Stats: 3,330,669 members, 8,446,530 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 05:00 PM

Dominique's Posts

Nairaland ForumDominique's ProfileDominique's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 (of 1251 pages)

CelebritiesRe: Mide Funmi-Martins Confesses Life Is Meaningless Without Her Man by dominique(mod): 8:21pm On Feb 17, 2019
Married for 17 years? That's very remarkable considering Nollywood standards
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Suleman Speaks On His Preferred Candidate: 'Thief Better Than A Killer' by dominique(mod): 7:57pm On Feb 17, 2019
Binikingdowm:
it's better than terrorism, nepotism and lifelessness.

This man is from auchi(Muslim dominated area) and he hates buhari with permission. What does that tell you about the rest of south south?
Why not endorse someone else other than a thief? Are there no other options we can choose from? Why not advise his congregation to vote with their conscience for who they feel has their best interest at heart rather than indirectly endorse a thief? That's what the Imam in the neighborhood mosque where I pray admonished us not once did he try to sway us to vote a particular candidate.
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Suleman Speaks On His Preferred Candidate: 'Thief Better Than A Killer' by dominique(mod): 7:41pm On Feb 17, 2019
Did he just indirectly endorse stealing?
CelebritiesRe: How Empire Star Jussie Smollett Paid Two Nigerian Men To Attack Him (Photos) by dominique(mod): 12:37pm On Feb 17, 2019
His career is as good as dead

jabor4Naija:
Why will he orchestrate d attack? I'm confused sha
To gain sympathy, to gain relevance, to become more popular. Didn't you see the massive outpour of support all over the world following the incident?
CrimeRe: Empire Actor Jussie Smollet On The Run From The Police While Facing Arrest!! by dominique(mod): 12:25pm On Feb 17, 2019
So all the teary eyed interviews he granted were fake? If indeed he paid those people to attack him, he should just kiss his career goodbye
AutosRe: Neatly Used 2007 Honda City In Excellent Condition - SOLD by dominique(mod): 8:07pm On Feb 16, 2019
SOLD!
FamilyRe: Could My Husband Be Gay??? by dominique(mod):
SmellingAnus:
you mean by accusing him of being gay is a peaceful and reasonable way to complain... He is a good man just like me, if it were some men, you truly would have been beaten blue black... Anyway, just go on your knees and apologize to him for now, at least there will be Peace if your pride will even let you do it.... When there is peace, you can now wisely look for evidence if you still suspect he is gay...
So you see nothing wrong with a man ignoring his family for his philandering friend? Getting drunk in pubs when he should be spending quality time with his family. A man that threatened his wife when she confronted him on his sudden change in lifestyle. That is your own definition of a good man? I don't blame you much, it's the upbringing and the kind of society you live in that I blame. A society that believes that a man can do anyhow as he likes, it's his wife duty to accept it all without flinching. She may have crossed the line by accusing him of being gay but she has every right to confront him over the bad habits he's picking from his friend.
FamilyRe: Could My Husband Be Gay??? by dominique(mod): 1:21pm On Feb 16, 2019
You should never have called to warn his friend or accused him of being gay to his face. If your husband is gay, you would have seen warning signs even in your courtship not after a whopping 8 years of marriage. The friend could be wrongly influencing him but gay? Very unlikely.
CelebritiesRe: Election Postponement: Woli Arole Offers To Help Stranded Corpers by dominique(mod): 9:05am On Feb 16, 2019
So many fraudsters would have DMed him by now
PoliticsRe: Count The Cost: How Is The Posponement Of Election Affecting You? by dominique(mod): 5:56am On Feb 16, 2019
No effects on me but I'm pissed all the same. Why would you postpone elections in a few hours to kick-off? Some people travelled because of this election, some people passed the night at the polling units. It's pure wickedness on the part of INEC to do this at this crucial time
Forum GamesRe: A Thread For '4 Pics 1 Word' I Need Help Here..photo by dominique(mod): 5:41am On Feb 16, 2019
One of my sister's favourite games
FashionRe: The Shoes He Ordered Vs What He Got (Pictured) by dominique(mod): 7:36pm On Feb 15, 2019
What he got isn't bad sha
PoliticsRe: How To Find Your Polling Unit For Tomorrow's Election. by dominique(mod): 5:17pm On Feb 15, 2019
romeoetin:
It works..
Wow! This is cool.
PoliticsRe: How To Find Your Polling Unit For Tomorrow's Election. by dominique(mod): 5:08pm On Feb 15, 2019
I wish I had a PVC to try this out
PoliticsRe: I Registered In Lagos State And Presently In Abuja. Can I Cast My Vote In Abuja? by dominique(mod): 5:06pm On Feb 15, 2019
No you can't
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by dominique(mod): 4:06pm On Feb 15, 2019
gwng:
We have different STAFFS working with on both accounts... WE HAVE MADE EFFORTS TO RETURN HIS DEVICE, ON TWO OCCASIONS HE SAID WE SHOULDN'T THAT HE WOULD SEND SOMEONE.

First it was a lady, she called that she was coming WE DIDN'T SEE HER THAT DAY .
Second person was the one who unfortunately had an accident ON HIS WAY.

We have asked him to pickup or if we can get a volunteer from here.
He did say he's not based in Lagos at the moment and he sent you the courier fees didn't he? You claimed the courier didn't accept to convey the phone because of 'risks' involved. Why not try another courier service?
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by dominique(mod): 1:56pm On Feb 15, 2019
funlord:
Dominique

Case don land
From last year?
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by dominique(mod): 1:40pm On Feb 15, 2019
gwng:
No ma they are different... That two companies are owned by the same person doesn't make them same
But one person controls both monickers right?
I'm still catching up with the thread, I hope you've explained why it is taking too long to return your client's phone.
PhonesRe: The Xiaomi Thread. by dominique(mod): 1:26pm On Feb 15, 2019
gwng:
And please stop quoting RepairPal NG, YOU HAD THIS TRANSACTION WITH Gadgetworld NG
Are you not same as Repairpalng?
PoliticsRe: Man Travels From Port Harcourt To Lagos Hoping To Vote Buhari, But This Happened by dominique(mod): 12:37pm On Feb 15, 2019
Another Twitter superstory
Always their friend, cousin or neighbour
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Malmo FF Vs Chelsea: Europa League (1 - 2) On 14th February 2019 by dominique(mod): 10:56pm On Feb 14, 2019
Full Time.
Malmo 1
Chelsea 2

Not a bad result
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Malmo FF Vs Chelsea: Europa League (1 - 2) On 14th February 2019 by dominique(mod): 10:53pm On Feb 14, 2019
Just2endowed2:
Dominique have you forgotten me?
Absolutely not, told you it was beyond my powers.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Malmo FF Vs Chelsea: Europa League (1 - 2) On 14th February 2019 by dominique(mod): 10:40pm On Feb 14, 2019
Malmo scores a consolation goal
1-2
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Malmo FF Vs Chelsea: Europa League (1 - 2) On 14th February 2019 by dominique(mod): 9:37pm On Feb 14, 2019
Goal Barkley

Chelsea leads 1-0
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Malmo FF Vs Chelsea: Europa League (1 - 2) On 14th February 2019 by dominique(mod): 9:03pm On Feb 14, 2019
Game on
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: BATE Borisov Vs Arsenal: Europa League (1 - 0) On 14th February 2019 by dominique(mod): 6:55pm On Feb 14, 2019
Game on
COYG
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Malmo FF Vs Chelsea: Europa League (1 - 2) On 14th February 2019 by dominique(mod):
The Blues will be looking to bounce back from a Premier League humiliation at the hands of Manchester City when they travel to Sweden
Article continues below

With the memory of their worst-ever Premier League defeat still fresh in their minds after a 6-0 hiding by Manchester City, Chelsea and Maurizio Sarri will be looking for a response when they travel to Malmo in the Europa League.

The Blues’ crushing defeat has increased the pressure upon their Italian manager to produce results, and the former Napoli man will be hoping that the trip to Sweden can reignite his side’s form.

Their hosts have not played since last year, with their new domestic season not set to start until April, which could suggest there will be a rusty edge to proceedings.

Sergio Ramos faces UEFA investigation over intentional yellow card against Ajax
Bale faces threat of 12-game ban for 'obscene' Real Madrid goal celebration
From Jorginho to a lack of Plan B: Why Sarriball isn’t working at Chelsea
Fabinho, Salah and organising the chaos - Inside Liverpool's tactical evolution
But having shipped 10 goals in their last two away games, Chelsea will be desperate to avoid another defeat – and that concern could be their very undoing.

Malmo squad
Goalkeepers Melicharek, Dahlin, Tannander
Defenders Nielsen, Brorsson, Bengtsson, Ahmedhodzic, Andersson, Binaku, Safari, Larsson, Vindheim
Midfielders Christiansen, Lewicki, Bachirou, Innocent, Adrian, Rakip, Rieks, Traustason, Nalic
Forwards Antonsson, Gall, Strandberg, Rosenberg, Molins

New signing Dusan Melicharek will likely get the nod to start in goal after being handed the No.1 shirt by the hosts.

Otherwise, Uwe Rosler has several choices to make over who he considers to be a first-choice player for the season ahead.

Potential Malmo starting XI: Melicharek; Larrson, Safari, Binaku; Traustason, Lewicki, Bachirou, Rieks; Strandberg, Rosenberg, Molins.

Chelsea players
Goalkeepers Arrizabalaga, Caballero, Cumming
Defenders Azpilicueta, Zappacosta, Rudiger, Luiz, Christensen, Ampadu, Emerson
Midfielders Jorginho, Kante, Barkley, Kovacic
Forwards Willian, Pedro, Hazard, Giroud, Hudson-Odoi, Higuain
Ruben Loftus-Cheek is ruled out with a back injury for Maurizio Sarri, while the Italian has also revealed that he will rest Marcos Alonso for this tie.

With a looming FA Cup clash on Monday against Manchester United too, there could be some squad rotation with fringe players handed a chance.

Potential Chelsea starting XI: Arrizabalaga; Azpilicueta, Rudiger, Luiz, Emerson; Kante, Jorginho, Kovacic; Willian, Higuain, Hudson-Odoi.

Few would have thought that Chelsea’s first knockout tie of the Europa League could carry such ramifications for the club at the start of the season – but Maurizio Sarri arguably finds his future on the line with his Valentine’s Day trip to Malmo.

Two major Premier League defeats, by a combined total of 10 goals, has ramped up the pressure on the Italian and his “Sarriball”, at a club whose chairman is known for an itchy firing finger.

Less than a year into his contract and the former Napoli boss faces a fight to keep his job following a significant slip-up in form – and a hop across the North Sea to Sweden could just be the tonic for the nerves.

Chelsea head to Scandinavia looking to put one foot firmly into the last 16 of Europe’s secondary club competition and in the hunt for silverware too, against a side yet to kick a competitive ball in 2019.

It is the first of a run of four knockout fixtures that includes a second leg at Stamford Bridge sandwiched between an FA Cup tie with Manchester United and a Carabao Cup final against Manchester City – the very side who thrashed them 6-0 last weekend.

It’s a run that could revive prospects for Sarri – or condemn him to an early exit from the club.

He will at least hope that Uwe Rosler’s side do not present the same magnitude of a challenge as his pair of Mancunian opposition over the next fortnight.

Malmo face only their second English opponent in European history, having only played against Nottingham Forest on three occasions – but Chelsea would undoubtedly be one of the biggest scalps they’ve ever claimed if they can upset the odds.
Source:
goal.com
PoliticsRe: Covenant University Students Voting Fela Durotoye In Presidential Election by dominique(mod): 2:29pm On Feb 14, 2019
Icon79:
C'mon, Dominique, you know better! There are only TWO legitimate candidate for Saturday's election (Atiku and Buhari). So if you really need to see a change, then you ought to vote for Atiku and no one else.

Any vote against Atiku is a vote for Buhari.
Any vote against Atiku is a vote for the herdsmen to keep plundering Nigeria.
Any vote against Atiku is a vote for Boko Haram to keep carrying on their jihad.
Any vote against Atiku is a vote to Islamize Nigeria.

It's as simple as that. Please, let's not waste votes on Saturday. Use your vote wisely!

O pari
Rubbish. Any vote for Fela Durotoye, Kingsley Moghalu, Sowore etc will not add to Buhari's total number of votes. It's as if you people are not confident in Atiku to pull in large votes. I personally don't think I would ever vote for any PDP or APC candidate ever again. If I had gotten my PVC, I would have used it on one of these 3rd force candidates.
RomanceRe: Valentine: Abuja Men Troop Popular Gift Store For Valentine Gifts (Photos) by dominique(mod): 9:45am On Feb 14, 2019
So it is now a taboo for women to buy gifts for their men? undecided
PoliticsRe: Covenant University Students Voting Fela Durotoye In Presidential Election by dominique(mod): 9:35am On Feb 14, 2019
SalamRushdie:
Fela Durotoye is a very wicked unrealistic man , at this point he should realise that every vote for him is actually an indirect vote for Buhari ..This particular election is not like any other election in Nigerian history and can only be compared to a 2nd independence of country from the hands of Satan himself in human flesh and expect people like Mr Durotoye to realise and throw their support behind the candidate with the best chance to beat the devil Buhari and that candidate today is Mr Atiku but instead a Fela Durotoye that has not been able to even get 5 percent of any significant poll so far is bent of threading the path of unrealism and self deceit to become an indirect agent for Buhari .
You sound pained.
PS every vote for Fela is a direct vote for Fela and not for anybody else. Same goes for other candidates
TV/MoviesRe: Project Strongest States In Nigeria TV Show: Photos Of Delegates by dominique(mod): 9:42pm On Feb 13, 2019
I think I like the Kaduna duo. I see two men representing Delta state.

How did they even qualify sef?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 (of 1251 pages)