DUBlog's Posts
Nairaland Forum › DUBlog's Profile › DUBlog's Posts
These lovely conjoined twins were born at a hospital in Enugu on November 16th. The girls are said to be doing well but their family need money for their medication and surgical operation to separate them. The children are at UNTH, Enugu. If anyone wants to help, please contact their father Ayeni Segun on 07033884313. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photos-conjoined-twins-born-in-enugu.html?m=1
Following North Korea on Twitter is not a crime, a South Korean court ruled Thursday.A 73-year-old South Korean man was accused of distributing pro-North Korea propaganda after he followed the country's official account on the social network. Prosecutors alleged the former journalist, identified only as Lee, was sympathizing with North Korean leader Kim Jong-un's communist kingdom -- an illegal act under South Korean law. South Korea's controversial National Security Law criminalizes "anti-state" acts and forbids citizens from supporting the North in any context. But because Lee didn't retweet any posts, he was found not guilty of sharing or distributing North Korean content and was acquitted, The Guardian reports. But even if his Twitter profile didn't land him behind bars, his personal blog did. The Korea Times reports Lee was sentenced him to a year in jail anyway for praising the North on his blog years ago. Human rights groups and other critics have pointed out that these South Korean "security" measures are simply a way to censor citizens. The National Security Law "continues to be used as a tool to attempt to silence dissent, and to harass and arbitrarily prosecute individuals and civil society organizations who are peacefully exercising their rights to freedom of expression, opinion and association," argued Amnesty International in a 2012 report. Tensions are running high again between North and South Korea. South Korea recently blasted its popular K-pop music across the border into North Korea, where such fun is prohibited. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/south-korean-man-acquitted-for.html?m=1 |
The Lagos State Police Command has arrested a 42-year-old cleric, Pastor Chidiebere Ikpa, for allegedly raping his stepdaughter, Ngozi (pseudonym), in the Surulere area of the state. Ikpa, who denied the allegation, told PUNCH Metro that it was a neighbour, whom he identified only as Richard, that defiled the 14-year-old girl, but he decided not to report the matter to the police because he (Ikpa) had a forgiving character. However, Ngozi, a Senior Secondary class 2 pupil, who eventually reported the incident to the police last Friday, January 15, insisted that she was raped by the pastor on several occasions. She added that whenever she told her mother about it, she usually shouted her down, and refused to take any action on the matter. Ikpa, who hails from the Bende Local Government Area of Abia State, was arrested by policemen from the Isokoko division, while Ngozi was taken for medical examination at the Mirabel Centre, Ikeja. The test reportedly confirmed that the girl’s private parts had been “tampered with.” A police source told PUNCH Metro that Ngozi reported that Ikpa had allegedly been sleeping with her since she was 10 years old and was the one who deflowered her. She said: “The victim claimed that the suspect deflowered her when she was 10 years. He had allegedly been sexually molesting the girl since that time. “The victim’s mother is culpable because she knew about the abuses. The girl said it was when her mother failed to take concrete steps that she came to the police.” Speaking with PUNCH Metro, the pastor said he flogged the girl last Thursday and she disappeared from the house, not knowing she came to the police to lie against him. He said: “The girl started living with me when she was 12 or thereabout. That was around 2012. It is not true that I raped her. I flogged her on Thursday for being rude and she did not return home after school. We did not see her until Friday. She had been with the police. “The girl has a boyfriend; his name is Richard. He is the manager of a hotel on Rasak Balogun Street. If the medical result shows someone has been sleeping with Ngozi, then it is Richard, not me. It is a mystery to me that the girl is claiming that I slept with her. When we caught Richard and confronted him sometime last year, he started begging. The mistake I made was that I did not report to the police. My wife got furious and said we must report the matter to the police, but the man started begging, sending text messages to me. I forgave him. I am a pastor. I was working under a church, but since I moved to this area, I have not pastored any church.” The victim, Ngozi, told Punch that Ikpa was lying and he had slept with her on several occasions. She said: “The first time that he would rape me was about five years ago. My mother sent me to give food to him in his own house. I was then staying in my father’s house. That was when he took advantage of me and raped me. The man he mentioned is not my boyfriend. Richard was the man I reported to when I told my mother about the rape and she did not believe me. Richard advised me to leave everything to God. Sometimes, when everyone was sleeping, he would come to the room where I was with my other sisters and he would rape me. I would be hitting my sisters trying to wake them, but they did not wake at such times.” The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmos, confirmed the pastor’s arrest. She said, “The pastor’s arrest is confirmed. He was transferred from FESTAC to the Isokoko division for prosecution.” www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/pastor-rapes-14yr-old-stepdaughter-in.html?m=1 |
Ken Davidson is shattered and that is because his 25-year-old cousin, Doyin Sarah Fagbenro, who just finished two law degrees in the UK has been killed in Lagos by a danfo driver. See the moving tribute he wrote for her: DSF: Tribute To A Shining Starlet. Oh death! Where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory? Another Casualty of a broken and failed State. Your story is particularly Gut Wrenching as it is equally heartbreaking. You spent near enough all but two of your 25 years on earth in the Country of your Birth, the United Kingdom where your Parents and entire family reside. You were born, bred and educated in the United Kingdom. But two years ago, immediately after you graduated, you elected to visit Nigeria where your Grandparents reside – both of whom are in their Mid Eighties. You signed up for the National Youth Service having freshly graduated with a sterling First Degree in Law and a Post Grad immediately afterwards. You were headhunted by an Energy Firm before you completed your NYSC and a presto you gallantly announced to your Nervous Parents-Dad a Diplomat with the United Nations based in Italy and Mum a Pharmacist based in the United Kingdom, your country of Birth – that you were going to permanently relocate and make Nigeria your permanent abode. Your Grandparents were ecstatic, you being their most favourite Grand Daughter You were a straight A student right from when you passed your GCSEs through to when you excelled in your A’levels… so much so that Prestigious Queen Mary’s London University snapped you to study Law. You missed a First by whisker’s. Nevertheless you made your mark all the way through. Then it all came crashing down. What was supposed to be a routine journey to Church on a relatively sombre, otherwise uneventful Sunday morning on the Lekki/Ajah Expressway around the Lekki Phase 1 approach turned into a living and eternal nightmare for those of us left struggling to pick up the pieces. Our lives changed forever, never to be the same again. A victim of the reckless and probably high on drinks/drugs 'Danfo’ Driver. The most galling of the entire episode was the fact that the driver of that Danfo survived unscathed, RAN away from the scene leaving a trail of Death and Destruction in his wake. Four people died at the scene. Your New Toyota Corolla was a crumpled wreck. But the Fighter that you were, despite massive injuries, you fought and fought and fought. Your Dad, via his status at the United Nations, got you into Lagoon Hospital where you were for a few days. When it became clear that the extent of your injuries was too severe for the local facilities here in Nigeria, An Air Ambulance was scrambled from the United Kingdom to get you much needed Specialist Care in the United Kingdom. Your tireless mum who flew in from the United Kingdom, barely 48 hours after the accident, accompanied you in the Air Ambulance. Still we Prayed and Prayed and Hoped for the Best. Sadly We lost you a day after you arrived in the United Kingdom. The Surgeons tried desperately. You fought desperately to hang on. But in the end, it was not to be. The pain is palpably raw as it is numbling. We asked again and again, Why you? Why You? If only you had stayed on in the country of your Birth, If only…so many questions but very few answers. Your Parents, Your Grandparents, Oh! Your Grandma, with whom you celebrated her 80th Birthday over here in Nigeria a few years ago has refused to eat since she was informed of your passing nearly a week ago… All she repeatedly does is wail, wail to space “God Take Me instead, Give My Granddaughter back to Nigeria. Nigeria Needs Her, Her Parents Need her. God Take me. God Take Me.”. These are indeed extremely perilous times. And so it was that having just spent barely a few weeks in Nigeria after a prolonged Winter holiday and Christmas in the United Kingdom with family and friends, I now find myself in the rather unenviable position of scrambling for the next flight out back to the United Kingdom just so that I can attend your Funeral this weekend. Someone retorted to me “Oh, you know, ‘our tradition’ forbids older relatives attending and being present at funerals where the deceased is much younger than us…” I snapped back, which tradition? And what has tradition ever done for us? What did Tradition ever give to HER? I am here like a Zombie, mechanically and circuitously packing a few items for my flight out in the morning. The Family has decided that yours would be a Celebratory Sending Forth, so RED rather than the traditional Grey, Black would be the colour to be worn on the Day. DSF as you were very fondly called, you touched so many lives in the quarter century, (twenty five years only!) you ran your race on earth. You were considerate to the end so much so that you waited until you got back home – nearer your parents and many siblings – before you finally bade the World Farewell. Doyin Sarah Fagbenro, My Learned Friend in the Profession, My lil Sister, My Cousin, Sleep Well till we meet again. O Death! Where is Thy Sting! (Doyin Sarah Fagbenro, 1990 – 2016) www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photo-tragic-25yr-old-girl-who-just.html?m=1[b][/b]
It’s getting nastier! Just days after the bloody feud between Dammy Krane and Wizkid was finally resolved, former member of the popular Plantashun Boiz, Blackface, is also accusing Wizkid of stealing his song in new comeback song and video titled Killah. The Dancehall singer, who has been away from the music scene for a while now, takes a jab at the Starboy star in the song. He sings: "WHY WIZKID TRY ME STEAL MELODY, DEY COPYCAT, NA GET ME ENERGY, ME BURN THEM ME SEND THEM TO THE CEMETERY". See Video: www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/wizkid-also-stole-my-song-blackface.html?m=1
This is applicable to both the ladies and the gentlemen, we should be very mindful of what we post on social media. We all should learn not to use our today to ruin our tomorrow. divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photo-this-is-why-we-should-be-careful.html?m=1
Fibroids develop some where between first menstruation and menopause. Uterine Fibroids are non-cancerous growths in the muscles that line a woman's uterus. The foods a woman eats may reduce symptoms of Fibroids and prevent new growths from forming. For example, foods that tax the liver, which breaks down estrogen should be avoided. These substances include alcohol, milk products, meat and sugar. Dairy products and meat can be a source of additional hormones from livestock and are fatty, which adds to a woman's estrogen stores. As a woman near the onset of menopause, hormonal changes increases the likelihood of fibroid development. Lower amounts of progesterone and increased amounts of oestrogen can cause fibroid, which can lead to menstrual problems, anemia, dizziness and fatigue. A few changes in your diet and other healthy natural changes can help prevent the formation of fibroid, shrink and eliminate existing fibroid. First of all, it would be a good idea to get a complete gynaecological evaluation to rule out conditions that may have symptoms similar to fibroid. Once other conditions have been ruled out, here are some things that can help prevent and get rid of fibroid. 1. Avoid meats other than salmon, mackerel, tuna and cold-water which actually help reduce inflamed tissues and fibroid irritation. In general, avoid junk foods, fast foods, saturated fats, sugar, bleached white flour and processed foods. Also avoid alcohol and tobacco products. 2. Eat a diet that is high in fruits and vegetables, especially raw fruits and vegetables for their fiber digestive enzymes help remove fibrin. Fresh fruits and vegetables, whole grains and food high in vitamins lentils, blackscrap molasses and rice bran help the liver and should make up a large part of the diet for any woman who has fibroid. 3. Incorporate pinto beans, split beans, lima beans, black beans or kidney beans into your diet to diminish estrogen levels and thwart fibroid growth. Eat at least one helping of beans every day. 4. Limit the amount of estrogen that enters your body. Reducing levels can naturally shrink fibroid. This includes limiting the use of both control pills, hormone replacements drugs and spermacides. 5. Practice stress reduction techniques. Stress can deplete progesterone in the body and lead to a surge of estrogen. Taking the time to de-stress can help shrink fibroid naturally. 6. Watch your weight. Losing weight can potentially help shrink uterine fibroid naturally. Drink two tea spoon of cider vinegar mixed with 8oz of water once each day to help with the elimination of the body toxins and with fat loss. 7. Mix one to two table spoons of blackscrap molasses with 6oz milk. Drink once or twice daily to help remedy issues related to anaemia by improving iron and potassium levels. The healthiest and the best tasting milk, if available is raw goat milk. 8. To speed up fibroid elimination, take 3-4 digestion enzymes tablets two or three times daily on an empty stomach. As mentioned earlier, digestive enzymes help breaki-up and dissolve fibrin. divineloveudorji..co.ke/2015/08/how-to-prevent-and-eliminate-fibroid.html?m=1 |
When Anita Tiwari, 28, from Uttar Pradesh, India gave birth to a two a headed baby boy, (co-join twins) doctors didn't expect him to survive for long but he defied them to live for thirty hours. Soon after his birth at the Star hospital, crowds trooped to the hospital to catch a glimpse of what they believed to be a 'miracle baby'. Soon after the delivery, Anita who wanted a boy after having two girls said: "I thought my baby boy would be like others but he is not fine. I would have been very happy if he was a normal baby but this is tragic. I’m finding this very difficult." She was admitted to New Maa Saroj Nursing Home, in Kanpur, but due to the non-availability of any senior doctors she was referred to Star Hospital nearby where she was operated. Rajeev Tiwari, the manager of New Maa Saroj Nursing Home, said: "A baby boy with two heads was born on Saturday and was initially in a healthy state. But as hours passed his condition worsened as he could not feed and suffered breathing issues." He added that the baby sadly died yesterday, 30 hours after it was born. Anita and her husband Satish are now coming to terms with their loss and are grieving for the remarkable birth back home with their daughters. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/shocking-woman-gives-birth-to-two.html?m=1
Soldiers of the 144 Battalion of the Nigerian Army reportedly opened fire on members of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) during a protest in Aba, Abia State today January 18th, killing an unidentified member of the group. Local markets, schools and Banks have closed down following the violent clash between IPOB members and security officers. The group is agitating for the creation of Biafra state and the immediate release of their director, Nnamdi Kanu. See the graphic pic after the cut *viewer discretion is advised* www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/graphic-pic-one-killed-during-pro.html?m=1
John recently wedded his beautiful wife, Adeola and the amazing moment he held her and broke into tears while they had their first dance was captured by Klalaphotography. Why do you think he's in tears? www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/touching-nigerian-groom-cries-at-his.html?m=1
Amazing Rap Cypher from the stables of FOMS ENTERTAINMENT. This keep dropping punchlines "Back To Back", goes far to supersede some popular Nigerian rappers. This guys are undoubtedly a bundle of talent Click Below To Download And Watch: www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/video-rap-cypher-foms-ent-artistes.html?m=1
Neighbours to one of the world's richest people, Mark Zuckerberg's are furious with him. Apparently, the billionaire's security team are repeatedly leaving their vehicles, two silver SUVs, illegally outside his house - taking up valuable parking space. Zuck's fellow residents are so infuriated they've circulated a letter urging other neighbours to report him to the authorities. The letter reads: “I’m sure you all agree that it can be cumbersome living next to Zuck. I think we’ve all tried to be as patient and civil as possible during the very long construction, the noise, the trash, the blocking of streets, etc. Now that all that circus is done, we are left with 2 silver SUV's permanently occupying desirable parking spots. It goes without saying that living close to Dolores Park and the awesome neighboring districts already creates a challenge when it comes to street parking, so the 2 spots that are illegally being held for Zuck only makes matters worse." The anti-social network of neighbours want Zuckerberg reported to the San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency. The letter includes the contact details of Tim Wenzel, Zuckerberg's "residential security manager", including his Facebook email. But Zuckerberg stands by his security team. “The security team’s cars are parked in accordance with local parking laws. The team strives to be sensitive to neighbors’ concerns and regrets any inconvenience,” a spokesperson told Buzzfeed . Zuckerberg has a busy year ahead of him after making a resolution that he will build a robot butler to help him around the house. How will his neighbours take to that? www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/mark-zuckerbergs-neighbours-are-angry.html?m=1
A judge Friday ordered three men to stand trial for the killing of a 19-year-old who was shot outside a South Los Angeles carwash last summer over the color of his red shoes. Kanasho Johns, 28; Dwight Kevin Smith, 30; and Kevin Deon Johnson, 25, will be arraigned on murder charges later this month in connection with the shooting death of Tavin Price, Los Angeles Superior Court Judge M.L. Villar ordered. Price was at a carwash in Hyde Park about 11 a.m. on May 29 when he went to a nearby smoke shop to buy a soda and was confronted by two men who asked about his gang affiliation because he was wearing red shoes, authorities said. A woman who had been inside the shop told investigators that Price was asked why he had “all that red on” shortly before the shooting, according to testimony by Los Angeles police Det. Eric Crosson. The detective said the woman told police that Price responded, “I don't Bleep,” and that she told the man to leave Price alone because he was mentally disabled. Authorities said Price ignored the men and walked back to his mother and a family friend who were finishing up at the carwash. As Price stood in front of his mother, Jennifer Rivers, he was shot, police said. After the three men were charged with murder last summer, Rivers told reporters that she goes to the Inglewood Park Cemetery each day to visit her son's grave. She said she still hears in her mind her wounded son asking her if he was going to make it. “He didn’t deserve to be murdered right in front of my face,” she said at the time. Antheyst Jarrett, 27, who was arrested in connection with the killing, plead no contest to a charge of preventing or dissuading a witness from reporting a crime last fall and was sentenced to seven years in state prison, according to a spokesman for the Los Angeles County district attorney's office. Prosecutors allege that the crime was committed for the benefit of a criminal street gang. The men will be arraigned Jan. 29. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/3-men-killed-19-year-old-over-his-red.html?m=1
ckmayoca:lolz |
The House of Representatives, yesterday passed for third reading a Bill for an Act seeking to amend the National Youth Service Corps Act 2004 which will bring about an increment in the allowance earned by Corps members in the country. The Bill which also seeks to provide mandatory life insurance to Corps members was sponsored by Hon Joan Mrakpor, of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, from Delta State. It was unanimously adopted by members. Passage of the Bill would enable corps members who have acquired special business skill from the Service to have access to loan. Mrakpor, while calling on his colleagues to support the passage of the bill, said the essence of the Bill’s amendment was to ensure that the aim of the NYSC scheme was not defeated and it would reduce the number of graduates relying on white collar jobs in the country. Following its passage, the House referred the Bill to the adhoc committee on constitution review for further legislative input. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/house-of-reps-to-increase-nysc-members.html?m=1
The Peoples Democratic Party has called on the National Assembly to impeach President Muhammadu Buhari for what it described as various constitutional breaches, especially the submission of two versions of the 2016 budget proposal. The National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party made the call on Thursday in a statement by its Acting National Chairman, Prince Uche Secondus. It asked the National Assembly to thoroughly investigate what it described as a shameful act, including what it called the distortion and banding of figures to accommodate personal interest. “We therefore call on the National Assembly to commence the impeachment of President Muhammadu Buhari for the various constitutional breaches especially the submission of two versions of the 2016 budget,” the party stated. The PDP asked the Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria, Mr. Godwin Emefiele, to resign for allegedly plunging “the country’s currency policy into chaos, an action that has thrown investors into total confusion.” It also asked the Ministers of Finance, Budget and National Planning and the Presidential Adviser on National Assembly to resign, saying they had failed to provide the much-needed capacity in the management of the nation’s economy, which he said resulted in the crashing of the nation’s currency to as low as N305 to a dollar. The Senate had on Thursday accused the executive of smuggling copies of a doctored version of the 2016 Appropriation Bill into the upper chamber of the National Assembly. The Senate stated this while discussing the report of its Committee on Ethics, Privileges and Public Petitions, which it set up to investigate the alleged disappearance of the budget. The Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki, after a two-hour executive session with his colleagues, explained that the upper chamber deliberated extensively on the report of the committee behind closed doors. At the plenary, Saraki said the committee, in its report, revealed that the Senate had in its possession two versions of the 2016 budget proposal. According to him, the first version is the hard copy submitted by President Muhammadu Buhari while the second is a different version produced and brought into the Senate by the Senior Special Assistant to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate), Senator Ita Enang. He noted that if the Presidency wanted to amend the initial version of the bill that was submitted to the National Assembly, there were proper legislative channels to do so. Saraki said, “Our findings revealed that Senator Ita Enang, the SSA to the President on NASS Matters, printed copies of the 2016 Appropriation Bill and brought them to the Senate. We have discovered that what he brought was different from the version presented to us by Mr. President. “We have resolved to consider only the version presented by Mr. President as soon as we receive the soft copies of the original document from the Executive.” The Chairman, Senate Committee on National Identity, Senator Kabiru Marafa, however, faulted the argument of some of his colleagues that two versions of the 2016 budget, were available in the Senate. Marafa, in an interview with journalists in his office on Thursday, challenged the Senate leadership to make the twoversions of the 2016. budget available to members of the public or identify the differences. He denied Enang’s culpability in the alleged smuggling of the doctored document into the Senate, adding that such action was impossible. Marafa added, “I don’t understand what is playing out. We started with one problem and we are ending with another problem. Today, we say there are two versions, the procedure of laying budget is very clear. “President Muhammadu Buhari laid the budget in December. If somebody says there are two versions, where is the second version and when did we have procedure of collecting budget from SSA? We have procedure. I think it is very necessary to differentiate what is fake from original.” www.divineloveudorji..nl/2016/01/pdp-wants-buhari-impeached-and-emefiele.html?m=1
Yesterday night at Quilox club in lagos was full of battle as the battle or beef continues with Wizkid and Dammy Krane This video was shared this morning by a source showing where star boy artist Wizkid Allegedly breaks a bottle on Dammy Kranes head. Click Below To Download Video. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/video-wizkid-breaks-dammy-kranes-head.html?m=1 |
Nina4u:yeah that's true. You are very correct |
A nine-year-old housemaid, Precious Chinwedu, says she is still having pains two weeks after her boss, Mrs. Ifeoma Mbakwe, poured hot water on her for allegedly stealing crayfish. The incident happened around 8pm on December 27 on Idowu Oya Street, Agbado, Lagos State. The primary 3 pupil, who spoke with PUNCH Metro on Friday at Rem-Yems, a private hospital in Agbado, where she was admitted, said the woman had sent her to bring the crayfish in the kitchen. Chinwedu said she had explained to her boss that she could not find the crayfish, but the woman accused her of eating it without her permission. She said Mbakwe angrily took a small pestle and hit her in the head. Not done, Mbakwe, the mother of a seven-month-old baby, reportedly bit the girl in the back before pouring the hot water on her. She said: “She (Mbakwe) said I should bring crayfish, but I told her I did not see it. She said I ate it. She used something we used to grind pepper to hit my head. She bit me in the back and poured hot water on me.” The girl, who hails from Orlu, Imo State, said, apart from regular beating, the woman would not give her lunch, adding that she wanted to go back to her parents. “She does not give me food regularly. There is no food for me in the afternoon when I come back from the school. Sometimes, she would not give me food in the evening. I was brought to Lagos in July. She always beat me. I want to go back to my parents,” she said. A nurse at the hospital, who did not want her name in print, said the clothes which Chinwedu wore when she was brought to the hospital was removed from her body with scissors. “The woman said the girl mistakenly poured hot water on herself. She was in pains. We have treated her and she is now getting better,” she said. A neigbour of Ifeoma, who identified herself as Abe, said they had cautioned her to stop beating the girl to no avail. “If any of the neighbours gave her food, she would beat her. We talked to her several times to stop beating the girl, but she refused. I was not at home on the day the incident happend, she did not allow anybody to intervene,” she added. The President, Youth Alive Ojokoro, Babalola Saheed, said Mbakwe initially said the girl was her child, but later told the police that she was her housemaid and that she punished her for stealing a piece of meat. He said: “A member called me on December 30, 2015, to come to the hospital to see the girl. I met the woman and asked how it happened. She lied that the girl was her daughter. “She was not remorseful. I contacted the Ojokoro Police Station and she was arrested. She was later transferred to Isokoko Police Division and she told the police that the girl stole a piece of meat from the pot and ate the baby’s food. We later learnt that she had taken her to a nurse for treatment before she brought her to the hospital.” Meanwhile, Mbakwe had been arraigned before an Ogba Magistrates’ Court last Tuesday on two counts of assault. She was granted bail in the sum of N200,000 with two sureties in like sum after she pleaded not guilty to the counts. The case was adjourned till January 27, 2016. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/graphic-photowoman-tortures-9yr-old.html?m=1
Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State on Monday inaugurated Prof. Olanrewaju Fagbohun as the Vice- Chancellor of the Lagos State University (LASU) charging him to rebuild confidence in the institution after its protracted crisis. Ambode said at the inauguration in Lagos that Fagbohun would require the support and cooperation of all stakeholders, particularly staff and students, to ensure a peaceful atmosphere that would promote academic excellence. “This appointment was made after a thorough screening and selection process by the Governing Council. “Over the past few years, LASU has had a fair share of successes and challenges; as a result, there is a lot of work to be done to propel the university to a world class status. “I urge that we all use today’s event as a rallying call for all to join hands to move LASU forward,” he said. Ambode said that his government was not just passionate about education, but also committed to raising the standards by providing the necessary infrastructure and delivering outstanding results. “We are fully conscious of the unique position that LASU occupies, thus, the desire of all that the institution should refocus on intellectual engagement is very imperative,” he said. The governor said he was optimistic that Fagbohun would show leadership and brace up to the developmental and academic challenges of the institution. In his address, Fagbohun promised to restore peace to the institution, foster high level scholarship and consolidate on previous gains. “LASU truly is a citadel of academic excellence that must be let out of its present bondage. “I therefore invite all stakeholders in the LASU project to join hands with me in the task of putting it back on the front row of academic excellence where it rightly belongs,” Fagbohun said. www.divineloveudorji..com/2016/01/lagos-state-university-gets-new-vice.html |
The victim’s wife, Chinanu, 23, lamented that she was jobless, adding that the death of her husband had thrown the burden of raising their three children on her shoulders. She said, “We moved into the house three years ago and rented a room for N1,500 per month. But every time our rent expired, the landlord always made trouble with us before we renewed our rent. “Last year, he said he wanted us to leave his house after our rent expired in June. My husband begged him to collect the money, but he said no. He issued us a notice to quit. After much begging, he agreed to give us some time to look for another apartment.” She said the intervening period was filled with scuffles and on one occasion, the police were invited to settle a quarrel between her and the landlady. She said, “I told my husband to allow me go to my brother’s house in November, pending when he will find another house because of the frequent clashes. He also decided to stay with friends until we find another house. “On December 13, my husband called me and said he had found another house. He said he would take a vehicle to our former house to pack our loads. I later got a call that my husband had been killed by the landlord.” It was learnt that the victim had taken a vehicle to the house to pack their property when the landlord came and accused him of packing away without informing him. They were said to have engaged in a scuffle during which the deceased died. Chinanu said she got to the house and met her husband in a pool of blood. Policemen from the Ilemba Hausa Police Division were said to have arrived at the scene and arrested the landlord. The first child of the family, seven-year-old Favour, said his dad promised to buy them special caps and biscuits for Christmas and New Year. “I don’t know what happened to my dad,” he said. When our correspondent approached some tenants in the house where the incident happened, they declined comment and referred our correspondent to the landlady. The landlady, who feigned ignorance, said she was not related to the suspect, adding that no member of the landlord’s family was around. Our correspondent, however, dropped his phone number with her. As our correspondent stepped out of the house and entered a tricycle in which the victim’s wife and children were, the landlady also stepped out of the house and saw Chinanu. Some minutes later, she called our correspondent on the telephone with a hidden number and said, “Is it that woman (Chinanu) that brought you here? She brought you here and decided to dodge us. She is the cause of this trouble. She is the one that killed her husband. “She had two husbands in this house before she left. When they got a notice to quit, she abandoned her husband and followed the second man, who is the father of her last child. “It was the problem that aggravated the man’s health and killed him. It is not true that the landlord pushed him and killed him. I am just a tenant and decided to hint you on what happened.” The Deputy Police Public Relations Officer, Aliyu Giwa, confirmed the incident, adding that the matter was being investigated at the SDCI. “The landlord has been arrested and investigation is ongoing,” he said. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/landlord-kills-tenant-while-he-was.html?m=1 |
Crowds gathered to look at the deformed creature which died just four days after it was born A piglet born with the head of a monkey could be a result of 'environmental pollution'. Images and video of the animal quickly went viral on social media, as viewers branded the strange creature 'a monkey pig'. The animal appears to have a considerably shortened snout as well as monkey-like ears and eyes. Sadly, the piglet died just four days after it was born. The owner visited a vet, who explained that the piglet had been born with a congenital defect which caused its look - and its death. It is not the first time that a porcine creature has come into the world looking like it belongs in a jungle. Some people however blamed environmental pollution as the cause of the deformity. Whatever the reason, the monkey-piglet quickly became something of a local tourist attraction, with people coming from across the area to photograph its remarkable features before it died. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/shocking-pics-pig-born-with-face-of_11.html?m=1
A couple in Girona, north-eastern Spain lived, ate and slept next to the rotting corpse of their seven-year-old son who suffered from asthma for two months because they refused to accept he was dead. Bruce and Schrell Hopkins were arrested by the Catalan Mossos d’Esquadra after officers entered their rented home in Girona using a key given to them by the landlady. The US consulate in Barcelona had been contacted by Mr Hopkins’ employers about an extended absence from work and had contacted police. The landlady was reportedly concerned that the family had not paid their rent for several months. Police said they were struck by the mess on the ground floor and a stench coming from upstairs when they entered. When they went to investigate the smell, they found a spacious room with mattresses around a central bed. On the bed was a ‘lump curled up in a blanket’. Police pulled the cover off to find the decomposing body of a child. Marks on the bed suggested someone had been sleeping next to the body. "The parents of the youngster found dead in Girona have been arrested on suspicion of manslaughter," a spokesman for Mossos d’Esquadra said. " The investigation to clarify the circumstances of the youngster’s death remains open." Prosecutor Enrique Barata said the pair had "lost their sense of reality" after their son's death. "They would live normal home life around the dead body. They couldn't accept that the child was dead." Barata said. The exact time and cause of the boy's death will not be confirmed until the results of a postmortem are released but he was last seen alive on 15 November when he attended a family birthday. The couple - originally from Detroit in the US - have been charged with negligent homicide after a judge heard they did not take their son to hospital because they do not believe in conventional medicine. But Mr Salvador said Mr Hopkins had tried to resuscitate his son with cardiac massage and mouth to mouth breathing. They could be released once the cause of death is determined if it can be proved the child was dead when they found him. The couple's other children - a boy and a girl aged 12 and 14 - have been taken into state care. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photos-couple-lived-with-rotting-corpse.html?m=1
Sophie Momodu and herbabydaddy Davido have finally reconciled. And as proof this time, here's a photo of Sophie with baby Imade in Davido's father's house. It was shared online by Dele Momodu. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photos-davido-and-sophie-momodu.html?m=1
*Good girls have the dirtiest thoughts - study *1 in 5 people admitted to peeing in a swimming pool. *It's possible to lead a cow up stairs but not down. *72% of people eavesdrop *Americans spend $25 billion annually on beer. *Most men have erections every hour to hour & a half during sleep *The average lead pencil will draw a line 35 miles long or write ~ 50,000 words *When you eat too much, your hearing becomes less sharp. *Melophobia is the fear of music *A single human male produces enough sperm in two weeks to pregnant every fertile woman in the world. *An Average person uses the bathroom 6 times a day *A rhinoceros' horn is made of hair. *Underweight women have notably fewer sex partners than other women *Every hour you spend in a car makes you 6% more likely to be obese. Every km you walk reduces it by almost 5% *In rich countries, obesity is more common among the less educated, but in poor countries, obesity is more common among the highly educated *80% of all pictures on the Internet are of naked women. *"Karate" means empty hand. *In rich countries, obesity is more common among the less educated, but in poor countries, obesity is more common among the highly educated. *The world's 1st website went online 25 years ago on Dec 20th, 1990. *15% of iPhone users use it with a broken screen. *In 2015, "Game of Thrones" was the most talked about TV show on Facebook. *The "sixth sick sheik's sixth sheep's sick" is the toughest tongue twister in English language. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/amazing-facts-you-never-knew_9.html?m=1 |
During the week, 9ice ex-wife, Tony Payne, posted a lengthy write up on her website that she has officially forgiven the singer and father of her child. In her write up, she said for about six years, she was angry and bitter towards the singer because he did not defend her when people were peddling tales of infidelity against her. In an exclusive chat with Saturday Beats, the singer said that he was very happy when he saw the post by his ex-wife. He said, “I saw the write-up my ex-wife posted on the internet where she wrote that she has forgiven me after six years. It is a very good development and I am happy she had forgiven me after all these years. Contrary to public opinion we have been friends all these while. The most important thing is that even when things are not working or they are not the way they should seem with a person, you should endeavour to remain friends with the person. That is very important. We are friends and we remain friends.” When asked about their son, Zion, the proud father described the lad as a genius. “Zion can do anything and become anything he wants to be in life. He is into music, sport, science; he is a very brilliant child. Some time when I think of how much of a genius he is, I get scared. He is still a young chap and it is when he grows up that we can actually decide what career he should pursue. He is a multitalented kid,” the singer said. Basking in the euphoria of the success of his current song, 9ice said he didn’t envisage the song would be a hit. “The acceptance of my new song, ‘Abefe’, has been very fantastic and it has gone beyond what we expected because we have not even begun to seriously promote it. All we have done is to promote it online and it has been widely accepted and that is what motivated us to make compact disc for the song. I already have a follow-up song to, ‘Abefe’, and it is called ‘ATM’, meaning At The Moment. It is a party song and it is about how a person feels at the moment; or what God has done in the life of a person at the moment,” 9ice said. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/9ice-im-happy-my-ex-wife-has-forgiven-me.html?m=1
A toy of course! iRoko TV CEO Jason Njoku & actress Mary Remmy Njoku's son - Jason Obinna Njoku - pictured in his white whip which matches his dad's. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photos-jason-njoku-gets-matching-range.html?m=1
1. Make Him Feel Like A Man: If you need something at the table tell him, so he can call a waiter to get it, it makes him feel you need him to be your protector. He will love you for it. 2. The Art Of Smelling Nice: Use nice spray (not too much) liberally on your neck, cleavage, behind your ear, behind your neck, your shoulder, palms and hair too. It gives this sexy scent when you get close to your man. 3. Girls Dress In Pastels: To impress him, pick the right attire, soft fabric and soft pastel colours e.g black and red are excellent picks to show off your sexuality. But for feminity pick softer shades. 4. Unforgettable Soft Hands: When a guy holds your hand let him feel this soft, womanly and tender hands. Use hand creams and moisturisers and your lingering soft touches will always leave him wanting more. 5. Ask Him A Few Questions Too: Ask questions, don't just answer his questions like you are in an interview, show interest, guys love that, it makes them feel flattered. 6. Do Not Complain Incessantly: Even if the guy you like picked a dumb of a restaurant, don't roll your eyes or whine about how lousy it is, he picked it to enjoy your company so don't ruin it. A girl who over complains is a big NO-NO for guys, no matter how glamorous she looks. 7. Smile, Laugh: Smiling and laughing whole heartedly on a date inspires a guy. Makes him feel more confident and less nervous around you. 8. Making Him Spend Too Much Money: I know girls love guys that can spend money on them, they love special treatment. But if you do that on the first date, you might leave him broke and scare him off for date number 2. Don't flaunt your expensive status for champagne and caviar unless you are 100percent sure he can afford it. 9. Dress For The Occasion: Looking good on a date is one of the biggest criteria for a successful date. Dress appropriately and most of all focus on your comfort. If you are comfortable, you would feel and look sexy too. 10. Make It Easy On Him: If he fumbles on the date forgive him. He's probably just a nervous wreck because he's trying to impress you. Compliment him once in a while, but don't be too EASY, so as not to seem cheap and WARNING!!! Don't have Sex on the first date, its not a good start for a kind of "Happily Ever After" relationship. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/10-tips-on-how-to-dazzle-guy-on-first.html?m=1 |
Ehibenzy Idibia is legendary singer Tuface's first daughter, with babymama Pero Adeniyi who also has two sons for him. She recently was awarded a certificate of achievement by the black community of Howard County in the US state of Maryland and her proud dad took to his IG to celebrate her. It's amazing how she is his carbon copy. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photo-2face-idibias-first-daughter.html?m=1
Dbanj is currently in Abuja to perform at the Glo CAF awards happening tonight. He was styled by Jeremiah Ogbodo of Swanky's signatures styling. www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/photos-dbanj-looking-hot-and-classic.html?m=1
She's hosting the event tonight. Stunning! www.divineloveudorji..co.ke/2016/01/actress-juliet-ibrahim-looking-stunning.html?m=1