Stats: 3,331,415 members, 8,450,249 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 02:58 AM

Dream2's Posts

Nairaland ForumDream2's ProfileDream2's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 (of 78 pages)

NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 9:38am On Jul 05, 2016
kapable75:
it depends how low the income of the latter is. Is it like peanut? Or it is just enough to meet needs? How really is the income lesser?
As in very low,like you have passion for tailoring but the monthly pay is 50k while digging of well or clearing gutter monthly pay is like 150k,so whatyasay?
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 7:44am On Jul 05, 2016
Today being a public holiday,i believe 70% of us will be free,so let's discuss this,well which one will you opt for?

1) A job you have no passion for but with a higher pay OR

2) A job you have a passion for but with low pay.

Cc: Greycious

ruthobaz

chumaster

coyy

Kapable75

Iyke1989

Titanium38

Dottune

Anuoluwaposimi

Ojaydedon

shebosss

StarryV

Franceswasky

Mcmooney

LordTrailz

Hadibaba

callmemercy

Patty2014

abat4real37

ChuxMyk

favored11

Dipson546

And to all GL members.
Foreign AffairsRe: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Dream2(m): 6:29am On Jul 05, 2016
bidexiii:
Sciences, Very good field also.
Thank you sir and good morning.
Foreign AffairsRe: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Dream2(m): 5:21am On Jul 05, 2016
bidexiii:
....mmm grin grin angry grin

If you are from an engineering or medical science line will be an advantage.

And try and make friends with military officers you know and on NYSC camp, who knows........naa naija we dey. just saying grin
I have no degree in engineering and medical field,but very verse in Geographical field,yes,i will try to mingle with some of the military officers while in camp,thank you so much sir for this information,i will surely keep you updated on every move.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:17am On Jul 05, 2016
shebosss:
Nice lessons Dream2....they've all been inspiring. Barka de Sallah in advance.
Thank you dear,good morning.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:15am On Jul 05, 2016
kapable75:
bro no be small thing wallai. Those guys should be annoying a times. But the best news is that you arrived home safely. And i pray things gets better with time. sadly enough self, this whole bruhaha is not only prevalant amongst police but even to individuals, you will be amazed how even some persons will delay you even if it involves just a single signature. Why will it take a student two days to complete his/her clearance. May God help us.
Ameen,some people can be so annoying,imagine ordinary signature for 2days,hmmm,God himself knows i loose it yesterday with the police,i dared and double dared them to do their worst,what if they shoot me?LOL,they too were like"this guy don craze finish"but all is well.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 4:56am On Jul 05, 2016
muhddeen3:
Hello guys, as batch A stream II are cleared. DoesDoes anyone have any tangible informationn? Thanks.
No information yet,morning.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 12:12am On Jul 05, 2016
*PsquareSongComeToMind*

Tell me wetin we go do to this policeman make dem come no harass you.....I no know o

Even if you dh for your sittingroom dh go harass you...
Oga police o,wetin be diz o,as u dh stress me dh vex me,na which kind yawa be diz o,why u do me diz o,ewoooo.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 12:05am On Jul 05, 2016
shebosss:
Ehhhh?? shocked shocked shocked Dream2 warrapun? This one you're so vexed like this ehhnnn,really strange.
Nigeria police need total reform,imagine,i was coming back from ibadan as i went there to buy some spare parts,on reaching ondo,the car was flagged down,after their unnecessary questions,they checked the boots and saw the spare parts,they demanded for receipt which i gave them,now one just came out from nowhere spewing trash that the receipt is fake,hahaha,i acted as a gentleman but when it seems they want to take me for granted i had to show them the other side of me,dem dh mad?awon melo,after delaying me for close to 2hours now demanding for settlement,lailai,i told them kobo i no get,seriously,it's being long i acted like this,i was eventually let go,just reached home some minutes ago,thanks jare.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 11:09pm On Jul 04, 2016
This men in black are pushing me to the wall,haha,what type of nonsense is this?Oloriburuku lawon pipu yii olohun,despite showing them my NATA I'd they are still saying trash,let them do their worst,awon omo ale.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 7:24pm On Jul 04, 2016
legenduq:
Gracias!
Gracias bro,thanks.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 7:23pm On Jul 04, 2016
Lordtrailz:
mehn one word inspirationallydope
Thank you boss.
Foreign AffairsRe: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Dream2(m): 7:22pm On Jul 04, 2016
bidexiii:
Yeap I remember u now, so with of the forms did u take; "DSS" or "SSC"....? or r u still serving.

And if am u, I will take both army,airforce and navy forms.. that's what I did when I graduated, just giving u an advice? wink
Advice noted sir,unfortunately am still a prospective corp member,hopefull will be mobilize by oct/nov for batch B,by then i plan to apply during my service then,but sir in as much i equally want your motivational words,never forget that am a big fan of yours.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 6:43pm On Jul 04, 2016
iyke1989:
haaa..wetin u cone find for our planet na...?
To repair my spaceship bro,heard your planet have got the best spaceships engineer,hence my visit.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m):
LESSON ELEVEN,THE LAST LESSON,ACTUALLY A QUOTE FROM THE MOVIE "ACT OF VALOR"

"So live your life that the fear of death
can never enter your heart. Trouble no
one about their religion;respect others in
their view, and demand that they
respect yours. Love your life, perfect
your life, beautify all things in your life.
Seek to make your life long and its
purpose in the service of your people.
Always give a word or a sign of salute
when meeting or passing a friend, even
a stranger, when in a lonely place. Show
respect to all people and grovel to none"

My special appreciation to all GL members who have supported me since the first lesson,the likes,shares and comments are all source of inspiration,thanks to ruthobaz for the ramadan greetings on day 1 as her post gave birth to this lessons,I hope the 11 lessons will go a long way to unite and correct our various mistakes,thanks to you all.

Cc: Greycious

yorme

coyy

chumaster

Titanium38

Dottune

LordTrailz

iyke1989

Kapable75

StarryV

Shebosss

Patty2014

Anuoluwaposimi

tpip

HateU2

ChuXmyk

Rebekkah

callmemercy

Mcmooney

Iphemama

SirHenry102

edbor

abat4real37

chumaster

Ojeydedon

Ibroh22

ecmb

Legenduq

Franceswasky

And to all GL members,my apologies for if your monikers was not mentioned.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 6:21pm On Jul 04, 2016
iyke1989:
hehehe...my mercurian friend...how Mercury? cheesy
Mercury ko,pluto ni,na earth i dh jare.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 6:19pm On Jul 04, 2016
amodu:
You basically find another PPA, get a recommendation/reference letter from them and take it to your LGI for issuance of another posting letter to the new PPA.

cc: Nicola87
Thank you bro.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:27pm On Jul 04, 2016
shebosss:
See wetin I talk?
Wetin you talk hun?see her mouth like that of mrs coyy.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:25pm On Jul 04, 2016
Dahjhi:
awwh. Nice. Thanks. Happy birthday edbor. smiley that Moniker ehn. E get as e be. That's Deji Indian version cheesy
Tor!!! Issoryt.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:22pm On Jul 04, 2016
Anuoluwaposimi:
Don't worry, starryv ll soon come n tell us d truth uhmmmm
Na u sabi o,expect the last lesson very soon.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:21pm On Jul 04, 2016
[quote author=patty2014 post=47199308][/quote]Where is iyke1989 when you need him.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:20pm On Jul 04, 2016
StarryV:
God don save u sha. U for miss ur dinner tonight. Swt sis in-law #titanium38 u too much ah swear. Always saving ur brother wink
Hian,iffa hear,HungerBad oooooo.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:19pm On Jul 04, 2016
StarryV:
OMG!!! Dearest!!! What did you do smiley smiley smiley wow i'm perplexed.
Hmmm,don't be,second surprised package right?hmmm,that's a tip of an iceberg,expect the third soonest.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:17pm On Jul 04, 2016
StarryV:
Nnem ihulanu wink
~~~~~~~~~***~~~~~~~~~~
Dedicating this page to my kid brother (the birthday dude) and to my darling hubby dream2. Thanks for today. smiley
Wow,thanks so much dear,am blessed.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:16pm On Jul 04, 2016
StarryV:
Am sorry love, didnt know when it came out. If I catsh anyone calling this name here eh? mtchheeew I go...
LOL,you sure?probably you will arrest them abi?
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 5:15pm On Jul 04, 2016
shebosss:
My dear... E reach to vex. Kini? They cannot just be coming here to insult us anyha. How u dey jare?
You diz lady ehn,please next time just "jump and pass"okay,a lots of provocative words are expected but we've got to let it slide,my sis,no vex jare.
Foreign AffairsRe: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Dream2(m): 5:04pm On Jul 04, 2016
bidexiii:
If I get you right, you are talking towards the ending of the movie where those Canadian soldier where surrounded by taliban and they where taped in a house, if that was the part you where talking about. ?

Then that was a an artillery(high explosive H.E round) dropped/fired on there coordinate/location that wiped out both the taliban and the soldiers themselves....a tragic moment.
There his these 2013 WWII movie that has such tragic end his; (STALINGRAD) where a group of Russian soldiers where trapped. Shine German lines and they where surrounded by group of german panzer, they av to make such deadly calls by dropping artellery shells on there coordinates. You guys should watch the movie also very interesting. ....... embarassed

Those are kind of difficult calls soldiers make on the battle field, hope I av answered ur question.
Yes,thank you so much,it was indeed a difficult call,it's nice learning from you and oga henry,will check the suggested movie online,thanks so much sir.
Do you still remember the moniker"Dreamcome2ru"the guy that pm you on the navy stuff citing NYSC delay?if yes,that's who i am.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 2:06pm On Jul 04, 2016
THE LAST LESSON WILL BE COMING UP BY DAWN,PROBABLY BY 7PM TODAY
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 2:02pm On Jul 04, 2016
coyy:
i join u for d lafta..
Let's turn it to "Laftest"
Titanium38:
Thank you! unlike coyy whos denying. lolz.
It's glaring,it's undeniable.
Foreign AffairsRe: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Dream2(m): 1:58pm On Jul 04, 2016
@bidexiii,sir,there is this question i want to ask you,it's kind of an off-topic though it's military related,in the movie "Hyena Road"the kind of weapon that was used to wipe out the taliban,the soldier that goes agains the order(forgot his name) and the ghost,what kind of weapon is that?
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 1:47pm On Jul 04, 2016
coyy:
its not just a conclusion... ayam 101%sure ni.

u no fit code me na.. wen I sure die. I fit even bet sef grin
Sharp dude BUT I lafta.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House by Dream2(m): 1:46pm On Jul 04, 2016
Titanium38:
gini! shey mo kparo ni huh undecided
You right,it's a valid notion,every gentlemen has that beast in them,i won't deny that.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 (of 78 pages)