Stats: 3,331,153 members, 8,448,891 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:46 AM

Donparosky's Posts

Nairaland ForumDonparosky's ProfileDonparosky's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 47 pages)

Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 7:37pm On Jul 16, 2018
t5sindigenous:
Okay. Can someone tell me the price of palmoil in kaduna. Is ds price hike for real
11500-12k first grade
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 5:45pm On Jul 09, 2018
maureen44:
Ya, oil is even scarce in d market today. Culprit, too much rain, raining season does not favour palm fruit. There is also high demand for oil.
yeah quite scarce.... what's d price from ur location
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 5:43pm On Jul 09, 2018
menwongo:
Lol high rainfall my brother
hmmm
it's well o. even the fruit to buy is scarce self
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 10:00am On Jul 09, 2018
who else is feeling this oil price hike.
presently at imo state to get fruits and my eyes cannot believe what am seeing.
A bunch of agric fruit is 650 as against 350...
chai I smell wahala
Tublez, Menwongo, Sanod, and all dealers mbok what's happening
am not understanding
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 4:23pm On Jul 08, 2018
[quote author=EngrIKEM post=69177550][/quote]its quite healthy.... oil prices would only keep going up until October when it gets stagnant for some weeks before the final shoot by November upwards
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 4:22pm On Jul 08, 2018
abiodunalasa:
Good day bros its been a while that I have been following the good job you are doing here.

But now I want to start my own enterprise so I intend coming to Akwa Ibom to buy Oil in bulk so I can supply markets here in Kwara state, ilorin to be precise.

Pls what are your advice in terms of financial, challenges, competition etc etc

Thank you.
well you can actually start with any amount. the best niche you can create is selling top notch quality oil. with this you can comfortably compete in the market. Better still don't look at for too much profit at this start, Just a Lil gain off the total cost is enough. this will make people always want to wait and buy only from you at all times. it's been my secret and I hope it works for you.
all d best
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 7:40am On Jul 05, 2018
oil is 9000 to 9500 this morning in akwa ibom
hope a repeat of 2016 isn't bout to happen. Fingers crossed.
what's the price from your location
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 12:26pm On Jul 03, 2018
popoolaRofiat:
Osun state : 8500 - 9000
thanks,lets keep the updates rolling
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 12:06pm On Jul 01, 2018
Am looking at maximum 18k to 20k peak price for the year.
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 12:05pm On Jul 01, 2018
Happy Sunday to us all....
updates
Akwa ibom: 8500-9000
Kaduna :10500
lagos:10500-11000
kano: 11500
jigawa: 11800
zaria:11000
ph: 10000-10500
onitsha: 9500-10000
ogun: 9000-9500
illorin: 10000-10800
Abuja: 11000-11500
feel free to add updates from your location
God bless our hustles
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 12:03pm On Jul 01, 2018
Happy Sunday to us all....
updates
Akwa ibom: 8500-9000
Kaduna :10500
lagos:10500-11000
kano: 11500
jigawa: 11800
zaria:11000
ph: 10000-10500
onitsha: 9500-10000
ogun: 9000-9500
illorin: 10000-10800
Abuja: 11000-11500
feel free to add updates from your location
God bless our hustles
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 11:59am On Jul 01, 2018
sessytony:
Can u give further clarification?? I went out inside rain today to make research frm inside moshalashi alhaja. I asked questions. They all go into d villages themselves. They said storing period has started.
yeah it started few months back.
Although Te price isn't too high to still try, it's still a Lil but late for storage if I would say.
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 1:18pm On Jun 23, 2018
palm oil business is a game of risk...... best take is to follow your mind at all time.
As per price, it varies with location, quality, and of course maker competition
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 7:58pm On Jun 13, 2018
oil price is between 7500 to 8500 from the local mills all over the country. this excludes the cost of kegs and transportation. so buy within that range and of course ensure it's first grade. second grade is lower than that
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 1:29pm On Jun 13, 2018
prekumohtim:
Thanks , please where's your location , PH ?
Akwa Ibom state
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 9:04am On Jun 13, 2018
nuggybabe:
Palm oil thread is gradually nt bcumi active..maka y na.
The likes of Don parosky, udysweet, Tublez etc. Where una dey. I don miss d liveliness on palm oil thread.
it's not been easy jarei
too much hustling and busy body won't kill me. anyways, I've got some break and hope to revive the thread.
God bless our hustles
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 9:02am On Jun 13, 2018
prekumohtim:
Please how is like for a beginner ? Is it possible to sell palm oil in any of these locations without joining a union ? I have enough capital to start but don't know how to go about it. I'm in PH
you don't need to join any union except you intend doing a retail stuff especially in markets. if you just wanna be a supplier to distributors and retailers, you won't need to join a union
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 4:00pm On Jun 12, 2018
solasola:
Lagos badagry- 10000
Ogun lusada-11000
thanks for the updates.... let's keep the updates rolling
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 4:38pm On Jun 11, 2018
veecovee:
when the time of selling comes, can you come to okigwe to buy mine?
oga you na real business man oooo
so you've already done your storage!!!
no one knows sha, but make that time reach first
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 12:16pm On Jun 10, 2018
Greetings to everyone....... the price keeps soaring. don't really know the reasons myself but am shocked sha!!! it's actually showing no sign of dropping soon. let's hear the price from your location...
port Harcourt 11000
Akwa ibom 9000-10k(some 8500)
Kano 12k
Kaduna 11800
Abuja 12500
Lagos 10500-11000
All prices are for first grade.
let's update the house.
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 5:24pm On Jun 09, 2018
veecovee:
where are you Don?
anywhere in Nigeria sir..... any work for ur boy
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 1:23pm On Jun 06, 2018
popoolaRofiat:
so in other word,we shouldn't store this year because what happened last year may still repeat itself
if youve been following the price trend. you should know storage is important this year. it's already 13k per 25litres in some states. by July everyone will see the pictures clear
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 8:59pm On Jun 03, 2018
etiumo:
You gave a good technical analysis. Hoarders benefit from scarcity. But politically(fundamentally), as long as government continue to open the ocean borders for palm oil to flood into the country, oil will always be available all year round without any form of scarcity. So,Hoarders may not break even this year again. The very moment that importation is stopped, from then on the hoarding business will become lucrative again
great point there bro
most times taking risk too is fundamental. in business, you must be ready to rise as many times as you fall.
although the government policies isn't helping indigenous dealers, the hustle must continue.
God bless our hustles
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 7:48pm On May 15, 2018
hoarders and businessmen, it's time to act. A bunch of fruit is now 550, the handwriting is clear. buy on time or pay more in a few weeks...
God bless our hustles
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 9:44am On May 15, 2018
etiumo:
For this good findings, I reserve one big bottle of palm oil for u to pick up whenever you come P/H
ohhh Ette ame wot mien lols
OK na, first port of call on arrival.. thanks boss
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 5:59pm On May 14, 2018
hello guys, being a while. thanks to everyone keeping the thread rolling......
price kicking gradually as expected. it's 8500 official in Akwa Ibom,
Lagos is 10500-11000
Kaduna is 11500
Zaria is 11000
kano is 10500
port Harcourt is 9500-10000
Ibadan is 1000-10500
more updates shortly.... feel free to add yours
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 12:03am On Apr 19, 2018
nuggybabe:
8k in Osun
thanks dear
let's keep d updates rolling
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 3:00pm On Apr 18, 2018
is anyone taking note of the hike in price?? it has started. pls let's hear the price from other states. it's 8000-8500 in Akwa Ibom like this
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 9:59am On Apr 12, 2018
Oasis60:
25 liters of palm oil was sold for #8000 as at yesterday in Oyo town.
#9000 at Ibadan.
thanks for d updates boss......
price is going a Lil higher this morning. updates in the evening
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 7:50pm On Apr 10, 2018
TUBLEZ:
boss we dey push am oooo
God bless your hustles bro
AgricultureRe: Palm Oil by donparosky(op): 12:41pm On Apr 10, 2018
RealityShot:
please can you explain the wonder of packaging oil in bottles. How does that make more profit?
its the most profitable approach if I would say......
a 25 littres of oil fully filled contains 35-36 bottles of palm oil. now a bottle of oil is sold for #400-400 each. Now let's take the least :
400*35=14000.
you'd be making a profit of at least 4000 per keg of oil.
assuming 10kegs is sold a week, that's 40,000.
it's that simple and straight forward
Business To BusinessRe: PALM OIL BUSINESS( Productions, Sales and Storage) by donparosky(op): 10:58am On Apr 10, 2018
maureen44:
Weldon Don, I operate from Abak town, I also visit some Mill at ur end Ika Etim Akpo , will pay u a visit one day.

Abasi udiong fien.
Amen jen eka
God bless our hustles

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 47 pages)