Stats: 3,327,166 members, 8,429,601 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 08:02 AM

Dragnet's Posts

Nairaland ForumDragnet's ProfileDragnet's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 (of 315 pages)

PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 9:03am On Dec 07, 2013
shogz89: Guyz pls I downloaded the 4shared app in other to download pes 2013.. But when I typed it in the search box the number of result that came out got me confused about which one to download.... Can you fix help me we the right one
search the forum, there are threads with direct links to the game.
PhonesRe: Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, S4, Note 2 & 3 Expert by dragnet(mod): 9:12am On Dec 06, 2013
tj_sadiq: hello guys, so i flashed a stock 4.3 Rom,lost root...and tried to re root with CFroot via odin. it tells me its rooted on Odin but SU wasnt granted acces on d fone due to sum security blockage. I read sumwhr abt flashing 'knox disabled bootloader' to b able to root. But after flashing it,it failed..now am stuck with dis msg.
flash the stock rom again.with Odin
PhonesRe: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Owners Meet Here... by dragnet(mod): 8:53am On Dec 06, 2013
[quote author=tj_sadiq][/quote]bricked... flash with Odin
IslamRe: Being A Singer, Is It A God Given Talent ? by dragnet: 6:52am On Dec 05, 2013
being a liar, is it a God-given talent?
IslamRe: Hadeeth Of The Day by dragnet: 6:49am On Dec 05, 2013
'Irbaad bn Saariyah reported....
The Messenger of Allah, sallallahu ´alayhi wasallam, delivered an admonition that made our hearts fearful and our eyes tearful. We said, O Messenger of Allah, it is as if this were a farewell sermon, so advise us. He said, I enjoin you to have Taqwa of Allah and that you listen and obey, even if a slave is made a ruler over you. He among you who lives long enough will see many differences. So for you is to observe my Sunnah and the Sunnah of the rightly-principled and rightly-guided successors, holding on to them with your molar teeth. Beware of newly-introduced matters, for every innovation (bid´ah) is an error.
ComputersRe: PC Turning Off When It's Hot. HELP. by dragnet: 9:59pm On Dec 04, 2013
Obinnau: it leaves in trickles and gives a normal whirring sound.
then I guess your vents may be blocked. If you can disassemble it, do so or get an air blower blow off the dust
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Okotie Replies Catholics Over His "Hell Fire"sermon by dragnet:
kiss
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Okotie Replies Catholics Over His "Hell Fire"sermon by dragnet: 7:08pm On Dec 04, 2013
clans: first of all, no catholic bows down to Mary quote me, what we do is call genuflecting the same you do to your obas and you chiefs and even the average elderly Yoruba man or woman you see on the street. as for Mary being the way the truth and the life you said so yourself NO catholic has ever said that, because we are sinners and have [b]fallen short of the glory of God we go through his mother [/b]to INTERCEDE for us on our behalf. Mary was specially conceived without original sin you and i was born with, she was specially designed as the vessel to bring the savior into this world, as for the name Mary, you are right it could as well be Martha or even chrissy3, but it wasn't . and if you say she was just a human, y weren't YOU chosen to bring the savior into the world. i beg of you change you ideology about all this things. ignorance is bliss they say but it is stupid when you base your arguments on them.. have a nice day smiley
when some people's God still has a mother....
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 6:17pm On Dec 04, 2013
davades: I have a bb torch 1 that refused to power, I gave it to an engineer so I was told it required flashing and changing of the flex. Approximately how much can one spend to fix the problems? The engineer says 3500 to fix the flex but I'm thinking its too much. Pls all Engineers in the house I need ur advice. Thanks
actually that's the price.
PhonesRe: Best Smartphone 2013 by dragnet(mod): 4:09pm On Dec 04, 2013
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 3:06pm On Dec 04, 2013
Sadia1992: Pls help me, when ever i download any document or pdf on my nokia C1-01 it tell me dat FILE FORMAT NOT SUPPORTED.. Hw can i do it
download a java PDF reader
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 3:02pm On Dec 04, 2013
warlei: It Didntnt ...am thinking i have to change d adapter cos its faulty.
The baterry is so dead i think only a 10W adapter can bring it back to life...
But i dont wanna risk buying a new adapter and its nt being d problem.
since your adapter is faulty then change it
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 3:01pm On Dec 04, 2013
hansyflexy: please help me restore my techno p3, my younger sister tried to open it more than required, the phone start asking me for my gmail account which i've forgotten for long now before it could be opened. pls pals help me restore my phone. huh
boot to recovery & wipe user data...*u lose all data
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 6:35am On Dec 04, 2013
warlei: .
Pls i need someone to help me out ... Need this ipad to work Badly...
hold down the power & home buttons for like 30secs & see if it gives u the apple logo.
ComputersRe: PC Turning Off When It's Hot. HELP. by dragnet: 9:08pm On Dec 03, 2013
Obinnau: Whenever my pc gets hot it just turns off and continues to do so until it has cooled down, is there a component i need to change? What should i do? Pls help me. Its really frustrating being in the middle of something and the stuff turning off.
definitely caused by overheating, likely causes are blocked vents, caked thermal paste of bad fan.
put your hand near the vents and feel the air leaving the vents,....does the air leave in trickles or "massively" ?
does your fan give a normal whirling sound or does it produce a loud sound like that of a car radiator?
ComputersRe: PC Turning Off When It's Hot. HELP. by dragnet: 8:53pm On Dec 03, 2013
neroysc: This is my area of specialty, It's the heat sink that is causing the problem, the thermal paste within the heat sink must have completely dried out, which is causing the fan not to run properly thereby making the PC overheat which results to the PC shutdown..
[size=19pt] NEAR PERFECT DIAGNOSIS [/size]
ComputersRe: PC Turning Off When It's Hot. HELP. by dragnet: 8:50pm On Dec 03, 2013
obosirow: 1. It appears your HEATSINK is not seated properly on your processor.
2. Your processor cooling fan may not be working.
3. Your HEATSINK may not be the right size fo your pocessor; try getting a larger one especially if your processor is high frequency.
4. Ensure that the heat transfer paste that seats between you HEATSINK & PROCESSOR is well spread and not too much.

It's good that you already know its a heat problem causing the restart.
Good success.
[size=19pt]WORST ANSWER SO FAR[/size]

how did you conclude his heat sink "appears not to be seated properly" or "not the right size" ?? did he change heat sink?
PhonesRe: The Airtel Sim Breaking Thread(t.a.s.b.t by dragnet(mod): 7:51am On Dec 03, 2013
mMm
Technology MarketRe: . by dragnet(mod): 11:16pm On Dec 02, 2013
beatsbug: angryBtw! mayb both of you shld just keep quiet!!! Ehn ehn! Better smiley
huh
Technology MarketRe: . by dragnet(mod): 6:25pm On Dec 02, 2013
Digriz: U hvn't transacted wt him either,why nt keep quiet since ur nt sure.,dnt U see all the complaints.
and how do you know I haven't transacted with him? you expect me to come shouting here? we differ in our level of patience, endurance & understanding...
like I said earlier, keep quiet when you aren't sure.
Technology MarketRe: . by dragnet(mod): 5:22pm On Dec 02, 2013
Digriz: i warn U guys..,this guy didnt disclose his phone number,his whatsup contact,his facebook contact and U believe he is Real. U guys shld hv known frm d initial time that he is suspicious.
The guy never see MMIA,,he is just a broke guy in one remote village sitting at home while waiting for ASUU to call off the strike.Those ones claiming ti hv received their items frm him are the same person wt multiple usernames.
it's best you keep quiet when you aren't sure of what you're saying. people have transacted with him though the major problem is his partner who is not as prompt as should be.
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 9:48pm On Dec 01, 2013
missbowale: Hello engineers.hope your weekend was good
pls my nokia N9 refuses to come up.tried charging,d phone jst blinks for a while n then its off.tried to put it on all i get is a short vibration and den nokia comes on for a while and den its goes blank.
try booting it with another battery?
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 9:46pm On Dec 01, 2013
tshabalala: my galaxy note b920 screen just spoilt where can i get anoda one nd am in oyo.
unclesamtech in UI should be able to help out.
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 9:45pm On Dec 01, 2013
stephinnoyewole: му TP5 wil nt Connect to a laptop using USB MASS STORAGE option, once it plugged to d laptop and TURNED ON USB to connect to d laptop, it will load 4 a while and d fone Wil nt respond again,some minutes later the fone will soft reboot. After unlocking d screen, same tin will occurs again... without still connecting to laptop, tried it on anoda laptop still d same tin...
Any solution abt dis pls?
Thanks in advance....
check your mmc
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A Self-Contained Room In Abuja With 300k In 8 Days (Pictures) by dragnet: 4:44pm On Dec 01, 2013
nice decision & wise spending...
PropertiesRe: Construction Of A Self-Contained Room In Abuja With 300k In 8 Days (Pictures) by dragnet: 4:43pm On Dec 01, 2013
MANGAM: Bliv it or not this room was built wit 300k tiles was less dan 20k and only used in d kitchen and toilet. Around 500 blocks were used @90 each PVC 8k a bundle was used. Electrical wires for 6k. Two bundles of zinc @ 9k each. Soak away was dug @5k. 2 big rubber of paint @2800 each. Is a very simple house
brabus: Very impressive!

A similar project in Ogun state costs around N400k

500 blocks - N60k
25 bags of cement - N45,000
Sharp Sand Sand - N27,000
Gravel - N27,000
Plaster Sand - N6,000
Reinforcement for the Lintel - N5,000
Windows (4) - N20,000
Electrical work
- wire - N7000
- switches/sockets - N4000
- others - N10,000
Mechanical work
- various sizes of pipe - N5000
- toilet/bath set - N12000
- kitchen sink - N3000
- others - N3000
Tiles - 14 cartons @ N850 - N11400
PVC Ceiling - N15000
Septic tank/slab - N20000
Rubber tiles for floor - N5000
Roofing sheet/Nail - N26000
Roofing Planks, Nails etc - N18000

Workmanship
Bricklayer- N50k
Electrician - N10k
Plumber - N10k

kitchen cabinet - N15k
MANGAM: Bliv it or not this room was built wit 300k tiles was less dan 20k and only used in d kitchen and toilet. Around 500 blocks were used @90 each PVC 8k a bundle was used. Electrical wires for 6k. Two bundles of zinc @ 9k each. Soak away was dug @5k. 2 big rubber of paint @2800 each. Is a very simple house
for reference ....
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by dragnet(mod): 11:36pm On Nov 30, 2013
Eseharrison: There's no link fow download as D̶̲̥̅̊ app world has it as 'installed'. Twas D̶̲̥̅̊ first thing I tried. Pls help. I really need my BBM bak
then you have to reinstall your Os and make sure you tick blackberry messenger during the installation.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 (of 315 pages)