Far? by DNA1(f): 1:58pm On Jul 30, 2013
i hate inception and so many odas but can't remember their names
TV/MoviesRe: Best Three Cartoons Of All Time by DNA1(op): 1:04pm On Jul 30, 2013
[quote author=mr.drizzy]U can nvr take away lion king as baba,the original,den alladin and tom and jerry(bt dat one na series somehw) so letme add beauty and d beast or brave,i jst animation wella[/quote]tale as old as time..# singing

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)