Stats: 3,325,714 members, 8,423,354 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 04:12 PM

Dygeasy's Posts

Nairaland ForumDygeasy's ProfileDygeasy's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 (of 296 pages)

RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 7:55pm On Jul 25, 2016
Braintouch:
Inasmuch as I have no reason to like this dude, I don't see any justice in disqualifying him from the contest based on the words in bold. So if I threaten someone on Facebook I would get punished on Nairaland? Is that it?
If you're reported on Facebook, your account could get disabled or you'll get blocked from sending messages.

Even the Internet has ethics.
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 7:51pm On Jul 25, 2016
Monalisa185:
[b]I never wanted to say anything concerning this matter, but I've read this particular post over and over each time someone quotes it, I'm yet to figure out why that contestant should be excused from a contest he volunteered to join..

In as much I'm not in support of anyone threatening another person, but I feel this decision was taken in a hurry. Just because a bunch of trolls were calling for the disqualification of a particular contestant with some screenshots that had nothing to do with contest..

A quick question, how many of those people calling him out after he showed interest to contest did the same before the contest? I mean why now? Those guys had a personal beef with the said contestant way before the miss Nairaland contest kicked off, which some romancelanders were aware of, so why drag your personal vendetta into the contest? Why not wait for the contest to end to continue the beef?

Dygeasy, I'm really disappointed in this decision you took, not because I support the said contestant (of course I have my own contestant), but because you played into their hands, you allowed them manipulate you into making that decision,

--> did you even call the said contestant out to defend himself against the accusations levelled against him

--> did you even issue any warning to him before disqualifying him?

--> Did you even take your time to check if the whole saga had anything to do with the contest?

I mean, you saw those screenshots after the contestant verified, you saw those screenshots before the interview started, you didn't disqualify him, you said nothing concerning the controversy, just a few days to voting, you decided to disqualify him, after all the efforts he must have put into the contest, he must have spent money to take some studio pictures for the contest and all of a sudden you just threw his efforts down the drain, that's not Fair..

Talking about threatening people, why take screenshots of where he only made the threat?screenshots of what led to the threats should have been taken as well, or the guy just woke up one day and decided to threaten someone?

The other night, someone created a thread with screenshots of threats made on WhatsApp, whatever happened on WhatsApp should remain there, you and I know that it had nothing to do with the contest or even Nairaland..

I didn't type this whole epistle to defend anyone or to condemn anyone, but truth must be told, if anyone has any issues with any contestant, it should be settled outside the contest, don't bring it into the contest.

Dygeasy and members of the organizing committee, it's not too late to reconsider your decision, I'm sure his supporters are still with him, some may have not even seen this thread..

By the way, about your health, hope you are better? Weldone on the work done so far, Una dey try!

Good evening [/b]
I will reply this post for just one reason. Simply because of the effort you put into typing. That's all.

I was not cajoled or pushed to disqualify him. Before the contest I never had any encounter with the said candidate because I cannot keep up with all the events on Nairaland. Even the owner doesn't.

That being said, you mentioned a contest he volunteered for. So what if he volunteered. I hope you know several other people volunteered as well and they were not allowed because they weren't verified. Thats one ground. A contestant might be disallowed as well for other reasons. They volunteered quite all right, but they were not begged or forced.

I'm still trying to understand your point exactly to be honest. I have no idea about people who have beefs cos I don't care but what's inappropriate us inappropriate. Threatening someone's life is enough to raise dust. This same person has threatened to hunt people down and ra.pe them.

My job is not to only create threads or organize this contest. I have to protect it for as long as I'm organizing it. So if you won't make the contest better, Kindly stick to just campaigning and bringing candidates forward.

So Miss Monalisa185, how about I get angry and threaten you in a new post right after this one? Just because you provoked me. Since it is justifiable on all counts to threaten to end someone's life simply because there were actions leading to it.
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op):
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 2:34pm On Jul 25, 2016
TamedWolf90:
We should have a team of organizers or board for this contest with one member from all sections seeing over this things and making decisions not just amongst yourselves......#justsaying

Cc: seun , dygeasy, tosyne2much
Yes, it is very easy for you all to be punching your keyboards and suggesting how things ought to be done.

Create the board na.. Shey you'll be board chairman?

Where were you when nobody was interested in the contest? When it was hard to even make frontpage? When we had no one supporting? Were you a guest?

You have no idea how much efforts have been put to bring it to where we have it today. That effort is unwavering and that is evident to you all. If you won't give me credit, I'll give myself.

#justsaying
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 11:34am On Jul 25, 2016
Also, this is to inform the general public that KINGINVAHALA will be excused from this year's edition of the contest and future editions.

We cannot afford to have that level of misconduct and controversy in a contestant of this highly esteemed contest.

I am sorry, KINGINVAHALA, you are disqualified from the contest on grounds of VIOLENT DECLARATIONS AND UNDUE THREATENING OF NAIRALAND MEMBERS.
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 11:31am On Jul 25, 2016
Hi everyone,

I'm very sorry for the silence. I've not been very much online due to health constraints and there are slight delays with putting everything for the contest together.

We humbly seek your indulgence to give us the remainder of this week and unfailingly the Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 will kick off on Monday, 1st of August 2016.

I promise you contact flow of information through the duration of the wait. We're trying to make sure there are no issues with the contest.

E ma binu.

I am very sorry.

Thank you very much.
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 11:26am On Jul 25, 2016
ademipeju:
Dygeasy undecided undecided
Calm down Aunty. You too dey vex!!
RomanceRe: Mr Nairaland 2016, Today's interview observation thread by Dygeasy(m): 8:42pm On Jul 22, 2016
ritababe:
dygeasy need to clarify us why Domin.ique leave only his post
Read what you wrote biko lipsrsealed undecided
RomanceRe: An Interview With Golor, Piperson, Fynestboi, Zikdochi & Iamkingzlee by Dygeasy(m): 6:20pm On Jul 22, 2016
thagift:
pls u are derailing.
thank you
cheesy grin

My guy!!
RomanceRe: An Interview With Golor, Piperson, Fynestboi, Zikdochi & Iamkingzlee by Dygeasy(m): 6:13pm On Jul 22, 2016
wristbangle:
Good evening ladies and gentlemen.

Let's ensure we maintain decorum in today's interview.

Let the show begins..

Dygeasy, I sight u baba tongue

Dominique please kindly do justice on this thread. Campaign is not allowed in the thread
Two hands up here Sir!!

I dey hail!! cheesy cool
RomanceRe: An Interview With Golor, Piperson, Fynestboi, Zikdochi & Iamkingzlee by Dygeasy(m): 6:02pm On Jul 22, 2016
I wonder why una dey book space.

Y'all have something important to tell us? tongue
AdvertsRe: Withdraw Your Earnings From Fiverr And Freelancer To Paypal With Instant Funding by Dygeasy(m): 8:03am On Jul 19, 2016
I know Chemashie is reliable. I've used him before and it was a swift and smooth transaction.

I'll use his services again one of these days.
RomanceRe: Wey My Old Pally Dem by Dygeasy(m): 10:54pm On Jul 17, 2016
madnesscom:
jus like 190 I say make I check weda my paddy dem still dey around. Omo I jus de see strange strange monikers hia hehehe. Madness.com dey hia so.

Obontami,iheanyi40,missstella, ijawboi, onyenna, circleofwillis, dygeasy, dem. valicious1 ma main man Wia u dey
Chairman I dey here o

I still dey!!
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 9:14pm On Jul 17, 2016
Kalani:
Both of you are just doing hide and seek here.....

Ok o.

That "Two Nairalanderz pre-wedding photo-shoot" headline go sweet sha
hahaha

I no go talk cheesy
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 9:03pm On Jul 17, 2016
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 7:30pm On Jul 17, 2016
seyitanhep:
Oga Dygeasy, one of the few guys that made nairaland.com awesome for me....

So, Dygeasy truth or Dare
LOL..

Thank you.

D!!
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 7:29pm On Jul 17, 2016
Fabulocity:
No sad
I'll pm you as soon as I open a functional email address though kiss
Well, try and open one tonight. Gmail takes lass than 5minutes. When you do, I'll give you my email address smiley. Tonight.
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 7:03pm On Jul 17, 2016
Rukkydelta:
Bros

I hail o
Me sef hail o!! My two hands are up for you!!!
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 6:41pm On Jul 17, 2016
Rukkydelta:
Dygeasy and Fabulocity

Please when it's time for the wedding don't forget that invite me
cheesy grin
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 6:19pm On Jul 17, 2016
Fabulocity:
You never told me you were.. besides I can't ever put my face on nairaland embarassed
Wait.. Do you still have doubts in your mind?
You have my email address? No?
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 6:19pm On Jul 17, 2016
photoshoot:
It goes down in the dm wink
Be a man, grab some balls
You're not half the man I am tongue
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 5:19pm On Jul 17, 2016
Fabulocity:
Well I just made a move by admitting my crush for you tongue
It's your turn wink
So what do you say ?

You know I'm still very interested in seeing your picture right?
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 12:05pm On Jul 17, 2016
Fabulocity:
Smh
It's true. For a while nowkiss
Really?

And you're expecting me to make a move? You haven't even thrown yourself at me yet cheesy
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 8:01am On Jul 17, 2016
Fabulocity:
You think it's a joke?
Yes I do. embarassed
Forum GamesRe: Truth Or Dare Challenge.. by Dygeasy(m): 7:22am On Jul 17, 2016
Fabulocity:
Really? That's the question
Oh well, dygeasy grin
Indeed!

Be deceiving yaself cheesy tongue
RomanceRe: Mention A Nairalander You So Much Respect And Adore!! by Dygeasy(m): 9:37am On Jul 16, 2016
ROZZAYY:
Xynerise,krispycash,repogal,dygeasy,joseph1832,mytime3,mizmycoli,tashaamania
I respect dem a lot

Thank you Rosie kiss
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 1:22am On Jul 16, 2016
DucheSsMerezz:
Seconded.. Dygeasy should kindly carry everyone along.
Y'all should calm down or does your contestant want to study for the interview?

I replied your mail btw. What's up?
RomanceRe: Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - CAMPAIGN THREAD by Dygeasy(op): 1:21am On Jul 16, 2016
DanceVille:
Dygeasy.. Please when is the voting gonna start? Is it on Monday?
And will there be interview before the election?
You need to tell us sir.
No. Until the people in charge of the interviews are done. Y'all should keep calm. cool

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 (of 296 pages)